Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Compiegne - Jaux

Zac Du Camp Du Roy - 726, Avenue Jean Moulin, 60880 Jaux, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Jaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's just one of those hotels, that you wish you hadn't booked. I mean it was clean, but not very pleasant. It was clean but it smelled of tobacco, the walls were thin, so we could listen to conversation in the next room and the bathroom is tiny. Paying €54 did not feel like a bargain at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin? Rooms are very small, in dire need of upgrading, with seriously lumpy pillows. Place feels unloved, neglected and unattractive. Saw rats running around outside!

    Good location for a stop over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty we had to ask for a broom to clean the bedroom ourselves. It obviously hadn't been clean in a while. Unwelcoming and dated. The Smell was so bad of stale smoke b.o and animals my son got physically sick we sprayed deodorant and left the door open to make it bearable. Feeling unsafe people smoking everywhere. Hairs on bed and mattress. Awful. Security gate broken.awkward access. Avoid. The low price cannot justify the let downs of this place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for the parking of the car which seems unfair if there's proper communication and visual information.

    I like the location with easy access to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke very grubby and unkempt, used my own blankets and pillows! Hotel pillows we just disintegrated into lumps of wool!

    Good area to stop if travelling, supermarkets restaurants and bowling complex close by

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor, dust and hair, lot of dust under bed, on bed was dirt (crumbs), but sheets were almost clean, except for some small ash remains from smoking, perhaps dropped by cleaning person? Smoking smell in room. Also everything looked very used and worn, seems no maintenance performed. To me, cleanliness is mandatory...

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was so small and there was bugs in the bed , i had asked for rooms on the ground floor , but was given rooms on the 1st floor

    the staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking we booked for 3 adults and 1 baby (5 months) plus cot. I put a special note on booking to email me if there was a problem with the cot, to which l received no reply. When we booked in the receptionist said they didn't do cots, meaning the baby had to sleep between two adults. The room smelt badly of cigarette smoke with burns on the covers. The sheets seemed clean enough but the rest was extremely tired. This hotel is really not suitable for young babies.

    Good secure parking facilities and well lit at night. The gentleman at breakfast was very helpful and breakfast was adequate for the cost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very small, triple room very cramped with 3 in it. Bathroom and shower also very small. Staff unfriendly. On an industrial/retail estate some distance from Compiegne town centre.

    Beds were comfortable and water hot.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ready for a complete refurbishment. The bedroom was a little drab, the shower was too small.the staff were helpful.

    The food was fine. One must be early for breakfast. Limited seats.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very limited choice...just a few things .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot shower but the shower head had no fastening.

    Not a lot the room was dark and tyred

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dirty, bathroom tiny.

    Large bed fit me and my two nieces.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awaful smell when enterning room, claustrofobic shower.

    Good wifi, good localisation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms stank of smoke, they were tired, we had guests running up and down the corridors knocking on the doors and windows

    It was North of Paris

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty,smelly, poor breakfast, unsafe,dirty bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty room

    24h self check in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space in the room. Always given 2 towels although 3 people in the room (not just at this PC.

    Cheap and convenient place to stop

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable

    The price, but you get what you pay for !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to clean the drains out before I could use the room

    Lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby and a free bus into town, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unclean. Cig burns in bed sheets and quilt.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't swing a cat and had to be a contortionist to use the shower

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very scruffy entrance area with piles of laundry everywhere. Unhelpful receptionist when I enquired about buying some milk. Room was in need of care and attention. The bathroom light/vent didn't work. Cheap quality but not a cheap price.

    The location was convenient for me.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Do not rely on the automatic check-in system if you intend to arrive late. You'll find the car park gate locked and be unable to use the automatic check -in. They provide a contact number but do you really want to wait about outside at 3 in the morning? I didn't!

    Not much, as I never got into the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's just as we expected but but people smoked in our room while we asked in our reservation that we wanted a non-smoking room!!!

    Location is easy to reach!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked and paid for accommodation , arrived after reception closed. Validated booking but local tax of 60 cents to pay. How? Machine would not take credit cards for this amount but only takes credit cards not cash. No access! Solution book and pay for breakfast to gain acces. Con!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    smell in bathroom that did not go away even after a spray by staff. breakfast was very basic, bread was not as fresh as it could have been.

    Price was very good, very near to good choice of restaurants, easy parking

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Family with young children

    nothing

    The toilet flush kept running all night, barely any space to move around in the room. self-automatic check-in after 8 pm. Staff not friendly at all.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were fairly average.

    A convenient place to stay just off the highway.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small bathroom and shower facilities.

    Clean, inexpensive and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room and shower. They seem smaller then in other Premiere Class hotels.

    Good price. Good wi-fi. 24-hour reception.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower: very small, rust on the tab. Floor damaged, tears in the curtains.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom the size of a small wardrobe

    Cheap and location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

    Cheap

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Horrible place to stay. Really uncomfortable beds, with holes in the bed lining. No space to move around in rooms and bathroom was shocking.

    Nothing

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Premiere Classe Compiegne - Jaux traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: