Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Premiere Classe Pamiers

Lieu Dit La Bouriette, 09100 Pamiers, France

#4 of 5 hotels in Pamiers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 22C @ night and the air/con wasn't turned on because risk of snow and was told it takes 2 days to turn on ?? Was a poor excuse..also had noisy neighbours chatting loud until 0100..so sadly wasnt so great !

    Good value and breakfast and discount on restaurant nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here many times. I find it difficult that they still cannot honour a request to put me on the ground floor. I have trouble with my knees and don't like the stairs.

    The warm room and great bed. They have the old-fashioned sheets and blanket, not those Doona / Duvet things, which I find too hot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Filthy, smelly, cold with an unfriendly staff. When you close the door there is a 1-inch gap for the wind to come in...no heating in october...hairs within the bedsheets...smelly and yellowed bathroom.

    Good location for a road trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in guy said that Booking.com did not always send the requests to the hotel. I thought this was unusual, because this is the first time I have not had my ground floor request honoured. You may like to look at this.

    I have stayed here so often, I know the place and the area. Some rooms are different and some are more comfortable than others. I always ask for a ground floor room as there is no elevator and I have trouble with 1 knee. They have always honoured this request, except for this stay. The guy did his best and I was placed in a room on the 1st floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil

    I always ask for a ground floor room, as I have an interesting time with stairs, well my knees do. The check-in lady helped me wonderfully with this and I was placed in the handicapped room - which is great, as the bed has nothing above it to bump my head on and there is more space in the room. I do not use the air-conditioner, as the temperature was very pleasant. I could park the car right out front and it was very convenient. My whole stay was very pleasant and a very reasonable price. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark small room. Noisy, shouting from other guests practically all night. Nobody from the hotel on site to tackle this antisocial behaviour. We were awake practically all night.

    It was a good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on arrival was great. The restaurant he recommended was nice and he gave all guests a 10% discount voucher. The retail park is jusy opposite with everything you need on there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It just all feels a little impersonal, checking in through the machine at the door, etc. But, you get what you pay for, and this place is cheap. The wi-fi was good though, and the bed comfy enough.

    Wi-Fi was ok. Staff were nice - let us have breakfast despite arriving 10 minutes late (10:10AM). Room was OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was standard, but the coffee was not great, like instant from a machine.

    The location was perfect and you can get a voucher for a local cafeteria, which was great. I did ask for a ground floor room and got one. The wifi is good and bed is comfortable and clean. Close to lots of shopping and services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Barking dog in the room next door!

    I liked sorting out my bookings out with the reception guy - just needed a solution. The location is great for me. The price is very good too. It was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist in the evening was very pleasant but more interested in doing his ironing than checking us in after a long day's driving.

    A good location, price and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only two beds on the floor, not three as described by booking.com and the third bed is a bunk bed. So travelling with a young child and mother and grandmother is not very convenient for sleeping.

    the reasonable price for breakfast with a good selection and our room was rather quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like softer bed. Not enough sockets to charge my various gadgets.

    Close proximity to the motorway and nearby restaurants and shops. Slightly better than most other Premier Inns I have stayed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms too small (compare with competition), not as smartly designed as others, some areas in the rooms not clean

    Value for money Frindly and helpful staff Easy handling of check in / lost card Positively surprised about the location, very nice little town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not get into our room on the second night if not for the staff we would of been sleeping in our car. The key did not register... So there for no internet and once in our room we could not leave again because of the key not working...so that was not good...

    There were no croissants But staff very freindly...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the bathrooms were super small. You pay a cheap price though... so it was what we somehow expected.

    The location was ok only if you have a car to go the nearby locations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing wrong with the hotel.

    close to amenities, close to road links.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was secure and comfortable— just what we needed for the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff past 9pm and difficult to work out how car park gate works

    Warm rooms with all basics we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lit confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke, despite being a non smoking room.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price - it is very good,

    Still the same - I stay there a lot, good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke, cigarette burn on the floor, bathroom was too small, room was dirty and hairs on the luggage rack.

    Easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the room was very small and not good value for money

    location very close to motorway and easy to find

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    You know what you will get, excellent value for money and good clean rooms. Wifi was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quieter neighbours. Hotel had few guests staying but the noisy ones were put close by us.

    Secure parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is in urgent need of refurbishment.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit too limited Room was tiny

    Aircon worked well & shower was powerful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Air con

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The automatic check in was faulty, which caused delay checking in, not what you want when arriving late!!

    Location and convenience for local facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No welcome set, tea or coffee, lacks cleanliness, a paint refresher and maybe longer beds for tall people. Breakfast is expensive, especially when there is a Mc Donalds across the street!

    The fact of being able to arrive anytime of the day.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Tiny dorm room.Toilet/shower area a bit bigger than toilet area in large airplane. Difficult to find, although near highway. Poor signage in area. Required having a car if you wanted to eat somewhere in Palmiers, besides McDonald's fast food across the street. Very impersonal, no security staff on site, no night staff on site. Check-in was done by a computer which dispensed room card (key). No instructions in English. Linoleum floor had clumps of hair on it from previous customer. Noisy from room customer next door having sex.

    Price.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too expensive for what it is. For the same price you can have a room in a chateau just up the road. Bathroom/shower is a joke! Very cramped and in dayglo peach coloured plastic.....

    Location was good - plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and the hotel is easy to find. Room was small but clean and adequate.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything worked. Even had aircon! Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Group

    Everything! It's so dodgy that it should be avoided like plaque!

    The housekeeping lady

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Macdonalds across the street

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Older hotel in the chain. No restaurants in town.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generally poor alround

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: