Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Perpignan Sud 1 stars

Rue du Docteur KOCH, 66000 Perpignan, France

#33 of 36 hotels in Perpignan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1601 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    O.k. And facility as needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew where I went so no surprises.

    Easy and clean without any luxury and size of the room and douche just o.k . No additional space , just sleep and have a shower. ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was fantastic, everything about it was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fantastic, everything about it was excellent. Rooms very clean , food great! The staff were very friendly and so very helpful. We would defiantly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.5
    Bright and new in ideal location for breaking long car journey or visiting Perpignan
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to D900 but traffic noise muted in this new build hotel adjacent 3 other chains. Triple family rooms offer excellent value and 5 euro self-service breakfast better than most in this category. Worth considering for overnights when driving A9 into Spain or North through France. Local area has much to recommend also in this sunniest corner of France. Only drawback no really fine restaurants within walking distance - so organise fine dining before pulling in for night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.5
    My stay was quite comfortable EXCEPT FOR DOUBLE PAYMENT DUE TO ABOVE BOOKING ERROR
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found on arrival the evening of 29th April that somehow TWO rooms had been booked in my name when I had only wanted - AND USED - One single room for One night. The staff of Premier Classe Perpignan were immediately apprised of this error and I also emailed Booking.com to tell them of this booking error and asked them to reimburse my credit card for the extra payment. Apart from an automatic acknowledgement I have received NO reply from booking.com nor any reimbursement for the extra room payment of 34 eur. Please advise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night; it could be cheaper!
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space, spxrixlly in the shower. Taking a shower was rather a challenge!

    You get what you can expect from this kind of accommodation. Wouldn’t have minded having stronger heating and a bit more of space, specially in the shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.0
    Short but very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after midnight in our van,but we're unable to park in the car park as there was no room

    The room was warm when we arrived on a cold day and although small was suitable for us The shower was clean, the water plentiful and hot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    A very clean hotel. Built as a tiered motel but much nicer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners would knock on my door at 10.20am but I'm used to being left to my devices until midday. It felt like I was being pressed to leave the room earlier. I think the cleaners were lovely people and one can rest in your room if you like.

    I liked the lay out and architecture of this hotel. It is like a motel and I found the new touch keys to be easy to use. It is a short car trip 8mins from Perpignan central but I took the bus and found that it (9B) stopped at an excellent shopping spot 'Port d'Espagne' and thus best shopping is only a few minutes walk away. Lovely view of the Canigou from there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    fine, used before, will use again - you get what it says on the tin.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...it's all fine - the rooms are tiny (bit like a ferry cabin) but you get what you pay for and the price is great. PS there was no way to find the code to the parking after the manned check in closed at 2100. Luckily a friendly guest shared the code. Should have called before 2100 to get the gate code (the 24 hr machine for the room keys work fine tho).

    24hr auto check in, beds great, price great, parking great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    it is what it is .A stopover hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelling of smoke; all hotels in england are smokefree!

    Alphonso on the reception was brilliant; helpful and easy to talk to, his english was very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location for a stopover and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one plug socket. Food on the floor.

    Good location, enough for a stop over when travelling. Could walk to Buffalo grill for dinner and straight back onto journey the next morning. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.6
    Very basic..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room just big enough for bed..no bedside table. Shower/bathroom very small. No vanity mirror in room.

    Comfortable bed..nice views of mountains... OK for just one night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Good budget option for Perpignan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way, ok if you have a car but I was on bike. Not many places to eat out nearby.

    Good value for money. Good all you can eat buffet. Air conditioning. Pleasant staff. Better than F1.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Good parking. Tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception on arrival (open at 5pm). Tiny room (cabin!). No room to sit and relax. Basic bed, TV, shower (nothing else). Very limited restaurants close by.

    Good parking. OK breafast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    Cheap and it felt it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth €5.90. Only one electric plug! Poky room and everything looked "tired " We stayed an additional night at the B&B across the road.MUCH better in every way. Breakfast is 25 cents more but has egg and bacon Yum!!

    check in easy and efficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had problems finding the hotel, but I think that this was die to pur rather old satnav!

    Excellent value for money. The bed was very large and comfortable, and we loved the "balcony" outside our room: the views of the mountains were spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Very clean yet simple place to stay overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt clear on booking that if you arrive after 21.00 you need to book through machine on wall to obtain code to open gates to car park and get room number amd it recognised name but not booking number

    Breakfsst excellent value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    The price-quality relationship is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are really small, like most hotels of the chain. Plugs are really limited.

    The price-quality relationship is excellent. Location is good if you come by car. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Close to motorway for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room and bathroom and a light and bedside table on both sides of the bed.

    It was near the motorway and very reasonable price. Walking distance to a nice Campanile restaurant and next door to a Buffalo Grill.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Bordeaux Review
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small with no tea making facilities. ..

    The room was lovely and warm. ..same with the shower...but unfortunately the room was very compact..large enough for me & the dog...just..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    A very good good stopover .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . As its cheap ,there are workmen staying there but not causing a problem ....don't expect first class ...

    It was a great place for an overnight stop . Good for dogs as there are tracks 50mtres away where they can be off lead . Theres a good shopping center nearby ,with eating outlets and a supermarket ,and petrol for onward journey . You are expected to take your own toileteries/drinks as its a low cost hotel . Breakfast is basic but good value and good coffee .. Secure parking on site .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Location for one night sleep is ok , big problem is what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DONT have WIFI , nobody speek english

    Location for one night sleep is ok , big problem is what nobody in this hotel dont speek engish . WIFI dont have , also big problem

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.6
    hardly slept as people arrive/leave through the night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible soundproofing. metal building vibrates with footsteps from all around your room. busy hotel. I have stayed in this chain in a quieter part of france and it was better but I'd never stay here again, too busy: pay the extra and stay elsewhere.

    low price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Easy access from highway, good if you're travelling with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person who checked me in didn't speak English and because of that I paid city tax for 3 people instead of just 1. I was refunded next morning once I had realised that I paid more than I should have. Not enough electricity plugs. Just one plug per three beds which is not even enough for one person. The toilet is not separated from the room by a door but just with a curtain.

    Easy access from highway, good if you're travelling with car. Free parking few meters from my own room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.3
    Basic but clean. OK for 1 or 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very small with only a hanging rail for clothes. No tea & coffee-making facilities. Noise from traffic & nearby rooms at night. Our room was near top of stairs so could hear voices of other guests as they passed on the way to their rooms very late. Yogurts just past their use by date on offer at breakfast ( they were very lacking in fruit flavor anyway!)

    Had sheets & blankets instead of duvet which I always find too hot. Shower lovely & hot with good water pressure. Air conditioning which we needed as unable to have window open at night because of road noise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Budget but professional. With a car its a star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drivers have a great advantage including free parking whereas I had to rely on the local buses to get further than the shopping mall. The 9B bus from le 'Centre du Monde' to right outside the hotel is great during the week but is absent on Sunday. The only other bus the 11 got you within a 10 minute walk which bothered me only when it was raining. I like a good walk but guests who need to be driven to their front door may find that ''have car will travel''. I enjoyed my visit in June more but having said the above I am game to return again.

    I very much liked not having to hand in the door card until one actually checked out. I liked just walking out and getting the bus, not necessarily to city [ the walk up to the small pine park " Bois De Pins] and onwards to the Port d'Espagne shopping center takes just 20 mins. Drivers can shop economically just nearby. No need to go into Castille. The wifi is splendid. Use your Google Maps and you will see that you're not far at all from restaurants supermarkets like Auban.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.4
    Not a pleasant Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of receptionist, not very helpful when asked for nearest restaurant just pointed out the back when there was one next door. Very difficult to find the Hotel, the map on the web site was not at all helpful. Locals had not heard of it.

    Bed was comfortable,breakfast passable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Excellent Location not too far from Centre of Perpignan
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From point of view of travelling with a Pet it would have been nice to be on the ground floor.

    Location is ideal for us on a journey to South East Spain. Close to Motorway and the Border with Spain. Also right next door to a Buffalo Grill Restaurant, Excellant Value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    3.8
    Not to my liking at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room like a prison cell, booked for two nights ,only stayed one, couldn't have stayed another minute. Wish I'd have checked reviews before I booked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Didn’t offer a good breakfast only bread and yoghurts etc...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t offer a good breakfast only bread and yoghurts etc could have offered abit more for the price paid

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hear the people above ,the breakfast a waste of time and money bread and jam 👎

    Close to motorway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Cheap and very cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cheap little stay ,No issues

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Good over night stay hotel on the way to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been little bigger

    Good over night stay hotel on the way to Barcelona

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had 2 pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Review
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small and a lot of traffic noise.

    It was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Clean tidy stop over. Used nearby Flunch for evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    We didn't use the breakfast service but it looked good. Simple shower room very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Expectatives acomplertes.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En general, no res.

    Buffet lliure de croissants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The place and the room are very silent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place and the room are very silent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Just what it said on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    Basic accommodation providing excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location on the edge of town no traffic problems, price right .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No charge for the room

    We requested a ground floor room and got one so we didnt have to climb stairs excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though it was closer to town than it was

    As you would expect from a budget hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable and convenient for purpose needed. Convenient to freeway system.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Good basic accommodation, clean and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great budget hotel with easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    perfect for a people for one night when you are on long way.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, bed is comfortable and clean! For us for one night is perfect. Breakfast. ..don't know cause we didn't.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find and restaurant next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic

    Easy to find and restaurant next door

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    tipical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tipical by the road side hotel (motel?)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    The price and ease of booking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded reception

    The price and ease of booking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Will stay again when passing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurants nearby.

    Very clean and comfotable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothin

    all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.6
    Climatisation was advertised on a large sign outside the hotel. IT DID NOT WORK !
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was like an oven, the air con did not work, we couldn't sleep with the windows open , because the nearby elevated road was very noisy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money if a stopover.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small. Couldn't get the WiFi.

    Bed was good. Everything clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.1
    Rapport qualité prix correct...isolation phonique nulle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bruit de la route Douche étroite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice for one night on the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal, wifi too slow to work with, shower small but with hot water,

    Clean, good parking,nice beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more space

    Air con

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    That there were places to eat near
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were places to eat near

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    It's a very quiet neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are only for sleep. Very small

    It's a very quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Basic hotel but clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. You get what you pay for and know you're not going to get a pool or waiter service

    Basic hotel but clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Secure car park.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.1
    Good location,very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception lady,very sultry seems uninterested in us, needed an early start room at the back of us had a party till 3 am !!!! I had to knock on door and ask them to be more coincided to others. They did stop.

    Good location,very clean

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    4.6
    Clean and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very difficult to find. Even when I could see it, it took half an hour to get there as it didn't seem to be signposted. If you see a small road signed "cemetery" or something, take that one!

    Clean and cheap. Fine for one night.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.3
    Louis was very helpful and the cleaning staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was not provided with a kettle so had to take my own and would have preferred kettle to wifi as I do not require a comuter on holiday, it is okay for business people using them but perhaps reception could offer kettles and take them back after the holiday.

    Louis was very helpful and the cleaning staff were very good. The location is very good for walking and not far into town.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are very tired & could do with refurbishment. We stayed here 9 years ago & nothing seems to have changed. Breakfast was very poor.

    Comfortable bed. Close to restaurant. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    5.0
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find, with no signs. Spent almost an hour looking for it. Stayed twice in the same week and the second time it was very noisy with the 4 young French people next door shouting and laughing till after 3am!

    Bed was comfortable. The chap working on the evening of the 18th December very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    6.7
    Nice and warm on 2 very cold nights and we both slept well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic, plastic hotel but that's all it reckons to be so no real complaints. Rooms tiny - very similar to overnight cabin on Brittany Ferries but not as well designed or fitted - or a very small caravan - about 8sqm I'd reckon but didn't measure it so just guessing.

    Nice and warm on 2 very cold nights and we both slept well in the bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    It is convenient, clean and tidy and has secure parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is convenient, clean and tidy and has secure parking and we use it as a stopping off point on our way down to Spain so really only want a bed having driven through the previous night. The staff that we saw were very pleasant and dealt with our lack of French without a problem. Breakfast is quick and simple with a good selection of continental options. Prices are great for the standard of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    I always use this hotel when travelling by car on a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I always use this hotel when travelling by car on a long journey and it's very convenient. You can check in very late and leave early in the morning just with your reservation card. Beds are extremely comfortable, room and bathroom very clean and super price, all you need when you stop to sleep!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    5.8
    The wifi is normally slow at Premiere Classe but this time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is normally slow at Premiere Classe but this time it was incredibly slow (=waste of time). Noise wise it was terrible with people showing up in the early hours, shouting and banging doors (both nights). Being next to a busy road we thought the background noise would drown out the noise of others but it was not the case. High quality earplugs required!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.1
    Location and reception were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was terrible and 3G in the area was next to useless. We choose hotels including wifi, so that was a failure.

    Location and reception were good. Breakfast was good value.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Cheap prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad signal for the Wi-Fi

    Cheap prices

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    6.7
    It's basic but for the price it is very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's basic but for the price it is very good value

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to pay for 3 rooms I had cancelled 2 days earlier.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    5.8
    It was cheap accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The second time the receptionist didn't speak English.

    It was cheap accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    A very clean & cheap stop over on route to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very clean & cheap stop over on route to Spain. Many places to eat near by.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    Quiet, peaceful area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, peaceful area, Staff always happy to see you, (No plastic smiles)

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    Value for money would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money would use again

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    Good location for getting a good night sleep,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location for getting a good night sleep,friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    4.6
    It was a bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are incredibly small

    It was a bed...

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: