Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Lille Nord Roncq 1 stars

Cit - Avenue De l'Europe, 59223 Roncq, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Roncq

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were told that all rooms were non smoking rooms, the first one we were given absolutely stank of cigarettes. Smokers are disgusting and selfish people who should be made to suffocate in their own cigarettes smoke. We were given another room. It was not perfect, but a bit better. Bathroom wasn't very clean and very dated. Cigarettes stains everywhere. I guess you get what you pay for, but we won't go there again in a hurry.

    Not much...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.5
    God awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness. Staff speaking English. Cigarette bins being emptied. No smoking in the rooms. Not fag burned hotel sheets. Clean bathrooms.

    AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I understand this is a basic hotel which is fine for the price and location, but the stench of cigarettes in EVERY ROOM (we booked 12 and all were the same smell), was disgusting! Fag buckets outside every door obviously never emptied, just stunk out the whole place. Also numerous cigarette burns in our duvets. The rooms were provided with clean towels every day and the bed made but the floor was filthy, bathroom was not very clean. We spent very minimal time here, which it was ok for that if you dont mind the smell of smoke. But if you dont smoke and plan to spend any duration here I would highly recommend you do not bother. Also staff speak ZERO English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    Don't bother, book the Kyriad over the road at the very least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of stale smoke. I asked if smoking was allowed to see if the previous occupants had smoked there. I was told that smoking was not allowed. When I stated that the room smelled, I was given a bottle of fabric freshener.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Competitively priced basic rooms, my third visit to this Motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upper bed not made. Not enough towels for 3 people in the room. The noise, especially on the the last night a group of people shouting and car horns being used at 4am. Plus additional noise from other rooms when occupants closing doors.

    Easy to book online, friendly and helpful staff on arriving. Somewhere to park my vehicle. Rooms cleaned daily by pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far too many vans and small lorries in the car park which meant cars had to be very close together. Disappointing because I'm usually a fan of Premiere Classe

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Noisy. Staff are pleasant enough and the room was reasonably clean for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise in this hotel was annoying and I found it difficult to sleep and so left early to catch an earlier ferry and so get away from the hotel at the earliest opportunity. A large amount of noise is created by heavy lorries passing the door every 30 seconds or so throughout the night. Occupants were also noisy in adjacent rooms with doors banging and people moving around until the small hours, something unusual for Premiere Class hotels. IT IS VERY UNLIKELY THAT I SHALL USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

    The room and parking were OK for the price. Breakfast was the usual french style cakes and biscuits with coffee which doesn't really set you up for the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    3.8
    Cheap
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the staff can not speak English then they shouldn't put English as an option. Very bad attitude of the reception during our second day stay

    Cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    As a road stop, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor but wouldn't let us drink some beers we bought from them in the cafe area!

    Room compact but adequate. Ensuite was similarly c very compact but did the job. I liked that it had a desk and chair to sit at and catch up correspondence. The location is away from public transport but easily accessed by car. Great value for money, including a great 5 euro breakfast. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and accessable for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the week it can be noisy due to it's location in an industrial area, many trucks and lorries. There is no restaurant at weekends. The wifi didn't work well.

    We wanted to visit the menin gate in Belgium. The hotels location to the border was ideal for this. Easy to get to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    very poor lady on reception when we got there was ok had to ask for more pillows Friday night but man could not under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very thing ok maybe for 1 night that's all

    nothing much good to say about it apart from floor was dusty and walls was thin heard snorring throu walls all night breakfast poor on Sat morning was nothing left by the time we went there and 2nd morn was ok 3rd morning food was stale lady on reception was grumpy wouldn't stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    good for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom felt worn and needed some small repairs, floor not a clean as it should have been

    price very good, location convenient for my trip, good heating, comfortable bed, clean sheets,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    3.8
    reception speaks only french
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's unacceptable that the receptionist did not speak english. He didn't even try, he just responded in french, felt very disrespectful. The bathroom was not clean, i cleaned the toilet lid with a piece of parer and the paper became dirty. Location was not good and felt unsafe. I don't recommend it

    It was cheap and internet was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Trip to Ronq
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom looked sad and could do with major re furb - sink and toilet stained. All lights not working in room. Pillows not very comfortable

    Location was personally convenient as attending a function nearby. Dog was made welcome and nice griounds to walk the dog in. Very pleasant staff eager to help. Cheap and WIFI good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    It’s a very simple room, but clean and comfortable enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very simple room, but clean and comfortable enough for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Fine, cheap, simple, smells of cigarettes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of smokers, rooms are non smoking but do smell of cigarettes.

    Simple, easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.3
    Worst ever hotel stay, even though its cheap - stay away.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hygiene was terrible, Room stank, toilet didn't work, Room was dirty, staff were unhelpful, no response to complaints

    Very little, parking was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is fear for the price you pay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is extremely simpel and theres nothing fresh served.

    The hotel is fear for the price you pay. Its clean and friendly people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from most of the other customers and the smoking in the rooms and prevIously in our room.

    The staff were very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Great for transit.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location for car travelers. There was all necessary for one night stay - free parking, good bed, shower, breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    OK for a one night basic stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get what you pay for. Perfect for a basic one night stopover on an industrial estate.

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient and sufficient for a one-night stay on route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny tiny shower... and while the water flow was good, the drainage wasn't.

    Conceniently located, extremely friendly receptionist!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    La gentillesse du personnel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tout correct excellent

    La gentillesse du personnel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Price and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small

    Price and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    For the amount paid it was adequate staff friendly and bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic Noise

    For the amount paid it was adequate staff friendly and bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Value in a clean and compact room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelt slightly of smoke

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.1
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cheap

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    very good for one day, car park ok.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good for one day, car park ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.1
    Good Cheap budget hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom bit grubby, Room very small for 3 people

    Location. Soft bed. Parking, Easy to find,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired looking inside & out. Very basic - but cheap

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main door only closed with an effort Bathroom door would not close Half a role of toilet paper

    Great location Ample parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money, comfortable bed and own bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls are thin so it can be a bit noisy with other guests but at the price I have no complaints.

    Good value for money, comfortable bed and own bathroom. Free parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.1
    Most all the facilities was well organised and were good for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be nice to have a kettle in the room cause breakfast wasn't worth the money they asked so went to the supermarket to get better value. Thanks

    Most all the facilities was well organised and were good for the money I have paid. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    3.3
    Good price
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dirty shower with hair and stains. The shower is small like on the small cabins at the ferry between Sweden and Germany. So you are basically shower with the shower curtain stocked to you wich is disgusting. The staf doesent speak a word English and they speak Marrockan to eachother and laughing in you're face when you try to speak with them!

    Good price

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    3.3
    Bed is comfortable as with most of premiere classe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is the place to ruin your holiday. The front desk is really mean, just said NO to any request you have, ie, towels, pillows, etc. I can understand hotel policies but her altitude is really mean making you feel inferior to come and stay here (I know it's cheap but you can't abuse people like this) She even had a go with our young children (1 and 3 years old) so I ended up big raw with her. We had no problem staying in other identical build premiere classe hotels with our two young toddlers, but this one refused to take any children even we offered to pay more. We requested for child stay in the booking but had no reply saying this is not possible and we had to look for other hotel at 8pm with two children. The staff would not do anything to help apart from yelling at us.

    Bed is comfortable as with most of premiere classe

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    4.6
    Not much, the breakfast was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not feel safe there, lots of men hanging around and ladies of the night at the front door. We booked and paid for 2 nights but only stayed 1. Lots of noise during the night people shouting at 4 am. Not our kind of place.

    Not much, the breakfast was OK

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.9
    Clean comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower room too small and my partner disabled and we had to go to top floor with cases, not good, I did ask for groundfloor room for these reasons, also asked on arrival and receptionist said no we are full, was quite rude, would not go again

    Clean comfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.1
    Good value for money and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Triple room a bit cramped - I banged my head on the bunk bed a few times trying to get past other people into the small shower room. Bunk bed not really ideal for a young adult - my son couldn't sit up in it.

    Good value for money and the room was clean. Much better than we expected for the price!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    5.0
    nothing special apart the fact it was next to my mum's...
    • Solo traveller

    Staff don't care about the noise made by people staying in the hotel... some guests were havint a party in their room until 3h in morning (they were just above my bedroom). I told the staff in charge.... no reaction from them!

    nothing special apart the fact it was next to my mum's house

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    5.0
    Internet very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet very poor

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.0
    Big Parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Too small toilet and shower room. Smell strong smoking in the room even sign no smoking

    Big Parking lot

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    The location close to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to unlike

    The location close to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.6
    Very little, beside very large truck stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed broken, door broken, very noisy, no hot water, very cramped

    Very little, beside very large truck stop

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.0
    Kind staff, tried to help even though they don't speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and not too clean. Staff doesn't speak any English

    Kind staff, tried to help even though they don't speak any English

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.5
    Clean and wel maintained room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and wel maintained room. Friendly staffs.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Having your own little bathroom but still a budget price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having your own little bathroom but still a budget price makes all the difference

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    6.7
    It was very clean for its price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The walls are very thin, we could hear the couple next room having fun all night!!!

    It was very clean for its price.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    5.0
    Comfortable bed and the setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plastic, small and noise as workers left in the morning

    Comfortable bed and the setting

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    6.7
    Adequate price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room´s key did not work so each time that we want to access the room, we have to call the manager.

    Adequate price

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    6.3
    The room has been relatively recently renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic breakfast, outside noise at night.

    The room has been relatively recently renovated.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    Position of the hotel is really good.
    • Group

    Bad in my room was saggy, with the hole in the middle of the mattress.

    Position of the hotel is really good.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.3
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Size of the shower.

    Clean and quiet

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: