Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Lille Ouest - Lomme

22 Rue du Château d'Isenghien - Zone Commerciale Du Grand But, 59160 Lomme, France

#4 of 5 hotels in Lomme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    The price and location were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy throughout the night, hardly slept from people speaking in the yard and surrounding area. Air condition did not work, it was too hot, the window was opening but the noise was unbearable. Hardly any light in the room, very dim and very narrow passage from bed to WC, nearly fell down trying to navigate it!

    The price and location were good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    we turned up booked in and left
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately this hotel resembles a half way house rather than a hotel. we felt that we were watched as soon as we arrived and felt that the security in the complex and the surrounding area was very unsafe for our vehicle and our belongings. we left and booked into another hotel .

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.2
    Not going here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are really small and they don't look clean. The bathroom is so small you're having a hard time to turn around.

    It's cheap and close to the highway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    A no-frills inexpensive place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small, two twin beds and an extra third bed above. In the end, I was the only occupant, so the room would have been quite cramped if there had been 3 persons staying.

    Convenient location for motorway travel to Dunkirk. Conveniently located on a large retail/ leisure park with multiple food outlets and cinema.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.5
    NEVER AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimum space between the end of the bed and the wall. The toilet was not clean. The room and the bed blanket felt dirty and the floor was sticky. The two pillows provided were small and lumpy.

    The convenience to the motorway was good and the location was quiet with eating places nearby. The mattress was firm and the shower had plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    A very economical hotel, ideal for a short-stay with plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped rooms, musty smell throughout, no noise control, and bad ventilation. Avoid if like a bit of class, coffee machine in the room, a minibar and comfy bed and pillows. It is a budget hotel and lives up to it's name. Did I mention that the free wifi is as worthless as the hollow air-conditioner control panel.

    A very economical hotel, ideal for a short-stay with plenty of eateries around. Good if you are using the property to just get a place to sleep for the night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not find our booking - even with booking numbers. 1 room flooded . 1 room smells of smoking. Noisy - can hear people in next room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    3.3
    Hotel from hell
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable Beds not clean toilet not working disgusting place to sleep.will never book there again.worst hotel I ever stayed at.

    Location very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff and breakfast was simple but good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon didnt work. Middle of summer and it was hot.

    Friendly staff and breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, dirty, worn down. No one in reception so had to Call booking.com. Rude staff, bad location

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Correct
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Le tarif

    Chambre plus grande que Mister Bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water one of the mornings.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    One of my worst hotel experiences
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception staff, auto checkin out of order, vehicle entrance locked. Noise from other rooms. Room lighting not working.

    Car park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Is just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast too little, not enough towels room and bathroom definitely too little

    The view, the bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    - Close to Carrefour supermarket and restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cigaret smoke from neighbour through ventilation channel

    - Close to Carrefour supermarket and restaurants - Close to main roads

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Premiere Petite Classe in Grande Lille
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small

    Close to the Metro and Shopping Mall with Carrefour Supermarket

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Near motorway and pleanty of eating places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pin on map took me to another hotel nearby.

    Near motorway and pleanty of eating places

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    overall an ok experience for the cost involved
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower/toilet very small

    location to the bowling centre i was competing at. plenty of restaurants locally to eat at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.4
    Quite cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.

    Quite cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Great for transit.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    All enough for transit stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Very cheap, basic and functional - useful for a stopover after/before the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less cigarette burns would be nice

    We used this as a temp stop over on a family trip. Very cheap, basic and functional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    good location for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisey ducks outside lol

    You get what you paid for , this is a no frills, value hotel, cheap. Staff Friendly, willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Difficult to locate in back of a commercial centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to locate in back of a commercial centre

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    2.5
    Dreadful. Please give me a refund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dreadful. I wish please to have some return of monies please

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Correct.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ras

    Correct.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Only place we could get near to our friends who we we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi bad. No floor towel, hard bed, poor pillows, tiny room. Not our first choice or even second.

    Only place we could get near to our friends who we we visiting. Cheap and facilities to match.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.5
    The recommended Campanile restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The recommended Campanile restaurant. The food was disgusting. Chips cooked in stale oil, a burger with pink meat and the remainder with grease which could be wrung out .

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    4.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really creepy place. Walls sounded through and we couldn't get any good rest there. We could hear people talking behind our door in the morning and also the smoke came in although the window was closed. Also the WiFi was incredibly slow.

    Friendly staff good value for money regarding breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    6.7
    The price was good and the location is convenient to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was good and the location is convenient to motorways travelling across France to the Channel. It is set on a big estate full of places to eat and the largest cinema complex in Europe plus there is an IKEA there.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, warm, quiet, friendly staff, free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I didn't like :-)

    Clean, comfortable, warm, quiet, friendly staff, free parking and in walking distance to a metro station. It was perfect for my purposes!

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    5.0
    The location was convenient for my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately the satnav co-ordinates from booking.com sent me to the wrong hotel, luckily I had taken the precaution of printing out maps from viamichelin. I never really got the wifi to work properly. I also had trouble getting the heating to work properly. The room was cold when I went in (not fun in Feb!). There was an aircon/heat machine which never sent out hot so I turned that off. The "radiator" under the window had to be turned up full which gave out enough heat for one night!

    The location was convenient for my trip. There appeared to be many eateries in the complex - one very good one that I hoped to use. In the end after a fight with my satnav I was late and just went to the nearest one wich was a chain doing italian food which was ok.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Better than hotel Premiere Claase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Carpet needs to clean.

    Better than hotel Premiere Claase. Convient location to drive into city center. Better than expected.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    4.6
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room small bathroom a joke for anyone not under 5 foot tall

    Not much

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: