Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Première Classe Mâcon Sud 1 stars

Zac Des Bouchardes 114 Rue De Bresse, 71570 Chaintré, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Chaintré

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 752 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bugs, a lot of them. In the room on the walls, in our clothing, in the bathroom, just everywere. We had a groundlevel room and we were told afterwards that if we stayed at floor 1 or 2 there would be no bugs. We were offered a discount for our next stay but we won’t be coming back here. Also mold in the bathroom, everything looked old, doors didn’t close properly, half of the lights in the room worked, the place smelled not fresh.

    friendly staff and clean sheets, good place (but rather expensive) to eat next-door. Simple breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not a tourist location! But handy enough to town and services.

    Basic hotel, suitable for stopover to catch the train to Cannes. Buffalo fast food next door was handy. Receptionsist was extremely helpful, especially when my French wasn't proving good enough to order a taxi early on a Saturday morning! Reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition in the room was noisy and could not be switched off. We hat booked a three bed room but there were only two pillows when we arrived and the staff could not provide a third pillow.

    Surprisingly good breakfast for a pleasently low price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A drunk man from 5 doors down knocked on our room door and tried to push his way in. I pushed him out and shut the door and phoned reception. No security at this hotel and just the reception girl to deal with this idiot. My girls were shaken up. Room also smelled of smoke. We got moved to another room away from the drunk idiot. Not a good stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was no one on the reception so we couldn't get in. The reservation code wasn't recognised and didn;t work. The machine couldn't find my reservation with my surname so I absolutely couldn't access the hotel or a room. I had to go to another neighbouring hotel. they were really helpful in trying to help me get in or contact someone to help. When the lady finally came - after nearly an hour - she didn't want to let me look at the room. Eventually she did. It was supposed to be none smoking but the room stank of cigarettes. I didn't want to stay there but the lady said if i didn't my card would be charged anyway! It was absolutely horrible but I had no choice but to take the room or pay for this one and another one if i didn't want to stay. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE EITHER!

    I didn't like anything apart from how close it was to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No crossiants

    Excellent staff. Bed comfortable, would like crossants as they was not an option. We have stayed there 5 times now, always will use them again f

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long walk from town across busy roads. Nothing of character within walking distance. Very basic restaurants available nearby.

    Conveniently close to motorway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was only one pillow on the bed so I went and asked for another but was told that the grotty lumpy pathetic spare one on the shelf was all that was available.The receptionist did not speak English and spoke only in very fast French. The towels looked very old and thin.

    The bed is big and comfortable. The room was a good size. Breakfast is simple but good and plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as near off motorway as I had thought. Pillows lumpy.

    Clean bed linen. Spacious rooms, proper bathroom, (not one of those shower cubicle with toilet and sink)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was good, staff very helpful ,the property has had work done to it since my last stay eg. the safety railings have been replaced andmade safe

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a bit long for us to check-in, which was a bit frustrating.

    Good value for your money, if you want to stay for just 1 night. Nice restaurants and a big mall next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place has room for renovation or refreshment. The bathroom was not so clean and it look very old. The quality of the rooms in general were poor. It is definitely not recommended when you are travelling with small children. If you don't mind to sleep just somewhere, then this is your place, but if you want at least e little comfort, then this is definitely not the place to stay.

    I like that there were proper parking place. The place was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows wasn’t comfortable at all . You must change them . Room 201. Or provide extra one.

    It was wonderful hotel . Very nice clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal stopover

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and easy to get to. Good restaurant across the road

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bed and a shower at low cost

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that you have your entrance door outside, like a motel. And that it's quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean , pleasant staff , hypermarket nearby , easy overnight stop .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok for the price, just. Need renovating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed stinks smoke, for a non smoking room this is not acceptable

    affordable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was sad, poor quality.

    Extra comfy bed. The heater was efficient. Shower strong enough. Warm staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds squeaked

    Location and proximity to motorway, restaurants and supermarket. Breakfast was great. Wifi was lightning fast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. Nice proper bathroom. Very good restaurant opposite,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise and train noise

    Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little noise from railway early evening but in the end didnt notice it during the night.

    Warm welcome and conveniently located just off the motorway. Handy for quick stopovers and reasonably priced. Choice of restaurants nearby. Appreciated aircon in heatwave!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was rock hard the toilet didn't flush properly. The basin didnt have a plug and the shower hose was too short. The room was tired and the floor wasn't very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room smelt of cigarette smoke.

    We have stopped here 3 times onroute to our ski holiday. Basic hotel but price reflects this, quick simple breakfast available. Grill for evening meal just across the road.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything. Moldy and freezing cold

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No link to English to channel

    Overall clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean good value breakfast..no frills!! Only bad point was the shower head could be higher!!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kettle

    Room nice, not much noise

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The dead rodent on the grass outside my room.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no soap in the shower dispenser

    The restaurant staff in Campernille were the best.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs a little refurbishment

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    l 'air co ! la gentillesse du personnel

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel needs a bit of updating and a little love!

    It was convenient and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whole place was a bit tired looking

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    impossible to retrieve my booking at 1 am , new booking with an English credit did not work , glad I had a French credit otherwise...

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very rough round the edges needs some luv but at 37 euros a night who can complain

    Good location on route to the alps right next to a supermarket

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No reception after 21 hours

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: