Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Orange

Route De Caderousse - Chemin De La Sauvageonne, 84100 Orange, France

#28 of 28 hotels in Orange

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1217 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast is expensive, and if you show up after 8am, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is expensive, and if you show up after 8am, there are no more croissants, no more cereal... avoid it! Sewer smell in the room close to unbearable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    just sleep and go
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room. There were no towels in the bathroom, the magnetic cards did not work at the first time, basic french breakfast coffee and croissant, for dinner we have receive the recommendation to go the Campanile, the next hotel, but the we found out that the tables are reserved only for their clients, not for us.

    very close to the highway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Premiere Classe offers basic / simple rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Normally I have soap in the bathroom

    Premiere Classe offers basic / simple rooms. Very good for a night while you are driving to a destination. Don't expect a room with a view, a fancy bathroom or a brand new bed. It's just good and they really do try to make your stay as good as possible. You're on the high way within a minute from the hotel, perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was easy when we arrived and read the out of hours machine thing but they should definitely write that info on confirmation emails as we were worried when we couldn't call them to let them know we would arrive in the early hours.

    We wanted somewhere close to the highway which was cheap just to sleep in for some rest. it was in a good location, super cheap and comfortable. Definitely wasn't a 5* hotel but worth more than we paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean, great for resting when making a long trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast servings area is a bit cramped on space but delivers all the basic stuff, felt a bit like a small school cafeteria and deco a bit outdated. Bathroom and showers are very tight quarters-especially for taller or non skinny people-doable for a night but not ideal for a week long stay. Forced to pay with credit card since we used the late night automatic check in, there should be an option to pay cash! If I had called hotel to confirm reservation 5 minutes later, I would not have known the code to car park or that I'd have to use a machine to check in.... Glad I called when i did, reception closes at 9pm

    Very much appreciated the cleaniness of the room and bathroom. Automatic checkin went smoothly. Nice recepcionists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    Access to the house after 21:00 is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the house after 21:00 is terrible. Missing instructions on the gateway, where the automaton is and how to proceed The staff did not speak English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.0
    Ok base to visit the sites of this great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I thought was a little too high compared to other accounadation with other hotel groups. Guess the price reflects the area.

    Have been to this property before. Ok for a night. Think the price was rather high for the room but I guess you are paying for where you are closer to the south of france. Would stay again though. Great that we could park on site and walk to the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    It was ok but for almost 100€ should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much choice for breakfast( special for kids only one choice of cereals that's disappointing).Also it would help to have sope refill full not empty like we had .Tv didn't work properly even though I'm not French my husband is so he wanted badly news in French !

    Air conditioning working well keeping room nicely cool and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny basic room was ok for 1 but for the 3 it was intended for , it would be impossible. Everything about the place is basic and budget.

    Location , air conditioning, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Better sleep in the car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well... everything I guess. The beds were really uncomfortable and hard (it was literally a wooden shelf with a 2 cm "mattrass" on top of it), the bathroom was small and the hygiene was horrible. There were black hairs on the walls of the shower (we're both blond!?). If you want to take a shower after a night with backpain because of the beds, the whole room is wet because of the bad drainage.

    The parking area was next to the rooms. The highway is like 2 minutes away from the hotel. And good airconditioning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, the company could not have added more

    Excellent location near autoroute exit, yet also peaceful and green. A rare combination. My room faced meadows and trees and open countryside. The other side faced Novotel, so best to ask for the green rooms. Roses and bushes in full flower outside the entrance. Parking with a gate locked at night, so no chance of anyone breaking into your vehicle. Good lighting inside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.3
    Cheap no Frills Hotel - Motorway Hotel - Be prepared, don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to fall asleep because of guests smoking,drinking and talking loud right outside of our bedroom window. Had to keep the windows closed. The young lady that was on duty during breakfast (3 April) only spoke French and communication was difficult. She was impatient and was unhelpful. She obviously did not like her job.

    Convenience to the Motorway. Good breakfast for €5.80. No frills and cheap

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.2
    24h check-in ALWAYS NOT AVAILABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After midnight automatic check-in never works , which is a problem because reception is already closed. Heating is deficient.

    Cheap, easy drive in and out to the higtway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    On way home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally a good overnight stop close to the motorways

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for an overnight stopover

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Great for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a stopover. Good dinner at the adjacent Campanile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Extremely small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After hours checkin was a bit confusing

    Good value, secure parking, clean, good air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    The check in took half an hour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in took half an hour!? The room was so little and the shower... Felt like beeing in a cabin on a boat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Not so bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Floor mat.

    Not so bad. Good for the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of bugs when we arrived. Bed not confortable at all. Worst place I have been.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    we got what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception til 17.00

    Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for one night, but only night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal for one night, but only night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Not for disabled as stated
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely useless disabled facilities room very small no access to wet room in a chair

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    It was ok seemed clean enough would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shut the gate before we got there

    It was ok seemed clean enough would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Long journey stayover
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny and no plug in washbasin

    Easy to find just off the motorway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    easy accesseble, clean, nice staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a funny smell coming out of the toilet/shower cabin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Fine once I'd found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    GPS co-ordinates took me to a place 3km away.

    Cold draft beer at Campanile next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    just face lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    just face lift

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient stopover on a long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe an electric kettle?

    Location just off the highway. Foolproof checkin system

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    2.9
    Out of date,dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Only one night, it feels like a cabin on the boat, bed way to small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No windows, bed very small, small bathroom

    Close to the highway, the lady at the reception was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and staff were superb. Looking forward to visiting again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Safe parking and a quiet place for rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and bathroom.

    Safe parking and a quiet place for rest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice and clean good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Alles was prima in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alles was prima in orde

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Cheap but cheerful. Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with bed side cupboards

    Comfy bed, good safe children's bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find and book in

    top room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.7
    The staff are is friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room wasn't soundproof and as the rooms are opened to the parking lot every arrival or departure is sounded well in the room.

    The staff are is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.5
    Wonderful location about 12 minutes walk from the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud Arab speaking neighbours hanging outside at night (ear plugs), no bread for late breakfasters.

    Wonderful location about 12 minutes walk from the old town centre. Front door outside, good bed, breakfast OK with Corn flakes. Good coffee

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    After we arrived we decided to leave - we booked a new room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could have used a better description of what this hotel really is - Think Capsule Hotel.

    After we arrived we decided to leave - we booked a new room at the Novotel in Avignon

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Great, very basic room for a one-night excursion to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great, very basic room for a one-night excursion to the Chorégies d'Orange (about a 15-minute walk): cheap, and just beds in a room. Breakfast was totally decent. Was able to book very last-minute.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.8
    15 minute walk to the centre of Orange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booking into the hotel out of hours proved impossible. I had to find a member of staff. She too had problems. Wifi connection was very difficult. There one minute gone the next.

    15 minute walk to the centre of Orange. Room was cleaned nicely.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    5.8
    Nothing, really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was for my liking too far from the centre and to walk there was very unpleasant as there was a terrific amount of heavy traffic. The hotel was near the motorway and traffic from there was crossing all the time to the other side of town to presumably another motorway. Very few traffic lights and lots of roundabouts which are more inevitable in France than everywhere else.and not so comfartable when they are on your way

    Nothing, really. The breakfast was poor and the personnel not too friendly. I certainly would not recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    Just what you need for 1 night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Got stuck in malfunctioning elevator, but were helped promptly and got a room on the ground floor after that.

    Just what you need for 1 night. No more, no less. Very helpful staff!!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    2.5
    peeping noise in bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    peeping noise in bathroom!!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    Room was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was vary tiny.

    Room was clean and tidy. Hotel located close to motorway and walking distance from city center.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Shower was a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was a bit small.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.1
    Bedroom comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom comfort

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Great place for a comfortable, secure overnight stop for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place for a comfortable, secure overnight stop for those that don't want to pay for lots of hotel facilities that they won't use.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.4
    A good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were very unhelpful and never smile.

    A good sleep

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    strange smell in the room, felt squashed like in a little box (barely any place in the shower, our family decided not to use the shower)

    location

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    broken shower head broken air con switch no rubbish bin very very dated

    The location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    3.8
    The hotel is in poor condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel is in poor condition. The aircon did not work well. The door did not feel secure.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.4
    Very untidy and primitive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very untidy and primitive.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice clean room economical rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    After hours check in and parking

    Nice clean room economical rate

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Location very clean and nearby facilities also easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location very clean and nearby facilities also easy access to town center.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.7
    Nice price, close to highway if you're traveling by car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No private bathroom like all other F1 hotels.

    Nice price, close to highway if you're traveling by car. Friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Cold room

    Location

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: