Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Nanterre - La Defense 2 stars

16 Rue Du Haras, 92752 Nanterre, France

#15 of 15 hotels in Nanterre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 822 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Okay for a short weekend in Paris and if you only need a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lady receptionist was slightly rude and not very helpful, all others okay. No main light, only bedside ones. Bathroom very small, using the shower got the entire bathroom wet and not alot of space in the bedroom. Quite out of date, but alright for a cheap weekend near Paris.

    Good value for money, tram stop walking distance from hotel and 2 restaurants close. Good parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    we are Book our Group Booking .
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we are Book our Group Booking .com and we are go there and tell front desc give Wi-Fi password . he guy say us give 3Euro we are call booking.com explain everything but nothing . no Extra towels very bad experiance in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.5
    The whole thing about the hotel wasn't right, poor in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole thing about the hotel wasn't right, poor in everything and the lobby attendant was really rude he doesn't have any idea how to work with clients.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    An alright location if you don’t mind taking public transport, and good value for what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and pillows smelled badly of cigarettes and the bathroom was a lot smaller than the photos depicted.

    It was an easy, short walk to the tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.9
    Awful stay. Cigarette smell everywhere inside!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price compared to location and facilities is totally exaggerated. The rooms are horribly outdated with walls full of mold. The whole hotel smells like cigarette smoke with no exception of the rooms. The toilet/bathroom is like taken out of an airplane and with marks of cigarette burns everywhere. The bed totally uncomfortable and small if you are more than 1.80 cm even less...Would not suggest to stay here if you value your money and health.

    Only the fact that the stuff spoke English well and can communicate saves this hotel a bit from being a total disappointment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    3.3
    Disgusted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and needed upgrading. The toilet looked like a disabled toilet. The door to the toilets was broken leaving approximately 20 inch gap leaving no privacy when using the toilet which made it very uncomfortable for the person sitting in the other room. The bed sheet were dirty on arrival.(BLOOD ON THE SHEETS A LOT OF BLOOD WORDS FAILED US) we were not offered another room, the staff came in and changed the sheets then left. No one came to offer an explanation or an apology.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Inexpensive no frills accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sunken in the middle kept rolling onto each other, shower head leaking no plug in sink for a shave, bathroom the same size as on a plane and room tiny otherwise ok.

    Location and cost compared to other over priced Paris hotels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    I can't stay for so long in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is good in this hotel

    The room smells,toilet keep flashing water for no reason and they're not changing bedsheets for 2 days, just from the main entrance you will regret why I choose this hotel, and I will never recommend anyone there I'm so sorry but this is the through

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Well placed for cycle route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small for 3 but we knew this.

    Well placed for cycle route. This is a typical premiere classe. You get what you pay for - nothing more. Staff did accommodate our cycles (even if a little reluctantly).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money location and facilities. Room is very small, no extra space in room or bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not very good English speakers. Struggle to get basic information on public transport options travelling to central pairs.

    Parking on site safe and secured.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    i felt your way of communication and care is good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i felt your way of communication and care is good. but no wifi and lift makes us so uncomfortable...so better improve these two facility..i hope see u again in future

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.8
    Not a nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place is filthy. It stinks of cigarette smoke even on the bedsheets. Facilities are extremely poor. After I left I found out they over charged my card. This place should be closed and either they completely renovate or pull down the building

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.3
    Never ever again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty in the bathroom, room in 4th floor and the lift didnt work for all the time, strange people there, location is at the end of world

    Nothing too much, free internet was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Value for budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the room rates, I think no complaints. Maybe suggestion to add a hot element to the breakfast - but then again based on the breakfast cost, cannot ask for more.

    For the cost of the room, it is value for money - especially considering the expensive Paris hotels. I had a car, so staying here was no issue. Secure parking. The staff was helpful, when I needed few extra towels, and needed some information.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    It was not bad at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is only sweets, nothing salty at all so it might not be really good. Yoghurt was bad.

    The room itself is very comfy and suitable for me and my friends, there were 3 of us. Recommended if you are having a 5 zone ticket anyways, since the price is good and publuc transportation is always available. It is located in zone 5 so u have to calculate your ticket preference.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    The room was extremely small and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small and dated. The area around the hotel smelled as bad as we can't kept open the room window.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hôtel horrible

    Rien

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.2
    Poor maintenance of infrastructure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance of infrastructure Bathroom was too small and shower was not regulatable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Nothen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park before u go into the hotel car park, smashed glass rubbish old shoes old car that had seen better days.

    Nothen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the Hotel, Italien Wasa miserable, the restaurant us awfel.

    The location is beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Litterie confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Litterie confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice place to start your trip to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for the money

    Good value for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    Quite correct
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    would only stop over one night then move on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception was a bit chaotic and indifferent. Rooms were a bit tatty.

    good price for a night's stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing😿
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing😿

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Just an small idea it’s will be batter if provide free break...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Just an small idea it’s will be batter if provide free break first :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location, smells

    Staf

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Really helpful reception and close to the tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting long time for the lift

    Really helpful reception and close to the tram station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Short, functional and practical just as required
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little old and out of date, peach pink everything; walls, floor, ceiling, shower, shower curtain.... but nonetheless clean.

    Qualité prix

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Very economical which allowed me to use some cash somewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt caperts.

    Stone throw away from train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    the room was so small that you could not walk or the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was so small that you could not walk or the internet did not work...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.0
    Poor accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is not working staff dont speak english no toiletries poor accomodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    litterie a changer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    litterie a changer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    As short as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to sewerage treatment plant so smelly. Shower and loo a plastic pod. No hot water. Very tired. Mouldy windowsill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Shops and close to UArena
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shops and close to UArena

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    We moved out early due to the mold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Cleanest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closed for clothes

    Cleanest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Wifi was not working for the whole stay and no inidication...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working for the whole stay and no inidication wehen it will be repaired. I had to wait 15 min. for check-in at 10pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.9
    Very bad hotel and shawer room was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel.

    notthing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    Ok for a budget short trip.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor breakfast. Very weak wi-fi connection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    good
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    n/a

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lake view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    I extended my reservation one more night to enjoy the river view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lake view is great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    It was not bad
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people

    Too cold in the room no Internet nor hieting system

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    It was
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet is not working at all the Wi-Fi and the heiting system was so bad too cold in this hotel

    It was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.3
    Close to my office.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is old and tired but for the money it is not bad. No real facilities, poor pillows, bathroom is like 1980's British Rail.

    Close to my office. Access to Paris is about 1 hr via tram to La Defense.and Metro. Three restaurants within 100 yds. Clean and warm

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    2.5
    Good hot water
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No internet no parking no heating no door to the toilet water everywhere from the shower and no mop. Located next to a gas station and stinks from gasoline. Went to sleep and woke up with a cold, nightshift new only Arabic and French no English at all. After all of this I asked to leave the manager said no refund and held me like a prisoner in the cold room. If you read this and still booked a room you must be stupid

    Good hot water

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Staff was sooooooooo helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi sucked ... But McDonald's is close & theirs is excellent ---no free breakfast

    Staff was sooooooooo helpful..... Helped me print my boarding passes for my Ryanair flight to Dublin -- saved us $300..... Very good w/ directions Some staff were rude but not purposely They didn't speak English well The ones that did were nice & helpful I would stay again

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    3.3
    * No wifi in the rooms and when I complained, they just...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    * No wifi in the rooms and when I complained, they just suggested me to bring the laptop to the reception because the signal is quite good there. * Stinky odor in the room (probably from the bathroom) * Rooms are not sound isolating at all * breakfast is so poor (not only in food, but also in table utilities, no forks, no large spoons, only butter knife and very tiny spoon for stirring coffie)

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    2.9
    This is a very uncomfortable hotel, in a bad neighborhood.
    • Group

    This is a very uncomfortable hotel, in a bad neighborhood. While we were staying there, with children, there were several drug busts. The rooms are tiny, you have to fight the staff to get a tiny towel, and the bathrooms are smaller than those on a boat. Stay away.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Situation géographique proche transport calme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situation géographique proche transport calme

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    4.6
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    The room was fine everything was what I was expecting but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The room was fine everything was what I was expecting but didn't have time for breakfast as my sister was near by

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    2.5
    Staff not friendly,bed been full of black hair, shower dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just location

    Staff not friendly,bed been full of black hair, shower dirty

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    4.2
    Interent conncection does not work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Interent conncection does not work

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    5.4
    Convenient and cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very very basic - bathroom was an injection mounded pod - very poor

    Convenient and cheap

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    2.9
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Night staff not good poor WIFI

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    6.3
    Room is ok, everything is offered, ok connection to CBD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really poor wifi.

    Room is ok, everything is offered, ok connection to CBD.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    3.8
    Room, cleanliness, breakfast, reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room, cleanliness, breakfast, reception

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    WiFi is a very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is a very bad.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    5.0
    Wrong wifi signal
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wrong wifi signal

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    The closeness to the ground and the ease of getting into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really

    The closeness to the ground and the ease of getting into central Paris

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    5.8
    Cheap price hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Man in receptionist in the mid night not friendly..

    Cheap price hotel

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: