Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Deauville Touques 1 stars

Chemin Roy - Touques, 14800 Deauville, France

#64 of 76 hotels in Deauville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1179 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't feel safe at all. Even having a meal in a food place next door a very sleazy looking man tried to pick me up. I got the impression someone may have taken a prostitute into one of the adjoining rooms. (I don't think excellent reviews are appreciated by other travelers, I think honest reviews are appreciated.

    Sorry, nothing. It was like being put in a chicken battery farm in a warehouse with absolutely no sound proofing, so you could hear everyone else all around you and it was in the middle of an industrial estate. NEVER EVER book this hotel if you are trying to stay in/near Deauville. The only amusing thing was the name of the hotel. Couldn't be further from first class if you tried.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find in the dark: The pop-up on your map shows Chemin Roy. Touques, Sat navs show a Chemin DU Roy, on the other side of the dual carriageway at least 100m distant. The road past the vicinity of the hotel is called Rue de Peupliers according to Google, but your map in fact says Rue de Chemin de Roy.... On close examination today of Google Street view, I can see one small notice on the footpath, Chemin du Roy, but not easily seen from a vehicle. Give the name of the Commercial Estate, eg Le Clerc? although nearer to Carrefour. Between McDonalds and Buffalo Grill, anything!!!

    Good: surrounded by eateries, what we wanted

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door to the bathroom/toilet was broken, so you could not close it propperly. The room smelled, the bed covers were not very clean (eg. the blankets hat no cover and didnt seem to be washed after each guest's stay). We were on the ground floor where we have heard the noise of all arriving guest (parking and checking right next to our room). The hotel also didnt answer to our questions, that we have sent by mail previously to our arrival. in total, it was cheap, the price as well as the quality. I will not stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was absolutely tiny. Had three beds but barely enough room for two. Mattresses were basic. Not good value for money.

    Easy to find and amongst some easy and cheap eating places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, noisy as kids are running around the whole night, the smallest bathroom ever and no small towel for the floor as everything gets wet very quickly, bed was a bit unstable and no tea/coffee making option. Booked online ages ago yet the price was too high, around 66€ for 2 people without the breakfast

    Good location by car, eating places + Lidl right around the corner, good Wifi connection, friendly staff and nice motel atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a cheap, quiet night stop on the way back from a long week away in a tent. The close proximity of eating houses is a bonus. Basic, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff! was horrible! completely ignorant and gave an impression that did not know how to even use a computer, it was that bad. nobody spoke English and when I asked can you speak English got dirty looks and sour "no". the bed was really unconfortable too and the room very very small. if you decide to walk to the city center or to the beach, be prepared to walk 30-40 mins.

    The shops and some restaurants are near

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very cheap and clearly a one-night stop kind of room. It was relatively clean, quite small, especially the bathroom. But all in all the bed was comfortable, there were restaurants around as well as supermarkets and it was the perfect hotel to stay in for us as we had an early flight the next morning. The hotel is not exactly in town, so would not stay there if you're planning on walking to Deauville or Trouville center, but if you need a cheap room for a night when you're on the go, it's perfect. Checking in and out was very fast and the rooms were very quiet despite the road nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far to walk to the centre, very poor bus connection, very dark and damp rooms, very small and extremely uncomfortable bathroom. I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

    I didn't like anything about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy next door to drive through McDonald's kids and youths running and shouting into small hours when I needed a good nights kip for a long drive. Shower toilet and room all small but expected really but price of room reflects this I guess. Room was very hot aircon would have sealed the deal and Windows could of been closed and made for a more comfortable stay

    Ideal stop over clean comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place to just sleep.

    Cheep, face to the restaurant, super markets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of McDonald's drive through

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. No kettle although vending machine in lobby. Nearby Chinese buffet a great eatery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could have been nearer to the town centre

    The restaurant next door and the supermarket nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in the room. Ease to access it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the check in was not until 5.30 pm which is very late. also there is no public transport close-by which is very annoying .

    the only staff i saw was kind. and she helped me check in but I had to pay extra for it.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Finding it was a nightmare, the address from Booking.com on my TomTom sat nav kept ending up in a completely different place. Had to use GoogleMaps and pure luck to eventually find it. The check in was appallingly slow, with a long queue and around 15 mins to check EACH guest in. My brother's confirmed booking on Booking.com was missed out by the hotel and they didn't have a room for him, it was only through our persistent insistence that they eventually sorted him out with the room of some other poor guest who hadn't checked in yet. The room was impossibly hot with a gap of no more than four inches on the window (couldn't open any more) so there was no circulation in the room, affecting my sleep quite a bit.

    Location was reasonable and quick enough to get into the centre of Deauville. Parking is secure with large electronic gates, and it has a Buffalo Grill and MacDonald directly next to it.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I hadn't realised it was a 'motel' I won't be staying here again Too noisy at night, Children running around the doorways. French speaking receptionist was very curt, not very welcoming

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    C'est loin de la gare. Pas de surprise pour l'hotel, un bon lit, propre. Tout le necessaire dans un minimum d'espace. C'est tres loin de Deauville. (une bonne demi heure a pieds depuis la gare). Je deconseille aux pietons qui veulent aller a la plage. Tres loin par une route pas terrible, voitures et minuscule trottoir. Pas de local a bagages. Joli village de Touques a visiter a proximite. Restaurants et magasins tout pres. Hotel cher pour ce que c'est quand on voyage en solo. Probleme avec les interrupteurs des lampes de chevet qui eclairent la tete. J'ai retire les ampoules pour pouvoir dormir.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast staff not able to keep breakfast self service area supplied, they left the guests with no juice, bread, cake and jams for between 5 and 15 minutes. A pensioner with arthritis would have being quicker. Hot water in shower is to hot for kids.

    Price 60 euro for 3. Location 15 minutes walk from Train station. Wifi very good. Bed good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Petite sdb

    Tv

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was not great. No busses at weekends and taxis hard to get.

    Cheap, compact and functional.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really just a bit sinister the building

    Nothing to say really it was what you pay for but staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of mini fridge in the room to keep cool some drinks of food.

    Nice, clean hotel, comfy bed, close to two supermarkets, nice staff.,

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirty room and sheets, broken shower, slow wifi with one user per room allowed.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small bathroom. Dont go if fat

    Easy access to town and motorway

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    receptionist and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy Dirty linens Room was dirty Stale musty smell Terrible.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: