Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Première Classe Clermont Ferrand Nord 1 stars

2 Rue Du Devoir, 63100 Clermont-Ferrand, France

#37 of 37 hotels in Clermont-Ferrand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1754 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near by "La Boucherie" excellent restaurant! Professionnal Chef. And good wine! So good for a relaxing night in the middle of France...not expensive..Room very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above. Also we asked for a ground floor room due to mobility issues and the dog but were placed on the 3rd floor. Lovely restaurant very close by (which allowed our dog in).

    The bed was comfortable, the croissants were reasonable. In all other hotels we have been allowed to take our small, well behaved dog into breakfast as long as we weren't to near to the food. The receptionist was rude and just told us to remove the dog, this meant we couldn't breakfast together. Its all about customer service for me!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after a lengthy car journey I was not allocated the room that I booked, instead of a double room with disabled facilities I was allocated a standard room for 3 people

    breakfast very poor in fact no croissants were available only what appeared to be stale bread

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that easy to find. Confusingly the street was divided into two, so if you got into the wrong section you'd have to go out onto the main street and back in again to find it. Other than that not a bad place for a short stay. Excellent parking. Staff friendly.

    Cheap. Shower very good although the bathroom compartment felt coffin-like!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head didn't stay in place. Also, I would have been happy to rent a hairdryer or pay for usage

    Price, location, staff. My daughter wasn't well in the morning and they provided me with a breakfast takeaway bag very willingly. The bag had cutlery, napkin and two cups and they let me take whatever I wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Perfect for an overnight stay. Very clean rooms, everything you need is provided. Friendly staff, secure parking. Decent cheap breakfast - bread, cereal, coffee, orange juice. Very pleased.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING !!

    Croissants flaky? - they were non existent despite my request. There was bred, coffee and orange juice. I hated this non hotel. Staff, such as they were very discourteous and frankly incompetent as I was locked out of my room on 4 occasions! Staff also entered my room on both mornings while I was still in bed - around 8 a.m. This is NOT a hotel in the accepted sense and by far the worst "hotel" experience I've ever had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for luxury then this is not for you. But at £27 for a room with double bed, tv and shower room what do you expect.👍🏻

    I liked the simplicity. I only needed a bed to sleep in as i was doing a stopover before travelling down to Alpes. It was simple and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like, the hotel 'does what it says on the tin'. It's not luxury, but perfectly adequate for an overnight stay.

    The hotel was very easy to find and provided us with all we needed for a peaceful night's sleep en route for home after our holiday. The bed was large and comfortable and the shower was hot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a strange set up (like a plastic train cubicle type) so we skipped our shower

    Close to the highways, plenty onsite parking. Tram a 5-10 minute walk that takes you into the centre. Rooms are budget style but bed was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small but comfortable, with excellent beds and boiling hot showers. Buffet breakfast is a very good deal at 5 euro p.p. Hotel is walking distance from a simple family restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled a bit of cigarettes! But you can't expect the world when it's this cheap. It's secure, comfortable and well-located, which was the most important thing for us.

    Location and ease of parking great, very good value for money. Straight-forward 24hr check-in procedure (via a machine) plus free WIFI very welcome after a long day's driving.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not very welcoming at all and the shower is fit for people 5ft4 and 6stone anything over that and your touching all four walls kind of like a port-a-loo in a room

    Was not much to like at all staff where friendly and helpful! But the accommodation it self was below basic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was alright for a stop over travellers, maybe they should put a kettle on for a cuppa of te or coffee after a long drive specially if you travel long hours and you arrived at night. The receptionist is nice .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest toilet and shower we've ever seen in our lives. Only one hard old towel. Nowhere to put suitcase, only one bedside table, very very basic room more suited to back packers

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    More vending machines - better selection - arrived late at night and the only snack on offer was chocolate or crisps. Definitely need to get some sandwiches or similar for late night / travelling guests, which I suspect are the only customers who would check in here.

    The perfect budget accommodation if you are travelling through France - check in any time of night with an ATM like machine. But if you want a hearty breakfast for your journey the next day, then probably best to pop into town or next door. Very basic accommodation and bathroom, but clean comfy and adjoining doors if you need two rooms and have kids.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we got there late, our room keys were left outside in an envelope on the self service check in point, one of the keys was missing so we all had to sleep in the one room it was lucky that we were all family

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, ensuite was tiny, walls weren't very soundproof and could hear lots of noise from other rooms! Only one usable socket to charge phones etc in a 3 bed room. WiFi not great!

    Easy access to rooms from outside

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of smoke & all we were offered was a can air freshener which they took away when we went out for a meal The staff didn't care at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got there late around 11pm, somebody had stole our room key, so we had to stay in the other room with a friend, not very happy at all and will want a full refund

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small and cell like! The room was a twin room but had an overhead bunk bed. The breakfast was very poor - you get what you pay for but this was pushing it!!

    Free parking was the only bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the room provided, cabin toilets are smelly, and poor condition, other very bad and drunk customers make very bad noice during the night, Area,

    Staff, bed, aircon, secure gate,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly, not well insulated (could hear all the outside noise), very basic. Feels like a "motorway hotel". For the price range, there are other better options

    Free car park. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to be the most uncomfortable night I have ever spent, maybe would have been more comfortable on a bench! That said, it was easy and as a stop-over for one night on our way to the South of France it was ok. I wouldn't hurry back I must admit!

    It does what it says on the tin, it's cheap and very handy for the main roads in and around the area. Ideal for a stop-over if you are driving further South.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had passports and money stolen (out of room ).staff unhelpful .. was told breakfast was 6.30 - 10.30am at 10.20 they closed over 2p people had paid but no refund .. also lost part of security deposit as we caused noise even though we were at hotel 6 hours ( we were asleep 4 hours ..) dreadful staff dreadful hotel

    No

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pooring down with rain had Togo outside and

    Situatedfor easy onwards traveled to topologies in act for rooms innocover

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff was extremely good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very pleased to have a bag we had left in check in returned to us the next day. Very grateful for their honesty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one chair and no tea/coffee making facilities

    Ground floor room right next to parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from one room was intrusive

    it was exactly what was expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedframe dirty.

    Hot shower, value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a huge selection of places to eat nearby was the only negative

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room was bad due to AC that was not clean I supose.

    Location, price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know

    Nice views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy ventilation.

    Location and price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little 'compact'.

    Adequate overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a third towel (we booked a room for three people)

    Big enough room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking, caravan shower unit in corner of room, size of bed/room

    Location was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger or more towels.

    Location direct onto the motorway we use as a stopover on our way to Spain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location& parking. Easy bus into town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Location was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot breakfast.

    no hot breakfast fried egg or scramble eggs well do but nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel aimable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, and breakfast.

    bathroom very small but manageable, breakfast was a but sparse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to remember to bend over to prevent head injury against the bunk bed.

    The convenience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs to room, no lift

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds very solid

    Good location near N75, next to good restaurant, good value and very practical for overnight stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, for a budget hotel it was very good

    Ideal place to overnight on a budget, breakfast very reasonable at 5€.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean simple not pretentious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hassle at check in and staff were friendly. breakfast was decent and of good quality. would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Location and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small

    ok for the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from other rooms, no spare pillows, no tea or coffee

    Easy to reach from motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not partake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much a Travelodge type place. Rooms small but practicable, got to weight it up against the price, I paid only 40€ a night for 2 people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was excellent value for money !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled cigarette, so did the pillow... The bathroom smelled piss, awful

    The bed mattress was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find hotel, clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Some of the bread was mouldy at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights don't always work

    Near motorway and so convenient functional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - flexible cost: very expensive at near 80€ the last night - extremely slow wifi

    Last minute room availability

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cereals or fruit for breakfast

    Good bathroom and a comfy room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payed only 3 extra euros for my dog, while other places of the same category charged 5 or 7. Not bad for a 1 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Worst shower I've ever been in without exception.

    Cheap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of wee and the iron bed!

    Nothing was smelly and horrible wouldn't put my dog in it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower, no facility for making hot drinks

    It was inexpensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise people outside smoking all night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Hotel good value for money and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: