Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Niort Est La Creche 1 stars

Rue Vasco De Gama ZA Baussais, 79260 La Creche, France

#6 of 6 hotels in La Creche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and only one plug socket!!!

    Perfect style of hotel for a quick stopover during travelling. Somewhere clean and tidy to get a few hours sleep before getting on with travelling again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find, it's very new and the satnav didn't know the postcode or the road name. Some locals pointed us in the right direction, although they said the La Creche Premier Class had been turned into an immigrant centre. We spotted another Premier Classe hotel on the way and got directions from the receptionist - it's just off the same main road from Niort to Poitiers, before you get to La Creche. Coming from Niort you have to go past it and turn around to get on the right side of the road for the entrance.

    Good sized carpark, comfortable bed. The So-Long hotel next door had a great restaurant where we had an excellent evening meal. Friendly receptionist, but her English was very limited (much the same as our French !)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather "tired" decor and somewhat bizarrely some rain appeared to leak into the room although we couldn't see where from - the only evidence was some damp clothes in the morning.

    A very basic hotel but it did have (small) en-suite facilities which were adequate. Nothing more or less than we anticipated. A good, cheap, ovednight stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A friendly face, smile and greeting would be a good start

    You state on the booking form that "we speak your language" nothing at this particular hotel was further than the truth!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend was staying in a seperate room with her son... He left his iphone and ipod there and they denied all knowledge of them being there.

    The room was clean and cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast,rooms extremely small,no wardrobe or anything to put your clothes in. I have paid the same price in other places and we had a lot more comfort and better breakfast. If you follow the postcode you are ending miles away from the location. And it was a little bit better than sleeping in the car!

    Good price but nothing else!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were teenagers running around all evening- good job the hotel rooms came with complimentary earplugs!

    It was near to the Campanile restaurant which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing cold. There was no longer a stool on which to stand mobile phone whilst charging from the only socket. The toilet bowl needed bleaching.

    It was a budget price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was disgusting, we came away with bites which must have been from bedding. Would not recommend this hotel and will never stay here again. Have had to seek medical treatment for bites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main problem was the utterly useless air conditioning which basically didn't work. Was told by reception that the system was "not good"! On probably the hottest night of the year this meant a sleepless night in a hot small stuffy room. Wish I'd booked elsewhere.

    It was cheap!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wi-fi

    Clean, comfortable, reasonably sized room, good location and nice grounds and always very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet code wouldnt work for me.

    Location. Suited me en route for 1 night stay. Dog friendly (for an extra charge).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not friendly or helpful.

    It was good value and well located for our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant next door

    Easy and simple

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ready noisy close to the road

    Air conditioning essential. Good shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving

    Leaving

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of cigarettes.

    Quiet, cheap and great restaurant nearby in the next hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location with good restaurant close by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room we got didn't have electricity, the second one the main door didn't close- quite old building...

    The easy access and parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3rd bed dangerously low over double bed(hit head several times. Bathroom ridiculously small. Sticky flooring.Damaged chair which caught clothing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Booking in late was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for making a cup of tea & another towel or floor towel for bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to locate. poor for food

    cheap

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our first time in a Premiere Classe but it will be our last. Yes it was cheap but the room was tiny and stunk of stale cigarette smoke.The tiny plastic lined bathroom, noisy location by a main road and other guests loitering outside our room talking and smoking til the early hours ruined it for us.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the worst hotel booking I have made with you. The room was so small we had to push the bags in first before we could walk in. This standard of hotel should not be part of Booking.com list of properties, no doubt we got a bad room as there is no way the accommodation would be acceptable if all the rooms were like the one we had.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good, restaurant next door bit expensive ,most expensive beer bought in 2 week motorcycle tour of France, spain ,portugal .

    One of the better premierclass I have stayed in,good location close to motorway, good for overnight stop if heading south. staff excellent in sorting out booking .com failure to change dates as requested. free secure overnight parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Le bruit de la circulation incessant.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We forgot my wife wallet in room and we got it back... Thank you it was the best service ever??

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Couple

    Just minutes away from the autoroute.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic breakfast The Campanile restaurant food next door was awful and made me ill.

    Close to motorway Price

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booked as €29, paid as €41

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overall good

    Overall good

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small, zircon not good, bit like a ships cabin on ferry

    near to motorway

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: