Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Fontenay Tresigny 1 stars

114 Rue Bertaux, 77610 Fontenay-Trésigny, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Fontenay-Trésigny

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 573 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value, worst "pre-stay" experience
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are ridiculously unresponsive and unhelpful when it comes to communicating through Booking.com We don't speak French so calling doesn't help. Answer the queries maybe trying to using Google translate would be a good idea

    For the price paid the hotel is convenient enough

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    Ghastly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell. Like a prison cell. Felt unsafe. Granddaughter and daughter would not stay (Room 23) and had to sleep in other daughters caravan awning.

    Did Not Like - at all!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 single bed + 1 Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of problems. Dirty sheets, dirty rooms, not enough towels, had to go to hotel across the road to check in as reception never open, small notice on window. When I went to ask about changing sheets ect was told by the manager that it was my fault for booking the cheapest Premiere Classes in the area and he would not be doing anything. Not a safe place, lots of young men sharing rooms, leaving doors open, wondering around. I felt embarrassed for bringing my family here. We have stayed in loads of Premiere Classes of a variety of conditions and never had any major issues before. I had booked 2 nights but after the first night I called Booking.com and they advised we didn’t stay and they found somewhere else, another Premiere Classes, which we had to pay again and more for, they phoned reception and they agreed to give a refund on second night, I went to reception to check out and they refused to refund, still not had money back, Booking.com promised and I had now spent over six hours on phone to Booking.com trying to sort it. Long queue to try to talk to anyone, then goes through to a foreign call centre. No issues with Booking.com or Premiere Classes before this. Really disappointed and was a bad end to our holiday.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son couldn’t stay in his room because of the smell. Stale and smokey. Mine wasn’t quite so bad. Had to book him and his sister into a different hotel making it very expensive trip. I didn’t get my money back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel to spend a couple of days at and near Fontenay-Trésigny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 single bed + 1 Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no WiFi in the room, only in the neighbouring Campanile The shower head could not be fixed to the wall, I had to hold it with one of my hands Connection to and from the inland was circuitous, one has to drive through the whole town to or from the next highway connection.

    I could have a good shower without flooding the whole bathroom I got excellent (swedish type) breakfast at rhe neighbouring Hotel Campanile Easy road connection to and from Paris Supermarket is just on the other side of the street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    Double check if your access card is working as there is no one at night to provide accessto yourroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the person at reception did not activate my card for all the days i stayed despite me reminding him, because of which i had to sleep in my car with my family one whole night. as there was no one at reception to activate my card.

    the staff was courteous and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast offered good choices including cereals, meats,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had not been touched after previous occupant. This was particularly inexcusable given that I had paid for two nights but only arrived for the second night so there were at least 24 hours available for the hotel to make up the room. I was promptly offered a new room, however. The number of staff was inadequate to avoid a half hour wait when I checked in.

    Breakfast offered good choices including cereals, meats, hard boiled eggs,juice,croissants.I also found staff to be agreeable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Sally & Dave on a road trip in France
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small very cramped very basic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.0
    Horrible
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, including lack of air con

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Casual but utility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 single bed + 1 Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spread

    Smells @first entrance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Customer service
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (2 single bed + 1 Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was poor

    Customer service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    stayed here because it was close to a wedding that we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    check in machine didnt work well

    stayed here because it was close to a wedding that we had to attend and this was the cheapest option. room was Ok, wifi works well and there is a supermarket 2 min away from the hotel which is great

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    Convenient and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would only recommend a few more hooks in the room and a mirror behind the door.

    Convenient and cheap. You get what you pay for - basic accommodation. It was fine for us as we only had to sleep there.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    6.7
    The location was good for a one night break, with fuel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not impressed with the breakfast - there was very little available (at 8a.m.) and no effort made to replenish the food supplies.

    The location was good for a one night break, with fuel available across the road.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing it was so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nothing it was so bad

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    3.3
    Not much to like about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude, unhelpful service.

    Not much to like about this place.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    handy location and good value if not hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was stinking hot with no airconditioning or fan in very tiny room.

    handy location and good value if not hot.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Place is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the room there is only one electrical socket, small.

    Place is good.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    4.2
    wifi no
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi no

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: