Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Dunkerque Est Armbouts Cappel

Le Lac Sortie Armbouts Cappel Le Lac N°19A, 59380 Armbouts-Cappel, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Armbouts-Cappel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1035 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    slept well.. too much grief
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    already noted

    one nightstay before catching ferry.. room needed a coat of paint and check in process rubbish.... arrived after reception closed..... automatic check-in machine broken .... this is the 2nd time with Premiere Classe that the auto check in has been a problem.. eventually found the sign saying go to hotel adjacent .. it was not prominently displayed which would have been useful ..... after a long drive and other issues to think about I was tired and short of patience my French is basic and long unused... communication problem with person in other hotel... who didn’t communicate very well either.... it turns out she had a key waiting for me but she didn’t bother to tell me that for about 10 minutes..... Check in is part of the service... which was long past its sell by date .... PC hotels useful but wondering if the hassle is worth it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Convenient but only to pass through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms. They were cramped, smelled bad and the shower was so small it got the entire bathroom wet. We only stayed for one night but it was still uncomfortable.

    The location was convenient to the ports

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Horrible hotel, can't compaire to other hotels in the chain
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wans't working Cold water in the shower Shower, sink and toilet where ontop of each other Beds where stained, and there where sigaret holes burned trough the sheets. Window Frame was broken, so it couldn't be locked

    Free Parking on premesis

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Easy to find and only 40mins from Eurotunnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal for the price paid Coffee,juice,toast and a yogurt, would have thought there would have been at least croissants and a bit of fruit

    Easy to find and only 40mins from Eurotunnel Good safe parking Nice restaurant attached

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed with facilities. Very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean. Toilet flush broken. Noisey. The only place nearby to eat was closed..had to travel for meal. Limited breakfast.

    The shower was surprisingly powerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have known the property wasn't going to be as it looked in the photos just from the weed overrun car park. We saw no staff, despite arriving when the reception was supposed to be open, we had to check in at a machine outside. This had run out of paper so couldn't print us any receipt. As we opened the door, it fell off it's bottom hinge which we almost didn't notice due to the strange smell that greeted us. There's obviously a problem with damp, as mapped out of the ceiling. The "bathroom" was very cramped, toilet flush button broken and nowhere to hang the shower head. Very thin walls, could hear guests in the 2 neighbouring rooms well. Tv was so tiny, it was pointless. 2 bulbs gone so room was very dim. The thumb lock on the door was broken so couldn't securely lock it. Yrs it was cheap, but that's no excuse for poor mainrainence, it's takes pennies to change a bulb! We had a 2 night booking with the same company but a different location later on in the week which we cancelled because of the state of this location, and found another 2 hotels that were wonderful, for only €2 more. It was like a cheap motel in films where they take a hooker to for the night. Would not recommend unless very desperate and on a tight budget. Even then I think I'd rather stay in my car

    Not much. It had a car park and was close to the town centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    There was a group of visitors who were VERY loud until...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a group of visitors who were VERY loud until almost 3 am. There seems to be no way that the management can intervene to suppress such behaviour . . . .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    A kettle, tea and coffee making facility etc,int the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle, tea and coffee making facility etc,int the room. instead of silly coffee machine that made tiny plastic cup of coffee that went cold by the time reached room, no sweetener etc. also did not make tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, great price, very content
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked 2 chairs in our room

    .A ground floor room was ideal for us, mobility issues. We expected being next to motorway but the noise level was negligible. Very comfy bed, very clean. Nice green surroundings. Large bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Only use if need last minute cheap overnighter. Wouldnt plan to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need serious updating. Grubby walls and ill fitting window and door. Dont expect equivalent of uk Travel lodges or you will be disappointed.

    Good location. Beds clean and bathroom clean. Ok breakfast, basic but plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    Service purpose of one over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel suffers badly from lack of some TLC. Exterior is shabby, dirty and in need of repair, room was also in need of a good clean and repair. However sheets and bedding were clean.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst place ever to stay in France. There is no peace of mind. I am surprised how such hotel is exis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on highway, no restaurants or food facilities near by. It's dirty and nobody can walk properly. The toilets are so tiny.

    Nothing basically

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for 6 of us, overnight after ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inflexibility - no free cancellation

    Good value for 6 of us, overnight after ferry. Ensuite makes it better than f1, though it wasn’t clear on booking.com that bookings are non refundable, unlike f1

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.5
    Rubbish bed bugs in the bed . No photos as would deffo put people of .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there were bed bugs in the room and they attached to my grandson and bit him in the back. Reported it but nothing sorted. Asked for money back as didn’t want to stay there. Was meant call me but didn’t . So I called them was told to e mail about it and did about refund and problem . But nothing done as yet. Very un happy wontv be using this to get things in France again,? If not sorted , I want a refund .

    Nothing really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    3rd stay, I think, but 1st review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Similar to all Premiere Classe, quite basic, and this one's looking a bit 'tired'.

    3rd stay, I think, but 1st review. Handy for the Dunkirk ferry port and very close to the A16 for the morning's onward journey. I arrived quite late and was relieved that the automatic check-in worked OK. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.3
    crap, will not go again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldnt swing a cat, music until 5am, all night, no sleep. bed cover full of cigarette burns. asked for ground floor, disabled, had to go to 1st floor

    hot water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Economical and comfortable enough with good restaurant next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating controls are somewhat difficult to use as they are under the fixed desk/table.

    Economical and comfortable enough with good restaurant next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.6
    Check in/breakfast man miserable and unhelpful, didn't offer breakfast when we checked in and compla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in/breakfast man miserable and unhelpful, didn't offer breakfast when we checked in and complained when we turned up for breakfast saying we should have booked, totally different experience than the Premiere Classe we stayed in Belgium a few nights earlier.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Ok , but would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls was dirty which made us feel like we are in some kind of antisocial hotel they could easily wash it off but no effort made while cleaning rooms oviously. Blankets had cigarete burns in it. Floors was dirty too. Well hotel should do some checks on how staff cleans the rooms.Would not stay there again. Staff was helpful at resepsion , but that was the best part of it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door to room did not close properly, and so room felt cold during the night. Also the rooms need a fresh coat of paint!

    Value for money. Convenient location for ferry terminal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast finished at 10 but they didn't tell us this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finished at 10 but they didn't tell us this. Checkout was at 11. We paid for it but they refused to refund us. The first room they gave us a key for was dirty and had been used. They said everywhere in the area was shut but we drove 5 mins down the road to a town that was all open.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Would never stay there again ,even it is was free,would have been better off on the side of the road
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay at this location was appalling,had very little sleep between 10 pm and 4 am,there was a very noisy party going on in the next room with many people in and out,mostly drunk and extremely noisy,is this normal? Would never stay there again.Staff(receptionist was friendly and informative),on the plus side!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    plain, cheap but great for a one night bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A long black hair found in the shower on arrival. My husband is bald and I have short blonde hair!!! It was noisy with people talking outside for a very long time . . .

    not a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Simple, no fuss overnight accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is simple and straightforward here.

    We have stayed here many times. Always a good sleep. Nice and quiet with helpful staff. Perfect location for our needs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not book into the hotel before the reception opened because the book in machine had no paper and was not connected to the Internet. Every time I have used this hotel I have not been able to book in without the reception being open, which is a nuisance a lot of the time.

    It was clean and comfortable as you would expect. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi's into town are a complete rip off. Campanille Hotel next door very unfriendly and wouldn't even serve a drink to us. Quality hotel across road very friendly and able to purchase drinks on site from very friendly staff. There's no restaurant available locally on a weekend so think twice before booking unless you wan to be ripped off with taxis or are prepared to drive into town and not consume alcohol.

    The accommodation was as expected. A budget hotel in the middle of nowhere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing premier or class about this tired and dated hotel. I will not be booking this place again as I did not feel clean, comfortable or safe during my 1 night stay.

    Nothing other than location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.8
    Shocking awful scruffy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only good thing was the parkingi wouldnt book this place for my mother in law smoming bin outside our room we dont smome was chocked by it

    Notbing to like about this scruffy place we left early wi fi not working either

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good for that price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of staff can't speak English . Very small window no air circulation in room and that's not good for asthma . Was not clean room.

    Good location, not far from Motorway . Not bad for one night staying with family .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.9
    Noisy and difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy and claustrophobic. A couple beneath us was having a humdinger of a fight. We had to get the receptionists to go in and break it up. The room the rest of my family were in had been broken into on a previous occasion. We were not informed we had to pre-order breakfast. We ended up having to eat breakfast in Dunkerque.

    Nice pillow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    All right as a stopover when you're desperate
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door didn't close (reported to reception) and the room smelled like tobacco.

    It was easy to get to and to park. Breakfast was good with a good choice of food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was shocked at how bad Dunkirk city was, The hotel wasn't worth 1 star. Good job it was at our last leg of our drive to the UK. I won't stay in Dunkirk again. Only a drive through from now on.

    If you need a place to stay then i would choose this hotel, If you could spend a bit more money and stay somewhere else i think you should. Extremely basic and paper thin walls, Like an American Motel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    For short stay only - not for leisure.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap in the bathroom, box size rooms, no cheese or meat for breakfast - only butter and jam.

    The location close to UK ferry and shuttle crossing, on site parking, 24 hrs check in, pets friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    Dreadful, the hotel needs refurbishment or closing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really is dreadful. The room door had been broken into at some point and very badly repaired. I had to jam a chair up against it for extra security. There are big gaps in the door allowing cigarette smoke from outside to come in from the numerous smokers who congregate on the landing. Window security catch broken. Walls are filthy with paint peeling off, floor has numerous cigarette burns on it, furniture in poor state of repair. There was so much dust in the electric heater that if used it would be a fire hazard. Guess it's never been cleaned! I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times over the last couple of years, it is never good, but room 58 was the worst ever! NEVER AGAIN

    Location close to motorway and the lovely lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Not suitable for families with children and way too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty run down and basic, I was frightened as there was a few hanging around on the stairwells outside the rooms drinking and staring at me and my 3 children aged 7 and under made me quite uncomfortable there was also dirty ladies sanitary items hanging out of the reception bathroom when my children went to use the toilet.

    It was closest to us at the time we were stranded without passports to get back to the uk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    Please don't stay here, sleep in your car instead!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hated it all!!!!!!!!!!!! Please don't sleep here!! We could have just passed the night in Our car and not waste €86. For starters I booked a family room and got 2 totally separate rooms, we move ourselves into one and evacuated the bug infested room 2 with the worst look ever!!! I have pictures of everything!!!!

    There was ABSOLUTELY nothing to LIKE in this property, it was horrendous, filthy and very damn. It was totally disgusting with spiders, daddy long legs on, smelly sheets, broken shower, disgusting toilets, broken furniture's. Customer service was Zero! Yes its a cheaper hotel but that shouldn't make it unsleepabable. I understand basic, but don't get beyond basic! Never ever again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value and comfort
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning at night. We arrived at 3am and drove around the hotel 3 times since we couldnt see the sign at night. Perhaps a big light up sigh would havehelped since yhe roads were very dark

    The price was really good and theaccomodation perfect. Ideal for one or two nights. The american motel style with access thru balcony was amazing. Peaceful location and extremely courteous staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    It's a awful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a full of cigarettes smell and toilet had very strong sewer smell. The bed was infested with bed bugs. My face, neck, shoulder and arms are covered in sores as a result. It is a terrible state. Do not go!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    3.3
    Avoid! Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The filthiest place I stayed in, noisy as you could hear even the water tap running next door, small,water damaged walls in the room and broken fixtures in bathroom,cobwebs everywhere and questionable marks on the walls, grimy looking towels. Overall dreadful and not worth the money! For this price cleanliness should be included!

    Not a lot. Only plus was that we could park the car right outside the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Dirty and in need of decorating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in need of a good clean. There were dirty marks all over the walls, cigarette burns in the bedcover (although the sheets were clean) and I didn't want to walk on the floor barefoot. Located in an industrial estate just of the motorway which could easily be heard. Bathroom was an all in one like in a caravan/motorhome and not very clean, there was a nearly empty bottle of vodka on top of the shelf, not sure if this had been overlooked by the cleaner or was their way of getting through the day!!

    Plenty of parking. Cheap but basic breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.2
    not th managers fault because they Finnish at 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not th managers fault because they Finnish at 9.00 pm , but like a lot of other guests complained about other people staying who were having a ball through the night, music, motor bikes . not much sleep . Our bedroom was not properly checked as the bathroom ( toilet ,) had been used and the bedding looked as it had had its day , This shöod be in the next block breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Close to the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small for a family room, odd shaped toilet...

    Easy to find and close to the ferry port, Good prices for a sleep before the ferry. Shower was great and the beds were comfy. Not a lot of facilities at the place but ok for a cheap stopover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice restaurant, terrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOISE. There were a group of teenagers drinking and partying the whole night. Driving scrambler motorcycles and cars around the carpark, screeching wheels, shouting, fighting and kicking their own room doors in. No staff member present at night. No sleep had at all and I had children with me who found it quite scary.

    The staff were friendly with reasonable English. The restaurant at the adjoining campinele hotel was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    A low cost hotel with amenities and surroundings that reflect the low cost you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant next door is terrible! you may get 15% discount, but the service was poor, the choice limited and it is not good value for money. My meal of roast chicken was dry and overcooked, with hardly any meat on it, there was no salad and it arrived with just fries. the choice of desserts is limited and the portions are small, best avoided and go elsewhere.

    The room was clean with clean bedding, the room was small for three people though and smelled of cigarette smoke. The bathroom was small and needs an upgrade, the surrounding area was littered with cigarette ends and litter. A cheap hotel with basic amenities, one night was enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Location to die for
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get what you pay for. We went for basic and it was brilliant. Water hot Loads of space in room bed clean, what more do you want for price

    Lovely location opposite country park and lake. Room basic but clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We had 2 Newfoundlands no problem ground floor room great Only 15 mins from ferry port

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    Avoid!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after 1am on a Saturday morning after being told that on weekends reception works 24hrs. We turned up and the reception was closed and there wasn't anyone there apart from an automatic check in machine that was short of paper. We tried to check in with the automatic machine, but because it had no paper it said that we had to receive our keys at reception, but there was no one! However, after 45 min of ringing different phones with no answer someone turned up and gave us the keys. Not a good experience at all! And it was dirty and miserable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.3
    Do yourself a favour find a few more euros and get a proper room to stay the night in !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small basic rooms that smelt of cigarettes and including the lining. Small tiny window, air conditioning did not work! Which was needed as very hot evening/night. Cigarette burns in the top cover. Tiny little shower/bathroom. Felt more like a prison cell than a hotel room. No extra pillows.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    Nearly ruined a great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I looked on line for a suitable property for myself and two sons to stay for one night. The pictures of this hotel were good and the reviews seemed positive. The property was not what I expected. I missed the fact it was 1700 check in and needed an earlier check in time, I tried making contact three times however this was ignored. When I arrived the car park had some unfriendly looking people standing around and the reception was closed. Although cleaners were on site...no one spoke to us! Eventually was spoken to and there was a huge language barrier. After being given a room key and walking into a room full of undesirable looking people after trying to explain what happened to a member of cleaning staff, eventually we were moved and went to our room...the room was pitiful! dirty, small and unfriendly...we stayed two minutes and left...

    I did not like this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    2.9
    Zero Score!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start! Arrived around 8pm and there was someone on the desk so we could actually properly book in. Our room was on the ground floor and very basic, with three single beds, one of which is a bunk over the top. Whilst not expecting much for the price with regard facilities or size, the main door and frame to our room looked like someone had recently tried to break in, if not kick the door in. With some effort, we could open it and close, but felt it was not very safe and put a chair and other items against it to stop anyone attempting entry whilst asleep. Sleep was the issue though, as it appeared other 'guest' or people accommodated/living on higher floors had decided to invite many local friends over. The noise of shouting, music, drinking, people spitting, coughing, smoking outside in groups and other cars arriving/leaving through til 4am was awful. With no one on reception after 9pm and with being seriously outnumbered, there was no option but to endure the commotion and try our best to see the night through in room. Shattered, we left at around 6am and will not be coming back - ever.

    Appeared good value as a basic one night stop off on route arriving at night travelling back to the UK and would accommodate three adults together. I'd already booked the same place on the way further into Europe on this trip, but this was the first time we actually stayed at the place. The location is not far from the main motorway, easy to find and with easy access to Dunkerque. You can park on site, right outside the accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Not Premier Class. You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tired. Mold on the ceiling and wallpaper off the walls. The double bed to so close to the wall that you could not walk round the bed. Light bulbs missing and the room smelled damp and smokey - Had to keep the door open to get fresh air in.

    Secure parking and close to motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Good Budget overnight stop near Dunkirk & Ferry Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy rooms (conversations of neighbours are clearly heard as are children preparing for early onward travels); stairs access only (may be issue for less able bodied)

    Compact & tidy rooms; clean & fully functional for short stay needs; adjacent restaurant & bar facilities good & reasonably priced. Location from Dunkirk town &/or Ferry Port (to UK) requires a car as is 10 to 20 minutes away. Very good, comfortable budget hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room door opens to the outside world - there were people running up and down past the door and shouting all night...

    Conveniently located and keenly priced!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Baic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in my room did not work at all and consequently I was cold for half the night. The duvet was worn and stained and probably should be replaced.

    The location, near the lake was very picturesque.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Very basic but clean. No instructions on how to access your room when arriving late
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was impossible for my husband to use. Not only very tiny but having no fixed shower head. This was far from comfortable.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.8
    Best part was hearing the neighbours getting it on in the early hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Makes the average Ibis Budget look like a palace. Grotty room, saggy bed, toilet cistern dripping all night, thin walls, plastic floor like in a hospital. We stated in a Premiere Classe in Hannover which was very good, this was so far removed from that, as if a different company altogether.

    Location primarily. Receptionist allowed us to change rooms to one which smelled slightly less of cigarettes, which was appreciated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.8
    The building was very run down and dirty, we have stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was very run down and dirty, we have stayed here before and it had been ok. The rooms were not ready for us at 10.30pm. The rooms were cold and took a long while to warm up once we had put the heating on. They didn't have any bread for breakfast and had to go out to get it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Good motel to spend a night for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little room with only bed, bathroom and a TV, perfect to spend a night, but wouldn't be very good for a longer stay.

    It was clean and the check-in could be done 24/7 in a kiosk outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Cheap rooms for when you really just need a place to sleep , after a long day .. great VFM .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    for what we paid, it was as good as you expect

    We arrived very late, to find out that the auto booking machine did not work, but staff were on hand to sort us out , even though it was 2am . Rooms nice and warm even with motel type format

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    3.3
    Close to the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to contact them for 2 days, no answer, and we had only one pillow for 2 people, next morning the staff didn't care about my complaints. Smelly room

    Close to the ferry

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Poor wants revite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First week, breakfast lady done like she was going out . Indifferent to guests wanting food, on return after week found booking was canceled given room 7 disabled. Poor standard smell of smoke. Generally we have stayed at better. (Premiere )

    Access is good, first visit the week previous, OK but breakfast, now behind the competitors.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Price /////
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very basic but they were very clean, the bedding was very very clean and the towels were as white and crisp...........

    Price /////

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.3
    Hotel lets itself down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was double bunk with third single bed up against the communicating door, not the triple booked or featured at this style of hotel.. Water was running down the wall on the right as you went in - Painting a wall does not stop water ingress. Shifting around rooms when arriving late (01.30am am) is not appropriate

    Nothing - hotel let itself down. Did arrange room move

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.3
    Rooms were adjacent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was small but expected because of price. Very thin bed coverings. One night was ok in such a small room with 3 people. But was relieved it was just a night.

    Rooms were adjacent. Late entry was easy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    Only a travelling stop
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room - squeeze past foot of bed, tiny shower room/W.C - barely room to turn,. Room was left cold for arrival, and on complaining to not very helpful receptionist was told that a heater was in the corner. It was located crammed under a fixed corner table with the switch at the back, and I had to crawl on the floor to insert hand into the 15cm gap between switch and bottom of table in order to turn on. Tear in duvet cover. Bunk bed above main bed caused us both to bang our heads. No English channel on t.v. Address as shown on booking form would not register on my Sat-Nav.

    Clean and functional, free parking (albeit marked 'unguarded'), ample hot water.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the picture showed 3 single beds but in fact it was 2 single beds with a bunk above which was not very easy as we are all pensioners

    the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of close by places to eat if Campanille restaurant fully booked. About 10 minutes in the car to get a choice. Not really a hardship but worth mentioning.

    Location was convenient for ferry port. Good place if you have dogs as there is a walk right opposite the hotel. Bed comfy and staff very helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    convenient - good location - but skip breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning we wanted breakfast - only to find out we should have booked it the night before - well after a long journey we just all went to bed - no one asked us if we wanted to book breakfast...we were allowed to have some as long as we did not eat any baguettes - but still had to pay full price...but I would not have the breakfast again - even with the baguettes...i think they could have done a bit better than what was on offer!

    The prompt here was - were the croissants extra flakey? What croissants? there weren't any!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    2.5
    disgraceful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there and beds were not made the room had not been cleaned,no towels,I have stopped at premiere classes many a time and this is the first time this has happened. Absolute disgrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    It is what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standards could be higher. I realise that it was a value for money location but it could have been better. I arrived at night and there was no outside illumination of the hotel so difficult to find and also the lights on the outside walkways were not on.

    Close to the motorway on route to/from the port with easy access on and off.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    very pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    some noisy guests not good if you have an early start

    very nice location if travelling with dog as lovely walks just over the road nice clean rooms and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    you get what you pay for , value for money and convenient for the channel crossings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    decor was not up to usual standard, looked poor where work had been done. Lights were not all working . Noisy neighbours at 4am - not your fault of course.

    Usual good value for money .Lovely setting near the lake where one could walk around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Perfect budget location near Dunkirke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, noise outside.

    We really liked the flexibility of the staff, good beds, the location (easy acces) and the price, perfect stay if you do not want to spend a lot of money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.5
    Disappointed,would only ever use in an emergency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking I requested lift access to upstairs room as I am disabled. There was NO lift. Cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Walkway outside rooms had carpet covered in Dog Hairs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    2.9
    Welcome to the horror hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold (wind coming through the door and windows). It was simply disgusting, there were cockroaches and spiders in the room, the bathroom was not properly cleaned, and despite 2 travellers, they only gave us 1 shower towel. Cherry on top was the cleaning lady opening the door at 10:30 am while we were still sleeping (check out time supposed to be at 12:00 pm).

    Maybe the price (do not purchase breakfast!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.2
    Why sometimes, it is better to pay a little bit more-:((
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not up to my expectations! Could be old but tidy, but it was the contrary! No toilet paper in the bathroom, floor was dirty! Nothing I could do at midnight , so I went to my car, got the toilet paper and went to bed on my cloths on! But before that, bumped very hard, my head on the bunk bed on top of the double bed, this kind of beds should be painted in a very bright colour, or covered with foam, very dangerous bumps for the costumers heads!!

    Usually the hotel reception is closed after 9pm, it what a good surprise, after 700km driving , to find the reception staff to do the check in! Saved me lots of energy

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: