Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Freyming Merlebach 1 stars

43 - 45 Rue de Metz, 57800 Freyming, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Freyming

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a bad state of repair and needs renovation. The room had a broken toilet cistern handle, a broken electric switch (potentially dangerous), broken shower head holder and needed decorating. The hotel was full of people with loads of children and toys and rubbish strewn around the grounds. I cannot recommend and will not be staying again.

    Not a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving onto the property I saw a large number of unsupervised & unattended immigrant kids running about everywhere. There was wrecked car on the car park. The exterior of the building was littered all around. There were a number of dead cockroaches along the landing leading to my room. The room was dirty, torn bedding, dirt & filth behind the door, cigarette burns in the "bathroom" of a non smoking room. This is the dirtiest & filthiest "hotel" I have ever stayed in. I have sacrificed my prepaid room on my return trip in order to stay in a decent hotel. I would not recommend an animal to stay in this place.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Acoustic isolation should be reinforced Same experience as in Paris (Saint Cyr): you can hear the exterior (street, dogs, ...) from inside of the room as if the window was open.

    Easy to reach (close to speedway exit) and easy to park (large and protected parking at night)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old equipment. Some screws in furniture missing. Some lamp didn't work. Wifi with very poor range and speed.

    Location nearly main roads. Easy to find this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure but it seemed like some migrants where being housed there! No problem with them but it should be mentioned.

    Easy overnight stopover close to motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    As I have told you before I would not stay in this hotel if it was the last place on earth. Being used as a migrant hostel.Cooking in rooms with their kids running around .Not sure if I would ever see my motorbike the next morning if I had stayed there. Bathroom all cigarette burns in non smoking room!! Inspected rooms and told reception thank you but no thank you.Do not want to pay one penny for this hotel we will not be staying this Thursday and not paying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor location for traffic noise of nearby roundabout. Also, the hotel seems to be used by many families as a place of residence - so it is noisy and has a slightly edgy feel!

    The price matched the quality of the rooms. Cheap but not that clean or comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff open the door at 9am grrr That night too much people in parking , kids playing football in middle of cars and very noisy. Could not park my car in the inside parking , i did dinner outside and find one vacant when back latter. Pillow too flat

    Location Toillet inside room AC Mc donalds very near and another restaurant. Very near Highway. Ok price but read bellow why ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke dirt smoke more smoke, smoke, dirt, smoke, smells, smoke, filth.

    Was the room smelly? O yes. Did I get a full refund and move on that night - o yes. Will I ever go back to a premier classe "hotel" - o no never.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation for the hiking fraternity not for the mature traveller. Room was a box with a triangular module containing shower and stuff. Bed was hard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I didn't expect much, I was expecting a small room, a bit deteriorated, even a bit smelly but finding bedbugs was beyond my already (low) expectations.

    The price and location (next to the highway)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our toilet door hinge was broken

    If you stay in one of these because you are travelling a long way and just need somewhere clean and reliable that you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap. we just stayed here to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene, Drainage facility

    Design, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was pfuy, not cared of Very small room and bath, very used Very loud - opening doors,etc. Bad smell (cigarettes)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General state of the rooms

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater not work, very very bad wi fi, very very small pillow. There was just 2 even IT was triple room.

    Cheap around 30 euro per night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a (former) smoking room. Bed is really small for two persons.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Run down exterior. Non smoking rooms smelt of smoking. Cigarette burns in bathroom.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak english at all

    Perfect location. Good value for money! Nice room with bathroom if u just need a bed to sleep

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Obviously a smokers room :(

    Basic comfort, good price value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The code for gate wasn't working, so we had to wait. The people who live there for long - seemed like shelter- were noisy.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Close to motorway

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and tired furnishings, broken window,

    Despite the first impression it is clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room was smell from cigaretes. It was no smooking room. Staff cannot speak other language than French.

    Low cost.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic/clean . cost around £30 with the breakfast. You get what you pay for at the Premiere Classe many are usually situated near commercial sites and the surroundings are not very attractive.But as said before they are handy, cheap and clean

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from other rooms

    Cheap overnight stop to break up long journey. Had no great expectations, so couldn't say I was disappointed. Slept ok..ish

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    dont bother with breakfast its a contractors stop over if thats all you want its fine , but its not for couples or family's

    cheap and close to motorway

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small rooms and in a word, tatty, well used and tired why is the shower holder always broken in Premier class hotels They are cheap but for little extra you get a far better experience

    Location to the main road easy to find and park

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's extremely basic – but you can't expect more for the price.

    The location is convenient for an overnight stay when on the road; while there are no frills, it's fine to spend the night there. And it has free Wi-Fi & parking.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very tired and poor quality

    Location to motorway

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    smelly and dirty room, not all equipment working, rooms not matching the photographs

    close to highway

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ideally located near the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wife was Bad Room size too small Very bad smell in room

    Nil -

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    dark dismal room

    reception, service.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Family with older children

    Close to our road. Top value for money

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor staff attitude. Unhelpful.

    Low cost

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Premiere Classe Freyming Merlebach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: