Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Reims Sud - Bezannes

Avenue De Champagne - Zac De Murigny, 51100 Reims, France

#46 of 49 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 998 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean basic room. Dog friendly and quiet
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed better directions for sat nav. We had trouble finding it thought it would be on main road and we went all the way into Reims. Had to ask somebody

    Close to motorway. Dog friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    couldn't wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiny shower room was disgusting, the toilet stained very badly, no shower curtain just hooks, cigarette burns all over the sink although a smoke free room! the sink was also badly stained. The bed was as hard as stone

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Good motorway stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom, only really acceptable for a brief night en route to South France. Huge queue for what looked like a poor breakfast.

    Ideal just off the motorway for a stopover when driving to the south of France. Cheap price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    You get what you pay for I guess. But mainly for use by professional drivers (commercial etc)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place is very 'Tired'. Some fittings not working/broken in room, very thin and small towels, no plug for sink, couldn't close the blind. I guess for an emergency a bed is a bed but not for any longer than over night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms. In one room, the water from the shower was not passing through the drainage. In other room, the flush system of the commode was broken and the bed was disaligned, it was not at all comfortable. We complained at the reception but they could not help us.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and basic, perfect place to get some sleep if on a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing around to do or see and the local supermarkets shut at 8pm, so if you're travelling as we were later than 8pm, make sure you have supplies or there's a McDonalds a few miles up the road (not our thing and it's not 24hrs, so if you're heading off early and wanted a coffee, you need to head for the next motorway services of machine coffee in the reception or book breakfast

    This is in a great location if you're travelling and just want to get your head down for the night, as it's just off the motorway sought of Reims. The rooms are basic, clean and beds are pretty comfortable and you park on site free of charge, plus although it was busy, we did not hear anything from the other guests. Check in was easy and free wi-fi that worked. We will stay again for one night, I would not recommend for any length of time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Woken by staff shouting in the canteen
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation none existent so didn’t get much sleep. Would have slept better in the car! We had the room above the canteen and were woken by staff shouting in the middle of the night.

    Great location for overnight stops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were drunk french youths running up and down the corridor and shouting at 1pm- 3pm in the morning and the staff did not deal with it quickly, if at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing even for Premiere Class standards!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a family we had two rooms - one at ground level, the other on the first level. Not ideal - only a week before we stayed at a different premiere class, and the rooms were connected. One room the shower didn’t drain properly, the other room, the bathroom smelled so badly the door had to be kept shut. My wife and I were resting when the door was unlocked and opened by the receptionist. He did apologise profusely, but he shouldn’t have tried without knocking first. One of the bunk beds had a mattress that was too large for it, so had an uncomfortable hump in the middle.

    Location was ideal to go into central Reims for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    Appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was booked as a triple but was only a twin. It was tiny. The bathroom was so small it was almost unusable. The door wouldn’t lock from the inside. The smoke alarm was covered up with a bin bag. It was freezing. I would be very reluctant to book a room at any premiere classe hotel in the future.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    Thought as only a night stop it would be ok, but a mistake.. In the same price catogary Ibis Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tired, although it was clean it did not feel it, needed maintenance. toilet did not flush, changed rooms, no toilet paper in the new room, door lock held on by tape, very poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Cheap, basic but perfectly adequate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ground floor is noisy and the breakfast is a bit basic. If I was to stay again I would try to get a room on the 1st or 2nd floor.

    It is an inexpensive Motel. We were on the ground floor which was noisy, but the rooms were warm and the beds were comfortable. The reception staff were polite and helpful. Would I stay again, if I needed a bed for a night, why not!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Easy access from main route
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a party in one of the rooms and the music and talking was very loud. The same group then smoked in their rooms in the morning setting off the fire alarm. Very disruptive for my family. Also there was a shortage of food at breakfast and very limited facilities based on number of guests

    Easy access from main route

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    Never again. I’d rather pay €20 more and stay somewhere much better and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots. The worse part was the smell of other guests sweat coming through the thin sheets from the mattress and pillows. The cigarette burns all around the sink. The feeling it wasn’t clean. It was cold out side (-7C) but we had to sleep fully clothed to keep warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    this is budget "motel style" accomodation so expectations should be in line with the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the money we didn't expect more. some noisy guests until c 11.30pm but no issues. the shower "unit" is small and similar to a campervan, but plenty of hot water.

    this is very budget "motel - type" accommodation so you get what you pay for - 2 small triple rooms for less than £100. its clean and functional with comfy beds and all you need for a stop over on a long journey. the breakfast is good considering the price per head. this place served its purpose and I would use again in a similar, stop-over situation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Cheap for a reason.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit too claustrophobic, tiny space, the door didn’t shut properly so cigarette smoke kept wafting in. Large groups of men smoking, banging around and shouting outside rooms until late was quite frightening. Also the fire alarm went off at 7am as someone was smoking in their room. I would not book again.

    Proximity to motorway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Probably OK in the summer, cold in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room cold, door would not shut properly, noisy at night. Doors slamming, clearly others had problems with their doors as well. Room tiny, bathroom just a corner of the room made into a plastic cubicle. Not clear from the photos that that was what it was. Cheap, but in the winter too cold. An overnight stay as a quick stop might be OK in the summer.

    It was clean, and cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Cheap, comfortable bed, but small bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were extremely small and the shower water overflowed into the tiny bathroom. However, you get what you pay for! Overall, great value for money.

    Good value for money. Comfortable bed. Pretty clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in room, room was noisy and next to a main road, banging of doors constantly through the night Nobody to check me out in the morning as only one staff member working and he was serving breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Not great. Very basic, you get what you pay for I guess!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too basic, the washroom was awful and the shower had no tray so just soaked everything. We used it as an overnight stay on a long journey. I wouldn't stay again. I would rather pay a bit more and go somewhere better. The car park had a sign saying it was unsecured! We had to drive to find somewhere to eat. Tiny room too.

    The breakfast was good value for money, just what we needed with fresh bread, rolls etc and jam, nutella & yogurts. The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok for one night but back to B&B next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cramped noisy and smelt of smoke despite being smokefree because the balcony outside the door was the smoking area! You get what you pay for but this one was too far, breakfast was basic and so were the rest of the facilities.

    The location was ideal and the room including breakfast was cheap. For one night arriving late leaving early it was fine. The parking was one of its assets and it was a dodle to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Stopover on route back from Alps to Eurotunnel- worn out hotel in need of updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is in urgent need of repair/updating. we have stayed here on route back from the Alps to the Eurotunnel on several occasions and it has become very worn out. Holes in towels cigarette burns on several surfaces, old stained shower curtains, blocked shower drain, tv not working, bedroom door has been forced open and now does not shut properly=all on room 18

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Not very welcoming for couples/families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms-difficult for two people to move around. Very basic amenities. Too far from city center. No restaurant in walking distance.

    Pleasant staff, ok breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Budget motel well placed to break a long journey on the autoroute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny rooms and tiny bathroom module, but these places are all the same and it's only for a few hours. Had to go to reception to ask for towels. Although they provide them for free, you don't get if you don't ask!

    Does what it's meant to. Close by the Autoroute and ok for breaking a long journey. Very cheap budget price. Good Oriental buffet (Le Kongming) restaurant a few minutes away going into town. Plenty to see in the Reims area, or if you just have an hour a pleasant city centre to walk in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Easy to find, and check in, comfortable space for a short stop over on route somewhere else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls so external noise was quite loud By 9.15am there were no croissants left at the breakfast buffet.

    The self service check in for after hours arrival was super easy to use and got me access to my room without any hassles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Glad to get out of room each day as too claustrophobic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite was too small. Especially the shower. Room too small for 3 people.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy access to main road. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    I would never stay there again!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a pod with ashtrays built into the sink surround but there were cigarette burns. The shower curtain was falling off. The floors were soaked after a shower. The key card took quite a few goes before the door would open.

    I didn't like anything about this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight stay on route, will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could definitely have been improved on, not much choice and expensive for what you got. The dining room was small and cramped, just a few tables and insufficient for the size of the hotel.

    The rooms and beds here were comfy, very clean, and adequate. We loved it for us and would definitely use again. The hotel was very close to all amenities and the motorway, but still very quiet, private and secure. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Beds very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lock on one of our doors didn't work. When we left (at noon) there was no-one in reception. There was a notice saying what to do with the key, but this was hidden behind the open reception door and we didn't notice it until after we had fussed and given the keycard to a cleaner.

    Beds very comfy. We had 2 adjoining rooms; the lock on one door didn't work, but we were immediately given a room on the other side, which was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff were polite, helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room, no croissants at breakfast. The room was tired and needed upgrading. The bathroom facilities were old and stained.

    The were very obliging

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy most off the night. Bathroom very small. Towels only for 2 and was 3 off us. Door didn't close properly so didn't feel very safe.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Good air conditioner in the rooms, good amount of pillows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Need some maintenance work including updating few bits. Toilet roll dispensers are difficult to use, dirty mouth wash glasses, blocked drainage

    Good air conditioner in the rooms, good amount of pillows and neatly made clean bedding, good lighting, secured window

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Adequate for a night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt of cigarettes, sink in the bathroom had cigarette burns/stains. Brakfast was quite sparse (but it is cheap)

    Cheap, kids liked the bunk bed. Generally clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean, easy to find, friendly English speaking staff, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin, could hear everything from below, above and next door.

    Clean, easy to find, friendly English speaking staff, free car park, easy time drive into Reims. Perfect over night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Premierre Classe?? Maybe not. But good option for a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small but for €35 what would you expect? Premiere Classe? Not really budget class more like it but still a decent option for the price for a sleep and dash.

    Good value - easy to get to. Great parking. Poor wifi but it works. Reasonable €5 breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a stop over on route to elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and no tea making facilities but you get what you pay for.

    Ideal location for anyone who is passing through Reims on their way to another destination. It was cheap and cheerful and fine for a one night rest halt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.9
    Awful place! Stear clear
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful stop over after a long drive,builders vans taking up most the car park First room allocated was like walking into an ashtray! As soon as door was opened it hit us! Couldn't even stay in there a minute let alone s night, reception allocated another room which was better enough just to sleep then depart asap as still had faint nicotine smell, the room was tiny and the bathroom was awful Breakfast was not worth its euros!!! Awful place never again ... I know this is a budget hotel as staying in similar ones but never again I wanted to leave straight away but due to pure tiredness we didn't have the energy to look around for somewhere else We spent just £10 more at another hotel and breakfast was only €5 and it was a feast

    Nothing! Complete disappointment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Unimpressive but does the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Postcode doesn't lead you to hotel. Size of room. Tired bathroom. Would still use again though. Don't expect much, but did the job.

    Price, but you get what you pay for! Arrived midnight, left 8am. but smallest twinbed room ever that can best be described as tired. Did the job though, once we'd found it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Toilet paper - absent, bed bugs - present.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh, where should I start... there seemed to be a busy time during check in, so the young handsome manager was not even trying to smile and greet us, he seemed tired and stressed :( When we got to our room, we soon discovered that we had only one towel (for three people), no soap and no toilet paper! The manager replaced the soap and brought the toilet paper. He gave us another towel, but when I tried to use it, I saw it was all dirty. On top of that, when we were ready to go to bed, we saw little tiny dots in our beds. I thought they were lint, but my daughter noticed they were moving! Bugs! Bottom line: I personally will not be staying in this hotel again.

    I liked that there was a lot of parking. And it was free. It is close driving distance to Reims.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con didn't work and couldn't be fixed. Room smelled like a toilet. Drainage was poor. Hotel had an an almost hostile ambience.

    Location for the Autoroute.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.3
    bring a tent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No towels, heating not working no kettle in a the room had to go downstairs if you wanted any and machine not working properly. Shower base was blocked so soon overfilled. Outside bins overflowing. No car park cctv or security.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.8
    Cheap but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pokey rooms. The aircon didn't seem to be working and the only opening window opened onto the common access way which it didn't feel safe to leave open.

    Not a lot. Sufficient car parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    It is what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is what it is. €30 euros to crash for the night on your travels. We had some drunks/ drug addicts mouthing off outside our room. Not saying I'd avoid this hotel as it's cheap, with a clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    The tin hut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little strange from outside.acces from outside stairs.breakfast not good

    Very good value..plain and simple.would consider staying again.pleanty of parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Smoke alarm not working!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a disabled ground floor room as I was on crutches. When we arrived they said it was already let to someone else. It was difficult for me to walk around the bed and get into toilet ( photos below) with a wheelchair it would have been impossible. There were cigarette burns around the sink and the smoke alarm was not working and hanging out of the ceiling. This was not safe.

    The hotel was easy to find, near to fast food outlets and supermarket. It had an adequate car park. The bed was comfy and room clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.9
    Its cheap and there's a reason ....Keep driving
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dungeon of a room, absolutely stunk , smelled like a family of cats had been living in there, no places for food or a drink close by. Was a planned stop over for a drive from Austria, didn't stay carried on to Calais and drove home another 6 hours

    Leaving

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.2
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stay here if you are really stuck for options and definitely not with a family. I booked this rather than the ultra reliable Ibis Budget nearby because it promised air conditioning. It didn't work and the staff had no ability or interest in fixing it. I had the feeling it had been turned off because it was a heat wave and everyone wanted to use it! The building is tired and dirty and has a slightly hostile feel to it. I almost turned around and drove away. My room smelled like a toilet block. The walls are very thin. The shower/wetroom flooded after a 2 min shower as the drainage is very poor. The bed sagged in the middle. The TV has all of 4 channels. I didn't hang around to try breakfast.

    The only positive for this hotel is its location if you're in transit past Reims. It's 2 minutes from the Autoroute junction and very easy to find. This junction also has an excellent Super U complex for everything from shopping to car repairs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    Ok, if you don't mind be fare from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is fare away from the city. There is a bus stop not very far, but you have to cross a busy rond point. Busses are not running later in the evening than 9 o clock

    You could sit outside, it was a little bit motel style, not very often in France. From far away it looked like a refugee camp. rooms were small but clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Just a short visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That people are standing right outside talking loud.. very irritating.......then the management should think a little bit or a lot regarding the showers. It is extremely slippery when taking a shower and I wonder if not anyone slipped during their shower.. Beside this, all good from here.

    Price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, functional and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No obvious 'bad' points - the WiFi needs you to register - so not that instant to use !

    Easy to find and as we arrived late and set off (to the Alpes) after a few hours sleep we thought it met our needs perfectly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    convenient but don't expect much - very basic and small rooms, especially the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    No croissants - bed nice and big but bathroom not refurbished and looked shabby. the "desk" was extremely small and this made it hard to use it. We came back to this hotel as it looked as if it had been upgraded but only cosmetic upgrade - very disappointing. The bathroom should have been done or at least it should have been made to look O. there was a number of holes where old toilet roll holder had been which were very unsightly, only one towel was changed for two people!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Good rooms for a family as toilet in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I note the comments from other reviews. Didn't see a lift so access could be poor so if you are a wheel chair user or have difficulty with stairs. Probably possible to request a room on the ground floor though? A lot of people smoking outside their rooms and around stair wells. Not pleasant. French should make it against the law to smoke on site other than in designated smoking areas.

    I stayed here with my wife and four kids and also another group of friends travelling to the south of France. I am not keen on Hotel F1 as a budget option so I found this hotel as an alternative. Main advantage of this hotel was that the toilet and shower were in the room not on the corridor. You can imagine how difficult it can be with a small baby having to leave a room to use the toilet or shower. The beds seemed better than at the Hotel F1 chain and the room was clean and air conditioned. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Mcdonalds which does an ok breakfast is 2 minutes away by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.6
    The room was just far to small you couldn't move As you...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just far to small you couldn't move As you approach the hotel it look very unkept the fencing round the perimeter was up and down I even asked if it was safe for our car to be left in the car park It just didn't look secure

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Good enough for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of cigarette smoke. It fell short of the standard of budget chains in the UK. , more like a youth hostel than a hotel. However, the room was so inexpensive it would be unreasonable to expect more.

    The hotel is really near the motorway. We used it for a stopover on our way from the Alps to Calais. The room slept 3 adults, making it good value. The sheets were clean and crisp and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    Fairly standard budget chainlike motel look a little tired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold ,cramped room , not great value for money but convenient for one night stop as close to motorway.

    Fairly standard budget chainlike motel look a little tired and completely void of any character or charm but an ok place to sleep for one night. Handy for motorway ,some retail parks/supermarkets within short drive .Rooms a little cramped and cold but the bed was ok . Thought room rate quite high for the standard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice, cheap and friendly place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the photos the room appears bigger than it was in the reality. I had triple room being there on my own with my dog we have had hard time to squeeze in. But considering the price of the room it was not that bad.

    I did like the staff as they were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice and room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Ideal stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The derelict site of the formal restaurant. Only minor though as it didn't effect the quality of our stay

    The budget and simple accommodation was exactly what we required. The gentleman on reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    Was okay for an overnight stop but probably wouldn't use again - better for families with small kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are accessed from stairs on the outside of the building which does mean that you can get quite a disturbed night as people arrive later than you and leave before you and are chatting etc as they go to their cars

    Well located for motorway and therefore for overnight stop. Rooms very small and so really only okay to literally sleep in. Bathrooms are tiny but very serviceable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.4
    Functional but not a great standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was mainly being used for workmen but despite this it was quiet Breakfast room/restaurant was not somewhere I would want to have eaten bathroom was prefabricated and no larger that a ferry pod and not of a good standard The previous week we stayed at the Campanile Hotel in East Reims for the same price. The standard was much higher and facilities much better

    Very close to the major route which was the reason for booking The price was budget but even for the price the facilities were not good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    4.2
    Room and Bathroom FAR TOO SMALL - try an Ibis Budget instead!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY small "bathroom" compared to Ibis Budget; not enough room to even turn round. Distance between end of bed and wall so small (about 30 cm - not measured) that it was impossible to walk normally between the two; had to step sideways. I am a slim person. The car park was not secure (i.e. not gated as at Ibis Budget.) Above compares directly with an Ibis Budget (Chambery) that we stayed in the night before and was only about 1.50 euros more. Definitely worth the extra. I must remember for next time.......

    Comfortable, wide bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.1
    Basic but ok for the price.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, as mentioned above it was as expected. Not great but not terrible either, just ok for the price.

    Nothing special. It was exactly as expected having stayed at similar cheap places which are part of the chain (e.g. Campanile). So, for what it is and what I expected it was fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    3.8
    Terrible room and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like anything about our stay here. The room was terrible, very dirty. There was not enough towels in the room and also the shower was broken. Was promised by the person at the desk that we would get a refund and to be contacted by the manager after we had left the hotel but received no email from them or refund. Terrible customer service and room. Will definitely not be using this hotel chain again, would not recommend it to anyone, i'd rather sleep outside in a field than in one of their rooms.

    Nothing sadly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slightly scruffy white towels old and grey. no tv controller in room pillows hard

    convenient to motorway Inexpensive breakfast OK for one night bed comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Easy access off motorway, god enough for a few hours sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager in morning was grumpy, asked if he could fill a flask with hot water and said no quite rudely - before at your other hotels I have had a flask filled. We would have happily paid! Next time I will bring my own kettle!! Also the orange nightlight by each beds light is very bright - is this new, as never a problem before.

    Easy access off motorway, god enough for a few hours sleep Lovely pillows unlike lumpy ones in the summer!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    The location of the hotel and the room is perferct for a...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too much small, just like an aereo's toilet. The room smells bad.

    The location of the hotel and the room is perferct for a one-night stop during a family-trip. The room was clean and bed was confortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.7
    Good value overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot (particularly on top bunk) & air con did not work satisfactorily to cool it down, so we did not have as good a sleep as we'd hoped, despite beds being comfortable.

    Good value for money, fine for an overnight stopover.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    Reasonably priced stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two overnight stops, one going and one coming back. Two different rooms. The decor in the first room was a bit tired but had a good bed and a wet room . The decor in the second room was nicer but the bed wasn't as comfy, had a single bed above it and we had a pod rather than a wet room. I think it is pot luck which room you get but it is adequate as an overnight stop.

    For a basic no-frills very reasonably priced overnight stop it is perfectly adequate. The rooms are basic with either a wet room or a pod. Towels are provided. Breakfast is self service, very basic but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.3
    Love the concept of premiere classe hotel, but love the clean more
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room was full of nicotinesmoke. I could not stand it so after half an hour I went to the staff and they try to spray te bad smell. After that it was smelling like poison. So I asked for another room, which they gave me. The second room was not clean though, there was body hair in the bathroom and the extra bed which is placed over the twinbed, had dirty spots on the underside, the place where you look up from the twinbed. Because I had complained about the first room, I wouldn't complain again. But after a long ride you long for freshness everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was full of workers possibly grape pickers. There was washing hanging on all the levels. The bins were over flowing with beer cans and bottles and the cleanliness was not up to the usual standard. We have stayed there on many occasions but will not be staying there again.

    The location is ideal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Really good value for an over night stop on a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite noisy. But ear plugs fix that!

    Really good value for an over night stop on a long journey. We've used it before and will use it again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.1
    Served its purpose; it's not a palace, it's a cheap hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    More power sockets! There seems to only be two in the whole room, so that would be good; had to unplug the TV to charge my phone

    Fine; it doesn't need to be particularly awesome. It was clean, we had hot water in the morning and the staff were friendly. BTW, it is in France, so I don't know why a certain reviewer was surprised that staff might struggle with English - it ain't the Ritz in Paris!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Fine for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were cramped with a tiny en-suite - the shower was so small you could barely move! The breakfast was poor, especially as you had to pay extra for it. Other guests were very noisy (arriving late and leaving early).

    Fine for a one-night stay. Cheap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    4.6
    Disabled accessible? bring a jet-pack!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The words "disabled accessible" seemed to have disappeared from the reservation. this is something which is of great importance to me as it is not a thing I can opt in or out of as the whim takes me, so I had checked several times that it was on the booking. There was not room to take my wheelchair into the room. this is a major failing which I shall never stop telling people about.

    It was easy to find and right on our route.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    Great if you need a wake up call, BAD if you want to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of mechanical noise all night. The cleaner banged on the bedroom door at 9am despite check out not being until 12noon. Then she came back 15minutes later and banged again and asked again when we were leaving. Not very welcoming!! We left rather grumpy soon after the second banging.

    The location of the hotel easy to find. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.6
    air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms were clean they were very cramped. i am not expecting a palace but just enough room to walk round bed. also the outside of the hotel was very tatty. lots of cobwebs we kept walking into and plants growing over stairs. maybe a cleanup of the hotel on outside might make it more appealing

    air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: