Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe 2 stars

112 Avenue Jean Jaures, 76140 Le Petit-Quevilly, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Le Petit-Quevilly

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    If travelling on your own or with a friend for a quick stay over then fine! NOT FOR ANY ROMANCE !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cig burns on the bedding sort of clean No hairdryer Crazy automated machine to get key out of hours - suggest get there on check in time otherwise you will be sat outside waiting for the manager. Area is currently a building site and a bit rough lots of people hanging around all hours although we never had a problem and walked miles (30 mins walk to Rouen centre) Tram only goes half way due to roadworks! Took a while to recognise payment through Revolut card

    Secure parking with code provided Good powerful shower Room was clean apart from some slight burns on bedding My son (23) was also allowed to stay at no extra cost Fast food and carrefour supermarket on the doorstep and an amazing cake shop Close to trams Helpful manager as problems getting in the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    2.9
    Never again...always stop at other premier class 10mins away but were booked up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortabe Noisy as metro over the road Manager VERY arrogant ...couldnt get machine to print off room no...snatched my paperwork off me Said i can do it ...and i can speak english.

    We had somewhere to stop after a long journey.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    DONT STAY HERE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed + 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude and there are not clear directions of what to do if you arrive at night like we did. You have to put a password and you are are you own. Really disappointed your money will be much better somewhere else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A warm welcome, and a great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very warm welcome from the manager, who went out of his way to ensure that we had two adjoining rooms for our family wich really helped us manage all the kids and luggage. The room was well equipped, and comfortable, and the location was excellent. The parking was very secure which gave us great peace of mind as all the camping equipment was in the car. I left some documents in the room, and the manager very kindly posted these on to me, which was excellent service. A very friendly and pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Chinese across the road was nice, was good for location that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atmosphere was odd, stayed one night, would recommend no more, other guests - strange. Smelled of smoke Very Hot no a/c

    Chinese across the road was nice, was good for location that it had secure car park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Good, but room to improve.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed + 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin agent (manager) needs some customer skills to make guests feel welcome and not that they are being monitored for every action. He was always just observing us which is ok but a simple bit of conversation would make it less obvious.

    The location opposite the tram stop with quick access to city centre. Pets accepted and good secure free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Avoid the breakfast option and check your credit card for over billing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very poor and not worth the 5 euros. I found a Subway sandwich bar which was much better. Confusion with the automated booking system, billed me for 1 night instead of 2. The clerk sorted it out but when I got home I found 3 charges on my credit card instead of the 2 it should have been. Dealing with them over the phone was easy enough only the manager didn't call me back as promised and 10 days later I had to raise a dispute with the credit card company.

    Very secure parking and Tram stop outside the door. Excellent restaurant opposite, Chinese buffet style, good value. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Fine for passing through. Car park good. Shop & petrol station near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed + 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was broken. €10 for travel cot for 1 night seemed a little steep

    Staff very friendly & helpful even when we couldn't get car started they tried to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for visit to Rouen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped on one side of bed for entry. Very basic facilities. Key code did not work when first arrived, staff did not listen when we told them!

    Convenience to metro and frequency of service. Comfortable bed. Excellent cleaning service. Ease of access once established?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    3.8
    appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find as sign not luminated room cold on arrival no wifi in room bed lumpy no bath mat so wet floor decor shabby - bath panel a mess cigarette burns on shelf in bathroom no mirror in bedroom cold breakfast room undrinkable coffee

    we weren't robbed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    2.5
    Do not stay here !!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed + 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unfriendly & not helpful, the hotel & room smelt of stale cigarette smoke. Charged for dogs but did not state a charge on hotel website. Beds very uncomfortable & bathroom very dingy & unclean

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.4
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smelt of smoke even though we requested a non smoking room. It looked very dated. There was an aweful blanket on the bed. The secure parking was full. We only use a hotel in Rouen as a stop over, there are better hotels with better parking available for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    wifi was not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - 1 Double Bed + 1 Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Hot shower,comfy bed,quiet room all very nice. No internet seriously annoying
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI unobtainable. No matter what codes we tried it wouldn't work.

    Secure parking onsite. Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Not as modern as other Premier Classes we have used
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as modern as other Premier Classes we have used Ready for an overhaul- bit tired Best if you have room at the back - quieter

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Only for budget conscious travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes in the room

    The metro station in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    I learned never to stay at Premiere Classe hotel group again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automated checkin a nightmare. Outdated machine, no help function, instructions hidden where no one can see. Dreadful.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Access to public transport, reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street window, lack of ventilation

    Access to public transport, reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Tram stop for Rouen centre right outside the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tram stop for Rouen centre right outside the door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Rouen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Receptionist extremely helpful; well situated near to shops etc; good gated parking; value for money breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    easy to find
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not great place at night

    easy to find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.3
    Location, was on our road to south, helpful staff on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Non smoking room smelled, were missing sheets on two beds from three, poor breakfast

    Location, was on our road to south, helpful staff on the reception

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    4.2
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were uncomfortable. We complained about the breakfast, which consisted of bread, marmalade or jam and a cake, only to be told what do you want for 5€. well even a croissant wouldn't be bad but we were told they were too expensive at 1€. We were on edge with some of the people staying there, they looked somewhat undesirable And to top all that we went to a Chinese restaurant across from the hotel, called the Wok, came back to the hotel and I felt like I had been drugged. Shan't be calling at this hotel. again

    Not a lot

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Good value,Connecting door between rooms for a family group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have liked a little more choice for breakfast eg.Cereals ;fresh fruit.

    Good value,Connecting door between rooms for a family group.Tram stop for journey to Rouen centre.Restaraunt across road for evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    It's a no frills fairly basic hotel, but spot on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit dated in terms of decor etc, but comfortable and clean nonetheless.

    It's a no frills fairly basic hotel, but spot on location really for a stopover visit. Just off the motorway (but far enough to not hear it etc), bang opposite the tram though. €1,60 gets you into the centre of town (Palais de Justice) where you can explore a stunning city. Great restaurants, bars, shops and architecture. Cathedral is a real standout. Breakfast was simple, but €5 for coffees, juice, yoghurt and various breads is really all you need. Hotel manager was great, spoke English and couldn't do enough to make sure we were ok.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.4
    The outside area was run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outside area was run down. However there appeared to be improvements taking place. But there population in the area seemed rough young men outside. I will leave you to come to your own conclusions. There was a lot of loud voices and coming & going from the room next door once reception was un- manned.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    6.3
    Secure car parking and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold room. Dodgy area but 2k from Rouen centre by metro outside. Automatic reception, hard to follow instructions. Plumbing noise at night and plugs not working.

    Secure car parking and easy to find. Pricing good.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    6.3
    Nice location and helpful personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilet did not work

    Nice location and helpful personal

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only prob sat nav couldn't identify hotel,but maybe just me

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Tram right outside front door easy access to Rouen, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tram right outside front door easy access to Rouen, comfy bed good shower, all you need

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.3
    Not best location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not best location in town. However secure car park at rear of property which is locked at night.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Incredibly helpful staff especially with the baby- cot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Incredibly helpful staff especially with the baby- cot changing mat high chair etc. Great location and secure car park.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    Value for money, esp breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was dubious, car park (which we backed onto) was v noisy till late

    Value for money, esp breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    3.8
    Was very poor trying to get in had to put number in machine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was very poor trying to get in had to put number in machine to get key was very confusing. Had to pay by card was not told this

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    A great value hotel, did everything we needed and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A great value hotel, did everything we needed and super friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    French farmers blocking all the roads

    Friendly staff. Tram makes a quick visit of Rouen quite easy!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    the secure car park gave us peace of mind as we were going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None what so ever

    the secure car park gave us peace of mind as we were going camping and had all our equipment in a he car

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: