Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Première Classe Genève Prévessin 2 stars

350, Route du Nant, 01280 Prévessin, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Prévessin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1363 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sewer smell odor coming from the toilet .

    The breakfast was reasonable . The location to the airport was good . The staff was nice . There was a great grocery store close by .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff's behavior. The lady was quiet rude and gave the information on how to reach the hotel but didn't say that there was no bus on Sunday ! So it was a mess, we had to walk 2.5 km at night by foot in dark roads with my old parents! Also the behavior at the reception was very cold. And the location is awful ! In the middle of nowhere !

    Nothing much to say. The room was ok for the price with not functioning flush for toilet !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tricky to find their shuttle at the French side of the airport... Beware If you are not using their shuttle service as taxis are a rip off!!

    Decent for overnight stay but the room was the smallest room I ever stayed in... very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy groups, smell of Cigarettes in the room. I complained but they didn't have any other rooms available. Beds and mattresses are extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast was poor, no restaurant on site. Shuttle service is pre-book only and costs 5 euro each time. No facilities nearby, its on French side and not well connected, taxi will set you back 50-60 CHF to Geneva centre, double the usual price. From Geneva to the hotel only costs 25-30 CHF

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn’t work, there was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom and the check in process was slow

    Close to Geneva Airport, clean, small list of food and wine available for purchase

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's actually a budget hotel for business people, not for vacation.

    Low price but clean room. It's in France but only 20 minutes driving to Geneva, Switzerland. The prices in Switzerland are very expensive but it's not not here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soundproofing of the rooms is brilliant, the comfy beds the newness of the renovation - the self check in and the reception helpfulness and the shuttle bus to the airport every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is also not very good but as per price it's enough

    Wifi is very bad that is why i don'y recommend this because you know wifi is very important. rest all is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being new there was a smell of sewers when we used the bathroom which was small. The shower tray should be higher as the water was getting everywhere.

    Located close to the airport. Staff very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    nice place. value for money. public transport is not available, but from morning to late evening airport pick up and drop is available with very minimum charge. There is no near by restaurant or food stop but in hotel they are providing pizza with reasonable rate. I like this idea to provide food option since nothing available nearby. I like to hotel because of scenic view and 'value for money'

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room that I could cancel until the last day and pay during checking in. The hotel already charged the rooms 6 days prior to my arrival. At arrival their computer system didn't work, so we had to wait 30 mins for checking in, until we threatened to find another place. Our rooms where in a side building that was under renovation. At 7.30 in the morning, the painter started right in front of my door making so much noise and swearing when something went wrong. Its totally unacceptable that they offered the rooms in this part of the building during the constructions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in process could be more user friendly - I was third in line and waited 20 minutes to be processed - having only 2 people in front of me ... There is a self check in possibility but when tarveling with children this was not an option for us.

    Great value for money! Quiet, clean and close to bus station. Very good breakfast! The hotel is being rennovated, the works on the corridors did not bother us at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation to the airport, no Uber on the French side, forcing you to pay 35eur for a taxi ride

    Practical, quick and easy. You know exactly what to expect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works ongoing, unhelpful staff, restricted communication (English), didn't sleep because of water pump situated next to room, manager didn't even bother to reply to my email after... which I found arrogant.

    Had a car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vending machine did not accept credit cards.

    The hotel is under construction but it was just fine for us. The price was great and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very much worth the price to stay in a hotel in the "french" part of Geneva if you have a car. Parking situation was really good. It is still a bit far from the city center of Geneva but that is what the car is for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price excellent value for our family of five - all newly done - good showers, comfortable beds - suited us perfectly for an overnight stay in Geneva before our flight the next morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unsatisfactory stay - the room we stayed in was off from the main building and seemed to be going through re-decoration - wet paint everywhere, shabby floors and bad security. Noise level was extremely high and disruptive for those of us who wanted to sleep - due to zero security etc, this was undetected by anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything

    It was the worst hotel stay that I can remember. It was not clean and that was the room we got after complaining about the horrific state of the first room we were shown. The hotel has no reasonable transport connection to the airport, nor a shuttle, despite being an 'airport hotel'. There is a taxi scam where one gets charged 35 euros for the 5minute taxi ride to the airport. An outrage. No one should stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one very small pillow per person, maybe they would have supplied another one, but we didn't ask. I was expecting a hair dryer in the bathroom but unfortunately, there wasn't one. There isn't an airport shuttle at all, you have to catch 2 buses to get into Geneva or back to Geneva airport.

    Brand new hotel (it seems) so very clean and tidy. Good size rooms, and a great bathroom. Breakfast was very basic but plentiful and tasty, and only 5,60€ pp.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is located in France and it's quite far from Geneva. It was ok for us as we had a car but it might be a little more complicated if one depends of public transportation.

    comfy and spacious room. Very good for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people reviews almost put me off - things have changed

    Very clean and modern. Room good size, seemed freshly refurbished. Only €25 Uber ride from Geneva airport. Breakfast very well worth the price. The room was great value - HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being renovated, so the 2nd building was a mess but in a few months it should look better

    close to airport if it's what you are looking for free parking breakfast was good for price/quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and especially the bathroom were small. The bathroom was like a closet and difficult to utilize. The hotel was under renovation so the noise began early in the morning. The cleaning staff were yelling down the hall to each other. As the hotel was under renovation, it was dirty. They shouldn't be renting out the rooms in the area where construction was taking place.

    The hotel is convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room and it was tiny. Barely enough room for us and our luggage. There was building work going on so we had to walk through the building site It seemed close to the airport when we booked but cost 50 CHFs each way. Would have been better to choose a more expensive hotel nearer the airport.

    Staff were very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little noisy in the early evening.

    Comfy beds, TV in the room, private well equipped bathroom, minutes from the French side of Geneva airport - cannot fault the Hotel for the money and the location is superb for the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have had cereal but other wise OK

    size of room was excellent. Very clean rooms and public areas. The shower was powerful and hot. Breakfast adequate. Parking easy. Very close to petrol station and airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was arrogant, and not kind at all. I wanted to ask the bill at check-in, because I left at 3:30AM next day, but no flexibility on that. The other receptionist in the morning didn't speak English, and couldn't give me the invoice either, but they sent it in email later. No food available at around 11PM. The room was cold, and smelly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room stank of cigarette smoke No breakfast provided Plastic curtains Uncomfortable bed and pillow

    Towel were provided Car parking Location convenient for airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrange transfer to Geneva airport in advance. Was advised by reception to book morning of departure (for v. early flight). Took time to book a taxi which was very expensive and stressful wondering if we were going to catch our flight!

    Convenient for overnight stay for early flight from Geneva airport if you have your own transport. A new/newly refurbished hotel room was spacious and has exactly what you would expect for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot even in early January and the aircon wasn’t very effective.

    Great location close to airport for overnight stay before flight home. Room was basic but clean and beds were comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire building, including the rooms and linens was stinking smoke, even though there was a no smoking sign on the entry door. We discussed this issue with management who recognized they have a hard time enforcing the no smoking rule.

    Breakfast was good value for the money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for a full service accommodation then this is not a place for you.

    Easily accessible from the Airports & close to restaurants & gas stations. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was simple but sufficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices weren't great and facilities were at a bare minimum but it was sufficient for a short stay. The hotel needs to expand its services and facilities and options especially because the location has nothing around

    Great comfort, Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy bathroom.

    Breakfast war fine, worth of the 5 €. Heating + aircon could be very easily modified. Staff very friendly, provided perfect service - also in English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above part of it. When I went to lay down, I found hair under my pillow and on the sheet below. (feet). The lady that was at the reception wasn't very friendly also because I wanted to show it to her. Room alright, shower, poor. Breakfast good for the price. Very poor friendly staff, no help at all.

    I was frustrated because it is nobody at the reception. This is the first time I was in a hotel that does not have staff at night or at least for the people that the planes come later. (22:00 would be alright).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend a face lift of the interiors. The place is old and you can see that is not well maintained. The curtain of the shower was old and was not cleaned, also when you were having a shower as the bath was so small and the curtain did not work properly , there was water going under the door of the bathroom and out to the room floor. The bed sheet were also like paper because they were very thin.

    The place has no reception after 9:00 pm but despite this the automic check in at the door was working fine and fast. By taxi is about 10 minutes to get to the airport but not easy option by public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    jesus christ where to do i start? The receptionist which should be helpful to the guest was as rude as it gets. I asked her for a phone call to reach the car rental company, a phone call that will be life saving, but she refused. check in is automatic and reception doesn't work all time. Fake breakfast advertisement, breakfast is like a bread and tea. bathroom is small and smelly. worst experience ever!

    nothing to be honest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not good. Far from the city. Although near to Airport but connected by only 1 bus (frequency hourly) which does not run on Sundays. Almost 1:30 hrs from Geneva city center.

    Compact room & automated check-in process.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no facilities no tea or coffee maker or minibar

    the location close to airport, the bus 0 is very close about 50 meters away so u can reach to meryrin so easy then u can take tram 14 or 18 to reach down town as well meyrin is nice center for shopping . and u can find restaurant not close up to 11pm. good luck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, a strange man was yelling things out of window to my daughter (terribly inappropriate). The room was very small (much smaller than a college dorm room). It had a terrible musty, dank smell, and the bedding smelled of cigarette smoke. The air conditioner did not work properly. The bathroom is like one on a cruise ship. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, it was not a good place to stay. Would not recommend.

    The bed was comfortable and the lady at reception was very kind. Close to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although 5 km from airport, its in France- so the public transport takes too long and Uber didn't work (when we wanted to go back to the airport).

    Good for a night stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were dingy, smelly and like a boat's toilet, really weird. Breakfast which we had to pay extra for, was truly awful.

    Arrived at 9pm, used the self-check in machine which was outside the gates and it luckily worked! It's in the middle of nowhere and I didn't feel very safe at night. We had very noisy opposite door neighbours so didn't have much sleep. It was our stopover on the way from Italy to the UK but I have to say I will pay a little more next time and stay at a hotel near civilisation. The lady at the desk in the morning was very polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were at best disinterested and at worst rude. Room was very hot and air conditioning did not work very well

    clean and cheap- fine for a night before flying out early but a little isolated otherwise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a cheap hotel OK for a short stay. Really small room and bathroom. Aircon system hasn't been properly maintained for a while and you can smell it.

    Close to the airport. Not too expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not feel safe since there is no front desk person after 9 pm . The front door is open at night even with no front reception . Plumbing of the bathroom - overflows every time take a shower ,

    Location - 7 minutes from the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtains needed replacing and some other minor repairs needed in bathroom.

    Good value, efficient. And liked have the bunk for the 3rd person without paying extra. Convenient access to the airport if you have a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street system was poorly signed for car drivers unfamiliar with the zone. IT REALLY WOULD HAVE BEEN USEFUL IF THE HOTEL HAD A STREET MAP, ESPECIALLY CONNECTIONS TO GENEVA. But no such maps could be provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. We arrived late, and reception was closed, but we managed to self check in for one room card. This was lucky, because there was an error with the 2nd room, so it would not print a key. The error referred us to the reception! We therefore had 4 people in a tiny room, instead of 4 people stuck outside or sleeping in Geneva airport, but with hindsight I'll stay at the airport next time....it's more comfortable.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel for one night before a very early flight the next morning. Although this hotel is close to Geneva airport, there is no shuttle to the airport and nothing nearby - no restaurants, no place to walk, nothing. The taxi to the airport cost more than 40 euros, which offset the low price for this tiny room. The bathroom was the size of a restroom on a train or an airplane, and water from the shower leaked under the bathroom door into the bedroom. The "triple room" was a double bed with a "loft" or "bunk bed" on top, and there was not enough room around the bed for three people to move or to put our suitcases.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sifon in the shower cabin was not working proprely. The timetable for the public transport was not updated from 2015y. You can hear the airplains from the Geneva airport when window is open.

    Very good value for the money; friendly staff; good wi-fi. Calm and very nice village with a fine restaurant near the hotel, close to public transport (bus O from Geneva) easy to reach Geneva.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing special at all, very frustrating checkin system after reception closes (computer outside the parking gate so have to que the cars up to check in), No check out box to leave the room key

    its cheap........

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a standard double room, received a room with a bunk bed and a single. Very noisy, bring ear plugs. There is a vending machine without anywhere to insert money? Perhaps instructions would be useful.

    Convenient for a one night stay close to the airport. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super-small bathroom, walls in the room had signs of cockroaches (though i didn't see any of them alive!)

    Simple automated check-in, rather clean room, very close to Geneva airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff awful and unhelpful. Bed sheets dirty and housekeeping staff ridiculed in our presence when we complained. On arriving finding our room badly contaminated by cigarette smoke.

    Bus stop outside hotel. 30 mon walk to lovely Ferney-Voltaire town which has a great choice of reasonably priced restuarants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TheServicewasnot GoodIwasovercharged For the room and they said they would throw me out UnlessIpaidextra ThereceptionStaffwere Rude and unhelpful All the services were InEurosandnone acceptsVisaSoIcould Notbuyanevening MealbecauseIonly hadFrancs NoTeaorCoffee Either DontUsethishotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The automatic check in only worked for one key, which was lucky, because without that we would have been stuck in the middle of nowhere without any room. The automatic checkin helpfully told us to go to reception because of the issue...the reception was closed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's out in the middle of nowhere with little in the way of restaurants and shopping. Infrequent public transportation services to and from mean that in order to make an early morning flight, we had to hire a taxi that was expensive. And the staff were largely nonexistent to answer questions. Plus, we couldn't check in until after 14:00, and staff wouldn't allow us to leave baggage at the hotel while we found someplace to eat.

    Cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky access by public transport - I ended up walking and hitchhiking the last two miles as i would have had to wait for an hour for the next bus after missing the connection from the tram. CHF 30 taxi ride in the morning to make my early flight wiped out most of the savings for this distant 'Airport' hotel, which is NOT served by a shuttle. I stayed here as I needed to come the day before for my early flight (I live three hours away by train and bus). NB you will also need euros for the French public transport.

    No breakfast here! Comfortable bed, effective AirCon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a 24 hour automated check in which I was not aware of. The reception desk doesn't open until 5:00pm so it wasn't until I was informed about the automated check in that I was able to get to my room

    This is a 1 * hotel which more than lived up to expectations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport is not good. It is not easy to catch the bus that travels in one our intervals. No restaurants around the hotel. You should walk 10-15 minutes to get a caffee. No markets around the hotel.

    Wifi and landscape.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi back and forth to the airport cost EUR 100 total. Would have gladly spent on a better hotel on-site at airport. Arrival at the hotel in the night very bleak. Shady people and no one to welcome you. Spent 10 minutes in agony, not knowing if we were to late to check in despite declaring late checkin at booking and getting no information if that didn´t work. No number to call. Finally someone appeared to let us in (almost by coincidence).

    Basic accomodation for brief overnight stay/sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Strong smell of cigarettes everywhere. If you need to get to Geneva it's a brainer. Taxi is very expensive. Check bus schedule before you book this hotel. Clean and staff was reasonbly friendly. Although no soap in the shower on the day of check out, made me mad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very good english, hard to communicate and understand, Far from public transport which need me to walk almost one hour to tram station, hard acess to public transport as bus is not available on sunday, no uber also very hard to move.. Towel only given on 2nd day we were there, no kettle, or iron.. No water bottle also even one, Not recommended -- not good for budget saver, as we need to spend more on transport

    Good staff Taxi is available for us to move Good wifi connection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    photos and actuality very different. great for a hostel. not great for the business trip we had. unlikely to stay there again. Saturday night the car park was full of local young people drinking and was quite intimidating. no bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was coffee, juice and 1 type of bread with two types of jam. Nothing more. None of them were tasty. I regret completely the 5EU payed for it.

    Staff was very nice and helped a lot with various requests. Free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room,only one towel in bathroom for shower,hands and hairs. When i ask for one more the staff say no...Very little bathroom...like in a camper.

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible bathroom, same as a boat and smell not nice at all.

    Is not the best place to stay but just for sleep is good, bed comfortable and breakfast cheap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sealed fot outside noise, door for toilet is accordion styne, general feeling in the room is bad,bad brakefest, air , conditioning does not chill

    קרבה לשדה תעופה

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped rooms,Unhelpful staff,No tea/ coffee making facilities in room.Reception staff not very helpful,No ironing service offered and next to a building site very noisy.

    Good accessibly location,Near Geneva airport and Palexpo, Free parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 double + 1 single bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi driver couldn't find the place and I didn't realise that the return trip to-fro the airport, even though it's only 7km, would cost combined more than the room at the Hotel.. Also, taxi drivers at airport got into an argument and initially refused to take me there as it is only a short distance. Total scumbags, given the price (40 CHF) one way to hotel.

    It's the same owners as the Campanile Grill next to airport, and you get a discount if you eat there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small. The breakfast was poor but was only 5 EUR "You get what you pay for"

    The bed was comfortable. The check in with the machine was quick and easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was smelly in the room and the bathroom is suuuuuper small...

    Good location for a night before or after the airport as you need by car only maximum 10 min. In general very basic rooms with an automated check in machine after 10pm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The welcome that was nothing short of appalling. If I had had an alternative possibility I would have left immediately when I arrived. I arrived at 16:40 only to be shouted at because I had dared to call out my presence in the close vestibule. Opening time was apparently at 17:00 and the hostess (kindly) invited me to check in at a machine on the other side of the parking or wait 10 minutes until her majesty could be bothered to serve me. I felt that I could not trust my temper with such an attitude and so went and booked in with my credit card.

    The price during a fair at Palexpo Geneva airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late at night and had diufficulties to receive the room key.... I had to talk with a machine... Finally someone wake up and helped me...

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: