Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Première Classe Rouen Nord - Bois Guillaume

Avenue De L'europe, Cd 43, Rue Georges de Buffon, 76230 Bois-Guillaume, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Bois-Guillaume

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    6.3
    handy for the channel ports
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff in the evenings , no decent coffee avail , ( poor vending machine) . No morning staff , no breakfast facilities until 0800. Not much use if you need to be up and away.

    Hard to find , but a good stopover as its 2 hrs to the channel ports.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel was ideal for our trip, cheap,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this hotel was ideal for our trip, cheap, good location, dog friendly, on site parking, pay at property, list is endless. Plus the lady on reception was so helpful, as we wanted food ordered in, as we were exhausted and just wanted some grub before crashing! She called them and it turned up at our door. Highly recommended for a stop over.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    4.6
    We usually stay here frequently with no problems.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After our night stay we discovered our car had a flat tyre and the car had to be towed to the nearest garage. The hotel would not let us wait in the lobby/pay for a room for a few hours. Instead we had to wait in the car park with our luggage for 4 hours in 3 degrees temperature. Very unhelpful staff. They said they were closed mid day but guests kept coming and going while we stood in the car park. Shame as used a few times but would not use again.

    We usually stay here frequently with no problems.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    2.9
    never again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    specifically booked a downstairs room due to my disability but was put upstairs and no option for them to accommodate me. staff do not understand english. breakfast is stupidly expensive and no options for people with food allergies. parking is almost impossible due to the amount of vans

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit thin but the coffee was acceptable.

    An excellent hotel in the leafy suburbs, it was not easy to find but well worth the effort. Very friendly staff and very comfortable rooms, with good wifi. An unexpected haven of peace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    7.5
    Handy, cheap and easy to find, if you have a GPS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor, particularly the cafe au lait, which was undrinkable.

    The staff were helpful about explaining in checking in arrangements as we arrived after 10:00pm, when on site staff had departed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.5
    Good location to head north from, but difficult to locate when arriving from the south through the t
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to roadworks in Rouen it was extremely difficult finding the hotel. NO airconditioning made it an uncomfortable night, and only one pillow each. Once we realised this, the reception was closed!Also NO tea/coffee making facilities.

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist, and having to be able to park exactly outside the 'rear door' of the room made it easy to unload case and dogs!Nice spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was too hot n noisy, no fan or a/c, n d noise of d car from outside when open the window was something ex, we could not sleep well at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.8
    One night stay for those who are on a road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for 3 People was tiny, beds were located very close to each other - something around 20 cm. Room for 2 was a bit better. The furniture and blankets look quite minimalistic, and there was always a funny smell like in an old house - thankfully we could open windows to let fresh air in.

    The self-check-in Counter is very convinient, we could arrive late at night and it was not a problem (which is very important for road trips). Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel is perfectly located to stay for one night and continue the trip, there are plenty of shops nearby as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.9
    Almost no bed! but ended up with a good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't gain access with credit card on arrival late at night. No response from telephone number. Stood outside for some time wondering what to do when a night receptionist arrived. The computer was not working. Fortunately he let us in to our room.

    The beds were not the usual bunk types. They were one double and one single. The mattress was more comfortable than the usual bunk type beds which are too hard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    8.8
    Ok stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was pretty much just bread, yoghurt and coffee. Could of done with some cereal, maybe some croissants and a bit of fruit and it would be so much better. Little highly priced for a premiere classe hotel.

    Clean room, comfy bed and good shower. Spacious room considering it's a premiere classe. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.5
    Good basic value-for-money stopping point en route South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to get to the hotel using Sat Nav. Local signage could be improved.

    The Auto Check-In facility for late arrival worked very well. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Good distance from Calais if travelling south and wanting an overnight pit-stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    7.9
    Good, convenient and inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A second bedside table.

    Convenient location when travelling up to Calais, quiet area for walking the dogs and good restaurants just down the road. Also room has an outside door which is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    5.4
    Abandoned in the front door at midnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of things: 1- We had problems to get the key using the automatic machine. When calling to the emergency number there was no answer. 2- After 30 minutes trying to get the key using the machine we got the key, but they charged two rooms instead of one. 3- If using the automatic machine mastercard does not work properly. This point it is important to mention since they alloy this card to make the booking. 4- Next morning we complain to the reception, but they cannot get the money back there. I had to send an e-mail with my bank IBAN to get my money back.

    The shower was fantastic for a premiere classe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    6.7
    No extra pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No extra pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.2
    Close to the motorway, friendly staff, clean room, dog...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, was everything you would expect for the price

    Close to the motorway, friendly staff, clean room, dog friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    Arrived ,showered,ate, slept and left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful receptionist!! Easy to find,good location for travelling north. plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    good value for money we didn't have breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    2.9
    Utter crap
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only yoghurt for coeliac sufferers and paid 6 Euro for that. Room tiny, poor lighting, very difficult to find. Very poor value .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.1
    Ok for overnight but badly sign posted,we had the sat nav...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ok for overnight but badly sign posted,we had the sat nav but it only had a tiny sign.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.9
    It was a good and happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast for 5.9 Euros could have had a little more choice

    Very pleasant and helpful receptionist, good clean comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.5
    Very good value as a cheap "stop off"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good value as a cheap "stop off"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.8
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    6.7
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy access. Good beds. Mostly quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    5.8
    It was a useful base and mainly a workman accommodation but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was as much as we needed

    It was a useful base and mainly a workman accommodation but pleasant and good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoke in the corridors, quite noisy too.

    Good price, good location for the a28 and proximity to a choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.5
    Access to autoroute
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Access to autoroute

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    7.5
    One night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was poor. What genius perks !!

    Friendly and helpful staff : good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    7.9
    goog value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    6.7
    Ideal for stop over at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast could have had more variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have had more variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.9
    2nd time here and just as good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy check in, rooms clean, and friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay everything was made easy. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    6.7
    Bed good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not good.

    Bed good. Clean. No frills.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    7.5
    No frills, just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap, handy location. No frills but perfect for a place to sleep to break up a long journey

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    7.5
    Cheap and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More variety for breakfast

    Cheap and easy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    6.5
    Stopover with good location near the Rouen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check-in machine don't accept cards without chip, pay attention, because you can spend whole night near the door. Very noisy place: weak soundproof makes you hear people arriving whole night and departing whole morning... Also car exit goes just under the windows. All texts inside the hotel is in French, we saw the notices about breakfast and about WiFi, but couldn't understand them, just guessing about.. Actually the only text in English inside the hotel was a "fire notice".

    Stopover with good location near the Rouen. 24-hours check-in machine. Free WiFi but not with a perfect connectivity. Breakfast is OK. Personal speaks English.

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    6.3
    Accessibility to autoroute;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired and in need of care. Broken window glass in bedroom; strong smell of tobacco throughout.

    Accessibility to autoroute; value for money; cleanliness

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2015

    3.8
    The breakfast choice was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the moment we walked down the corridor to our room the stench of stale cigarette smoke was overpowering, to the point where I could taste it. The room to be fair was clean but I couldn't get away from the smell and taste of stale smoke. This was the first time staying in this hotel group.

    The breakfast choice was good.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    7.5
    The rooms were clean and had a good shower/bathroom area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were clean and had a good shower/bathroom area.Beds were very comfortable.check in and out was very easy.breakfast was satisfactory. All very good.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    7.1
    Nice to get our heads down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    NOTHING Open nearby to get a drink or a bite to eat. Vending machine for Tea / Coffee out of order too. Too many greedy Brit's stuffing their handbags with food at breakfast time! Embarassing! Also too much grunting and pointing at stuff. Learn some French! Or stay at home! PS Before you start ranting...... I'm English ;-)

    Nice to get our heads down. Lovely breakfast!

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.5
    Better bathroom than other premier classe hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It says on booking .com you can only use visa cards at this hotel but the machine to check in was modern and had mastercard on it.

    Better bathroom than other premier classe hotels. Bigger rooms

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.1
    Had a proper bathroom not like the caravan type in some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Should serve cereal at breakfast as the other PC hotels do.

    Had a proper bathroom not like the caravan type in some other premier classe. Rooms are larger

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    3.3
    DO NOT BOOK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    DO NOT BOOK! Requested a non-smoking room as my 1 year old son has breathing problems but the hotel allocated us a poorly cleaned room with an overpowering stench of cigarette smoke. When we tried to contact the reception to change rooms (less than 10 minutes later) they had closed before the stated closing time and we were stuck. Phone number went straight to vm and we had no choice but to stay as we couldn't check back out again!

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    7.9
    Very reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to find but that is down to signposting. When we checked in our booking was not accepted many attempts made. concierge had to come out to help us. Very grateful.

    Very reasonable prices. . Good breakfast. Freindly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    8.8
    Have stayed in other premiere classes and this one was best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra pillow would be good . Some extra advice about breakfast, we decided not to stay and breakfast at hotel but found that nearby places didn't open until 10 so had to drive further to find somewhere for breakfast

    Have stayed in other premiere classes and this one was best. Nice shower, handy interconnect room. Not far to walk for evening meal. Really cannot fault this for the money

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    7.1
    served the purpose of an overnight break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was clean, but the bath had hair in it and a bath mat would have been useful rather than have to stand on a wet floor. it wasnt easy to find coming in from the south.

    served the purpose of an overnight break. staff behind reception very helpful when asked about somewhere to eat.

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    5.0
    Location was useful for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was twin bedded and we had booked a double. We arrived before reception closed, good job as the room we were allocated had not been touched since the last guests had left. Dirty beds (not made etc) rubbish. No room preparation. We managed to change the room but a double room as originally booked was not available and we were told that we had not booked a double despite the original paperwork saying we had. Our replacement room was also dirty but at least it had made beds with presumably clean bed linen.

    Location was useful for us. It had a 24hour automated reception facility although not required this time.

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2015

    6.3
    Good size rooms with a proper shower room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find,set well back from the road and only VERY small sign. No where to eat with in walking distance, but there are some stops very near and at least 5 miles from Rouen centre. Also very noisy on the evening we stayed , but this might have been because it was the weekend

    Good size rooms with a proper shower room

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2015

    7.9
    The hotel and staff were charming, and the room itself -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing - it was exactly as expected.

    The hotel and staff were charming, and the room itself - while basic - had everything needed for an overnight stay. The great bonus of the hotel's location was its location next to a small shopping centre, complete with supermarket (so many tasty goodies on offer) and a small bistro.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    6.3
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room smelled to tobacco. I would advise to install smoke detectors blankets looked worn no fresh fruit in breakfast

    good value for money unmanned check in, convenient when arriving late cheap and simple breakfast

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    7.9
    Clean and near university.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast

    Clean and near university. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2015

    7.9
    Always a good stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Always a good stopover. Near the motorway

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2015

    9.6
    excellent value for money and very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent value for money and very pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    8.3
    supermarket 2 minutes walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    supermarket 2 minutes walk

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    7.1
    Location, near motorway, good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very basi

    Location, near motorway, good stopover

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    7.1
    Vicinity to motorway and 10 minutes drive from city Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was of a poor choice, no value for 5 euros, no cereal!!

    Vicinity to motorway and 10 minutes drive from city Center

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    4.6
    Cheap and nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cheap and nasty.

    Cheap and nasty

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    8.3
    fully opening window,pretty decent bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fully opening window,pretty decent bathroom

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    7.5
    room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wi fi was impossible to access

    room was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    5.4
    Easy to get back on motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cockroach in bedroom. Very hot in room. V basic

    Easy to get back on motorway

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    8.3
    Location close to motorway.
    • Couple

    Location close to motorway. Ideal stop-off on the way to Calais

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    10
    Clean and tidy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to say.

    Clean and tidy place.

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    5.8
    No wi-fi available
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi available

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2015

    6.7
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet.

    Good for the money

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    4.6
    It is cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not clean. The tv was not working. breakfast was poor.not easy to find

    It is cheap

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2015

    8.3
    staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    situation - if travelling south sat nav insists on going through centre of Rouen which I prefer to avoid

    staff friendly

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    5.4
    Difficult to find but is in a quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Thin walls, shower and toilet very tired. Very basic hotel.

    Difficult to find but is in a quiet place. Bois Guillaume has good facilities.

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2015

    8.3
    The rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows are not good.

    The rooms are spacious and clean. We slept very well but we used our own pillows. Great shower.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    8.3
    Price, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price, breakfast

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Walls were thin

    Location Dining Area

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2015

    7.5
    No soap in the dispenser
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No soap in the dispenser

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2015

    5.8
    staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no where to have an evening meal without getting back into your car after a long journey

    staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2015

    7.5
    easy to find, easy to park on ground floor so great for dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    easy to find, easy to park on ground floor so great for dogs

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2015

    8.3
    Good parking facilities, easy access.
    • Couple

    Lack of places to eat late in the evening; this of course is not the hotels fault.

    Good parking facilities, easy access. Close to motorway junction.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: