Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Vierzon

20 Route De Bourges, 18100 Vierzon, France

#14 of 14 hotels in Vierzon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 886 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Bad advert for Premier Classe chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Room shabby and dated. No light switch accessible from bed. Inadequate lighting. Dangerous shower no labelling on mixers.Very slippy floor. No bedside storage. Badly placed single charging point not in usable position. Excessive bedding in mid summer. Not good value for 50 euros. Worst Premier Classes I have ever stayed at.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Good for an en-route stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one electrical socket, but that is standard premier class. No A/C. Triple room, but two towels, had to ask for one at reception.

    Good for an en-route stay. Nicer breakfast than in other Premier Classe. Door not working smoothly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    Awful place. Needs knocking down and rebuilding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room stank of cigarette smoke. No air con. No extractor fan in the bathroom. Bathroom too small and toilet flush button cracked. Due to no aircon, had window open and men chatted outside our room til after 1.00am. Whole building ancient and tatty. Cleaners and morning reception staff all smoking at the main entrance. Had to leave the breakfast room via the back door to avoid the haze of smoke from the staff!

    Receptionist on Saturday 19th June 2018 night very professional and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    Just about acceptable for the price but is not value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were rather shabby and needed airing. The bed sagged. The pillow was almost useless being close to flat. The shower space is extremely compact being in a cabin within the room that also housed the we and wash basin.

    The hotel provided a convenient stopover on the way to Spain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had no ventilation apart from a window that I didn't feel comfortable leaving open on a night as it led straight onto the public walk way. So in 30° heat it was hard to sleep The rooms were like a compact internal ships cabins and very dated

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Reception excellent, location excellent, tiny room not equipped for charging devices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one electric point provided, which was high up on the wall and had no table or shelf underneath it for resting laptop and phone for charging.

    Alexandra in reception was exceptionally helpful . She went out of her way to help. She takes "Customer Care" to mean just that. Breakfast much better than usual Premiere Classe breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    Easy access from motorway, cheapish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, cramped, door lock didn't work, over priced breakfast. It is a budget hotel, so didn't expect a huge deal, but in this class, f1 hotels are cheaper and much better. I won't use premiere class again unless I have no other option.

    Easy access from motorway, cheapish

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    The property needs a complete refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty the heating did not work the whole place was a shambles probably one of the worst hotels we have ever stopped in.

    There is nothing we liked about our stay the only good part was leaving it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is old, as are the rooms, but in general they are standard and ok. Personally I didn't like the bathroom (plastic-cabin-like style), but for short night stay it's totally ok.

    Good parking. Super nice stuff! Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    So - so. Good for stay for only sleep and travel straight ahead.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Premier Classe really needs to start investing in this venue. Bathroom is old, the system that rolls the door open and close is broken, it's not really clean, only one towel, nothing to put on the ground, dirth in the corners and an ashtray in the bathroom is old fashion. The room is very basic (that is fine for me), but the carpet is really damaged. Holes in it and overall damaged.

    Staff is very friendly. It's a cheap location, you can buy food in the neighbourhood and your car is in front of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Basic accommodation with friendly service but try to avoid ground floor rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived a minute or two before the end of the Receptionist's shift (9 pm) so was not able to get my complaint sorted. The interconnecting door between the room and the bathroom was stuck open because the top runners had come off the door. I managed to close it part of the way until it jammed and, frankly I was glad to leave in the morning. I was concerned by that time that they might think I had broken the hinges etc

    Location suits; receptionist very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    4.2
    Shabby and depressing
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting is dingy, the toilet was dirty, tiny basic shower with curtain that encroaches on the shower area, the surface in the shower room was cracked and the whole room looked run down and grimy. I had spilled a little water on the vinyl floor and when I wiped it with some tissue, the tissue was filthy. Clearly the floor hadn't been cleaned recently and I didn't want to walk on it in bare feet or even in socks. The reception area stank of smoke. All in all it is shabby and dirty and desperately in need of refurbishment.

    Comfortable bed and hot water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    Based on this experience, we will choose other budget hotels, not Premiere Classe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is badly worn, especially the room and en suite. The bed was not comfortable, the pillows small and lumpy, and there was a risk of hitting our head on the single bunk which went over the double bed. (Imagine trying to climb out in the night to go to the toilet, without putting on the light which would have disturbed my partner.).

    Pleasant receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Welcome overnighter!
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The addition of a shower mixer control would be beneficial. External cover above the staircases would avoid clients getting wet in inclement weather. Advantageous to see car park area from bedroom - which could be an option when booking accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just plain stupid employees. Didn't even gave us towels for all people, even when asked in french. At the end they threathened us with the police and forced the entry in the room. In almost 25 years of travel I staid in a lot for good and bad places but never problems with employees education. They should close for good and booking refuse to represent them.

    Just plain XXXX And I never write bad words in public.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    saver deal when booked so very cheap but you get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very old, dirty and small. not enough space between the bunk bed and ceiling so my daughter had to sleep on the floor. noisy and clostraphobic.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    RuBishop hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the wrong date but when I asked if it was possible change dates I was totally ignored. I still have had no response from the hotel.

    Nothing. It looked really run down since I was there last.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    The reception was very friendly and spoke English which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny. Although we were only looking for somewhere to sleep we would have liked to do it in a better equipped room. We couldn't see a fire alarm sensor in the room. The toilet would be excellent if you had mobility issues as you could sit on the toilet whilst having a shower and brushing your teeth it really was that small. Also we paid £46 for each room. If we had booked on arrival it would have been 39€! I thought booking.com was supposed to save you money! Also Vierzon closes at 9pm. The shops were all closed and the streets empty.

    The reception was very friendly and spoke English which helped as I haven't spoken French in a while. Breakfast was offered but we didn't use this facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect stopover hotel for a fair price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room space is limited and It needs some refreshment. The bathroom is about 1 meter square and could be a bit bigger.

    Best ratio quality/price available. It's located very near the highway. You can get your key from an automated machine at the entrance if you come after working time schedule.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Motorbike trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no aircon in room

    Easy to find room adequate for the price discount in the reastaurant next door free WiFi free parking garage 100mts away if need fuel close to motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    okay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms only for 3 people. We had a broken light in the bathroom which we reported and was not fixed so I had to shower and do everything in the dark or with the door open!..... the room we had had a few ants wandering around. Would be nice to have rooms for families with a door between we had 2 rooms with the older kids in one and us in another. But they did give us extra keys to access each room.

    Closeness to motorway and 2 restaurants but you have to wait for the restaurant of the campenille hotel a good while for a table.....Buffalo grill is great though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    OK 'motel' type accommodation - ideal for budget conscious short stays.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head of the single bed was directly under the only window in the room so it was not feasible to have the window open at night as it would be very easy to forget and hit one's head if sitting up. I asked for an extra pillow (there was only one) but the receptionist said there were no spares - which seemed rather unlikely. I rolled up the bedspread to put under the one small pillow.

    This hotel was similar to Formula 1 - the room was small and rather more basic but suited my needs as my ground floor room opened onto a path from the parking area (a la Bates Motel!) which was very convenient getting to and from the car - and to let my little dog out onto the grass surrounding the building. It also had a large en suite wet room, which was a bonus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Fine for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always, the bathroom was far too small. Needs to be addressed whenever a refit is done.

    Proximity to the motorway. Ok for an overnight en route to Spain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    The room was very cramped and the top bed was too short so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cramped and the top bed was too short so my son kept waking because he ept touching his head on the rails. Third bed only fit for a child under 5 feet tall

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.3
    How a badly run hotel loses customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom .door was distorted and would not close and had obviously been like that for a long time and reception didn't care!Selection and presentation of Breakfast was poor. My comparison standard is 23 visits to ETAP BUDGET hotels over the last few years which have been satisfactory!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Ok for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cubicle as always is far too small!.. Ignore the gps co-ordinates on the address panel as they took me almost one hour past Vierzon and I ended up in the middle of no where. Had to put the address in to make my way back. Advised reception when I arrived. Was not pleased.

    Room was fine for an overnight stay although it was tired!..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Cheap, near motorway, clean and reasonably comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic ensuite. Traffic noise. Basic but serviceable for overnight stop.

    Cheap, near motorway, clean and reasonably comfortable. Free Wifi & parking. 15% Discount at LeRestaurant opposite (get voucher from reception.)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Great stopover on drive through france
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location , just off motorway , easy to find , buffalo grill 200m away ( which was quite good) . Pretty secure parking . Just what you would expect from low budget stop over - would return

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly reception staff and a good all round room for the night. Bed linen was lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather hot due mainly to hot weather.

    Good clean room, and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money clean bed okay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money clean bed okay for a night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money , perfect for a sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for us as a stopover

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    En Passant
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbours

    Convenience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good facilities, pleasant location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access from motorway, decent-sized parking and several restaurants nearby. Pleasant, green setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    The heating was not on and there was no facility to do so in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was not on and there was no facility to do so in the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the single bed above the bed and the bathroom was very small

    Convenient and easy to find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    you get what you pay for!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was VERY small!!

    breakfast cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Avery comfortable place in which to relax.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found nothing negative or unacceptable and hope to stay there again sometime next year.

    Very comfortable well appointed hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    Hard bed shower sprayed out all over the place and made a vert wet floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard could not sleep like sleeping on a board

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a little tired could do with a revamp in the bathroom but for the price cannot complain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Short cheep stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking out side their rooms

    Convenience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    The premier classe hotel chain is only ok for a one night stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked Breakfast and over priced

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    The bathrooms are too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are too small. Especially for disabled person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Very run down and in need of desperate renovating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down and in need of desperate renovating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    Lovely staff. awful accommodation.prison cell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't want breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Budget stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good & perfect halfway stop over from the uk, it does what it says on the tin (cheap & cheerful)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Value formoney

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Adéquate .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom" capsule" would have been more comfortable if it had been larger.

    Close to the town, but not in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A travellers rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite a way into the centre of town on foot.

    It was clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, noisy,

    Very helpful and friendly receptionist, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    try and find somwhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    receptionist, no air-con, small, breakfast room cramped

    not much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Good, but basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic, as expected, was a bit worn and requiring updating

    Good welcome and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    poor breakfast, toilet not flushing properly, dusty floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast, toilet not flushing properly, dusty floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Basic, but convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    External staircase - bottom steps slippery

    Welcome good Breakfast fine, if limited choice Convenient to Motorway for onward travel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Really ideal as a stop over. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast!

    comfy beds, great value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot, no air conditioning, couldn't sleep

    Good value great location for journey

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Didn't like anything , the place is very tatty , and the room was dirty and smelly .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    no air con,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air con,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.6
    Hot, scruffy stop over.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very hot and scruffy. Needs air conditioning and a complete make over.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    Only if you have too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation, not good. Wouldn't stay again unless desperate.

    No a lot

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    4.2
    poor 'hotel' not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room extremely small - like a cabin on a ship! very poor quality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Not bad for a cheap overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been quieter

    The value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    Great location shame about beds and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other guests very late and very early. Beds so uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Free parking on site and good food a short walk away.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, certainly needed

    Free parking on site and good food a short walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is just a minute from the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing.

    The hotel is just a minute from the motorway. The rooms are adequate and you have free wifi and a wall mounted tv. We slept well, in a ground floor room as requested. You are given a discount voucher for the restaurant if you require an evening meal. Breakfast was a continental buffet with good selection of food, tea/coffee and fruit juice. Excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Convenience and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not being able to book the restaurant at the adjoining campanile, as on this occasion we were lolling forward to a meal, had been told to turn up there at a specific time only to then be told that the restaurant was unable to take our booking.

    Convenience and good value

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.8
    Stop off location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Damp on ceiling. Smell in room. Noise from motorway. Condition of room. Towels resembling sandpaper. Cleanliness of room. Frayed sheets. Towels being ironed at reception desk. Reception not manned 24/7. Getting locked out. The music from other tenants at 2pm in the morning. The layout of the hotel. Boxes on top of one another. Entrance to cells via outside steps and outside corridors.

    Stop off location

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.1
    This was a good location for an overnight stay and perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was a good location for an overnight stay and perfectly located for the motorway and about the right distance from the ferry ports. The accommodation is reflected in the price.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.6
    The extremely convenient location, the nearby facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the bathroom cleaning is not up to the ,mark, toilet in room 26 had urine smell. no good.

    The extremely convenient location, the nearby facilities like restaurants, petrol pump etc.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    6.7
    Two minutes from the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy so not much rest: the access by external walkways and French families talking to one another on different levels!

    Two minutes from the motorway

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    5.0
    The price and close motorway exit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception does not open till 5pm and the general location is poor.Really could do with an update or even a lick of paint.the outside light next to my room was dead which made it a little difficult when returning from a restaurant

    The price and close motorway exit

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Fabulous free WiFi, breakfast a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No soundproofing

    Fabulous free WiFi, breakfast a good price

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.7
    Friendly reception, dog friendly, plenty of parking,...
    • Couple

    Drain smell in bathroom, chewing gum stuck on bed by previous guests

    Friendly reception, dog friendly, plenty of parking, restaurant nearby

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    5.4
    Value for money and convenient for traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom a bit small.

    Value for money and convenient for traveling

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: