Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud - Cestas

Chemin De Canejan, 33610 Cestas, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Cestas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice but would have been nicer if I had rented a car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location abit far with little public transport around. No air conditioning but that seems like a French tradition.

    Staff are extra friendly. Great value for money. An all you can eat breakfast for a decent price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    3.8
    Very basic and worthy of one star - just about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very close to the motorway and very noisy as a result. The room was extremely small, as was the bed and the bathroom. It was very basic and in need of refurbishment, but I guess you get what you pay for. We would not stay here again!

    The breakfast was very good value and pretty good. The room was cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location and priced right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location just off main N/S highway between France/Spain. Excellent food at La Dolce Vita Italian pizzeria and restaurant 2.5 miles away. Both hotel and LDV welcomed our two dogs, in addition to ourselves!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing, low quality, NOWHERE TO GET SOMETHING TO EAT.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Third bed meant that you hit your head on it! Very small room. Towels were awful. Only hand held shower Very noisy when the workmen left in the morning.

    Girl at reception very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    5.8
    adequate for one night but very tatty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    although said handicapped friendly.every doorway and all.paths had some small step to.negociate. l could not have managed had l been.on.my own. such a simple task to fit tiny ramps to.doorways.adequate

    handyfor our route

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.3
    This was a great stopover for the night on our road trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great stopover for the night on our road trip back to Paris. The front desk closed at 21:00 and we were arriving at 23:30 but the attendant was very helpful and provided us the door code so we could keep our booking. The room itself was also spotless and smelled very clean. It was a great deal for our purposes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    5.4
    Whilst the location was convenient for our journey it is unlikely we would stay here again
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tired and needed a makeover. The bathroom and bedroom area could have been cleaner. I don't think we would return for a second stay.

    It was a convenient location for our journey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    10
    Great for stop over driving along the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes

    The room is clean and the bathroom is very clean, great for a overnight stay when traveling. I didn't have breakfast, but had a look and it was a nice choice as far as I could see. Price was € 5.50 very good compared to other hotels along the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    3.3
    Tiny rooms/bathrooms, uncomfortable beds, sketchy building, NO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms look nothing like the pictures. The hotel is sketchy and seems like an "hourly" hotel. The shower was the tiniest I've ever seen. Smaller than a shower in an RV. The sheets on the bed were hard and felt like the paper on the beds in hospitals. I'm just thankful we only had to stay one night, otherwise we would have forfeited our money and found something nicer.

    There is a burger restaurant about a mile from the hotel. (O'burger). That was the only enjoyable thing about staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    3.8
    Disgusting place
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disgusting, absolutely filthy a very sleazy place, mould in the shower, the price for breakfast was a rip off. we always use booking .com, so we were amazed that such a place is recommended. Would never stay at this pace again in a million years.

    location, however the motel was no where near the town that was used for the address.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.1
    proximity with the highway and my place of interests in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too close to the highway (but that is...), breakfast too expensive

    proximity with the highway and my place of interests in Cestas - Gazinet, proximity with the swimming pool, the air conditionner, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    4.2
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from motorway. Room needs upgrade including painting and door adjusted to help block out noise _ gap and not fitting properly. No build in bedside light. No brush for toilet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was poorly maintained. Plug was not installed properly in the hand basin preventing it from emptying, toilet seat was mobile. Breakfast was a laugh - watered down Tropicana, dry chewy bread, dry brioch. We have stayed regularly at Premier Classe hotels and always enjoyed the breakfasts but this was bad.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Woman member of stuff in the restaurant not polite and unfriendly. While eating my breakfast (Restaurant) i had hundreds of ants (Emmets) underneath my table. VERY DISGUSTING AND DISAPPOINTING!

    Nice bed and useful desk and storage. Car park very practical and spacious. Just opposite my room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    6.7
    Quick stop in the highway for a night of sleep.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap or amenities on the room. The heating was insufficient to warm up the room.

    24h reception, pretty convenient if you're driving and want to sleep a couple of hours.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    5.0
    Easy access from the motorway.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One free electric plug, one chair, one night table. Charged for two people stay :-(((

    Easy access from the motorway. Bathroom small but clean. OK for one night stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    9.6
    Comfy, warm and clean. Great :)
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was fine for our use, just to stay over and move on the next morning. The room was clean,bed comfortable and parking outside. Would tell friends about it for sure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    7.1
    After difficulty finding you I found it a pleasant stay and would stay again
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dig mess outside no 48

    The reception girl was friendly and the bed was comfy only complaint was I have dogs and pick up their mess others don't that was my only concern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.8
    Inexpensive and convenient for an overnight stay. The nicest Premiere Classe I've stayed in.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's basic but that is what you should be expecting. The access was not good this time as there is contraflow on the motorway preventing you coming off at the right place and a long detour to get back on in the morning but that will be temporary.

    I've stayed here before on the same journey. It's just off the motorway and it's very inexpensive and a lot nicer than the average Premiere Classe as it is motel style and none of those nasty metal beds with an overhead bunk and a room so small you can't turn round. And it has aircon. It's good value and clean and comfortable enough for an overnight stay for sure. No frills. If you've used Premiere Classe before you know not to expect any luxuries and that breakfast is basic, but seriously this place has a nice feel the way it's laid out. I've reviewed it before and didn't take pictures this time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    6.3
    Convenient stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise was more than we expected. Woke up with several bites, so not sure it was as clean as it seemed.

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, efficient and quiet air conditioning. O.k. for a one night stop on a long journey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    4.6
    Confortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist didn't speak English we had to manage by speaking in french and using hand gestures, the door in the room didn't closed properly so we couldn't sleep because was a lot of noise from the motorway and the people talking outside and arriving in the middle of the night, shower very small and no water pressure.

    Confortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    7.5
    Excellent overnight satay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All their have is a snack machine and a coffee machine. All good

    Excellent location, near the main trunk road to Spain, the rooms have air-condition and the Hotel is nice and quite, easy to get to, continental breakfast is simple but adequate good value 5.90euro. Perfect for overnight stay at the end of a long drive, recommended if you driving to south of Spain or Portugal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    7.9
    Excellent stay, direct route to Spain and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Nice and clean accommodation and friendly staff, for 5.90 euros nice continental breakfast a good start of the day, situated by the A63 the main route to Spain, excellent for overnight stay in route to your holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    4.2
    Appalling.left by 6 am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty,noisy, uncomfortable

    Should be reclassified as a builders hostel but that would be a very poor insult to builders

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    5.0
    Only one plug socket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one plug socket. Shower head at 3 yr old height with no facility to put it at adult level

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.3
    Will use it again as in perfect position for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of places to eat in the area.

    You get what you pay for, good location for a stopover en-route.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.5
    ideal for a quick overnight stop on route to my destination.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very basic as was the breakfast but it was clean and cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    Good value and would reconmend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Zero

    Excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    7.1
    Location great for overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was freezing but was the coldest night of the year!

    Location great for overnight

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    very nice ( except shower)
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had no wall fixing, had to hold it

    Comfy bed, warm room, access from motorway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.8
    needed more cleaning.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    needed more cleaning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.8
    not very clean and it was cold inside.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very clean and it was cold inside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    6.3
    Cheap, comfy bed, close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelly bathroom

    Cheap, comfy bed, close to highway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast to poorly

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    Easy access, clean, speedy check-in and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had room only basis and it was perfect for me to leave at 5am to continue my travel. Clean, quiet and close to the motorway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just off motorway so location excellent for onward travel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.5
    good parking right outside the door, fine for an overnight stay very reasonable price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Shower it was hand held although the water was always hot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, comfortable and v good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient, comfortable and v good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    5.5
    it was a bit like a prison block,it was used by workmen on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit like a prison block,it was used by workmen on a budget

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel does what we need for an over night stay it almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room floor was not very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.3
    Good for the money
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfest was very poor

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    3.8
    Brief
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really run down. No staff available arrived at 11.30pm

    Didn't take breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    Easy out of hours check in & check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy out of hours check in & check out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    2.5
    I don't now we can not in the hotel after 21.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't now we can not in the hotel after 21.00 in de evening. door not open terminal not working

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.3
    Overall, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because being located next to motorway, traffic noise was very load.

    Easy access just of motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    6.3
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy because of the motorway passing not very far away. Good enough for one night stay.

    Basic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    6.3
    Basic overnight accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appearance, looked a bit run down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    5.8
    basic frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedding was smelly, room small and basic, bathroom needed updating shower leaky

    Room relatively clean, able to park right outside room, breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    7.5
    Very happy with our stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English TV channels. Would have liked a fridge in the room.

    Beds are comfortable. and it's fairly quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very pleasant location

    Comfy bed and near to Airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little to small

    It is soteball for me because its close to the road

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.5
    Motel stop on way to Spain- adequate for our needs so good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was what it was- a transit stop motel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare.
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything went wrong. Invluding booking.com

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    5.0
    No toilet paper - ouch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toilet paper - ouch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    6.3
    Good for a budget stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurants near by infact nothing much close to hotel

    Room was warm and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    3.8
    Don't forget your earplugs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy, just next to the motorway !!! No hot water in the morning !!!

    Helpfull staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    5.4
    Check out the room before you except!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was to worn. The room was to near motorway.to noisy. The reception,cafeteria ,seating closed at 21.00 Parking not secure

    Easy to find

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable, clean & convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean & convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    6.7
    Good selection.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was poor and could be cleaner.

    Good selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    8.0
    Good stopover on the way to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and parking in front of the room, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    7.5
    some croissants ,and the bed could be a bit better thank you
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some croissants ,and the bed could be a bit better thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    3.3
    I thought I had booked the hotel cestas in the services,what a let down to go to the other hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds,only one seat extremely basic.shower was a joke.

    The only thing it had going for it,was air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unclean pillow case

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent rest after a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noisy because of the auto route

    Comfortable hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent quality and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Excellent and value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of towels

    Good price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    5.0
    English speaking receptionist who was very pleasant.
    • Couple

    A vending machine was the sole source of refreshments. Shower inadequate. Rooms, beyond basic. Looked seedy, covered the bed with a couple of my sarongs before we lay on them. We literally had a shower, grabbed 40 winks and left. Couldn't bear to spend the night there.

    English speaking receptionist who was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2016

    8.3
    It is often possible to park directly in front of the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A door on the shower would be better than a curtain.

    It is often possible to park directly in front of the room entrance, motel style. The location is an ideal stopover between Spain and the Channel ports.

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2015

    6.7
    Location for us is very good for our journey to Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Still have a problem getting under the shower head as reported before, requires to be fixed at head height Floor should be washed each day as sweeping & vacuum is not sufficient

    Location for us is very good for our journey to Portugal.

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    5.4
    The location,just off the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My fault,but because of the trouble at Euro-tunnel the night of Friday 2nd of October,could not get to the Hotel for the reserved time,arriving the next evening,when I had to pay another 49 euros,compared with the cheaper price when I booked.

    The location,just off the motorway.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    4.6
    Only like was location, clean sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was half way down wall! For a small person..spider had been killed previously on wall & not cleaned up, all very dated & in need of update, no staff at reception on arriving at 10pm, just an envelope with my name on (that anyone could have taken) that had room code in! Did not realise there was no tea & coffee facilities in room, no where to get a meal, just machine for chocolates crisps & sandwich ect.

    Only like was location, clean sheets...although a few hairs! Only £30 ( would rather pay more for better quality facilities)

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    9.2
    The location and the motel style, the room was nicer and...
    • Solo traveler

    The lack of any restaurants or anywhere to get food within walking distance.

    The location and the motel style, the room was nicer and more spacious than the usual overcrowded bed and overhead bunk Premiere Classe, and the bathroom was a proper room, convenient location just off the motorway but screened by trees, good value. Terrace outside the restaurant. Plenty of parking for once. Breakfast is adequate but unimaginative buffet standard to PC hotels.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is easy to find and perfect for anyone who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was ok if you liked everything sweet, there was nothing savoury, as I am diabetic I found it disappointing. There should have at least been some cheese and/or ham. The breakfast is the same price as other B&B's which provide savoury choices. we should have requested a disabled room as the shower was difficult to get in as it was right in front of the toilet

    The hotel is easy to find and perfect for anyone who can't manage stairs as they are all bungalows.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: