Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Lyon Sud - Chasse Sur Rhône

Zone De Charneveaux - Angle De La Rue Pasteur Et Du Chemin De Garenne, 38670 Chasse-sur-Rhône, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Chasse-sur-Rhône

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 928 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel cell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is like a dirty prison cell. Lots of bugs. Extremely noise from road noise. Other rooms and people outside. Lights worked intermittently. All together disgusting. Made my skin crawl.

    When I left 3hrs later could not spend a night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.0
    Very affordable indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is tiny, 3 people barely fit in. Even though we booked for 3 people we only received 2 sets of towels. There are NO amenities (bathroom facility, in particular, is completely absent) and power sockets are few and not comfortably located (far from the bed, in a high position). WiFi is painfully slow (when even working). Parking is very narrow (having a Hyundai i40 family car I barely fit the parking lot in front of the reception). Access is a one-way road which means that if there is some car in front one has to wait.

    Very affordable indeed. But good only for a one-night stay. Longer it becomes humid and uncomfortable. Heating is very strong and efficient which, in the cold rainy December is a blessing. Parking is free of charge and there is some Wi-Fi connection for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    2.5
    Avoid the place
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk! The manager should dismiss that lady ASAP. Booked a double room, instead got a triple so I got to hit my head of the bed on the top of our heads dozens of times, and so did my toddler. It was also on the third floor, stairs outside, raining heavily when we arrived at my question whether there’s an elevator the lady at the desk said “c’est premiere classe!!!” meaning that such a place couldn’t possibly have an elevator, of course she did not understand one word in English when I was trying to show on my booking that I’ve already paid the city tax, it is to hard for her to understand “included”, in French “inclus”! This was definitely the worst hotel, even the worst premiere classe we ever stayed in.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.9
    Horrible.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Service was rude. Beds were damp. Bathroom filthy. Decor very very "tired" would be to put it politely (ie grotty, holes in the walls, mould, damp and dirt).

    Nothing. Truly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    2.5
    Total disaster - I´m shocked that booking.com is offering such places!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible! Never ever! Booking.com should take care what kind of Hotels are part of their website! This Hotel is a total rubbish! Chewing gum under the top-bed, dirty, old,, fire holes by cigarettes every where!!! Door wasn´t closing reasonable so it was windy. Total disaster - I´m shocked that booking.com is offering such places! Finally I rated all with the worst and it´s still 2,5 insted of "0" !!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.9
    GRUBBY HOTEL, POOR FACILITIES, NO HOT WATER, MILES FROM ANYWHERE,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    HOTEL BIT DIRTY, MILES FROM ANYWHERE, STAFF NOT V HELPFUL. NOT HOT WATER FOR A SHOWER!!!

    CHEAP. CLEAN BED SHEETS. NOTHING ELSE GOOD TO SAY ABOUT IT

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    OK for brief stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room. Very old building.

    Convenient for a 03.00 a.m. arrival

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    One of the front desk staff(women with dark face and hair)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the front desk staff(women with dark face and hair) act very disrespectful, because we dont know french.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    insonorisation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    Don't go there.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't go there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    No wifi at night, old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi at night, old

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    6
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De ligging is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Good foor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation of room.

    Parking, fresh air.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    this is a typical budget hotel, with a restaurant on site,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    this is a typical budget hotel, with a restaurant on site, it isn't very luxourious, but the room was good, the staff very friendly and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    5.4
    Easy access from motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather shabby and run down.Terrible pillows.Noisy evening and night time 'goings on'.Poor,uncomfortable mattress

    Easy access from motorway

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    5.4
    Always a good access and welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old hotel, noisy...

    Always a good access and welcome

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: