Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Caen Est - Mondeville 1 stars

Rue Aristide Boucicaut, 14120 Mondeville, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Mondeville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel due to great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived 10pm, machine did not work for room tickets Hotel Lady was called out and she was very good. No internet so we could not book our next hotel.

    Hotel lady was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    The best part was leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Road traffic noise is 24/7 and when we did get to sleep we were woken at 11:45 by loud drunks on both sides and the drunken noise continued till 01:00

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Basic - clean - cheap - fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have the code to enter the enclosed car park which was shut at night - luckily, after searching for it in the dark, we were lucky enough to have someone leaving who gave us the code to get in.

    Ideal cheap stay, basic but clean and bed comfy. Breakfast good enough for myself and my son. Good coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable receptionist at check was very nibut noisy people around upstairs. shouting and banging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not fresh, what little bread that was left was hard and stale. The reception made no effort to bring more fresh bread.

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    late Evening access was not easiest. Cheap & cheerful overnight accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was poky . It was not very fresh when we first entered the room . It improved after a while.Room was furnished sparsely... a single chair. Lighting was a bit dismal. It was clean and the bed was comfortable , and fairly quiet, although the sound of a couple bonking in an adjoining room was not welcome.

    Bed, good, breakfast fine. Breakfast bar so crowded we took ours back to the room. The manageress was friendly, pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The rooms are great as an overnight stayover, they are clean, modern and contain good facilities.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in system was a bit confusing at first.

    The location is great. The rooms easy to access once I worked just the booking system and the beds were comfy. Had a good nights sleep on both our stays there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Very uncomfortable and this used to be a regular place we stopped at about 5 times each summer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds uncomfortable , back ache since we spent the night there, toilet seat broken, stench in the toilet, airconditionner not working , when an explanation was asked the answer was : what do you expect at a budget hotel .... seriously ? When asked when we were leaving , I answered noon , and the receptionist syas no it has to be before noon (check out time 12 pm ) I was like ok I ll leave at 11:59 am that was fine with her ...Air conditionner lets out warm air .

    The location and the parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    The room is small as expected but has everything you need. You're presumably staying there for an overnight stop off before continuing your journey, and for this it is perfect. You do not need to detour far from the motorway but we couldn't hear any noise. There is also many eateries and a supermarket in short distance. Automated check-in was available at any time, but make sure you get the code for the secure parking area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Not a relaxing night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 10pm and the automatic check in machine was not working. It took 45 minutes to get sorted out and in the hotel. The room smelt of cigarettes. Room cramped but you get what you pay for.

    The break fast was ok. The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    A good choice for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find as the road layout is confusing. Easy when you know it's bevy to kfc

    Clean, budget hotel. Close to a range of food outlets and an easy run to the ferry. I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay visiting Normandie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking just outside their rooms. We could not open the window because of the smoke nextdoor and on the whole floor.

    Very friendly staff. Clean and practical rooms. Good location with restaurants and a shopping mall nearby. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Basic room for a cheap stay, fine for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room (tiny bathroom), located in a comercial park - fine for an overnight stay but nothing of interest in the local surroundings

    The room was basic but clean, comfortable beds, close to restaurants and supermarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.5
    Staying with an old friend
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, for the first time ever in these hotels, I was awakened by a group of people laughing and talking loudly at 1 AM in the morning despite notices being posted to be quiet in the evenings and respect other guests

    We have stayed at this chain of hotels before, and this time we chose it because the one we had booked in Carantan was a disgrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the access is complicated. It depends which direction you are coming from to the commercial from the duel carriage way, not easy. Once arrived the obvious left turn is a no entry, you have to turn left, later past the back of Mc Do's, drive a little until there is a second turn to the left that brings you to a road another left towards .the exit from the centre. Then you turn right just before the service station

    Excellent breakfast. I got a ground floor room as requested

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Good value Good location and staff, but traffic can be very busy as next to big shopping centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No all fine, as expected from a Premiere Class hotel

    The lady at check in was helpful and spoke very good English, very close to restaurants and shopping centre, which gets VERY busy with traffic on a Saturday

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    LOCATION

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Decent accommodation conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way to the individual rooms could be better signposted.

    Simple but good accommodation for the weary traveller.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    have used this site a few times,many years ago,and still satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff on reception very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    close to Caen
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms very small, no where to put luggage

    close to Caen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Small and compact
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the bathroom was tiny. .

    The staff were very polite and the location is very good for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    all that I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bowls not cups for cereals

    Position near several restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for a twin room.

    Good location and value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Good clean modern rooms with good facilities.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was meant to be none smoking but someone had smoked in it previously.

    The location, the comfy beds and the clean modern rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfumed sheets not good as alergic TV was scratched

    Location and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    So convenient for shopping and restaurants, ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK for us, we would Definately go back again.So convenient for shopping and restaurants

    Cleanliness, locality, private parking, value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of smoke

    It was cheap and near the ferry

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was terrible.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The bed very comfortable , breakfast fair , eat and drink as much as you like .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Location ace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location ace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value for a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom lacked extractor fan, no hot drinks facilities. Bright over-bed lights:(

    Comfortable and functional, great for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, excellent stop off location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non smoking room would have been good

    Perfect Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC doesn t cool at all this is not the first time it never works at night

    price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location for ferry port good restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated entry road

    Convenient location for ferry port good restaurants and shops nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money and perfect location during our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work on smart phone

    Lokation, service, perfect for us

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.5
    The room was reasonable especially for the price, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cigarets burns on headboard

    The room was reasonable especially for the price, the hotel was in a convenient location for restaurants. Only stayed one night on way to ferry. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.3
    great location for all food outlets get what you expect from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bubble rooms one ground level so difficult for people with mobility problems

    great location for all food outlets get what you expect from this budget hotel group value for moey

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.3
    We had difficulty in finding the Hotel late at night, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had difficulty in finding the Hotel late at night, as only a part of the illuminated was working and this did not show on the adjacent main road. Sound proofing could be improved we were really that close to the road, see above

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a break travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no free wifi, or at least if there was it wasnt advertised.

    Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a break travelling around Normandy. So only used it as a base for sleeping in. Room was very clean, bathroom rather small but did the job none the less. Breakfast was the usual excellent choice as can be expected from hotels like this, whilst the hotel is surrounded by a massive choice of restaurants for evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    It is close to a commerical centre, so there are some shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not a very clean setting, there were so many webs in the stairs service was poor, twice they forgot to leave towels in my room

    It is close to a commerical centre, so there are some shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    5.4
    The only positive things i can say is there is plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room has no sound proofing which is a nightmare when next door are partying till 2am. The bed feels like its 20 years old and the pillows have lost all the life they once had. The bathroom "pod" is tiny and poorly designed and i wish i had not bothered having a shower in there as it was cramped and the curtain not even worth being fitted. The room did not feel secure and a draught was constant through all sides of the door. I would never stay here again even if you paid me.... i suffered so you dont have to!!! ;-)

    The only positive things i can say is there is plenty of parking and the staff are friendly and there are 40 restuarants to choose from close by.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    the super manageress made us very welcome, 1st class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the super manageress made us very welcome, 1st class service

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    3.8
    would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    found hotel hard to get into

    would not stay there again

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Practical low cost accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New style breakfast are poorer than before. No cereals and minimal selection of breads/pastries.

    Practical low cost accommodation

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    Convenient and worth every penny of the 27euros we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient and worth every penny of the 27euros we paid

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    5.4
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small

    Cheap

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.7
    reception staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the slight smell of industrial cleaning fluids in the room

    reception staff ... terrific!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Close to ring road and town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to ring road and town centre

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Good position near restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good position near restaurants. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.1
    Good price, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room´s walls and ceiling were stinky and dirty, probably from overuse; also covered in some parts by mold

    Good price, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.0
    difficulty excessing car park when arriving we ,were helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficulty excessing car park when arriving we ,were helped by fellow guest

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.0
    Being on ground floor and clean sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was weak

    Being on ground floor and clean sheets. Fantastic diner 100 yards away don't miss it

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: