Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Lille Nord - Tourcoing 1 stars

401 - 405 Bd Gambetta, 59200 Tourcoing, France

#10 of 11 hotels in Tourcoing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, on a big and busy road leading to the city- not ideal if you have troubles sleeping. The room was extremely small, and so was the toilet.

    Cheap and close to many amenities, within walking distance to some good restaurants and the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was really poor. Lots of young men hanging about in the car park and on the stairs. It felt a little unsafe. I would not have been happy staying there had I not had my very large dog and my husband with me!

    Room was small but clean and comfortable. WiFi was not secure and very low rate. Therefore it was impossible to send or receive emails or look at the weather or local places to eat etc. pretty poor. It was cheap but none the less had plenty of hot water, was clean and good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not speak english. I had to pay more money than i payed at booking.com, it was might be "Tourist Tax" but they did not give me any receipt or bill from this payment. The room was not so clean, the hygiene was very bad, there was some blood on the bed. The wall hasn't got any sound proofing, i have heard all of the neighbours and the noises from the road. The breakfast was the worst what i have ever ate. It was only a baguette with butter, and that was all...

    When i left this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking onsite is charged per night in addition to the cost of your room. Booked a triple room with double bed but they only had a twin. Shower compartment is tiny even for a normal size person.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was expecting basic but this place plumbed new depths - the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Despite being a no smoking room it stank of smoke and had cigarette burns in the sheets. Absolutely tiny room in a poor state of repair and cleanliness. Poor soundproofing so constant noise from the busy street outside. No kettle/hairdryer or other basics.

    Ample and secure parking with gated access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small. They had not been cleaned to a high standard. The mattress and pillows smelt of stale cigarette smoke. It really is only passable as a truckers overnighter. We left after one night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were all no smoking but someone was clearly smoking in another room and because of the way the hotel is all the rooms ended up smelling of smoke. Not good when you have young children.

    good value for money, rooms were comfy and had everything needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't try or force your guests to pay other prices than the confirmed prices on booking confirmation! Credit Cards or their status don't play a role when you're due to pay on arrival at hostel. ;)

    Ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room which would make stay more pleasent no hair dryer! Bathroom was like a time capsule! If your big built it would be no way !!

    Bed was comfy, ideal for a one night stay over

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, especially the bathroom, very noisy, it was like not having walls separating the rooms.

    Friendly staff, good wi fi. Excellent location, 2 minutes from metro stop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple budget accommodation. Close to metro but 20 minutes travel from Lille Europe station. Room was clean and bathroom was small but a more reasonable size compared to other Premiere Classe hotels we stayed at.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly any space in room, son nearly hit his head on ceiling in bunk bed as there was not much height left. Light on ceiling was more or less over bunk bed. No FREE parking as advertised we were charged to park the car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival I spent 45 minutes telling the manager that I had paid for the hotel, while he was insistent that I had only paid for one night and that the rate had gone up and I now had to pay more, I had to log on to my online banking to show him the payment had been taken, he reluctantly agreed with a grunt and slapped my key on the counter and told me I had to pay 20 euros in taxes and for parking of the cars - I couldn't be bothered to argue this so paid and got out. After this, we went to the rooms which were small but perfectly functional, we had 5 rooms each with 3 single beds in for 15 people, perfect, until we realise that only 2 towels are supplied per room, how is this acceptable, again I enquire with the manager, who has the he responds again in barely understandable grunts that it is policy to supply only 2 per room regardless of occupancy and he wouldnt be supplying any more. We headed into town and had a good night out and returned to the hotel without problem having a good night's sleep on the small but adequate beds. upon meeting up for breakfast we discovered that everyone was covered in bites, probably from a mosquito or 10 that we had encountered on the way, or so we thought. Back into town we go and I come back a little less inebriated than the previous night as I was driving back home the next day, I pull back the covers on my mini single bed and discover a few little bedbugs under the sheet, I have a look around and under a small plinth I can see the telltale signs of an infestation, dried blood spatters near the holes that the bedbugs live (see picture below). "How lovely" I thought, as I gathered my belongings and slept in my car for the remainder of the night. After the bugs enjoyed another night's feast on the blood of our group we inspected the room and all 5 rooms had similar signs of infestation.

    The location was as described easy to get into and out of town. that was the only acceptable thing about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I had to ask for a sweeping brush and pan to seep up the room , I showed the contents to the receptionist and he asked me did I want to make a complaint !!!!we were very disappointed with the cleanliness and maintenance of room our toilet did not work and a gentleman removed the handle bit left it as it was for two days

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step walk to rooms

    The staff were very good and courteous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a tad rough butnnithing major

    Cheap and worth the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower drain blocked with hair, immediately flooding area. Not very clean.

    Bed ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t mind basic accommodation- you get what you pay for but I felt the blurb was at the best a bit missleading at worst not fit for purpose

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to check out till afternoon, but was allowed to leave my car in their parking till the evening which spared me from hassle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast assortiment could be improved

    Service at arrivâmes and staff friendliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The silence and easy booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean and the toilet was broken

    The staff are very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty and smelly and could smell smoking through the ventilation night

    Secure parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was small but as I was on my own that wasn't a problem

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - location - very small room

    lovely, helpful and polite man ( can't remember the name) at the reception desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price should be lower

    Too much noise of trafic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to close to busy street without sound insulation

    Location close to city edge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    new towels

    staff are really nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy road

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff at reception were really nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud and bright

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelt of smoke

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some rooms faced the road which could be a bit noisy

    Fairly basic but suited my needs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick check in. Close to metro station. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are uncomfortable .it smelled smoky really bad .

    The parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This is one of my Places To Stay.............

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is like a being in a caravan. everything is plastic. the room smelt of smoke everywhere despite being non-smoking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a double when I asked for two singles

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit small other than that it's good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every part of the hotel!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic - get what you pay for. Centre of Lille 30 mins on metro.

    Staff very helpful, clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities and quality was very poor value.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe/tea making items. No kettle

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    space to small but hey is good for one night.

    The play area was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom in room was miniscule; evidence of previous smoking in room; bed was extremely uncomfortable and only one pillow each.

    Location close to Mercure metro station o.k.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The area where the hotel is, is not particularly comfortable for walking alone although it did change when the cyclists arrived. I would not feel so comfortable if I was a solo traveller.

    When all the cyclists arrived the hotel changed a lot for the better. It was nice to have private parking and a small garden where you could sit and play. There was a conveniently located supermarket across the road, and the metro to town was a few steps away. An excellent, if basic pizza place about 100 meters from the hotel. Staff were nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was basic, a few cereals or croissants wouldn't have gone amiss being as we were in France.

    Price was good for what we wanted, cheap clean accommodation for a group of friends wanting to ride the Paris-Roubaix. Free on site car parking was ideal, underground a 200m walk where you could get into Roubaix/Lille quick and easy, large supermarket just over the road and a few eateries close by.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wanted to find a supermarket near, but there was not :(

    The way that the hotel was build, and that the parking is closed after 22:00 hours and you can only get into with your code (don't lose it) Personal very friendly, specially the young girl. I tried to speak my poor french and ... they understood me ;)

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was dirty With bad smelling The room was very small No space in the bathroom Overall BAD!!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Somone tried to enter our room during the night !!!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -nice staff -parking

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow wifi (but it was free)

    Easy access to/from A22. Free parking less than a kilometre from town centre.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy to get to and fairly close to the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything . Only some peop at the reception desk were nice to me

    Nothing . I'm Truly disappointed .

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: