Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Bordeaux Sud Pessac Bersol 1 stars

7 Rue Thomas Edison, 33600 Pessac, France

#13 of 14 hotels in Pessac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    This is my second stay here as great value for money and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Automatic check-in was playing up and had to call staff

    This is my second stay here as great value for money and superb location for my onward travel to Spain. No frills but when you just need a stopover, there's a good shower and a comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Good stopover. Shame there are no eating places nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room fulfilled our needs. It was just off our route was clean and accepted dogs. The ability to check in up to 11pm was much appreciated.

    The rooms were compact but met our needs perfectly. However there was no toilet paper at all and the soap dispenser in the shower was hanging off the wall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Good night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for night stop between spain and uk. Unsure if you would want to stay in this location if visiting city. But just what we needed and secure parking too. Not too smoky for a French motel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    Bathroom very small but as an "overnighter" fine. Perfect for onward journeys about 200m from motorways. Garage was nearby does food and breakfast which was good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    As stated no surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small, shower about the size of the small towels. Bumped your knees on doors when on toilet.

    Very conveniently place. Excellent room to sleep in. Clean and tidy. Easy check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.0
    Quick stop from driving
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could give extra pillows

    Basic but comfortable accommodation. If you are driving somewhere this is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are of a decent size and the bathroom, although small, is functional. The TV comes with cannal + and Bein sports. There is a campanille hotel around 500mts from the hotel where you can eat dinner. They offer a 15% discount for people coming from premier class. We had a decent buffet! For a good price. the hotel has free parking on site, and there is a couple of shops around. If you need it, the tram is not that far from it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Simple option in Pessac
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not complete (no fruit!). The aera is pretty industrial, not many options for meals around.

    Simple, functional... It has everything needed for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Was good once we got in but check in was a nightmares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait about Alf hour for someone to give me the door code to get in to my room because the reception was closed and the automatic check in system was not working, and had to phone the operator which was a task as it was in a different language, would be easier to get the code for the door prior to check in.

    Good value fo money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Only one night you survive.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is dislocated from everything. We arrived at 22h and didn't have any hot water on the shower. The same on the morning.

    Location and automatic check in. Good price and nice location next to highway. Has parking free and heating. Price and location for one night stop is ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    very basic room wouldn't want to stay more than a night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic room wouldn't want to stay more than a night - hard to check in took over hour - booked 3 rooms only one on check in computer system - instructions on how to check in outside of reception hours should be sent when book.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near motorway, the motel much cleaner than I had expected. I called on my way to the motel to say I was coming late, and the girl who answered the phone checked me in over the phone so I had no problem when I arrived. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    served the purpose
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    signposting to hotel poor drove past it twice had to buy cold water from machine and it was Nestle. I would encourage you to boycott all Nestlé products until the company stops marketing its babymilk in ways that undermine breastfeeding and break marketing rules.

    Close to the hospital which was the purpose of our visit. air conditioning great as 40c outside that day staff really helpful no hairdryer in the room as expected but the receptionist found one for me small but great shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent value for money, great location next to A63 autoroute & Rocade, bus stop outside and only 500m away from a tram stop! Clean comfortable room with air conditioning, ideal place for a stop over!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.8
    You get what you pay for, dreadful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible experience. When will I learn that if I pay little I get little. Bathroom smaller than our motor home and only suitable for left handed midgets. Sit on the loo and door handle is up your nose. Brush your teeth and elbows keep hitting door. Tiny shower with horrible clinging wet curtain which then clings to you when you are on the loo. I will never go to this hotel again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Not bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local is rather industrial but has restaurants close by and is not far from city

    You can check in yourself at any time, there is a terminal at the entrance to do it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location just off the main road north
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location just off the main road north

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Affordable and surprisingly comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes on hallways and inside my non-smoking room.

    Location. Parking. Quiet rooms. Comfortable beds. A/C. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything suitable according to the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok.

    The location and the mattress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Location for onward travel superb
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor issue was that the door code wasn't obvious on the check in print out

    Location for onward travel superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    very close to the highway, quite convenient for families if you need more than one room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel called us beforehand and they match the rooms so they are as close as possible. This was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.5
    No hot water.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in the evening there was no hot water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    never again
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smelt of cooked food, over heated, no wifi, bathroom not well cleaned only one light switch for bedside lights

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, clean, near the motor way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean, near the motor way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Did what we needed driving from U.K. To Portugal for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Receptionist very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and good enough for one night.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disapppinted they don't offer plates for breakfast. We had to use paper servilletes to place the food. We are persons not dogs!

    The price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.0
    Charged 3 times for the same stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been charged 3 times for the same stay plus exchange rates on my card.

    Easy to find from the motorway and very quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Good, location,friendly staff,good value for money, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise

    Good, location,friendly staff,good value for money, food breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location when travelling by car from Portugal or Spain to northern countries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was too small to enjoy it.

    Location is conveniently next to highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Para descansar de un largo viaje,estupendo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Para descansar de un largo viaje,estupendo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    the room was clean but small there was no soap in the shower...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was clean but small there was no soap in the shower kettle for tea would be a good idea as no lounge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    good location for a stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more choice.

    Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    just what was needed
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smallest shower in the world

    comfy bed location good for hospital if driving bus route close into bordeaux

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    4.2
    I don't recommend this place to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheet. We request dobble pilows in both rooms and nothing was there. Just a small pillows for adults. Shower gel was empty

    Price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    The bed's are good and the matress too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower place is really small

    The bed's are good and the matress too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    It was in a good location for visiting my husband in Haut...
    • Group

    The breakfast wasn't great, only once choice of cereal - chocolate, no croissants or pain au raisins.

    It was in a good location for visiting my husband in Haut L'Eveque hospital, the staff were friendly, the rooms though basic were comfy, clean and everything we needed was there; Secure parking good too. We slept well.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.3
    Okay as stopover on journey.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Okay as stopover on journey.You get bed with pillows, shower, sink,toilet,toilet roll and TV. Secure parking.Easy checkin with computer terminal. Good value

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cheap, tawdry, dark, depressing. The bathroom was so small I nearly had to sit on the toilet to take a shower. When I saw it, I started to cry. We did not stay here on our return from Spain. The evaluation does not work unless you check agreeable. I would rather have stayed in a cave.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    4.6
    Convenient 24 hour self service check in
    • Couple

    Rooms were very date and not very clean with bits of food on the floor from previous occupants

    Convenient 24 hour self service check in

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.1
    beside the freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small rooms

    beside the freeway 35 euros per night, normal 55 is too expensive enough parking space

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Helpfull Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ALL WAS O.K., Good Value for Money .

    Helpfull Staff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.4
    Close to a number of cafes and restaurants
    • Couple

    Extremely small shower and bath room facities

    Close to a number of cafes and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    clean, comfortable room, Bordeaux centre 30 mins by Line B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small bathroom,

    clean, comfortable room, Bordeaux centre 30 mins by Line B

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    6.3
    Nothing to eat for breakfast for a gluten intolerance person
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to eat for breakfast for a gluten intolerance person

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very friendly. Breakfast choice very good. Room basic but has everything you need for a good nights sleep.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: