Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Dunkerque Loon Plage

Rue Charles De Gaulle, 59279 Loon-Plage, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Loon-Plage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1007 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed there before - and will again. This time I was given a room on the ground floor and I would have very much liked to tilt the window to get some air in the room. I did not feel comfortable with having the window open as it would have been very easy to climb in from the outside.

    Staff are very helpful and friendly. There is ample parking. The WiFi worked fine. Although very close to the Dunkerque ferry port, it is remarkably quiet - so I had a good night's sleep. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Always a reliable choice for an overnight before/after a ferry crossing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for our ferry. Good secure parking. The room was as expected for this type of hotel - it had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. The capsule bathroom takes a little manouvering but again, it's what we expected as we've stayed in these ferry-focussed hotels before. They are always reliable, if looking a little tired in this case. Breakfast was okay if limited in variety. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    it did the job, enabled us to break the journey from the netherlands to the UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 (of our 2 rooms) didn't have a ladder to get onto the bunkbed, we asked at reception, he did not speak enough English to understand, so had to go and get the ladder from our other room to show him, 2 hours later had to go and ask again, eventually gave up and shared a ladder. 1 of the rooms had no towels, asked twice. no towels came. And lastly (and this is not the hotels fault, but as we were right by reception I though it would also annoy the staff and maybe get them to do something but sadly not), really noisy people opposite who thought it was OK to let their 3 young kids run up and down the corridor shouting until midnight, and then again when they left at 5am, they were not at all considerate in keeping quiet, but like I wrote, that is just bad parenting and not bad hotel.

    location is ideal as we were catching the ferry the next morning, and it is super cheap

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Wish I'd gone back to the place opposite I'd stayed in before!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stale smoke smell in reception, bathroom "pod" also had strange odour!

    Excellent location opposite another hotel I had stayed in previously. Plenty of parking. Very basic and a bit dated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Room smelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled. Bathroom a dodgy add on. Fellow guests came home at 1am and made a huge racket. Their smoke filled our room despite having our door and window closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Certainly not Premier Class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pitiful given we were in France and not worth the 5 euros. The beds are uncomfortable. No hot water. Although not the hotels fault we were rudely awakened by the fire alarm at 3am thanks to another guest smoking in their room. One thing that worried me is that my younger son managed to lock himself in a room and the door would not release even though the fire alarm was going off - not sure if this meets the fire regulations!

    Plenty of parking. Easy to check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    It`s ok for the price and convenient for the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People talking in the corridor at 5am!

    It was quiet and near the ferry terminal. Restaurant across the roundabout is good and not too expensive. For one night it`s ok and clean in my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    An experience I would not want to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy with people coming and going all night, banging doors etc. Having now tried this sort of accommodation I would prefer in future to stay a little further out from Dunkirk.

    Located near to ferry for early sailing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good no complains would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet door did not have a lock.the door was not even closing properly so my little daughter was checking regulary what was doing her dad in the toilet ☺

    Free parking. Staff could smile a bit more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    OK for a one-night stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the whole place needs an upgrade. The bathroom - if you can call it that - was a bit small and the shower was not very easy to use.

    I went with a friend and have stayed there before. I think on my own is fine but in two its not great. Then again I wasn't staying in a four star hotel and the price of the room reflected what I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Cheap & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stale embed smell of nicotine in the hotel, it was a throw back of less informed times & made the hotel seem a little seedy. If you are a nonsmoking family this smell is very obvious

    Convince from the ferry made the outward journey the next day very straight forward

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    It was cheap, clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been better sign -posted, couldn't get wi-fi to work, an English language TV channel would have been good

    It was cheap, clean and convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.5
    Cheap - but not exactly "good value for money" - international guests deserve better than this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - rooms were extremely basic: no tea/coffee making facilities; the "en-suite bathroom" was more of a "wet cell" I could hardly move in (and I'm merely a 5ft4" woman); and the "decor" was not only dated, it was - like the whole building - very run-down: I've stayed in hostels wich were more comfortable than this; and I've stayed in hotel rooms of a similar price range which were of far better standard and which included a cooked breakfast in the morning - Breakfast for an extra €5.- was a bad joke; I can only advise other travellers to buy a fresh croissant at the next boulangerie or bring a pastie or sandwich from home for a fraction of that price and skip breakfast here - staff hardly understand and speak any English, even if their name badge has a Union Jack on it which usually suggests that they understand and speak the language this flag represents - not a single English channel on TV (let alone German or any other language), not even CNN or BBC World News which are free-of-charge channels - Given the location of this hotel - namely in the area where many British tourists cross the channel between Calais and Oostende - it surprised me that none of the signs or in fact anything in this hotel is bi-lingual (FR/EN); instead, everything is in French only which to me shows how much they value foreign guests: NOT AT ALL!

    - Cheap - free guest parking on site - quiet area: industrial estate with lots of other cheap chain hotels in the neighbourhood - friendly staff - free WiFi in the room, fast enough to stream TV (which is the least I'd expect given that they don't have ANY English-speaking TV channels available)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.3
    you get what you pay for ,but £35 and £5 for bread and jam expected alot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person on reception was not interested in helping anyone was playing on his phone

    if you like jam and bread for breakfast your in for a treat coz that's all you get

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    very good value for money when needing a nights sleep while waiting on a ferry would reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom is a bit small but works well near tp the ferries

    easy to get too parking is outside the door but private..its close to a large supermarket that has a good cafe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Same place as others in family group
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turned up and there was no room reserved, despite booking two months before. The only reason we had somewhere to stay was they had spare rooms!!!

    Same place as others in family group

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Ideal location for ferry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the shower is of excellent design I haven’t mastered the art of it yet Don’t take any thing into the cubicle that you want to keep dry

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    I wish i stayed somewhere else +breakfast is a joke!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a couple of hair in the shower, tv remote needs new batteries.sorry but everything was a bit poor:-( i didn't enjoy my stay.

    I really liked the location which is close to the port.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Good value for a one nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the easiest place to find (especially at night), parking not brilliant, strange smell!

    Shower was good, though it felt like getting into a coffin to get into the shower room / loo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok for the price and it is clean.The staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in Premiere classe generally a bit uninteresting and no proper croissants or cereal/muesli etc! Considering the English will be staying here for the ferry, at least give that! Not expensive to do so!

    Convenience to ferry port and it was clean. Reasonable for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Value for money one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather austere, basic breakfast (bread, jam, coffee,juice)

    Location, staff friendly, value for money, ideal for an over night stop. Close to the ferry terminal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Cheap and basic for very short stays. Pot luck if you get a good night's sleep though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 rooms on the ground floor near reception facing the car park and next to the hotel entrance. All evening people were outside our window talking loudly on their mobile phones. The corridors are narrow and you can hear people coming in and out of their rooms as their doors slam shut. This happened virtually all night from 1 or 2 of the rooms and kept us awake. Also, the door from the corridor to reception was left open each time someone went in or out and therefore we could hear the TV and music from the reception area. Needless to say we didn't sleep well. I would recommend a room facing the back and perhaps on the 1st or 2nd floor.

    The double bed is comfortable and the hotel has easy access parking if you arrive early enough. Check-in and check-out is fast and the hotel is excellently located for access to the DFDS ferries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value hotel for short stays and very convenient for the Dunkirk-Dover ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was alongside the laundry room and we could here water gurgling from our shower room drain all the time the laundry room was being used, The pillows are not so comfortable so we always take our own. The rooms are very small with no storage area. There was noise coming from other rooms which disturbed our sleep.

    The location of the hotel is excellent for getting to the Dunkirk cross-channel ferries. It is also outside of the city centre so very easy to drive to. The surrounding area is quiet. We use the hotel for 1 night stops only.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Sleep and go.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny. If a double bedroom is 2 m long and 1.8 m wide, the room was 2.2 m long and 2 m wide. It was even difficult to fully open the door. The bathroom was even smaller... So be prepared - location, price and parking space is on the plus side, but... the room size is somewhat unacceptable.

    The best thing about this place is the price and the distance between E40 and DFDS terminal. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    If you want a place to stay nearby the ferry port, whether...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want a place to stay nearby the ferry port, whether arriving on the ferry late at night or catching an early ferry the following morning, this place is unbeatable. Don't expect gourmet meals, but easy car parking. comfy bed and decent food next door in the Campanile all for very little money make it a great value package

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    No family rooms so had to pay for 2 x doubles for 4 of us. Cheap and cheerful. OK for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very small, bathroom door hits bed and doesn't open fully. Bathroom gets soaked when showering.

    A good, clean room for an overnight stay before catching the ferry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    You get whay you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near Loon-Plage, a very smalll and quiet city so not much options if you'd like to go out for dinner or drinks.

    You get whay you pay for. A simple bed @ a cheap price. Ideal if you're staying for one night as it's 5 minutes away from the car ferry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    It is good place to stay for one night before/after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not very comfy place and you can hear every little noise behind the wall/door. I think it's little bit overpriced.

    It is good place to stay for one night before/after ferry, but no longer :-D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location to ferry port x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be nightmare sometimes but we were allowed to park on lawn. If you family of 4 you have to book 2 rooms but as prices reasonable no problems.

    Excellent location to ferry port. Hotel very simple but clean. This stay was much better . Rooms were spacious enough and as room was only 40 euro a night so we were pleased. Not too much noise but people do arrive and depart all hours but that's to be expected. Rooms felt secure. No complaints this time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    We felt like Mary and Joseph! Purely a place to rest your head for the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was unclean and very small The bathroom was smelly. There was no ladder on the bunk bed leaving a space and our son actually fell out. The maid walked in on us in the morning to clean our room at 9am even though we had until 10am to check out. The hotel staff were not very helpful or happy.

    The parking was good for our car with trailer. The little eating area looked nice it's a shame the rooms didn't match it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable and smelly :-( very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't speak no English and didn't try hard to make us feel welcome. We normally stay in low budget hotels and are not normally complaining but we were unhappy on this occasion which may not be the case for others. Unable to open door to bathroom and had to leave it open after all night. We booked 2 triple rooms. Room on ground floor stank of sewage. No ladder for top bunk. Our other room on 1st floor was better but wallpaper bulging in corners from the damp possible caused by bathroom above us. Bedding and mattress smelled musty and my son was bitten by insects in room but may have been due to Windows left opened. Room ok for stating over night but we did feel uncomfortable and not well rested at all. Rooms look nicer on photos. To be honest it's more like a cheap hostel not hotel. Will not come again in future.

    Very good location to ferry port Dunkirk. Free parking. Easy to get to. Toilet Facilities very basic but clean. Good price. Ideal for quick stop over but our rooms were not nice. We booked triple rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely stunk of smoke from someone either smoking in their room or openings the fire exit door and smoking out there. At times it was overpowering. We could have asked to move but I had two very young children asleep so I chose not to disturb them. Some guests were pretty noisy, not the hotels fault though.

    Room good value. Bathroom clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Location was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager couldn't find our booking initially, poor English. Very very noisy at night time, didn't get much sleep and had to complain about the noise

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.3
    Don't go there !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken. The room and the hotel was generally very unclean. The noise from the other guests was very loud, which wasn't there fault the hotel walls were just very thin and the doors slammed shut. The uncomfortable bed was next to the bathroom pod (not a proper bathroom). Whilst lying in bed you could smell the chemicals used in the toilet which was very unpleasant.

    The hotel was close to the port of Dunkerque which we needed early the next morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    not to be repeated would rather sleep in the car
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking inadequate. Breakfast appalling, room awful. WiFi wouldn't connect. Won't use premiere class or booking.com again. Place needs seriously updating and cleaning. Sockets and fittings hanging off the wall. No air conditioning no wardrobe. Pillows stank of mold and stale sweat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    The room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. The walls had tea and blood stains on. The hotel is situated in the middle of a dual carriage way with little to do in surrounding area. When we entered the room the pillow cases hadn't been changed from previous guests. We paid for an early ferry and cut out trip short

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Noisiest hotel in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very noisy during the night, with lots of comings and goings, which made us wonder whether something not quite right was gong on ( female voices)? So bad in fact we left at 4 am to catch an earlier ferry.

    The hotel was convenient for ferry and supermarket and was relatively cheap and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Small, basic and adequate for an overnight stay only.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was so small that door to bathroom hit bed, and left just enough space to squeeze into the very small 'prefabricated pod' bathroom. The ventilation in the internal microscopic bathroom did not work, and it smelt of mould and damp. The loo seat was loose and needed fixing properly. They need to pick up on, and fix, small problems. Room had a double bed, but there was not enough space for a bed-side shelf on both sides of the bed. If maintained adequately it would be a cheap, functional and utilitarian place to stay overnight.

    Convenient location for an early ferry from Dunkirk Fine for an overnight stay, but no longer. Although shower was tiny, it was adequate and the water temperature was fine with plenty of power (after I had tightened up the loose shower head)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Good Budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are tooo small for 3 people. I had bit of difficulty communicating to the staff as they didnt speak English fluently but its not a major issue.

    Checkin is 24 hours even though the description says its only until 21:00. Easy parking. Very close to both ferry ports. Well worth for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location to take the ferry over the channel, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurbishment, rooms are small and outdated, smell of cigarettes on the corridoors

    Excellent location to take the ferry over the channel, nice staff, great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Tiny rooms, but good value for money!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was tiny, to say the least and we did not have much room to manoeuvre. One or two square meters more would make all the difference!

    The hotel is only a short drive from the ferry port and conveniently located opposite a supermarket. Staff are friendly and helpful - and the restaurant in the hotel next door serves decent enough food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Hovel, like a prison camp but we paid for the privilege!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above the place is a run down doss house and should be sued under the trade description act for calling itself "Premier Classe", lighting in the rooms is horrendous only way to see any thing was to have the bathroom door open as they were the best lights . The rooms feel like prison cells thank good we were only there for one night.

    1st room we were given wasn't clean, second room clean but they're very small and cramped. facilities worn out toilet seat loose, taps dripping desk veneer cracked, no air conditioning rooms very hot. So what did i like "Nothing"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Fine for overnight.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was brown water. Not good. Nowhere to eat after 11 at night, and when you are getting off the tunnel I am sure many people would like to eat after this. The restaurant next door was open, but only serving expensive cheap plonk!

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is cramped for two people but we put up with that for one night only. I would love to see a kettle for making hot drinks.

    The convenience of this particular hotel, for us, is excellent. Also, the room price is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Very convenient location near ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third bunk bed above the double in our room. Claustrophobic feel. Very small room.

    Very convenient location near ferry terminal. But very very basic. You get what you pay for!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Car (not ours) broken in on parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car (not ours) broken in on parking. Not a very social way of parking by certain clients. Depending on respect for the parking boxes, boundaries indicated by white paint, one can either park 3 cars in 3 boxes or only 2 ! Hotel personnel could speak to wrongly parking clients.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    No good for larger people, may not get in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have used this hotel previously and was ok, On this occasion got a poor room. Room so small we had to slide into the bathroom sideways as there was not sufficient room for the door to open. The external stairs faced into our room, so had to have the curtains closed throughout our stay even though it was not dark

    Price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card machine would not work....I tried two debit cards but they would not work. Their faulty machine not my cards as I rang my bankl

    Nothing really apart from the price and location....we were kept awake all night by noiseyy young men in the room above.... The staff did nothing to stop this noise...... Hotel is adequate for an early ferry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    I have stayed there a few times but think in future I shall move slightly up market to one of the ot
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess this hotel is the bottom of the range for French budget hotels and you don't get what you don't pay for? The whole building and its surroundings seem 'tired'. Room cramped. Could not fully open shower/toilet door because the bed was in the way. Staff pleasant enough. Breakfast absolutely basic and not really 5 euros worth. Nearby dining facilities not exciting. At least there is a Carrefour across the road. Easy access to Car Ferry (despite a major traffic jam just outside the hotel)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Good economical overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was too near bed so had to squeeze through door. Room was quite small but comfortable enough.

    Good location for ferry travel. Rooms seemed to have been updated since last visit. Good value for price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms had some ants coming in , both leaked from the shower closet into the room, not hugely but formed a small puddle when you took a shower. We did only stay the one night though and it was cheap to do so.

    It was very cheap for the room for the night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    Very poor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. Could not open bathroom door fully because the bed was in the way. Noisy. You could here your neighbour clearly. The style of the place was old. Needs refurbishing.

    Somewhere to put my head down after a long drive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Good little stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very compact, but this does not matter much with a short stay

    This hotel is perfect for a stop over from the ferry as it is only 5 minutes away. It is very basic but you get what you pay for. We also found it to be clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess I cannot complain much for the price I paid. The room is not suitable for a family as it suggests in Booking.com. It would have been better to book 2 rooms instead of 1, but then the price will go up to 72 euros. The built-in toilet/shower is not very hygienic and not properly constructed. I just mentioned the things that can be improved. Single occupants are not allowed to complain for the price they pay for the room :) It is just not suitable for a small family as suggested.

    Staff Location Parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.2
    wont be staying here again
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could here everyone in their rooms , phones ringing. Room was tiny. Pubic hair found in beds. T.v didn't work, internet didn't work. No tea/coffee making facilities (was not made aware of this). Bed was too hard for me, I woke up in pain and I hardly slept.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.3
    Really not worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now the bad, the beds were very uncomfortable, 2 had been placed in a single room and blocked access to the bathroom. In order to get in the bathroom i kept having to move the bed. I could hear the people in the room above me using the bathroom. The floor was dirty and the heating in the room had been turned off but luckily I found the control. The shower curtain was hanging of maybe 6 hooks to fit around 15 holes, the shower head had 3 settings, dribble, dribble, and strip your skin. And the shower cubicle itself was tiny.

    It's close to the ferry port.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Smoke gets in your room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the ground floor. When I returned after having food I was aware of a smoke smell in the corridor outside my room. I realised that someone was smoking in the room opposite mine but the smell worked its way into my room and it was disgusting.

    It is without doubt very handy for the ferry port and that is why I stayed there. There are good restaurants nearby also.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    4.6
    Can't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to communicate with staff as they only spoke French. First room smelt of smoke, 2nd room was better, but bunk bed was a health & safety risk and squeaky! TV channels in French only - toilet smelt, bare minimum in the tired looking small room. I will not use it again as other hotels of same price category are better like Ibis or Kyriad.

    Close to the ferry and free parking and wifi. Towels and bedding clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    Idea location for ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and shower very small but fine for a 1 night stay

    Great location if your catching the ferry otherwise a little remote but plenty of places to eat and the bar in the hotel next door is fine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    OK for a cheap overnight stop but..
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it was cheap and cheerful and ideal for an overnight stop but the toilet wouldn't stop flushing and we were given another room with no bother but the same thing happened in that room until we managed to stop it and the shower holder fell to bits so we couldn't use it properly. I think more checking and maintenance of the appliances would improve it. It just seemed a bit shoddy.

    The bed was comfy and the breakfast was good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    it' s ok for survival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    pubic hair in the toilet, luckily it was 1degree outside so not so cold inside (no temperature control in the room, perfect if you travel in the summer time), staff don't speak english

    close to the ferry terminal, 24 automatic reception (it' s perfect if you are arriving outside check in hours), free car park

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.4
    Just acceptable, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got into the room there was a nasty smell, but I flushed the toilet 3 times and it went, but In the morning there was a lingering smell, so perhaps the hotel has a plumbing problem or maybe we were unlucky. If I stay there again I would probably ask to see the room before accepting it. We wanted somewhere near the ferry to spend the night and I guess this hotel was ok but maybe it could use a little re- decorating and tlc. Graham Jarman

    The bed was ok and it is an ideal location as we were catching an early morning ferry

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    Basic and dated But Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late at night after a rough ferry crossing, Receptionist wasnt very welcoming Corridor was in darkness on arrival and had to bump our way to our room. poor exterior maintenance of guttering, meant there was a very noisy dripping ALL night (it was raining heavily) had an impact on the quality of our stay, we arrived at midnight after a long journey so it want a pleasant experience.

    breakfast very limited, comfy bed,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    4.6
    Cheap. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a triple room, but they only gave us a double as it appeared that the had booked them all out. We still paid for a triple room. The receptionist was not friendly and we wouldn't stay here again.

    Decent value for money. But if you're looking space and comfort, then it's not the hotel for you. But it was cheap.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    As on my first visit there were no croissants and to have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that no lights came on when you got to the corridor/landing on the first floor where my room was situated,my room was 119 which was found when you turned left and left again after going up the stairs. With reference to the jam and cakes,if my wife had been with me,I would have called her Marie Antoinette.

    As on my first visit there were no croissants and to have a choice of jams and honey to put on the bread/cakes was disappointing,but the fact a person could have have much as they liked was really good. The coffee was very good and loads of it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.2
    Dissapointed. We have stayed here for 10 years . Will look elsewhere now. Back October 4th.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Heater did not work...its bloody cold this time of year. No effort or care by staff to rectify at all. Shower head mixer broken...scalding hot all the time so shower nearly impossible. Noisy from above and below. Water leaking out to room from shower room needing a towel on the floor in the bedroom. Wi Fi did not work. Very dissapointing after 10 years of staying at Loon Plage. We have already booked again to come back on 4th of October. We probably will not return again after this bad experience.

    Room was clean. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    find another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very small, unable to access wi fi even though i pad & phone both said they were connected, breakfast poor, and little choice. also the hotel is used by a lot of trade workers who devour the breakfast which wasn't replaced

    location, car parking, stay was only for one night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was ideal for what we wanted. The room was very small but very clean. So as we only wanted a bed for the night it was fine...the price was good as well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Ok for one night and very convenient location for the ferry 5 minutes away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Side Car park needs tidying up but otherwise fine.

    Room was ok and as expected for the price. Paintwork is a bit tired but otherwise it`s ok and clean. Staff pleasant. Breakfast is simple but is as expected for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was OK this trip but sometime when we stay we end up with a small bathroom and my husband has a problem getting into it!!

    I pick it for It's very good location to get to the ferry port.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.8
    Handy for the ferry port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door opening very restricted by bed making it difficult to get in and out of it. Shower curtain was very short resulting in a wet bathroom. Overall the room decor was tired and worn.

    Very good breakfast,wifi and close to the port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    4.6
    Okay only for a few hours rest before/ after ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly, border of rude actually. This hotel has not a great atmosphere. Room was tiny, but had everything you need. Not all of the lights were working though, only French TV, and the Internet was slow. Bathroom was so tiny. You literally had to turn on the spot.

    Location, location, location Only a few minutes from the ferry, so okay for a late arrival/ early departure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    Hotel nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated very dirty chipped and broken furniture noisey and the room's small and cramped carpets filthy it only makes bussiness because of its location next time I will stay in the town the extra miles will be worth it

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    4.6
    Ok for a 1 night stop over mid route. But nothing else....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not allow early checking in despite being requested at booking more than 72 hours before. Took an early ferry and on arrival at 6am offered to pay extra but was told "come back later" in broken English as all the start only speak French. Staff said come back at 12 noon then got back at 12 noon to be told I don't have time to check you in now wait till 2pm. Mattress on the single bed was not very soft and board under it creaked a lot. Called booking.com and staff were just brushing me off with excuses.

    Man working nights was kind enough to give an extra pillow as single 1 in room was flat with very little filling. Coffee was nice at breakfast. 24 access via keycard even though there were staff at reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Get what you pay for, cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a word of English, vending machines for food and a very basic breakfast which was a lot of Euro's for something little. Beds where hard and the rooms had no room for a cot or a baby bed. bathroom was tiny.

    For a cheap hotel and a pit stop it was okay, got charged extra when we got there for taxes per head, which was a lot.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: