Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Versailles - Saint Cyr L'ecole

rue du Pont de Dreux, 78210 Saint-Cyr-lʼÉcole, France

#6 of 7 hotels in Saint-Cyr-lʼÉcole

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    Great location, helpful staff, and 24Hour self checkin available if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hanging space. The self serve breakfast I felt was overpriced.

    The purpose of our trip was to stay outside of Paris with an easy commute and near the Le Golf National in Guyancout and this hotel was a perfect location for both locations. The rooms are basic but functional for getting your head down to sleep. Hotel is a good location to commute for a city sightseeing in Paris or Versailles, the Palace of Versialles and gardens were outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn,t let my dog stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel would not have been worth the price if it was charging its standard rate. The fact that there was an event on locally gave them the opportunity to quadruple there prices. Blatant profiteering the place was a dump.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.4
    It was just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a nightmare. We arrived at 9pm and reception was closed so had to use automatic check in which wouldn’t work so we had to call the receptionist. We had a genuine fear that we wouldn’t have somewhere to sleep that night.

    It was just fine. We stayed for the Ryder Cup which was nearby. I can’t think of a reason I would ever go back. It’s what you would expect from a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.9
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene issue, no one there to clean and help you with anything , once they got your money they don’t wanna know you! I wouldn’t recommend this hotel and villas they have , we staid in one of their villas very dirty and poor quality items in it .

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Parking, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous with gangs around, police with forensic and asking questions. Small shower room with toilet and constantly blocked basin. Bad wi-fi. Dark room. And look like prison cell.

    Parking, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Service: excellent. Facilities: cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms & bathrooms are just too small. This is a motel for a quick night, for business travellers, not for tourists, or for disabled - one in our party is wheelchair-bound.

    The excellent service of the lady who took care of us, from reception & arranging repair of lights to promptly assisting us when needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Basic accommodate Darien in useful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly slept as outdoor corridors meant late arrivals arrived throughout the night until about 4 am. Very noisy and drunk and felt like they were in our room as no soundproofing. Only one tiny pillow per person. Would not come back here. Not like other premiere classe accommodation.

    Basic accommodate Darien in useful location. Helpful lady on desk made sure our rooms were near each other.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Good for stopover en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far too small for 3 people and also the shower/toilet very claustrophobic. Photo on website is not true in terms of size of Room!

    Very clean and good location wise and also okay for cheap overnight stop

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Not prepared
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was extremely small. No lift. Small one pillow. No A.C.. No English TV. Small TV low sound.

    It was cheapest hotel in the Versailles area near bus route and good steakhouse near by. Store nearby. Staff tryed to communicate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.3
    Just bad situation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, small WC, poor breakfest, Sheets, quilts smell not good. But it is more than 100 Euro. The worst hotel I lived on my business trip.

    Self chek-in system is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Was called a family room but the one given to us was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom. Far too small.

    Was called a family room but the one given to us was very small and the bathroom even smaller for 2 people. Decent enough place to stop overnight for a rest from driving . Good breakfast for a small price. Beds not that comfortable but it is a inexpensive hotel so one cannot ask too much. Not close to Versailles Chateau or train to Paris but a bus, costing only 2 euros is just across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - but then I was using public transport and had to walk from the railway station - 20minutes uphill at the end of a busy day.

    Friendly staff. Good food and drink close to hand at the Buffalo Grill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Very polite and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation/Airco very noisy. Forced to turn them OFF to be able to sleep Noise isolation of the door & window also. You can hear the street as if the window was open

    Very polite and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Overnight stop, don't expect much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two rooms we booked were very run down, paint peeling from rusty radiators. Burn/smoke marks from someone using a lighter to melt the bed. Towels old and frayed.Not the usual standard we expect from Premiere Classe

    Good breakfast! 10mins from Palace of Versailles

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    These rooms are obviously pod type and all the same. Plastic walls with no sound-proofing & small
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too small for us and a dog. Bathroom tiny. TV didn't work. Staff were not helpful

    Location was great. Excellent parking and great restaurant next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Bad security & dangerous neighbor around this hotel, no management on site do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor security and no management on site. A group drunk young locals were partying, taking drugs next door after midnight till 4 am in the morning. Making a lot of noises. No security or manager on site. Police had to called. Basically no sleep or rest. All the guests check out in the morning and complaining If it is Ibis this will not happened. A house mate opened our bed room door without knocking or announcing next morning while we try to catch up lost sleep.

    Location not far from Versailles

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money. Small, but very clean and comfortable. Staff had no English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didn't speak English. I found it strange. It's a hotel, near Versailles ;)... We were late, so I rang and tried to explain that we are late. I tried to do it couple of times, first with very basic English (Late, please wait, etc.), later I translated a few words through Google Translate. So the man who answered the phone twice, didn't answer the third time. During the first two attempts, he was able to say sorry and that I need to contact Booking.com. All he needed to say was automated check-in :)...

    Automated check-in. I thought, check in time is until 9pm, so we were rushing. But the whole process was so smooth, as there is check-in machine outside the hotel. The hotel had all we needed and it's amazing value for money. I can't rate staff, as everything was done through automated check-in machine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    closet size room, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size - never thought you can feet 2 adults plus a bathroom in a closet.

    great staff! Attentive, went above and beyond to help solving problem. The only shortcoming - almost no English. The one who did speak a little, didn't know what linens or sheets are.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel wasn't fluent in english, but sufficient for us. Room was small, but definately value for money. Wifi was quite unstable, had to reconnect often.

    Parking in front of the door. Room was clean in our case. Very friendly personel: forgot to check out after clearing the room, but this was no problem and no extra charge! Supermarket closeby is also definately a plus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    3.3
    I wouldn't recmomend for more than 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets had many cigarette burn's. The sheets smelled funny. The shower had stuff growing in it. The loo roll was very rough. We slept fully clothed. It stated the staff spoke our language. Not one person spoke English and therefore couldn't help us with the check in system.

    Didn't touch the food. The only handy bit was having the supermarket next door and the wifi to find locations close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Really nice staff, check-in / check-out / breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its hard to find something that needs to be improved. Perhaps turn off the TV in the breakfast area. Best price/value hotel when traveling on budget right outside Paris.

    Really nice staff, check-in / check-out / breakfast experience was smooth, well done and quick. Easy to park the car in a secured area and to walk tot he train station to go to Central Paris. Supermarket and restaurant right at the hotel door. Simple, yet complete and tasty breakfast for just 5 euros per person. I could even check-in at noon

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    Stayed for Ryder Cup which was local
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed for Ryder Cup which was local As basic as basic gets but low price so you get what you expect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom too small. Air conditioner didn't work. very small towels

    Staff and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    It was perfect for my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot you got what you paid for

    Perfect room for the price paid

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Basic. Noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy inconsiderate hotel visitors standing outside your door chatting on their phones.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    As good as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Air conditioning,comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room,poor breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Value for money! Great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Very basic small room but within easy driving distance of Versailles so reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small basic room with small toilet and shower

    Bed comfy. Cheap coffee machine by reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Good value and decent location for Versailles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smokey smelling and cramped. Bathroom very small

    Good value and decent location for Versailles

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.8
    Le bruit intense de la circulation automobile .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Le bruit intense de la circulation automobile ... on a l'impression de dormir en bord de trottoir.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    poorly organized very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    hit my head 3 times against hanging metal bed just out of bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    3.8
    The bed is not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sink was broken and the pipe below dripped very slow internet connection

    The bed is not bad

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay, Portuguese store and supermarket close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi slow or non existant

    Convenient parking, price,helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is REALLY BAD. It was not only slow but I got disconnected from time to time. Cannot do anything with that except checking email.

    nice price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    A 10 minute walk to St Cyr rail station and then a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room cleaner man opened our door with my wife undressed in morning.

    A 10 minute walk to St Cyr rail station and then a convenient trip into Paris without parking hassles. The desk staff were pleasant and the room basic but clean and cheap.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Close to Versailles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the shower was fine. I was surprised at the review that said you could use the toilet and take a shower at the same time, but it was true.

    Close to Versailles. We were only there for one night. The only reason we picked it was for the value, location and reviews indicated it was clean and a comfortable bed, all was true. It is the smallest hotel room I have ever seen, smaller than a cruise ship. Would recommend using the overhead single bed to put your things. Would not recommend for more than a night or two. We did not ear their breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Ideal location for Versaille and velodrome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ideal location for Versaille and velodrome. All I needed in a compact space for 2 nights. It was nice having my own shower room - yes it is small, but perfectly adequate. Other people have criticised the small room - there is only 0.5m at the end of the bed and 1m at the side, but it was fine for 1 person for 2 nights; I can understand it might be a bit cramped for a couple for a week. On the budget hotel scale, this rates as excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    6.7
    Convenient for train to Paris and bus to Versailles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Grubby cobwebs on ceiling Bathroom door didn't shut properly WiFi only worked outside room

    Convenient for train to Paris and bus to Versailles Staff quick to help when smoker smoked outside our open window.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be a bit better.

    The hotel is easily accessible. Located just a few minutes walking distance from the train station. Trans provide easy access to Paris. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    Clean rooms for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean rooms for sure. We arrived 5 hours earlier but we could take our room anyway People are complaining about breakfast, but to be honest we cannot say bad things about it.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.7
    Great location for versaills & Paris is an easy train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit claustrophobic and the shower & toilet was compact to say the least but functioned well enough. The breakfast is not worth having.

    Great location for versaills & Paris is an easy train ride away. There is also a buffalo grill across the car park.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has a bunk bed over the double bed with very little clearance. Therefore it is easy to bang ones head which my wife did and I did. My wife had a very nasty cut in the middle of her forehead. The bunk bed has very sharp edged rigid plastic mouldings which would not be allowed in the UK. You should stop recommending this unsafe holet chain

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    5.4
    The personnel was very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small room and bathroom. You can directly collapse in bed when you open the door after a long night. Or take a dump while taking a shower.

    The personnel was very helpful and kind. The location is great: near supermarket and railway station.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    4.6
    Too basic, very rude staff member in reception on a day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too basic, very rude staff member in reception on a day shift.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Next to supermarket, bar & restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea making facilities in the room.

    Next to supermarket, bar & restaurant.15 minute walk to train station,allow 20 though to be safe.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    2.9
    Never met a more sour-faced receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never met a more sour-faced receptionist. Too basic for a stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too small like living in a very small camper van

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    4.2
    Small crampt boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small crampt boxes

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    Clean room, high quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean room, high quality. Parking next to room feels safe.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    Beds was comfortable and good sized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFI didn't work.

    Beds was comfortable and good sized.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Value for money Electronic check in system Travelers - one night stay

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.8
    Very small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small room. Old. Bathroom very old

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    They do not have iron.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They do not have iron....

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.8
    Good value, close to main roads, restaurant next door
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value, close to main roads, restaurant next door

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    5.8
    Reseraunt nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very cramped for two of us and small dog, would be difficult to move around with a large or two dogs,

    Reseraunt nearby

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    Clean, good internet connection, public transportation (bus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, good internet connection, public transportation (bus stop two minutes walk from hotel, or train about 20 minutes walk) nearby.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: