Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Lyon Ouest - Tassin 1 stars

12 rue De Montribloud, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France

#8 of 8 hotels in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 797 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were given, we discovered that the door did not lock after we had left. We were moved next door. The room was a little cramped, but that is the standard size for a Premiere Classe

    The hotel was only a few yards from the Campanile where we had an evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the room were not what the real room was like. V small and uncomfortable rooms. Breakfast was very less than ordinary even. Very bad breakfast menu. Not recommended to stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was terrible, up a huge hill and no facilities nearby. Had booked for a large vehicle to park and was not catered for. Instead Police was called to get me to remove it after I refused. Police actually sided with me and vehicle stayed there. The staff were no existant and when someone did show up, attitude stunk. The hotel is located next to a busy motorway and there is no attempt to sound proof the doors/windows. Every sound could be heard. WILL NEVER VISIT AGAIN

    The room itself was clean however the size of the room, you couldn't move around freely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst place I've ever stayed. I felt unsafe, the rooms were meant to be non smoking but they stank of smoke, the beds were uncomfortable, the staff rude, the breakfast a joke and the parking impossible! We arrived at 10pm at night, and we left at 6am just to get out of that filthy, smelly room. Hated it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly rude guy at telephone service. Call made 11 April at 17.56. Yealling "speak French!!!!" and (in fairly good English) "I don't speak English, call tomorrow or speak French"

    Jest to get in, get sleep and leave

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the price, there are no complaints

    Very good parking just outside the hotel for free.Good location for those who travel by car. Easy to get to the center, just take a bus near the hotel to the metro station (buses go very often, every 5 minutes), the ticket in the bus is 2 euros, and then 2 stops by metro to the center (that same ticket is valid for the metro, you don't have to buy a new one). We stayed with a cat, pet fee is 3 euros

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room used to be a smokers room. You can smell the smoke regardless

    Staff, I arrived at 0300 am and the reception guy was still waiting for us to open the gate and check us in. Super kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very very small.I wouldn't have minded if we were paying the normal rate but as it was Euro 2016 we paid through the nose for what we got. Our room smelt very badly of smoke and had hairs in the bathroom as if it hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests

    We stayed here for a Euro 2016 game and the location was a short ride in taxi to Lyon city centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was small, dark and dreary. On our second day after two of us showered, a yellow liquid came out of the taps in the sink and the whole shower area smelt of urine. This was also followed with just cold water available. The receptionist was moody and did not want to talk to us at all. The whole place had a prison feel to it

    It was very hard to find something that we liked about this place. The only thing I can think of is that the mattresses were ok and the price wasn't that expensive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower...toilet ...room only good for 2 the 3 rd bed is hard to negotiate especially 4 an adult ..location is ok once you find tube stop which is a good 20 mins walk ...although tube stop location looks quite nice ...bars restaurants. .etc etc

    Toast & coffee.juice as much as you want 4 €5 ...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hole room was wet cos the "bathroom" is like a big plastic box and after shower the room can't dry out.

    The beds are comfortable. There is an other Hotel next to it where you can eat and drink

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not good drains were blocked hot water was not regular and we can't lock the bathroom door from inside . Told this to staff but no body fixed that

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Premier Classe. I don't think so ! After a long journey you just want a bit of courtesy and helpful advice. The female receptionist gave us neither and could not understand English very well. The room was like a box, so small, we had to go outside to change our mind.

    There was a restaurant over the road from this hotel, that gave good food at a reasonable price. The restaurant staff were very pleasant, helpful and spoke English

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space, It's so small

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hairdryer

    TV in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rest room

    too small chère sas not feet tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About bathroom :the showerhead in bad condition. Bad smels into the room. neighborhood noise in the night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold and bathroom was incredibly small. It was also quite far to the bus stop.

    Free parking, comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small, the location is very far form the city. No easy access to the transportation facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel & staff thank u

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air vent in the bathroom fell of the wall.

    The Receptionist was very helpful. Cheap with secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit small but anyway perfect for a night stop.

    Clean and comfortable. Nice staff, they let us check-in early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, can hear people talking in other rooms.

    Cheap, easy self check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding Hairs in the bed, so had to change rooms then didnt have signal in then next room

    Location to main road and parking was good,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no place for baby bed

    airconditioning was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bit costly for toast and a coffee

    Acessablilty was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Provide proper direction to and from the propety

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food of restaurant. No taste.

    Fullfilled my purpose. Resting on route.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some smell of cigarette and yet it is written if anyone smokes inside he will be fined.

    The hospitality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular

    Acces to highway Restaurant value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Stayed at the hotel for 2 notes during euro 2016

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price wasn't so bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small, small shower, nobody who could help you with entering the room

    It was cheap, quiet neigbourhood

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficault to get new towel,dirty room and small shower

    Cheap

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn't get any drinks or snacks as there wasn't any reception open

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small. The breakfast costed about 5-6$ but u dont have many choices.

    Clean room, friendly staffs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty and poor wifi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although price is great, a room booked for 3 was pretty small, comprising of one double bed and a single bunk bed, and no space to do anything else.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town.

    Hotel was alright, everything was fine no problems at all...good price, good service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else.

    It had wifi

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite cramped. Especially the "bathroom".

    It was value for money. Secure and clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is not ideal for travellers without a car. It was difficult to get to initally but if the hotel description had briefly described how to get to town using public transport it would've been easier as after some research it wasn't too complicated to get to town. Staff weren't helpful and were rude saying the lobby was closed in the middle of the day.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I saw that you don't use chemicals in the bathroom. Thats great but you need to get rid of the brown grim in the washbasin and clean the radiator bedroom 220.

    found it on the Sat nav no problem, plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The facilities{telephone in room} stated on the internet was not in the room, this is misledding informations. I have to make international to speak with the reception for my needs, or walk from my room to make my request

    location and good public transportation

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was awful. Location was poor. Not much to do or see nearby but that's my own fault for not researching properly.

    Value for money and cleanliness. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We reserved a non-smoking room. However, when we arrived the room smelled strongly of cigarets. We asked to change the room, but the other room also stank of cigarets. So we gave up and just stayed there, since the person in charge did not look very happy to change the room for us.

    price

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Couple

    I am sorry but i don't speak English.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Receptionist was rude

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well! .........

    The restaurant over the road in the other hotel!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No English speaking channels on the TV! The food in the restaurant was not the best.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    inconvenience with room and late night gate access without keys (that weren't available)

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unpleasant tiny shower with curtain in plastic bathroom cubicle

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: