Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Première Classe Dijon Nord - Zénith 1 stars

6 Rue Des Ardennes, Village Auto, Zae Cap Nord, 21000 Dijon, France

#41 of 45 hotels in Dijon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1852 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom/shower was cramped and not pleasant to use. Towels were old and worn. The pillows were too small and very uncomfortable. The air conditioning didn’t cool the room and was noisy.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was ok. The location although not attractive was practical.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small room, cheap and not comfortable. The shower/toilet section looks like a plastic bio-toilet on the music festival. No hairdryer.

    Pretty easy check-in Free parking spot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get through the gate, several cars waiting, because other cars were leaving the place. Thought there was no parking space left or all rooms were booked out.

    Room and bath cubicle very clean. Receptionist very helpful, polite and effective.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On an industrial estate.

    There was a really good restaurant next door although it looked awful outside, inside it was actually very good and the food was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t send me the code to get in. I was calling them to solve the problem but they stop the conversation because they didn’t found my reservation that I already paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After returning from restraunt next door at 10:15pm my key card did not work and no staff available to assist. The provided helpline didn't pick up and there was a crowd of young men smoking and drinking outside the property making me feel uncomfortable and I was concerned about my safety. Eventually after a number of attempts the automatic check in machine issued me a new key card finally allowing me access. Breakfast was a waste of time and money. No PLATES or hot water for tea + 1 crusty croissant.

    The price ! But next time I'll spend the extra 10 pounds and book into hotel for overnight stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small. Bathroom too small. You turn around and your arm shuts the water off. Barely room for the bed and it only leaves you about foot perimeter in the entire room to move around.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed room, tiny bathroom

    Very well placed, easy to get to, good parking, pleasant staff. The room was not nearly as large as I was led to believe by the photos and the bathroom cupboard was tiny. The bed was OK in terms of comfort, didn't have breakfast. It just all felt fairly tired and in need of a re fit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is in an industrial estate

    Compact rooms great for an overnight stop over, the parking is also gated from 9pm -6am so felt secure , good location for motorways and the hotel next door has a restaurant that served pizzas, salads, burgers & pasta

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lobby had a poor set up where we had to queue outside in the cold in order to check in. Luckily the queue went quite quickly and the receptionist was very polite and spoke brilliant English (which we are always thankful for). We were allocated a room on the first floor which smelt musty like a smoker had lived in there with the windows shut for 10 years. The pillows were like paper (flat) and tiny in width meaning there was a lack of space to roll over - however, this was not an issue as we were unable to sleep anyway! We were awoken at midnight but a screaming child, which could be forgiven as these things happen. The crying child stopped about 2 hours later (great) which is when the other noise began. From around 3am until 5am there was sufficient noise coming from a room near by. We too were surprised about the length of time that this noise went on for but alas, they did not stop. It's safe to say that this hotel lacks any sound protection and if you're looking to stay for a nice kip to break up an 11 hour drive, DON'T STAY HERE.

    The shower was hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better coffee for breakfast. it tasted bad. but other options like juice were great.

    small and basic, but with everthing needed, as expected for this price. Perfectly clean and communication was clear and easy in english.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was awkward and it was basically a closet. The size of the room combined with the size of the bathroom meant that the floor outside the bathroom is always wet if one is not careful. For the age of the property there isn't a lift.

    It appears to be a rather new property. It was easily accessed and easy to check into. The bed is comfortable enough, and there is a desk. We also had basic breakfast and the staff spoke English well. Good for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room so squeeze. at first we checked in in the night, the reception said we got free breakfast. then in the morning other receptionist said that breakfast not applicable for us unless we paid.

    the bed was comfy enough and fit for us family of 4. the hotel situated near motorway and easy to find. for one night stay this place is good enough

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was horrible, small and claustrophobic. Although we paid for breakfast we didn't stay for it.

    The bed was incredibly comfy and the room was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is exactly as described. If travelling from the UK it is very much like a premier inn or travel lodge. It was cheap and had onsite parking which was perfect as we were travelling through to get to the alps. The room is small but prefect for one night and it is around a 10 minute drive from the center. We did the owl walk through the city and we enjoyed it, also we ate in a cafe called Trinidad at dinner time and loved it! The food was excellent if anyone is looking around for a dinner location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room smells of cigarette very intensive. very very small rooms. uncomfortable and small bathroom. the heating system didn't work properly. with this price is not recommended at all.

    nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was like resting your head on a sack of potatoes. The soap dispenser had all but ran out so it was an effort to get a reasonable amount of soap out.

    The room was clean and tidy, with air conditioning and WIFI. The car park was secure at night time. Although this is advertised as 1 star accommodation and the price reflects this, I have paid a lot more and received a lot less from other hotel/b&b's in the past. Well worth paying for the breakfast as it was of good quality and you could eat as much as you liked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled of tobacco when I assume people next room were smoking inside. There was some annoying red lights on the lamps above the bed shinning all night.

    Clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very basic so don't expect much luxury!

    Incredibly clean and simple room. Very small but absolutely what is needed for an overnight stop. Free parking and on the motorway so easy to get to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Not pretty or anything but you get what you pay for!

    Good location as a stop over. Not far from the motorway, plenty of parking. Check in staff spoke English. Air con fine. Breakfast ok. Very cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hot time of the year so the Air con in the room could do with being more 'powerful', but that said, could be me who wasn't working it properly !

    We stayed at this hotel twice .Once travelling down into Italy from the UK and then on the way back. Its a comfortable little hotel just right for overnight stops like this. Continental breakfast is available at the property and for evening meals there's another hotel next door with a restaurant open to all including non residents , with more restaurants and a big supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly there was a false fire-alarm overnight. Next morning no communication/ explanation. Would have been nice. Good to think about: what procedures must be followed in case of danger. Communication. The gate to the parking did not close overnight, other years it did.

    Breakfast was fine, as one can expect. Receptionist speaking English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped bathrooms and no mirror in the bedroom, little things but when there's two of you in there it makes it difficult!

    Basic rooms that for a night meet all your needs. Plenty of. Parking on site and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is about the same size of what you get in a motorhome. Very similar to the other hotels in the same street.

    Close to the highway, plenty of parking available Fresh and clean interior

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect enough to spend a day or two for stopover. It doesn't have lift, so if you have many things to carry it might be challenging. Parking was easy, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was advertised as having a bar which it does but is not open. The property is being completely renovated by the owner which will probably take quite some time. Nevertheless the owner is very welcoming and goes out of his way to make your stay a pleasant one.

    Good location to bars and restaurants. Private car park at the rear of the property. The owner Benoit is very knowledgeable about where the best places to eat and drink are and even gives you a map and highlights the best ones. We will definitely go back if only to see how the renovations are progressing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt like smoke. Guests were very noisy. Door would not dead lock as it looked like it had been kicked in and damaged previously. Would not stay longer than one night here. It is a transition hotel.

    Free parking is good. Just off highway so good to avoid city driving.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tiny, the shower handle gets knocked easily as you shower - but it's ok for an overnight stay enroute. The external walkways are old and worn.

    Clean, quick drive to food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff not friendly & was disappointed with their behaviour. Staff during morning was not helpful aswell. Wifi was very slow. Closet Flush was not working. Room didn't feel like clean. No Elevator.

    Closed Onsite parking. Breakfast was Okey. We stayed here for one night as stopover from Paris to Milan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood looked like an industrial area The parking had a code in it. We were lucky that it was open when we got there around 21:00 else I am not sure how we would have got in in the first place. To leave the code is printed on the invoice that you get from the automatic checkin machine.

    Very very basic just about good for one night stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room that we booked was for 3 people. We had no space for luggage and were walking on top of each other. The shower room was so incredibly small that you could not turn without hitting yourself on the walls. Never again..........NO price is worth it.

    The manager and front desk person were very understanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was locked into four nonrefundable rooms. The smell was so bad that we decided to push through and drive the rest of the way home. The hotel is on the highway and smells like mildew covered with disinfectant. The toilet is in the shower. Pay a few bucks more and stay closer to town.

    Front desk staff was generally pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, with two twin beds and an overhead bunk. Tiny "washroom" which took some yoga moves to shower properly!

    Surprisingly clean and comfortable. Very good value for the price, but make sure you travel with close friends...!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem getting back into our room after going out for dinner. The key did not work and there was no one on reception and no emergency number to ring.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible. Rooms are so small, that you must be a dwarf to fit in. If you are taller than 1.70 meter you will not fit in the bed. Very noisy rooms as well, we good hear all other people arrive in the middle of the night and hear them as well in their room. We did not sleep at all. 60 euro for this hotel and room is completly overpriced, even 30 euro would be to much. Better book an IBIS BUDGET, the concept is the same, but better beds, larger rooms, less noisy and even cheaper. WILL NEVER BOOK PREMIERE CLASS HOTEL again, I'd rather sleep in my car. I'm glad we did not take the breakfast in this hotel as you need to eat it standing, as there are only a few places to sit.

    There is really nothing positive to mention about this "hotel", besides the fact we felt extremly happy to leave.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with noise from the plumbing, I think water was constantly running through the toilet. En-suite bathroom is tiny. Pillow is flat as a pancake.

    Low price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very tired. There was no sound proofing of the rooms. The first set of two rooms that we were given smelt very, very strongly of stale cigarette smoke so we complained and we were moved to new rooms. The second set of rooms smelt only marginally better but they still smelt very bad. I can normally sleep well wherever I am but the night that we stayed here I only slept 40 minutes. There was so much noise of the motorway, lorries passing by, people next door shouting, people upstairs moving furniture. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Even at the price: very poor! ☹️

    The only good thing was the fact that it was near Dijon

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of smoke. I was bitten by bed bugs. Not in a very nice area -- very industrial. Poor restaurant available next door.

    Enzio on the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything, the cleanliness, the size, the comfort, the area - the pictures shown are not a true representation of the hotel more like a motel ! doors outside onto car park not inside, stinks of smoke, tiny more like a 2 bed caravan room with a caravan style bathroom, no tea making facilities no hairdryer, cold, noisy and dismal

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't know wether to cry or laugh when we saw the room - in the end had to laugh and put up with it - very very basic, thinnest pillows ever, thin mattress, very cold room, door opened onto car park, a very budget hotel, ok to put your head down for night but that's about it

    free parking literally outside room - door opened onto car park, staff very friendly, bar and resturant in hotel next door

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and happy to help the service, changed the room swiftly, because the aircon was not working efficiently. Clean really clean. Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodation was good. The beds are OK and the bathroom was OK. The secured parking was an asset. The disadvantage was that the rooms are accessible from the outside so it was bit cold to go from the reception to your room in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked three rooms as we were travelling as a family group of six adults and a one year old baby. We requested a travel cot which was happily supplied,but the size of the rooms did not accommodate a travel cot. Our daughter and son-in-law and their baby were very, very, cramped. A pity, because otherwise, as an overnight stay, the hotel would have served us very well.

    Very helpful, cheerful, reception staff. They quickly supplied a travel cot and warm milk for the baby in our group. As we have experienced on previous occasions when booking with 'booking.com', the hotel received an incomplete booking, and were under the impression that we required two rooms instead of three, but they rose to the occasion, and all was well, thankfully.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower really too small to wash kids, but OK for an adult. Not ideal when really cold.

    Very cheap for a one-night stop. All basic but OK. Friendly staff, reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bedding absolutely stinks of fags ! Bathroom is more like what you would get in a caravan ! You stepped inside the room one foot before you hit the bed ! No tea/coffee making facilities no hairdryer and slightly worried that door did not seem to lock very well and there were no smoke alarms hence I imagine even though no smoking signs guests still do

    Nothing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst hotel that I've ever been. I chose to stay a little bit away from the center because me and my dad had rented a car but it was the worst. The place looked like a motel and sounded like one too! I could not sleep at the AFTERNOON because of people making really loud and dirty noises. Don't stay there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As always, the bathroom facilities are very, very small. Please rethink them whenever a refurbishment is done.

    Breakfast was good and set you up for a long drive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As all the doors led onto outside corridors, smokers and friends were standing outside making a noise at night and the smoke was infiltrating the room. This obviously caused sleep problems !!!

    Having a desk in the room was useful. There were towels and soap and bed was comfy. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an industrial estate but a decent restaurant was to be found next door.

    Clean & fresh. Better than other locations in the same chain. Easy to find as near to major roads.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good, a restaurant/cafe would've made it perfect as we were exhausted but had to find somewhere to eat

    The receptionist spoke excellent English and was very helpful to our group of 18

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was overall bad value for money, additionally their walk in rate was less than that on booking.com, place was cramped and generally felt like living in a poor campsite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in one of the rooms not working properly.

    We booked 2 rooms for an overnight stop and had the continental breakfast before we left. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast more than adequate. Not luxurious in any way as you get what you pay for but we will definitely use them again when travelling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't too clean, and the bathroom smelt like someone had been smoking crack cocaine in there.

    Friendly staff, and cheap prices. Close to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid 45£ that is not a lot but also not cheap. This structure is to avoid even if they ask you 5£ at night. Room`s door open directly in the street...never seen something like this. So there is a reception but you have to walk out the building and go down with the external stairs. The room...well I don`t think we could say was a room...was literaly a storage room. You open the door directly touching the bed. To achieve the bathroom you have to climb the bed... yes because there is not space between the bed and the wall. Our was a three bedroom so I think the biggest...I can't image the others. the third bed was above the double bed. The bathroom was a plastic room completely unfurnished. People living in the others rooms were also very wire...I think to accept a structure like this. TO AVOID!!!

    Nothing! Absolute to avoid!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt disgusting, cigarette smoke & BO. Cigarette burns in toilet, decor very dirty and tired. Broken curtains, bathroom fittings, and light shades. Smaller than expected. Couldn't wait to leave. Cheap but not cheerful.

    Location was good for a stop off between the south coast of France & Calais

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing in the immediate vicinity other than another hotel (with a great restaurant) and car dealerships. Great stop over hotel but not for sightseers!

    This was a great hotel for a stop over; it had a comfy bed, hot shower and an all you can eat breakfast (not a huge selection but adequate.)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Real shower gel instead of hand soap mounted behind a screen in the shower. At least, that is what it looked like.

    Good coffee and croissants, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi access, small room, couldn`t sleep due to noisy air conditioning unit, easily to burn yourself due to poor shower water temperature control valve (not thermostatic), only two rubbish French tv channels, only one bedside table (picky)

    good parking, good road network access

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not ready when we arrived. The rooms were not very clean we had to ask the cleaner to come back to clean the bathroom. The rooms were very small which was not portrayed by the images online.

    It was easy to find from the main route.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Very surprised st location and room facilities and decor. Very strange place. Felt like you were at a cheap USA motel or caravan/ porter cabin. Dirty room which was extremely small and plastic caravan shower room. Very strange experience .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room-Weird room locking mechanism (be careful room could be unlocked when you go out)

    It was very basic nothing special just a metal prefab hotel with small plastic moulded en-suite. Double room was tiny in comparison but roo had air con and TV. Breakfast was European

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in desk computer didn't work, so had to be guided through auto check in. We booked two rooms, one was okay and I use the Okay word in its minimum meaning. 2nd room smelt of smoking, toilet was rank and smelly and there was a large amount of water dripping through the roof. Lots of people, drinking alcohol and just generally sitting right outside of rooms. Not somewhere I would ever take the family again. When I complained to the staff about the water coming through the roof, I was referred to the manager, who came, looked and with a typically Gallic shrug said there was nothing she could do. I walked across the road and booked in another hotel, which was cheaper, a whole lot cleaner, had a restaurant, and swimming pool. The staff were far friendlier and the stay was pleasant. I did manage to get promised a refund in the end after much discussion, but I am not confident it would arrive.

    Very little. Location was Ok-ish. Price seemed quite good at first until you look at the price of nearby available rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking is a lie as the small gate is left open all night. As a result my trailer was broken into and items stolen from the trailer!

    The bed was comfy and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small. Bunk bed was just underneath the ceiling so it was hard to get down from the bed when you're a grown up.

    Standard cleanliness was super fine. Really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but you get everything you need including free wifi and a tv you can play media through a USB stick which is very helpful. Location a little out only short drive into the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like ALL Premier Classe hotels, the bathroom facilities, within the rooms, are really compact and far too small. The powers that be, need to rethink whenever any refurbishment is done in the future.

    Ease of access from the motorway. Restaurant just next door, at another hotel, for dinner in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a little claustrophobic, and the location was a little remote. Very little within walking distance.

    Good value for money. Clean compact rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    first room given smelt really badly of smoke, second room was better but still a bit smelly

    location very good just off motorway good value for money secure parking had a very good nights sleep

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink making facilities in room - always like a cup of tea first thing in the morning!

    Clean bed. Hot shower. Suited our needs - driving tour holiday needing a stop off point. Other eating places nearby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only possibility to pay after 10 was visa.. probably common, but when a card gets refused it causes quite a bit of stress..

    Nice clean room, good breakfast and friendly people.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work. The facilities were really basic. We could hear everything around us. when we arrived the car park gate was locked. We werent given any access code to get in although we told them that we would be arriving late in the evening. Lucky us traveling with more than one adult as it would be complicated to run inside with children sleeping in the back of the car.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is poor, no public transport to the centre at night therefore incurring a €16.10 taxi journey one way. Shower is small (think UK en-suite uni accommodation) and leaks into the main room 3 person room is very small and there wouldn't be enough space to put your stuff.

    Receptionist was excellent. Easy access to the auto-route. Free parking - is this offset by the taxi charge though?

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect 1 night stop en route, cheap, does the job

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is basic and a bun fight.

    Easy to get to from the motorway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small for my disabled father

    The room was clean, staff were friendly and it was a great overnight stay

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: