Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Dunkerque Saint Pol Sur Mer

14-16 Rue Antoine Lavoisier - Zac De Saint Pol Jardins, 59430 Saint-Pol-sur-Mer, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Saint-Pol-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1157 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close as we thought to the centre of Dunkirk.

    Good value for money, comfortable rooms with a working TV. Staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to take our dog which was a big relief. Also next to a supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the bathroom is open to the toilet and everything else. So the whole floor gets wet.

    Perfect if you need a place to sleep. Everything that you need for a good sleep and a shower is there, but everything is very basic, but that is rated in the price, so for us perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I have said good value for money but very "cheap and cheerful"

    Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay on our road trip to Austria, very good value for money, but don't expect any "frills" Jonathan, on reception was very helpful and sweet, lol

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is just a horrible place My room was dirty I had to get them to remove cobwebs ! not just one they were everywhere disgusting ! This is the second worst place I have stayed in in My life ! so thats the only good point for it !

    I liked the moment My stay there had ended and I personally think you should remove this place from your books !!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. It met expectations for a budget price. It was a bit further from the DFDS ferry terminal than I thought but the shopping centre and chinese restaurants were a bonus.

    Ground floor unit close to the car park. The unit was clean and functional although the shower screen was tricky to close. Good linen on the bed. It was ok but not exceptional. Reception catered for english speaking guests and was helpful. The shopping centre adjacent to the hotel was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting. Bed was uncomfortable, pillows and duvet were thin! Floor was dirty on arrival, not a very nice place to stay.

    Not much. I mean it's a really cheap place to get your head down, however I think anybody looking at staying here should fork out a little extra and stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting - like sleeping in a box . The place offers decent accommodation-fairly clean , secure parking. I would not recommend it for families with children .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small but ok for 1 person. Lumpy pillows. Tiny shower/wc cabin. Only one English channel on tv and it didn't always work. Room 9 needs a few aesthetic repairs.

    Close to supermarket and restaurant. Comfortable bed. Easy check in and safe parking.good heating. Useful microwave in reception area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos don’t match reality. So disappointing from very poor customers service, cleanliness, room to everything. The hotel needs a makeover, so updated and not inviting. Looks like a dirty motel. We wanted basic and we didn’t get it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Group of young lads keeping us awake midst of the night staff not bothered and wrong room allocation booked a triple with 2 single beds and got a double

    Cheap and convenient for one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our 3rd stay at the Premier Classe hotel. Everything was up to our expectations. Although there was one perk, the room was heated up when we entered it, someone must have read my last comment about the room being cold ;) thanks a lot for another good night sleep, secure parking and friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have a duvet in the room especially that it was quite cold in March when we stayed there. The breakfast is quite overpriced for what you get £5 (baguette, cake, coffee, tee and two types of cheese) Don't think we will take it again. Apart from that very ok! :D

    The best part of the hotel is the locked and secure parking. The staff are very friendly. The bed and room are clean. Hot water in the shower. Everything one might need for one night in reasonably priced hotel :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place was an absolute Midden it stank inside and out it was filthy and unbelievably noisy, when we came out to leave at 0600 hrs the place was covered in Bottles, Broken bottles and glasses Pools of vomit urine and lord knows what else, I know you get what you pay for but I didn't expect this Muck Hole.

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As expected at the bargain price. Room not huge but clean with comfy bed. Reception staff were great. Brilliant central location, not picturesque, but it is budget! Parking available and secure. Second visit so took travel kettle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small but that was not the real problem because you know you can't have a ballroom at that rate. But it was not very clean. The sheets were a bit smelly. The bathroom was so small that the toilet got all wet when we took a shower. But again. The price is so low that you can't really complain. We booked 1 night because we needed to take the ferry the next morning but I would never stay here again. Sorry guys...

    Very nice staff at the reception. They gave us all the information we needed. Correct, friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and smelly, electricks dangerous, the door of the room is not safe ! It was also noisy, and a lot of people didn't sleep! I stayed were extremely uncomfortable, I would never go there again and I would rate it a zero if I had the option above!!!!AVOID this place at ALL costs!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows awful. No filling in them, very lumpy. Blankets had cigarette holes in. Not sure how clean it is. Due to the awful weather outside and the construction of the building it was like sleeping in a plastic box. You could hear all the noise from neighbouring rooms!! as well as the wind howling outside. Shower heads directed towards the door which made standing under them difficult. The bathroom is a pod, placed at the end of the room.

    Ideally located for what we wanted to do. We knew it was one of our cheaper places to stay. There is an excellent Asian restaurant next to it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little better and would not mind paying the extra.Coffee was not that good.Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would make all the difference.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived with two kids tired after long drive and been sent to the room which clearly been previously smoked in with all bed covers soaked in it!

    Secure car park and facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest room ever and did not feel save as rooms are accessible from the outside (motel style) with reception not manned during some of the night. Horrible reception staff, place is in the middle of nowhere and horrible caravan-style serious small bathroom.

    Nothing, actually!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed one night , arrived very late from the ferry. The staff were very helpful , beds were very comfy, room was clean & well presented. Bathroom is small but functional & immaculately clean. Breakfast was plentiful, coffee was great & set us up for tour journey

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed had a dip in the middle of the mattress, obviously from the number of people who have slept on it!

    The room was small but functional, but for the price we paid it would be rude to complain!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as above

    Too many young lads drinking and talking loudly upto about 10pm makes you feel a little imtimidating when you want to leave your bedroom room window open as they have the room heaters on when you open the door. Also make sure your door is secure if you push it hard you may find it opens without the key pass you have to slam it so when leaving my mac book and luggage in the room to go 30 km away its a little worrying . Bathroom smelt of urine . Aircon just blows heat not good when you want to cool the room .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slightly uncomfortable, however I expect most people will be very tired and travelling home so it's a nice space to have for the night

    Good location near dunkirk ferry terminal, very good value for money especially with breakfast included

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We use premiere classe all the time as stopover accomodation to break up long drives. This was the first time we stayed in Dunkerque but the style and set up is the same as others we’ve stayed in. The Room was clean, there is secure fenced off car parking and 24 hours reception (we arrived at 00.30 and that was no problem). This is not luxury, very basic accomodation but it meets our needs perfectly, just somewhere safe to lay down for the night. For 35 Euro for 3 persons you really can’t go wrong. If I was visiting the area for a few days, I would not stay here, I would stay somewhere a little more luxury and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was looking a little tired plaster coming away from the wall( possible water leak at some point )but at the price

    typical budget accommodation no frills breakfast was good and saw us through the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparent recreational drug use (smoking hash) on external stairs from 2 separate guests.

    Price (cheap & cheerful). Supermarket and restaurant 2 mins walk away. Convenient for Dunkirk ferry (by car).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Room was horrendous.grimy dirty with broken fixtures and fittings, damp and smelt strongly of cleaning chemicals.Staff on first shift changed room immediately but we had to move upstairs to a much better but still basic and unwelcoming room

    Location next to shopping malls and exit routes.friendly helpful staff first shift only.later shift indifferent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and unsafe . The partitioning door to bathroom wasn’t even attached to wall and broken !!! Went straight to reception to complain and they said they already knew and waiting to be fixed !!! My partner is a double amputee and completely wheelchair reliant . This was very precarious and inside shower area there wasn’t even a disabled stool just a plastic patio chair !!! Which he couldn’t transfer into !!!! So couldn’t shower either !!! The room stank of smoke and extremely grubby and dirty !!! Absolutely disgusting !!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, although that is reflected in the price, and not very clean. The shower drain was blocked allowing water to overflow the tray and a couple of bulbs were burnt out.

    Good price for a hotel near a ferry port.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine, I didn't have high expectations, so it served its purpose!

    Hotel good enough for our purpose of cheap and cheerful with. Breakfast! Location fine. Next to a big super market! Very handy!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont like rooms overlooking the main road that runs very close to the hotel

    No facility's with in walking distance.There is a restaurant opposite but never use it but looks good also a large supermarket very close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could have been cleaner there was a foot print on the edge of my bed ,fluff and dirt behind the door and under the bed , we have stayed at better motels and cheaper.

    location was good a short drive from port ,there was a restaurant near by and supermarket .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No natural light in room and only one tiny window - a little claustrophobic

    Convenient location for "passing through" - near various amenities (supermarket, garage, Asian buffet restaurant). Microwave in foyer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is horrible, there are no bars within a 800m-900m walk and that is hardly worth the effort. Not a place I'd recommend or be returning to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and had a nasty smell like stale sweat. The bed cover had cigarette burns and the bathroom area was minuscule. There was a pervading smell of cigarette smoke at night which probably seeped through from an adjacent room. Overall it felt like a prison cell and we couldn't wait to get away the following morning after a fitful sleep. On the positive side it was very cheap but we agreed that it was a step too far in money saving to be acceptable. Not a very pleasant area and nowhere near to eat at night

    Nothing to like although the receptionist in the evening was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my husband stayed in the hotel for only one night when we got off the ferry. The hotel is easily accessible. Reception, in September, was opened 24h and they have good parking facilities which is fenced. We have also taken breakfast, only costed 5 euros, and it was very tasty. It has everything that one might expect from this type of hotel, clean and simple!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was fine with secure access and parking. No fuss, rooms have small bathroom on suite, unlike a neighbouring hotel. Breakfast also of superior quality. All in all great value for money for a traveller on way to Europe or back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rooms are very small, and you feel as though you are tripping over yourself. - Very noisy from building work that was going on across the road, that started up in the early hours of the morning. - Bedding is very simple, and you'll find yourself needing to fold pillows to be able to sleep. - Be warned that smokers will light up right outside your room, because the corridor is semi-outdoor with a covered roof. The hotel needs to look into stopping this anti-social behaviour.

    + Very friendly member of staff on check-in, despite the late hour. + Good location for port, road network and onward travel, local hypermarket, ample parking. + My experience with the WiFi was much better than for other travellers who have reviewed: no issues at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit "dingy" - not because it wasn't clean but just a bit old. The room we stayed at could use some refreshing like new drains and a new shower curtain.

    Friendly staff - Effortless booking and checkin, checkout process. Good location for getting to the ferry port. Great having a gated parking lot!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat nav would not find your location, without very kind help of a couple, who accompanied us to your site, we would never have found it. Other folk we asked in the locality did not know of it either. No light over gate to enter code for entrance and exit, so could not get out for evening meal, over all disappointing in that respect. Hotel itself good value and amenities as usual. Thanks.once in could not get out

    Night manager very pleasant and helpful. Same for morning staff, no croissants, but rest of items good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the receptionist. I know it's only a 3 star but you should change this to 1 star. Small room, the toilet & shower are approx 1 metre x 1 metre. If you stand in the middle you can easily touch both sides. Lumpy pillows, cigarette burns in the blankets. It's supposed to be a non smoking room. Not all light bulbs were working, if you ran the shower for too long the water goes over the edge into the bedroom.

    The only thing good about this motel is that is only 35metres to the La Cuisine Imperiale restaurant. The best buffet dinner I have had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pillows awful, breakfast little choice and area, cutlery dirty. Sheets not changed every day and counterpane, well words fail me as it looked not clean and was torn. Had to ask 1 day for towels as none were left in room. Shower/ toilet cubicle extremely small and cramped.

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic and as we were on the ground floor everyone had to walk past our room to get to reception so a bit noisy. We were that knackered that it didn't bother us much. Felt a little dodgy with some people apparently camped out near their van smoking very smelly weed.

    After 16 hours of driving it was ok. Did what we wanted it to do, somewhere to stay. It was convenient for the ferry port. Carrefour supermarket and a nice chinese right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better. They advertise a continental breakfast but there was hardly anything to chose from. It was for sure a waste of money.

    For a short over night stop when driving from the south of Germany to catch the ferry from Dunkirk to Dover it was ideally situated. The bed was relatively comfy and we were able to get enough hours of solid sleep before continuing our journey the next day. There was only a small additional fee for travelling with our dog too. It's not the best hotel I have ever stayed in but considering we arrived after midnight and they had a late check out the following day, it was perfect for what we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet paper was not from a toilet roll, you can only grab a small piece, so it takes a little to get some required amount :-) It was a bit cold in the night. Matras is a bit hard, for us no problem. Noisy - you will hear traffic noise , the neighbours and walking around the place and when people go upstairs to the rooms at the first floor.

    Price was very low!!! So it is not very bad, but do not expect to get something great. The pictures are better then reality. Parking behind closed fence - enough space. Hypermarket and other shops very close. Shower is small but works well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. The toilet hadn't even been flushed from the last people who stayed. It is very noisy with people walking past and gathering outside at stairwells to smoke.

    The price is great if you are just looking for somewhere to put your head down. Carrefour is right next to it and only 30min drive to tunnel crossing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found an ankle chainlet in the bed which obviously belonged to an occupant before us. I hope they changed the sheets! No soap or hand wash on the washbasin.

    Decor and facilities very dated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drainage did not work so i almost flooded the room... Toilet reservoir kept filling itself all night. Batteries of rc where missing.

    Cheap amd clean. Easy access and nice reception. Food was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The super slow check in

    Everything was more or less fine but, arriving at past 11 at night it would be nice to have a swift check in, considering we were the only people arriving at that time. It took nearly 20 minutes to check us in, apparently due to a slow computer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price one shouldn't complain!

    This is a transit hotel so if you want a cheap, clean room for an overnight stay then this fits the bill. There is ample secured parking. Pets are allowed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors could be more safety, and was bit a lot ventilation holes. So if its windy day or night, there is a bit cold in the room. And if the room is for three persons I prefer to get three towels :) that's not a big problem, but anyway :)

    Beds was comfortably, quite clean and fresh. I stayed first time in that tipe of hotel where you come in to your room straight from outside, you don't need to get into hotel through reception or through all corridors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but bathroom could be better. Close to the roadworks, noisy in the morning but only temporary so no fault of the hotel.

    Easy access, good parking facilities, nice staff speaking English, location close to supermarket, clean room. All u need for that price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been explained that there were extensive roadworks currently being carried out in that area at the time of booking - after 8 hours on the road driving alone with daughter and very tired, arrive in Duinkerken and have to search extra for hotel due to tomtom confused because of extensive roadworks. It seems the great breakfast is used as a mask for poor hygiene in bedrooms and a very small bathroom - not expecting a lap of luxury for the price but bathroom is tiny and not the most hygienic - refused first room because it smelt of cigarette smoke and cover sheet on bed covered in stains.

    The breakfast was very good value for money although nothing available for Gluten free persons such as myself........although logical given price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near harbour, and a lot of road building activities on going. So noisy but should be ready in a couple of months. Rooms cramped. Guests smoke in room...

    Cheap, and easy reachable. Near supermarket. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fag ends all over the the paths and on the grass looks like people just flick anywhere from above no tea/coffee making good job we had our own travel kettle no fridge

    Breakfast eat all you want 5 euros 2 rooms next to each other

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike if you know what the hotels are like, they are suited to purpose.....and reasonable charge....but for anyone who likes their +++++ hotels then no, these are not for you...

    I liked the fact that it was a very secure area....the gates were coded so the vehicles were safe...These hotels are fantastic for being fairly cheap, they are always clean, but they are very basic....ok for one night stays while travelling through europe. The staff were friendly, and everything went to plan, apart from the road to the property being closed by police....had I not had my sat nav I would have been in trouble, but mine just re-routed and got me to the hotel. That was unforseeable though and nothing to do with the hotel.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap. Secure fencing. Staff good. Breakfast OK.

    This is a very basic hotel (which I knew when I booked it) but the area is poor. On a retail estate with a lot if road works around it. Steam hammer working from 8:00 p.m. To 2:00 a.m. Not easy to find without Sat Nav.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    ultra small bathroom it was like being in my motor home :)

    Small room ultra small bathroom but clean and nice staff and for the bargain price it makes it 10/10 :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and was similar to a cabin on a boat. The location was further out from the city than I was led to believe.

    the staff where very helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very noisy company, probably school trip, about around all hotel and noone done anything about it. Usually Premier Classe are quiet

    The hotel was in good location for us as we stopped on our way to ferry. Supermarcket and petrol stasion near by. Good price, exellent breakfast for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and tiny bathroom. The parking lot close to the building was small but the additional parking lot had room for the larger vehicles.

    It was gated and secured at night. It was enough for an overnight stay. The room was air conditioned which was a plus for being in Europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was absolutely useless and the washbasin was blocked.All in all typical french plumbing.

    The property is isolated from the town but right next to the supermarket.Extensive road works are making the dual carriage-way very close to the motel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was OK for one night, I booked 2 night but stayed only one only bonus there is a supermarket just in the car park,

    It's really just a room with a shower , ok if u just want to have some rest and refresh, u get what you paid for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are more than a little tight on space. We booked four rooms and three of these had a shower that most people would consider very small. the rooms do not have enough storage space we were lucky as we only booked to stay the one night. We have stayed in another Premier Class hotel in the past and that one was far better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was blocked, so taking a short shower flooded the bathroom! Also, the toilet bowl didn't look very clean. The pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable.

    The room was perfect for the price, and the bed were very comfortable. Very good value, and at that price we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be a little cleaner, and pull doors on bathroom flimsy.

    basic but great for ports, and big enough to get round in my wheelchair without paying a fortune for it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a pool of water on the toilet floor on arrival, needs a bit of TLC from the maintenance as it is getting a bit tired.

    great location for the ferry, gave me a ground floor room as I had pets

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast tea and toast and you had to pay €5 not worth it no tea making facilities Un ironed curtain cigarette burn in cover on bed 2 lights didn't work

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cigarette burn holes all over the bed spread. The bed was like laying on the floor, extremely hard. The room it's self was very small. The receptionist was rather blunt and rude. Not very welcoming especially at 11pm! I had no change for the euro tax so was told I had to pay by and, which has now left me with a card charge. 2 payments left my account and the receptionist could answer my queries.

    Location was decent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room and the fixtures are aged and should be replaced - The room was cold at night - we were unable to get the heating to the right level

    + the hotel is cheap + the hotel is conveniently located when travelling an a ferry to/from Dunkerque + Close proximity of big supermarkets

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old room - rather unclean - worn out sheets and other bedding - horrible shower room - noisy - cold and generally pretty horrible.

    Not much really

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel now very tired/dated and in need of refurbishment

    good for an overnight stay, breakfast was adequate, but hotel dated and in need of refurbishment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi barely worked. Staff seemed puzzled why I wanted to check in when I arrived. Weird arrival.

    Clean room. Comfortable bed and ok shower. Good for a stopover

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on arrival in France and before crossing back to UK. 1st night the room was smelling very strongly of cigarette. Not nice when all non smokers and a young child. Too tired to say anything that night, I mentioned it in the morning and was told everyone smokes in the bedroom.not the answer is was looking for. Here in the UK, we charge guest when housekeeper tells us that guest has smoked in the room (I work in hospitality and don't pretend to know it all but was really shocked that guest smokes in room).By law it is forbidden to smoke in public places and I see it as laziness not to make it happen. On return stay 1 week later, thankfully room did not smell as strong. We were given a room on motorway side which was quite noisy. Tv did not work in the morning, kept loosing the signal, which was not great when the little one was trying to watch cartoons at 6.30 am.

    Breakfast was excellent. Good choice and good quality. Staff very professional and very nice most of the time (See below)

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: