Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Lyon Est Aeroport Saint Exupery 1 stars

Boulevard de l'Europe, 69720 Saint-Laurent-de-Mure, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Saint-Laurent-de-Mure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1140 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxis refuse to drive there, Shuttle service horrible, First night waited 1 hour. No good information on it. Second night it never came, even I called the given number 30 times, and after 1 h 30 min was lucky to get a ride from a friendly co-passenger. On last morning shuttle was 20 minutes late in the morning. Missed my flight, and had to pay 400 extra, and all day at Lyon airport. Horrible experience.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found hairs in the bed as well as a bunch of hair shavings all over the bathroom sink.

    The only plus is the proximity to the airport and hotel parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms but on arrival only one room was available. Even on providing proof of booking no additional room was offered.

    Good evening meal in the restaurant and excellent restaurant service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in mix up which we had to sort ourselves, rooms are very compact and noisy, only 2 towels but 3 in room. Just about clean.

    Location and price, restaurant next door good value food. Perfect stop on way home from Alps

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to eat if you arrive in the evening, since the restaurant near does not welcome any guests after 20h. Additionally totally unfriendly & impolite staff of the restaurant

    Good value for money, close to the airport, clean enough .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed sheet and pool low had hairs on them. It was clear that they had not been changed. Also, there was a lot of noise with people coming and going. I was trying to sleep but was constantly disturbed.

    Close to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, in the middle of an industrial area. Walls and doors were not very steady. Check in procedure was quick, but wasn't clear which number to use, so ended up using my last name. Did work then! Did not get a response to my e-mail 3 days in advance. Parking was not covered (as it said in the description), and gate was open all night.

    Cheap, easy access from highway (5-minute drive). Did not take breakfast, so don't know about that. Quick check in! Room was ok, beds were rather small but manageable. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise that the rooms were porto cabins,had no security whatsoever in the place.Did not feel safe sleeping there.

    It was close to airport and it was cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sure the bedding hadn't been changed and the shower room was very small.

    Reasonably easy to find. The lady at breakfast was very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -human hair on my sheets - very flat pillows -no heating and no extra blankets (and if you arrive after reception is closed, you won't be able to ask for these) -door not closing properly- I could hear and feel the wind -very thin walls- if you don't have ear-plugs, you may hear things you didn't/don't want to hear. - shuttle to the airport: make sure the driver does not ask you to cram in more people than is legal - cleaning staff- please note that they may not speak French or English

    Great location- very close to airport. very clean breakfast area very convenient shuttle to the airport (7 euros)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic reception didn’t work and without the help of a fellow English speaking French traveller we would have be stuck. Rooms smelt of chemical cleaner

    Convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cozy small hotel, clean rooms, tasty breakfast. The facility is located close to the airport, possible transfer from and to the airport (7 euro one way). Very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely abhorrent, there was a very strong smell of stale urine that made it impossible to sleep without covering the head completely to avoid breathing in the smell. The toilet and shower was inadequate not clean at all. There was dust all over the table and the side table , I don't think they are cleaned thoroughly. The door to my room didn't lock without banging which meant waking up the neighbours as I had to leave before 6am and I had to go the main road near the gate to be picked up the the shuttle as it wouldn't come into the compound to pick me up(before 6am). At about midnight to 1am there were noisy neighbours they kept shouting and calling out each others names. In short this hotel is the worst please please do not book with them.I could say a lot; this can take a whole day.

    There was nothing to like at all in this hotel. Customer service wasn't great no personal skills.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the room...a bathroom at floor level for someone like me with hip problem...lighting in the room...only one small chair...poor wireless connection

    Beds OK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, it's just a low cost lodging. Looks like the motels from the movies. A little noisy, but didn't bother me.

    Smooth checking in, nice staff at the reception, really value for money if you look to just spend a night between flights. Airport shuttle was convenient and on time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late at night and there was no indication of how to get to the hotel from the airport, the shuttle was extremely hard to find (not with the other airport hotel shuttles) so in the end I got a taxi, which cost €15. Nothing wrong with the hotel when finally arrived, but I should have known better than to go for cheapest available room!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly tiny room . Staff not on site 24 hours. We had to leave for the airport at 4 am and figuring out how to check out took a quick minute. There is a tiny box by the lobby on a pole for others .

    Super clean and close to the airport really good value for the buck and the restaurant next to the motel was decent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and falling to bits. Needed refurbishment a long time ago. Very lightly built so could hear people talking and laughing upstairs somewhere very late into the night

    Quite close to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch out for those bunk bed corners!

    Perfect location for an early morning drop off of car to one of the multitude of nearby airport parkings. Comfy and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Hard to get to, nobody in the airport knew about it. 2. Reservation by outside computer until 5:00 PM. Staff, when they did arrive, were unhelpful 3. Dirty, infested room 4. Restaurant next door was OK, but not associated with hotel; staff not helpful 5. A temporary short stay hotel, more for construction personnel or truckers than tourists

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no soap in the bathroom, there were black hairs in the sink.

    Staff was nice and helpful, being able to book an airport shuttle was very handy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-automat for checking in after 21h did not work very well... No staff on site to help or phone number to ring.

    Great strong coffee and nice clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I couldn't take a taxi to the premises, had to get a scuttle and on the website when I wanted to book car and/or scuttle service it just said "no vehicles available" Spent an hour and 30 minutes at airport before I got to the hotel.

    Food was very nice and fresh. I arrived late at night and slept like a rock.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of cigarettes smoke and dog. Gross!!! I still feel like I need to wash. There was mould in the corner and nobody at reception to ask to swap rooms as it was automated check in.

    The location was useful as we didn't need to go far off the motorway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little smelly but think this was just the wet room being a little damp, the room and bed was comfortable and clean. We did have trouble finding the key drop letter box at 5am in the morning, it's on one of the pillars at the bottom of the external stairs.

    Easy to get your key out of hours, you just need to enter a booking ref or your surname into the machine. Nice and cheap for a nights sleep before an early flight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, door didnt work well, no hot water in shower, hair in the bed, smell of cigarette in the room, no real blanket.

    Breakfast was ok for 5eur.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Location seems to be in an industrial estate and had several refridgerated trucks parked close by that reverberated overnight.

    Very close to the airport. Very clean and comfortable bed. Compact room, but ideal for just me on my solo business sleepover

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get key to room untill I booked a second room , the machine failed but took two payments , I'm still waiting for the agreed refund .

    Good . Breakfast was acceptable , and convenient hours as I didn't get to bed till 2am

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small but functional, and regularly cleaned. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel good value for money. Use the bus (1Ex) and €5.50 day ticket to explore Lyon.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good for its value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cramped size of the room and bathroom

    location to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair access with not much privacy the bedroom door immediately opening to the elements

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really clean and comfortable by comparison to other budget hotels mear the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds and the room is small and smelt of smoke.

    The girl on reception was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower far too small.

    Good breakfast for 5 euros.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soulless. Rooms were clean but smelt strongly of chemical toilet cleaner.

    Convenient for Airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'll tell you what I didn't like was that you booked me two rooms and I would like to be reanburst for the second

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electronic checkin proved to be tricky. I had questions and getting someone to speak to while trying ti find my room was difficult.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy

    ok was the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk was amazing and very very helpful and sweet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and convenient for airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and very noisy room.

    Easy access to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing around hotel,did not have a car,nowhere to walk to.

    Good value,near airport.no surprises.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport to get to airport. I had understood from website there was navette

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smelt dirty even though it didn't appear to be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The joke of a shuttle service

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff don't speak english. From the airport to hotel is arround 20€ taxi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary anything, no even coffee in morning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too small bathroom

    value for money, large bed & close to airport .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling badly I was so disappointed

    Rien

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uggly, smelly, small rooms for high price. No more.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too bad that i can not contract them try to call but they did not receive. finally, i slept at the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the airport. Perfect for a cheap room before a flight.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast left something to be desired. Not worth the 5euros

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra small, old furniture and rust at the bathroom. Place for breakfast was very small, you could not feet in. First night it was cold.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly lit ticket machine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional costs include taxi from and to the airport of 8 Euros per person.

    One can arrive at any given time and check oneself in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities. .poor transport to access area..

    Bed very comfy..clean room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly room.

    Welcome and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport to the hotel from the airporta

    Value for money Simple procedure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was well receive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all

    Everything but most of all the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to Lyon airport, cheap and cheerful!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The after-hours key service was broken and the cistern required fixing

    Cheap and simple travel to/from the airport via Navette

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no recepctionist after 9pm, difficulties with check in

    fair price, close to the apt lyon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not speak English , reserved three rooms but when I got there they had only booked us 2 !!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection very limited, very noisy in the night, room over priced.

    Room was clean, shuttle service to airport available at extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke

    Excellent breakfast andgood value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "pod" was tiny, bathroom was actually a toilet with a shower - impossible. For Euro 108 I expected a hotel not a container stack.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city centre

    Good bed to sleep in. Restaurant beside rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bunk bed totally un-necessary for a room booked for double occupation - particularly because it is so badly designed and fitted that it is dangerous for the occupants.

    Staff very helpful and effective.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The heating wasn't working so we froze during the night. You have to pay for the coach; it should be included in the price, after all you come from or need to get to the airport.

    The coach to the airport was on time.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It could be less noises, air heater was very loud. Door sound insulation poor. Phone number for information don't work or only in French.

    Possibility to check in after working hours. Near airport. Airport shuttle 24/7

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: