Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Honfleur 1 stars

Lieudit Le Poudreux - Rue Des 4 Francs, La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, 14600 Honfleur, France

#25 of 25 hotels in Honfleur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1338 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has a great location, with a view to the Bridge of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotel's fault, but the sound from the nearby McDonalds drive-in sevice all through the night was a torture. It was too hot to keep windows closed, so nothing could help against that terrible sound.

    The hotel has a great location, with a view to the Bridge of Normandy, rather convinient, clean, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    We would not recommend this hotel to anyone other than back-packers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My new GPS did not recognise the address and thus difficult to locate. A visit to the Tourist Office was needed for assistance.. Accommodation is extremely cramped. An additional charge was needed to access the room key.

    Not a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    It's a bed at the end of the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room for 2 adults and a 7month old baby. No cot was provided, and upon asking for one I was told I had to ask in advance. This wouldn't have been a problem but the room was so small we couldn't put our travel cot up either.

    Plenty of free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    A most unsatisfactory stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is an automated sleep factory. No face to the 'hotel'. No one to discuss problems with. Booking made a couple of months in advance. When I wanted to change to one day earlier, the response was a flat no. The place wasn't very full, so it would have been easy to change. The result was a domino effect of problems arising from not being able to change. Told we could check in at 14h00. Had to wait an extra 30 mins. Then given a room that stank of cigarette smoke. Finally got a clean smelling room. Pillows are the worst we have ever seen. Shower so small that you can't shower with the curtain closed. Shower head bracket fell off the wall - attached with a tiny piece of adhesive tape. It's a shame that something like this is allowed to exist in France where we have become accustomed to friendly, helpful service and hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value, perfectly clean and comfortable with welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival finding the entrance was a bit tricky as it is shared with McDonalds,there were a lot of men (no women) standing out on the upper floor balconies. It felt a bit intimidating. Also after 9.00 the building was accessed from the back stairs only.

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was excellent. Perfectly clean and comfortable, with everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Provided a bed for the night at minimal cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most points summed up above.

    This is a hotel offering cheap accommodation and so I suppose I should have expected the room to be small, but boy, was it small!! However, sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower room was also small, and did not endear me to have a shower, particularly as it needed a thorough deep clean in my view. Having said all that, it served the purpose and had a car park which for me is important. McDonalds was next door and adequate as we had been driving all day and were tired. However there were other eateries near by. Easy to get in to Honfleur for a visit and on the main route from/to the Le Havre ferryport and to the south which was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a good position. 20 min's walk and you are in the Honfleur town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the room was a little to small, could not open the bathroom door fully without it hitting the corner of the bed, but for Honfleur the price is excellant. Therefore for one night, you can manage the door.

    Parking v. good. breakfast o.k. staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    close to motorway and fairly inexpensive
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have been more varied. No croissants and bread not too fresh. I had the same impression when I last visited in December. Breakfast could be improved!Q

    close to motorway and fairly inexpensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.8
    If you want to be central don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to be central don't stay here. Easy for parking & getting out of town but it's a long walk down a busy road to get into the main town which is so beautiful you'll regret not being closer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled musty. There was dirt in the corners. The bedside light switches were hard to find. Scuff marks on the inside of the door as though someone had kicked it several times. I suppose you can't expect anything more for the price. Tried a few of these hotels now but this is the last.

    The breakfast was great for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    A place to sleep nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Updated and painted rooms with a bit more of a selection for breakfast, jam and rolls doesn't really justify the cost of the breakfast, you'd be better off going to McDonalds next door for a warm breakfast.

    The rooms are very small and cramped and dated. The en suite is just a prefabricated unit stuck in the corner of the room with hardly any room to shower in unless very slender. The whole place could do with modernising and a lick of clean paint would not go amiss. It is what it is, a room to sleep in but nothing more than that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.3
    Awful. Could not wait to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here if you are clostraphobic as the room is only slightly bigger than the double bed. The room resembled a poor quality caravan. Room felt dark and dingy. Did not feel comfortable opening curtain as there was no net and passers by can see directly into room. The door didn't shut properly. Shower facilities poor, most European camp sites have better shower facilities than these rooms. Lots of road noise. Probably ok if you are a heavy sleeper or hard of hearing. By far the worse low budget hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Plenty of empty car parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    This type of hotel serves its purpose but at £61 it is not very good value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small, very, very hot and with window open very noisy. If window open, curtain was open and the very bright lights illuminating the hotel name shone into the room.

    Good parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value Hotel would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathrooms

    This is a budget hotel that offers value for money with a self service check in that was easy to use and on site parking the rooms are small and basic but clean. The town centre is a ten minute walk to all amenities if you are on a budget this is good choice and I would happily bring my family back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took us nearly half an hour to walk into Honfleur along the central reservation (very wide and grassy) of a dual carriageway. The value for money made it worth the walk, however.

    Extremely good value for money, but also of course very basic. Tiny room, but everything was there and in order. We arrived in the afternoon when the reception was not staffed, but the automated check-in procedure was excellent. One word of warning, though - the machine asks you first of all for your booking reference number, but if you book through Booking.com you don't get one; what it doesn't explain is that you don't need one because you can use your name instead. To book in automatically you must have the credit card you made the booking with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.9
    Short, thankfully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the room being non-smoking there was a very strong smell of cigarettes – as though the bed linen had JUST been changed by a hotel worker who was chain smoking while working. And there were no towels.

    I could park the car close to the room – that's the best I can do...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    For the price it's good value for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and shower was a pod within the room and very very small, being a 6 foot male it was difficult moving around in. Also shower head holder was broken, so you had to hold this and wash at the same time.

    The room was cleaned each day and new fresh towels. Always had hot running water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid disliking anything is not the issue. We had as much as we paid for.

    Breakfast was basic but good. We ate our breakfast out one morning but ate back at hotel after that. Better value. Bread was delicious and coffee very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location at a fair price (don't expect too much)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extra small. No toiletries. No fan or air conditioner so had to keep the window open for air ventilation (thankfully, mosquitoes didn't find our room). No elevator.

    The location was good. McDonald and gas station nearby. The old port was just 5min drive. The parking was good. The bed was okay. Self-check in was available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room but when we opened the door there was a strong smell of cigarettes. It should have been non smoking! We are non smokers this would stop me booking there again!

    Comfortable room, adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    Too small and uncomfortable to stay more than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was far too small and cramped. It is hard to believe that someone could design a room so small. We had to walk past the end of the bed sideways! There was no aircon and the weather was so hot. We booked for two nights but moved out after one.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Practical , Ideal for purpose, good location, close proximity to local commerces, restos etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a little noisy regarding nearby traffic Motor bikes revving up at night Mcdonalds load speaker at their drive in. Price variations I spent the the 1st 2 days ie the 31/5 and 1/6 for just under 100 euro with b,feast and tax included that was fine. Came back and stayed the 9/6 and 10/6 same room no b'feast on either day and the bill was around 115 euro. there seeems to be a discrepency when booking with .fr and booking .com This leaves me with a bit hesitant as to what and where I may book my accomadation on my next visit. I come over every year to visit my daughter who lives close by with her partner and baby girl.

    The location Food was fine Thoght maybe you would have had a better selection of fresh breads After all France is renowned for its bread

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Super efficient for one night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why don't they ever put screens on windows? We like fresh air but mosquitos, flys can get in. We used the outside roll down shade...not private...people could still see through. Worse thing is that other guests stood outside our room smoking cigarettes...smoke filled our room. Horrible. My weak lungs suffered (not just at hotel but everywhere in France). Also, we were in a non-smoking room but all our pillow cases, sheets, blanket smelled like tobacco smoke. Miserable sleep on my pillow. Bathroom needs a cloth or paper bathmat for safety...Very slippery, dangerous without.

    Having a top sheet was great. Gets too hot with only a quilt or blanket. Efficient use of space...tiny, like sleeping on a sailboat. Open the door and literally fall into bed. Good storage space. Secure. Curtains blocked light to easily sleep late. Bathroom made us laugh...tiny like on a boat but workable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Convenient hotel room for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, minute shower/ toilet/washbasin, it looks as if it may have been a backpackers hostel in the past.

    secure parking, easy to find, easy walk into Honfleur. Facilities were clean, and adequate for one night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Fake pricing on the internet! BEWARE!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price on the website was 40 euros so I reserved a room. When I arrived, I was charged 48.50. I won't be using booking.com again - it's a rip-off...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to show up by 9 p.m. More sockets would be great since I guess everyone has mobile phone, Gps, camera, laptop....

    Excellent value for money! Easy to find, entrance is trough McDonalds, so you cannot miss it! We were in transit, stayed only 1 night. Heating in the room was off but room was warm very quickly! We went to see Honfleur and it was ok to leave our car on parking until afternoon for free. It's about 20 min to walk to the center. Wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was classic French.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.6
    Ok for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, mostly occupied by double bed, not enough room to open suitcase on floor. Caravan style bathroom is far too small for comfort, especially shower. Must keep curtain closed as no privacy from passers by. Desk too small. Breakfast woeful. Not enough parking spaces when hotel busy. Only stayed here because there were no other hotel rooms in the vicinity. I would use again if I had to, but would be last choice.

    Friendly reception on arrival. Comfortable bed. Adequate number of power points (3) for charging stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Value for Money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is non-smoking, we were first directed to a room which smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. However, fortunately, a visit to Reception remedied this.Value for Money Hotel

    Nice & clean except that, although apparently clean, there was a smell of men's urine in the toilet compartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    Great no frills low cost accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit too far from town with poor footpaths if you wish to walk. It might seem better during the summer months!

    Hotel is fine if you want a no frills bed. Clean and well kept rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    The bed was comfy but the pillows weren't so great, very...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as wifi in all areas but the connection in my room was terrible, I was only able to connect once and then I couldn't actually do anything because the signal was so weak. I don't mind no internet but it frustrates me when it is advertised. The shower was also a little tricky, the pressure was great but the attachment was loose so you had to hold it while you showered otherwise it would aim itself at the ceiling. Overall these are just nit picks though and if I were to return to Honfleur on the same budget, I would stay here again.

    The bed was comfy but the pillows weren't so great, very lumpy. Only a 15-20 minute walk into the centre of Honfleur. Great value for money, especially compared to surrounding places.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.3
    Blood stained bed sheet with cigarette burn in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blood stained bed sheet with cigarette burn in it. Bed sheet that goes under and over you so you can't put your feet out of the bottom of the bed. Worst Premiere Classe I have ever stayed in and won't be going back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    Good short stay hotel in Honfleur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for 2 single beds, but when we got there we had two but they where together like a double. No room to move apart.

    This hotel was clean, room was small but as we only stayed one night it was fine. We did not have a Breakfast, but it looked fine and lots of people having one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.1
    fit for purpose. suitable for one night stop over. very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/toilet was extremely small and difficult to move in. The room was very hot and we were unable to open the window because there was not a trickle option with lock, so for security we had to keep it shut.

    Very clean and tidy. Well kept grounds. Fit for purpose. reception staff very friendly. A short walk to the centre of honfleur which is beautiful. We stayed one night, The rooms are very small but beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent motel offering clean comfortable accommodation at affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe auto check-in to be available before 5pm. Would have been nice to drop bags etc off before going into Honfleur rather than afterwards. Reception opens 5pm in afternoon.

    Good out of town position but just within walking distance of Honfleur.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.0
    Okay for quick overnight stop in Honfleur - but not a base for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small you could barely get past the bed, and the window looked on to the main staircase to the outside landing, so there was no privacy. There were cigarette burns on the sink, and the bedspread. For a quick overnight stop, it was adequate, but not as a holiday base. It was very hot, and difficult to open the window due to the position. We had stayed at another of these hotels in Amien where the room was much better - perhaps the issues with this one are due to the popularity of its location? It is also right next to a McDonalds.

    The bed was comfortable and it was close enough to the centre to walk in, although along a main dual carriageway. It was a practical, very basic 'pod', which offered a reasonable deal for a popular area - if you just wanted a bed for the night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the money, not even Troisieme Classe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    m all you could smell was smoke, it even seemed to emanate from the sheets. We felt we really needed to shower the following morning but low and behold the bracket that was supposed to hold the shower up was broken. I've stayed in many French budget hotels including formula 1 and Ibis but this was by far the worst, would not use this chain again!💩💩💩💩👎👎👎👎

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    A bit far from the centre along a very busy dual carriageway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very cramped. No hairdryer supplied

    Good value breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value for money, decent location if you're able to stand a 20 minute walk to the town centre, good rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses need changing!

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, easy to check in & check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath mat. The room door wet after shower

    Quiet, easy to check in & check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard

    Convenient and good value and perfect for disabled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    it is the minimum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no table, not enough space

    bed was comfy, every day clean towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    tres agreable ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la situation de l'hotel face au pont de Normandie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very poor quality

    Location good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast not very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    correct

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Better than expected as lots of parking, fast food restaurant next door and close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent budget accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Easy assess to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    clean and comfortable with parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    Poor accommodation, even poorer value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disabled facilities , room was no bigger than a cell, muddy path to room which was difficult for wheelchair to traverse .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Ample free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ample free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good. Cheap place to stay the night, very simple and small rooms but clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom, no where to make a hot drink

    Good location to stay overnight, close to restaurants and McDonald's.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    didnt have croissants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didnt have croissants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    would not come again to this accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    high cost,poor breakfast,minimal comfort

    very little

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    A big NO....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbugs, not spacious, expensive

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot . Traffic noise

    Convenient and cheap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Sore no quassants, bed OK 🆗 a one night stop needed extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sore no quassants, bed OK 🆗 a one night stop needed extra pillow. It was OK, you pay for what you get. Too hot not bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Happy Autralian francophile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Breakfast good value. Hotel close to town centre and attractions- supermarket close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    Budget hotel with parking good for one night or last minute stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poky room, noisy neighbours

    Easy accessibility from city centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Simple, clean, good location if you have a car, helpful staff. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    value money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor WIFI , too small room. no space enough for 3 people in room . bath room is very tiny

    value money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Good for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and bathroom

    Parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.4
    Not that great, ok if to sleep for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not very clean.

    Free parking, check in/out at any time. Breakfast with good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    4.6
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too basic

    Location was good to honfluer

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Comfy bed, excellent location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like

    Comfy bed, excellent location, great value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Room very small but ok value for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dealt small rom and bathroom. Had a hard time finding the hotel. Local helped us. Very very small toon and bathroom.

    Proce was good for what it was.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    3.3
    Exceptionally low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy, dirty and very expensive for what is on offer. I wouldn't ever recommend staying here to anybody.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.6
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BUNK BED WAS NOT SATISFACTORY I TOLD WHEN BOOKING WE WERE 3 PEOPLE OF A CERTAIN AGE AND CLIMBING INTO BED WAS NOT WAS NOT WHAT WE WANTED

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    You get what you pay for, sufficient for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get what you pay for, sufficient for an overnight stay. Next to McDonald´s, where you can spend the late evening before going to a tiny room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    2.9
    Perhaps the position in Honfleur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    Perhaps the position in Honfleur.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Great value room, easy, flat 15 minute walk straight to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value room, easy, flat 15 minute walk straight to the postcard pretty harbour.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    3.8
    No towels in room for 3rd person, no light in the bathroom !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in room for 3rd person, no light in the bathroom !!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.7
    The room had a deep cigarette smell, including bedding egg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a deep cigarette smell, including bedding egg. I don't know if this was because of lack of cleaning or the room needs redecorating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.8
    The location is very quiet, with birds singing all you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny bathroom, barely any room to turn around (not talking about large people either). The shower curtain offers no protection from leaking. The breakfast is not really worth it, since all they have on offer are various types of breads and jams. McDonald's next door is probably a better idea for breakfast.

    The location is very quiet, with birds singing all you can hear. The bed is fairly comfy. The cleanliness is the minimum I can tolerate.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: