Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brit Hotel Primo Colmar Centre 2 stars

5 rue des Ancetres, 68000 Colmar, France

#30 of 33 hotels in Colmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4468 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Try to avoid if you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    At hotel they were unprepared for the visit. Photos on don't match actual situation at hotel. Lobby, elevator and hallway were dirty. Bathroom was the worst I've ever experienced: no soap, only 1 hanger to put a towel in 4 bedroom, drain in shower was blocked, sink was damaged so water was going everywhere. Room was so small that 4 people can hardly fit inside. There were only 2 power supplies in whole room. Not even a trash big. For price of 100€ / night, would be respectful to provide at least basic for the stay over.

    Not much. I can point out only the hotel location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Below expectations, lack of customer service. Poor nights sleep.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly maintained. Built over a noisy walkthrough. Only 3 of 4 beds made up; could not get a quilt for the 4th bed, just a couple of sheets.

    Central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    The room was rather basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with 1 Single Bed and 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather basic. The only way I could get a room with an en suite bath was to book a 'triple', but the 'triple' was a very croweded room with a twin bed and then twin bunk beds. Not much space left to move around in the room. It was functional, but not all that comfortable or inviting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Nothing more to tell. Ugh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were clean. Everything else, especially bathroom was grimy, moldy, smelly. Ceiling paint peeling in bathroom, mold-mildew in corners. I did not use the shower. Elevator grimy-pitch black in hallway until auto-lite kicks in after a delay-scary. Hot-no air conditioning-opened a window.

    Location OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    The sheets were really clean and fresh,towels also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitted carpet in the hallway and lift were really smelly,old ,dusty and stained. The room was really small and had a roof window,not at all like the fotograph shown at booking.com...

    The sheets were really clean and fresh,towels also. Location and parking space at front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Cozy small room right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many other customers at this hotel were quite noisy and sometimes people outside the building would talk very loud during night time. We even got a fire alarm at 4 am due to someone taking a hot shower or something like that we were told, so I didn't get much sleep during my stay there...

    Room was small but nice and clean. Shower was awesome. It's right in the center of town, so you can get on foot to any main sightseeing point in Colmar. There's a large parking space right in front of the hotel, which belongs to the city and it's free of charge from 7 pm to 1 am during the week and free on Sunday and national holidays. Otherwise it's around 4 EUR for 5 hours or so.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, quiet room overlooking courtyard parking--would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little expensive considering the limited options on buffet

    Nice location near all attractions and lots of restaurants, friendly staff, easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    If you have another option then just go that. Poor cleanliness pungent smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness is poor. There is even a pungent smell at the entrance. For this amount you can get even a better hotel. It was a waste of money.

    Only location was better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, but they are always small in France :-)

    Very kind staff, speaking English and French. Clean and quiet room with excellent bed. 5 minutes walking distance from the top center. 24 hours access to the room. Good value for the money. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel, but we were offered one for 8 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    The cheapest I could find in Colmar, but it's falling apart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are very old, poorly maintained, and with a bad smell. The toilet did not have a cover, so we requested room change. The new room had little insects in the shower. Everywhere things were breaking, deteriorated and falling apart.

    not far from the city center, and relatively cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well our room surely wasn't ideal but for this price range and on this location it was really good. It was same as one on the picture so there was no negative surprises. The only thing that really bothered me was that there were no sockets next to the bed.

    Location was fantastic, just a few minutes to center. Parking was just across the street. Comfortable beds. Guy at the reception spoke good english so check in was easy plus he showed us what to see in the city. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Worst experience in a hotel. Location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy room and hotel. Soap was taped with duct tape and then decorated with a sticker. Elevator was not working. When I arrived room was booked for a twin instead of a double, when I asked for a change staff was rude and refused it. Wifi requires email which can be used for spam later.

    Close to City Centre and big (pay) parking. Other hosts were noisy during the night but the host managed to let them stop and apologised the day after.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice loft, modern, very clean, very good kitchen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit difficult to find, even with GPS.

    Very nice loft, modern, very clean, very good kitchen, spacious, very comfortable and agreeable, If possible I will return to this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night was the fun fair just across the roas and next very early morning they packed up. Coridor wasnt very clean. Poor WIFI.

    Nice and clean room. Good breakfest with nice cheese, fresh yogurt. Helpful staff! Good location for the value, just walking distance from historical centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    A good budget hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door wasn't completely sealed, so light from the hallway came into the room at night. Thin walls and fairly hard beds.

    A very good budget hotel to stay in for a night or two. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are small, but have all the basic necessities that you need. It is only about a 10 minute walk into the center of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Fine for a cheap stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first impression is slightly smelly and shabby, hallways and carpets in need of a facelift. Breakfast was adequate, but for 8 euro could have been better. Some fresh fruit might have helped.

    a good central location. The room was clean, beds adequate, bathroom clean and adequate. All you could reasonably expect from a budget hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    will come back here rather than in Strasbourg where my first experience ha been true catastroph ...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was well ..;nothing to say more...

    everything was OK ... just add the three men at the desk, evening of my arrival, end of evening and night and following morming were very kind and gentle ... spontaneously ! that changes of an other place like in Strasbourg ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, but so what, the bed is same size as any bed.

    The location is good and the parking is convenient and in reasonable charge. For a budget trip is definitely an ideal place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a weird smell in the lobby. Rooms are small, and beds uncomfortable. Because of that, I would not recommend this place for more than a two nights stay.

    The hotel location is perfect. The staff is very friendly. Room was clean, and worm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Colmar . Best Christmas Market 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value of Money. I visited in a peak season (Christmas Time), all hotels were fully booked except this one, i had no choice. The value of money was a bit not satisfactory.

    Location, is the best thing in this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Extremely convenient location within a walkable distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Single Bed and 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff hardly speak/understand English (which is common in Colmar though), hotel inside and outside looks very poor and dusty, only basic facilities available in the rooms, elevator broke down and we had to use old spiral staircase to get to 3rd floor

    Extremely convenient location within a walkable distance to everywhere in the town (just on the edge of old town and very close to Christmas markets), we were offered complimentary breakfast due to non-working elevator

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, close to a supermarket, museums, and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was extra smelly, not the best toilet I've had, but still clean.

    Nice location, close to a supermarket, museums, and the city old centre. Helpful staff, called a few restaurants to try and get me a reservation for Christmas dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean, good location, reasonable price, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Single Bed and 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator wasn't working at the time, not a problem for us because we didn't have large suitcases but for people traveling with larger luggage it was a problem.

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating, room was very clean. Someone had been smoking in the first room we were given and the staff moved us and were very apologetic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.4
    Great location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door was broken but fixed next day by the cleaning lady. The elevator is broken and I had to carry my two heavy luggage to the 3rd floor by climbing the stairs. The sheets are not very clean that I saw some stains on it.

    The location is great and very close to the Christmas markets. The reception speaks English well, so it is easy to communicate with them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    small, but clean and conveniently located to christmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby smelled really moldy so we were very worried when we walked in. The rooms however were clean but extremely small. We were on the fourth floor and advised not to use the elevator for anything other than our luggage. After a long day it was rather tiring to walk up four flights of stairs so please be advised if you have trouble with stairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy inside. Noisy guests running along the aisles at 8,30 am; noisy cleaning staff. The room was the smallest room I’ve ever seen, impossible to be comfortable there. We had to turn the heating at a maximum because cold entered from the closed windows. Staff didn’t help at all

    Location ok ; shower ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    2.9
    Avoid like the plague!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I have ever experienced - it should not be on booking.com The whole hotel reeked of mould and was so appalling we gagged every time we entered, the lift buttons didn’t seem to work, several power sockets in the room didn’t work, there were exposed wires on the broken wall lamps, the toilet leaked, there was no soundproofing so you could hear everything that was happening outside incredibly clearly, and mould covered the shower.

    The man on reception was friendly enough. Thankfully we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    Cheap room but not cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard and uncomfortable bed, bad pillows, one towel for two and a draft coming through the window. I didn't expect any luxuries as it was the most affordable room we could find at the last minute, however, it still wasn't cheap, and at that price we did hope to get some sleep without waking up feeling cold and with a back ache.

    Staff were kind and helpful, the room was perfectly clean and the city center is but a short walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    There is a huge public parking in front of the hotel (only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be great.

    There is a huge public parking in front of the hotel (only 5€/24hours). The hotel is in the city centre, perfect location to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.3
    Awful!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super dirty, hairs and dirt everywhere, bathroom, bedsheets, floor, rooms smell of smoke and other rotting things, street is super loud, personal says they don't have time to clean after asking .... I am surprised that hotel with this standard gets even 2 stars?? Awful experience

    Only positive to mention is location, but they excuse every other negative point about location, next time I prefer to walk 10more minutes and I will have a clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and wonderful staff. Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room - a real test of friendship. A single room wiith 2 beds and no space between! Lack of toilet seat lid. No towel hooks. Small details needing attention in hotel making it seem a bit shabby.

    Excellent location. Wonderfully helpful staff, particularly on arrival. Good selection at breakfàst and generous too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Good indeed. Very good central location - everything is close .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom requires refurbishing. Especially toilet and shower cabin.

    The size of room was really good. Quiet room away from noisy street. Very helpful receptionist who actually gave us the good size and quit room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is very good , walking distance from everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor :( very small room and missed eggs in the breakfast!

    The location is very good , walking distance from everything, small but very good hot shower ! The guy from the reception is very nice, helpful and always ready to answer your question and give you good suggestion :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    A GREAT PLACE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING! Comfort of the bed? I don't know, I go to bed and sleep. No problem. It's like complaining about the color of the room.

    GREAT PLACE! A couple blocks to Old City. Parking across the street, Motorcycles free next to sidewalk. They chilled my bottle of local Riesling for me! Breakfast is good. Get a hair cut right next door. WIFI in the room worked fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    Not coming back. But staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very tiny and not clean. The rooms were so noisy, we could hear everything happening around us. The entire building smells like cigarette.

    The easy access to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    It was too warm in the room to sleep with the closed window,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too warm in the room to sleep with the closed window, and it was noisy: sometimes outside and sometimes inside the hotel. All in all, we did not sleep well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Not bad at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was miniscule. I got woken up at 3 AM as our drunk neighbors returned to their room with a lot noise.

    We got pretty much what we expected given the price + good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Good option for one day staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wifi server on the day we stay, and the staff didn't tell inform us indicatively.

    The location is good, just next to the old town. Although it is a little far from train station, but could still arrive by bus or 20 min by walk. There are also some restaurants around, we could easily find cheap or nice meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the lobby was not nice, but the smell was not in the room. I believe it was coming from the outside somewhere.

    The room prices were reasonable and they could accommodate all 4 of us in one room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place for a stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 4 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recption area is very worn-out and smelly (but the room was good).

    The breakfast buffet is excellent value in this hotel category, delicious cheese. The old town is just through a passageway and over a stret away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a terrible smell in the entrance. Around hotel there were creepy bars.

    Location was ok, easy for parking but you need to pay. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator floor not clean, also other common areas lacked in cleanliness.

    Good valur for money. Excellent location. Basic but fairly clean and helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    ok for an overnight stay but unlikely to go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was tiny and a struggle to manoeuvre in there. No space for bags. Had to climb over one bed to get to the toilet or limbo dance under the tele. The hand basin was right next to the bed in the living area so no privacy if not on friendly terms with your room mate. It was a struggle to use the shower without bumping into the toilet or dropping your towel down the loo as it had not lid to it.

    very close to the centre of the village and staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower could have been cleaner with mildew in the corners. Room was extremely tight with three beds and very little room to maneuver.

    Check-in was great. The staff gave us maps and did a very good job of recommending things to see and places to eat. Lots of available metered parking right outside of the hotel. Room generally pretty clean. While not in the historic center of town, it is right outside of it and within easy walking distance. Overall a very good value for the price of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.8
    It was clean but I could not wait to get out of there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is part of horrible concrete complex on the edge of downtown. It looks more like a project. It does not feel secure in the evening, You have to walk thru deserted concrete alleys between buildings. The side door of the hotel has a broken glass pane and graffiti on the side of the building. My room was oppressive, more like a prison cell.. No decoration, just beige wall and brown furniture. There is a shower and a toilet in the bathroom but the sink is in the room making it lfeel even smaller. It was clean and not really expensive. But every minute I spent there was depressing.

    Water bottle welcoming you in your room. Clean. Near the major tourist sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Great location, but poor accomodation, shower was very dirty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Shower needed cleaning

    Great location, but poor accomodation, shower was very dirty and room was size of a cupboard, not best, no personal service at breakfast, all self service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    It was extremely disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of room was not clean. Wifi system did not function. Mattress in room was hard and extremely uncomfortable. Made sleeping almost impossible. Window curtain was old and threadbare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Cheapest place in Collar, but still not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not clean and it's very hot inside, although it was just 8°C outside, it was still very warm. Floors were dirty, the room was small and badly finished. You can hear everything happening in the hotel and outside, very noisy.

    Close to the old city and it's very easy to park across the street at the (paid) car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, so-and-so experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main light switch in our room did nothing, because oddly enough there was no light bulb, only a lamp next to the bed. Quite annoying when getting back at night, having to find your way in the dark to the lamp's switch. At least 1 power socket was not working, I left my phone to charge overnight and in the morning the battery was dead. Bad smell in the bathroom. Balcony needs an urgent cleaning, it was dirty and mouldy. The bedsheets have seen better days. Poor wi-fi. Wanted to print a plane ticket at the reception, was told the printer is not working.

    Location is excellent. Literally a 2-minute walk to the historic centre of Colmar. Easily accessible by car as well as by foot, quiet. For the unpretentious traveller, this hotel is a good choice to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    No parking at the hotel, instead paid public parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel, instead paid public parking. Room too small as in France. The first stuff girl we whcich we talked was really unfriendly. For the money was ok, but the bathroom was not very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable price, helpful and friendly staff, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public parking is free from 19.00 - 09.00 meaning that if you arrive early - you'll have to pay about 1eu per hour.

    Reasonable price, helpful and friendly staff, parking (partially free) very good location - 5 mins walk from the old town with main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Ideal overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old and a bit tired, but for the price you can't really complain. Wi-fi wasn't great, but not really an issue with good 3G coverage.

    Excellent budget hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, inexpensive public parking across the street, and ideal for an overnight stop-off. Within easy walking distance of the pretty town centre. Made for a really pleasant break en-route to the South of France.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Claustrophobic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor looks tired.broken metal sticking out in the lift.broken bit of wall at the bottom of our bathroom Room extremely small.threadbare towels. Stayed at another similar chain also for I night which was excellent .(b&b)

    Good bed,good location.nice lady at reception.got us an extra pillow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a negative experience at the reception. The old man behind the reception was not very friendly.

    Good location. You can use the pool and jacuzzi which was very nice. The room was okay, a bit small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    - the ideal place for sightseeing in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - extremely loud place: big parking place in front of the hotel, very busy road on the other side - very small room (double room with one bed) - no air condition and only one, small window (room can get hot in summer) - illuminated company logo in front of the window was disturbing

    - the ideal place for sightseeing in the city centre - very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist is very friendly, kind but slow. Many people had to wait. Shampoo in the bath room runs out. The room outside is under the construction. It was very hot but we couldn't open the window because there are staircases outside because of the construction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Rubbish stay but staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!

    Stayed in a supposedly double room. However, it was a very small double room. The room was just by the large, well lit exterior sign and there was a funfair opposite. Wasn't told about the fun fair when I booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall everithing was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet could be stronger on the 4th floor. We had some connection issue when we were triying to book our next destination.

    Overall everithing was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay there again - the low price is not worth it when you end up the trip with bedbugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with 1 Single Bed and 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking for customers. We had to park outside (even though it was right in front of the hotel) and pay the daily fee. During the night there is a lot of noise around, it makes it hard to rest. The worst of all was, all of us got bitten by bedbugs. It looked clean, but we found bugs and bites immediately during the first night.

    The location is excellent and the price was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.8
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Single Bed and 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small bathroom and especially the shower: there was mold everywhere and I cannot understand how it is possible to have the clearence from the health department. It takes months or years to grow such mold and in all this time nobody dealt with this problem.

    The position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    If you go there dont accept to stay in the rooms from the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a little room in the roof and we couldnt stay during the day at 32 C degree. There was no conditional air and during the night we couldnt breath ... it was awful. No internet at the 4-th floor in the roof :(( They had no parking yard and the public parking (5 euro/24h) was full.

    Location - near the center of the city The bathroom/towels and the bed sheets were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Not for +20C weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not for summer period. Very hot in the room, no air fan, noisy, on the traffic busy street with traffic lights just opposite hotels windows. Decided to check out after first night - hotel has agreed to pay money back only after booking.com' call

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    with car in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room, dirty (old) shower tray

    next to the busstop, parking in front of the house, 2 minutes walk to the main place in the city, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.0
    Recommended. Close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not easy near the hotel but 3 squares beyond there is a free parking area.

    The reception is open 24 h. They kindly inform about anything you want to know. Very close to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value, great staff, delicious breakfast... but bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our group rented two rooms and neither shower drained at all Rooms were quite small but this was OK because the price was fair With no AC windows had to be open, and sound from the street carried into the room all night (bring earplugs if you come in the summer)

    Wonderful, friendly staff Clean room Good breakfast (delicious bread, pastries, meat, cheese, yogurt, fruit, coffee) Short walk to the lovely town center Great value for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience of triple rooms was offset by being up in the eaves so the rooms felt small. Some alterations had been carried out in the rooms, the consequences being light fittings didn't work or were hanging off the walls and the heaters/ cold fans were not working at all. The weather was extremely warm and being in the roof of the building meant we were extra hot only having a velux window to open. We all suffered two sleepless nights. The bathrooms had seen better days with orange and black mould on the grouting. However, if I couldn't find a similar hotel price/location/air conditioning, I would stay there again.

    The location was excellent for the town centre and it was very convenient to have two triple rooms. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The parking right opposite was free between 7pm and 9am and convenient. The beds were comfy and the sheets clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Well situated budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and the decor very tired. There was a smell from the drains in the bathroom and it was impossible to leave the window open at night because of the traffic noise.

    The staff were very helpful and the hotel is brilliantly situated in the centre of town with a car park opposite. Breakfast was good. For the money it was OK for a night in Colmar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Affordable place suitable for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely small. The hotel is old and you can see it: rust in the showers, old and faded carpets, old and scary elevator. This is good enough for fast one night place but not for more.

    The location of the hotel is great, one minute walk from Colmar's old town. There is very cheap parking near the hotel (5 Euros per 24 hours). The reception desk clerk was fluent in English and very friendly. He provided us with important information about Colmar. The beds were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, Affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but you should aware this is a youth hostel. Anyway still convenient for just a night or two

    Breakfast is good, it is close to the old town too, cinema, restaurants are just across the building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Single Bed and 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room , no AC , the lift was not working not nice to have the take the stairs with heavy luggages . Feeling to be in a youth hostel .

    Very good location and nice breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    This place is the worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Bunk Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is so bad that I don't know even where to start: - Shower was dirty (see pictures) - Shower door was as good as broken. when you try to move the sliding door, top part was dangling from couple of little wheels, while bottom part of the door would fall right off. I told the staff about this and nothing was done. - There is no AC and window can't be fully open, it goes over the middle of the bed (see picture). So if you open the window fully, you are unable to use the bed... - This is a quadruple room, but there is no space to move. Basically you can just enter the room and lay down (we had 2 small kids and had hard time managing, couldn't even imagine how 4 grown people would do here) - Maybe it is the booking policy or I didn't understand it correctly, but on the reservation it said, parking is available. This means that you had to park in the public parking lot and pay for it. Paying for it is really not huge issue, because we were out most of the day and had to pay only 1 EUR, but just the hassle of going back and forth and having to worry about it was. All in all, I would advise to avoid this place at all costs, only thing that was nice is friendly people working there.

    Staff was friendly but other than that, hotel was terrible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    Not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty and smelly. The Hotel is quite old and noisy. Breakfast is a joke, although the bread was good. It's the cheapest hotel in the area for a reason. For a bit more I've stayed at much better proprieties in Colmar.

    Location is good, although there a lot of other well located hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    A public parking for 5 euros aday is just across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have not seen such smaller rooms or beds. Uncomfortable rooms with bad view and very small tiny beds .What was intolerable is that the hotel lies over a Passage leading to the old town and Restaurant area and many people and tourists had to pass through it. We couldnt sleep till 4 oclock in the morning due to the noise.

    A public parking for 5 euros aday is just across the street. All the tourist attractions are within a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi could do with an upgrade, We were booking day to day, and could've come unstuck with the poor reception.

    Superb. We loved our stay here, Beautiful town. relaxed atmosphere, spotlessly clean room, plenty to eat at the buffet breakfast etc. Local bar downstairs (very friendly) Had a great night with the locals and owners. Honestly, we would divert routes to stay here again. A++++ :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good basic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner in the rooms.

    Overall a good value for money hotel. It is centrally located and within 5 min you are in the core centre of the town. The rooms are basic and small, but overall this was fine. There is no air conditioner and hence during summer when temperatures are high, as it was during the stay, it can be very hot in the room, and as the hotel is situated on a busy road, having the window open will bring the noise from the street. The internet is free hence this was good. The staff at the reception were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: