Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Prince Albert Louvre 2 stars

5 Rue Saint Hyacinthe, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#859 of 1,601 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1171 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Furniture

    Very good hotel. Hotel is very convenient location that can be. 2 minutes walk to the metro station. 2 minutes walk to the Louvre. 20 minutes walk to Notre Dame de Paris. 25 minutes walk to the Eiffel. 10 minutes walk to Seine. Metro is so close and cheap that you can save time walking. Hotel is in the center. Excellent service. Furniture is a little bit old, but they get so well served that I can not ignore the furniture. Everything I asked or asked was answered. I made a reservation with a ticket to the museum, and helped me order. Very good hotel with excellent service and reasonable price. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and in very old condition and the bed is not clean properly as there’s blood and hair on the bed.

    The staffs there are very helpful and location is quite nice. It’s easy for you to reach most of touristic places by walking, for example Musée du Louvre, Jardin des Tuileries, Musée de l’Orangerie, La Fayette, and Printemps....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, good value, overall very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was the use of too much room freshner, both in the lobby and in our room. Once we left the window open for a while, it was fine

    The beds were comfy, the room was quirky as it had a very crooked floor, but it was delightful. The breakfast was adequate, good value for money (8 euros)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location (and staff) saves the day for this 2-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife did not like the elevator as she felt very claustrophobic. The bathroom was nice and clean but the room did not feel as clean as we are used to expecting in other hotels that we stay in. Also, the hallways were looking a bit ragged and it was also easy to hear the noise in nearby rooms (which meant that they could hear us too!).

    The service, honesty, and sense of humour from the day staff (unfortunately I forget the gentleman's name....but he knows who he is.....we wish him and his family nothing but success and good health!!!). The location was excellent. The hotel had charm, though obviously lacking some of the modern hotel amenities, but that is to be expected in an older establishment such as this one. I felt the elevator was cool!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    AmaIng location, only a few minutes walk from the Seine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was non functional. It was warm during our stay so we slept with a window open. Not really an issue for us, but some might be unhappy with it. Tiny lift to get to rooms. We used stairs but I can see it as being a problem for those with poor mobility or loads of luggage.

    AmaIng location, only a few minutes walk from the Seine River and Le Louvre. There are two metro stations close by, within walking distance. Room was fairly comfortable, and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Reasonable pricing for central Paris! Good wifi signal in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit tired... very shabby chic. Not all doors shut properly as the walls seemed a bit wonky... The only niggle (and it was half my fault I guess) but when we checked in the receptionist said everything was paid for except city tax. But when we checked out we were charges €7 each per day for breakfast...

    The location is amazing. Literally a few mins walk to the louvre. Lots of bars and restaurants around. Staff very friendly. Easy to find. Overall a good find (as long as you are not looking for luxury)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was very old. The elevator was too small with a capacity of one person and one luggage. The room was clean but all furniture was old and broken. As a couple traveling for vacation it was not a place to enjoy . We ended up changing our hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Stay was great and comfortable.
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first checked, their evening concierge was very kind and helpful. He was very professional and too the time to help me find places where to eat. Very, very kind man. And then the next day, met the manager Mourad. Who was totally professional, kind and generous person who sincerely cares for his clients. He goes out of his way to make sure clients or customers needs are meet. He should get a raise and promotion. They both should get raises! He works so hard to make sure everything is ran smoothly and puts others first. I really appreciate his service and kindness and helpfulness. As well as the staff working there at the hotel whom were very friendly 😀.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quiet difficult to find the street where exactly the hotel is located. The street is hidden and no signs. The bathroom wasn't the same as it was shown in my booking, but the staff of the hotel was very helpful and suggested another room. Many thanks!!!

    The location of the hotel is perfect! Very close to the beautiful Tuileries park and Louvre, nice walking distance. I was always late for a breakfast and the staff of the hotel was very kind to deliver it to my room. Merci beaucoup for your kind hospitality!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone, it was run down, dirty and dilapidated, I could not believe it and having booked for 8 nights - the first room we were put in we couldn't even get our bags in the room - they moved us to another room which you couldn't close door and you looked at to wire mesh and cigarette buts. It stunk of the airfreshner they sprayed to get rid of the damp and mouldy smell. I moved hotels so as my week in Paris had some enjoyable memories . The level of this accommodation was disgraceful - having used booking.com extensively over the past two months- this hotel was the worst. I was very unhappy with the rubbish I was told in by the Hotel in trying to work out a partial refund from for the booking as well. I realise this was rating 2 hotel but honestly that is way above the level it should be given.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked a little outdated but overall it was clean, staff are amazing and in an excellent location

    Everything else... superb location, staff where friendly and very knowledgeable. The hotel was definitely value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent, the staff were really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated inside, the bathroom was very pokey even for one person, as was the elevator

    Location was excellent, the staff were really helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay single or couple - GREAT location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location close to the Louvre and main sightseeing attractions. Very quiet in spite of this and the AC was much appreciated in summer. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a single person or couple.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff and excellent location - a hotel with character, but superb value. Easy walking distance to three or four different Metro stations too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location friendly staff good breakfast good lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c was a plug in unit needing hose out the window due to main unit not working. Was ok though.

    Good location friendly staff good breakfast good lounge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator

    Location was fantastic! I loved our air conditioner too. The hotel has a very historic feel, but was clean and comfortable. It was actually our largest room of our 20 day trip through Europe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    One night in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    The price is excellent for the location. The staff was helpful and courteous. We like apartments as a rule, but, for one night (or more) the room was more than adequate and the price was more than acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Definitely a place to come back to when next in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kitchen facilities in the room eg kettle and cups would be appreciated.

    The hotel is well situated, within an easy walking distance to many attractions. The building is older and has a distinct and lovely character. The rooms are quiet and clean. The bathrooms have been renovated to high standards. There was no kettle or cups in the room, but there was access to the breakfast lounge later in the day. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location but nothing more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was terrible Furniture in bedroom ancient and very worn Bed was terrible, it creaked at every move Bad noise isolation from next door and upstairs rooms

    Location, nothing else

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location ..Hardly a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms far too small..no tea/coffee making facilities...no bar..no restaurant..boarding house more than hotel...very poor decor in rooms.

    Staff were friendly and helpful..tried their best forf guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    First they gave us the room that was not exactly what we had booked, then they changed another room with an extra money. After 6 days of vacation, when we was checking out, the receptionist gave us 2 receipts : one for original cost that we booked with Booking.com and 2sd receipt with extra money($75) they charged for 5 days.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    central location, only 300m from the Metro, but still very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfeast can be skipped, when so many other options are available outside single room was very small, especially the bathroom

    central location, only 300m from the Metro, but still very quiet receptions personals were very friendly and helpful late night arrivle was easy and welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, location-, boutique hotel where your comfort and safety are paramount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful hotel in side street with very pleasant reception gentleman immaculately dressed with service to match. Room was very comfortable with all facilities and has the largest bathroom in Paris..pleasant outlook and comfy lounge in foyer...room for left luggage room very handy. Hotel is located in central area within easy walking distance to most attractions, La Fayette, Opera Garnier, the Louvre and Tulleries Gardens..a must to visit. Plenty of cafes, small supermarkets outside hotel...and the cakes...the cakes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    A expensive hotel in the very heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not very hepful. I had some needs for a supletory bed and they ignored my requests. If I hadn't paid in advance I would have cancelled my stay. The rooms were rather small.

    The location, walking distance to every main landmark

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Great little place with lots of character but rooms need a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds.

    Great little place with lots of character but rooms need a little updating. Beds need changing, not comfortable. Otherwise great, staff wonderful and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location!! This is a basic hotel but it is very clean and the bathrooms are fantastic, newly renovated. For the price point and location,it is perfect. Laundromat very handy just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle for boiling water. No coffee cups too. Stayed in two different rooms with one better than the other. In one room, one cannot sit and use the small table provided as there was a small refrigerator under the table. It was also quite difficult to use the toilet sink for washing one’s face as there was a piece of glass directly above the sink (for placing toiletries) that obstructed use of the sink.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Modern toilet and bath. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel building is old but the I found it very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only 1 socket in the room for use.

    The hotel building is old but the I found it very comfortable for a solo traveller. It is located close to Palais Garnier and Madeleine area, very convenient for shopping in all high brand shops. The reception staff is particularly helpful. I booked a very reasonable airport shuttle through the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leak in the bathroom, no tea/coffee making facilities in room, no hairdryer, fire alarm set off at night by other guests (obviously not the staff's fault), quite dated.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and nice like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaness could be better, but in general it was good. The forniture is a little old and some items should be replaced.

    I appreciated a lot the kindness of the staff,they assisted us during our staying. The position was amazing, since it was closed to all the main attractions, restaurants and cafes. In the end it was located in a quiet street, so that there was no noises at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated and small with no view if that’s what you need / want. Breakfast room small so at busy times you may have to wait or have it in sitting room.

    Staff were excellent throughout. Breakfast very good for €8. Location is ideal for lots of the tourist sites eg Louvre, Notre Dame etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location with good accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater was very difficult to control, Paris was very cold on that week (feels like temperature of -18ºC), but the room was always too cold or too hot, what made me try to balance temperature opening the window. Also the hotel had a little bit of mold smell at the corridors and the room.

    The hotel has a excellent location, very close to the Louvre, others touristic places, and the subway station. But the the neighborhood is also a little bit expensive, what makes a little bit hard to eat at a low price. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, but also a little bit small, not enough to make it uncomfortable though, but the bathroom was really big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean. The telephone in the room was covered in dust. There was hair on bedding. Shower was not powerful.

    Great location. In the centre of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    I felt warm, cosy, safe and comfortable here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been to Paris a number of times and stay at these small hotels. Great to have a fridge in the room, but would have loved to have had the facilities to make a hot chocolate in the evenings. Every member of staff were so friendly and helpful, so compliments to the hotel for this as it isn't always the case. I felt warm, cosy, safe and comfortable here. Small room, as is expected in the centre of Paris. Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    location and staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - a little bit noisy - rooms need to be renewed - few electric plugs, no usb plug, ... - no tea/coffee kit in the room (no kettle)

    location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location and amazing value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furnishing in the room are really old and worn, especially compared to the modern bathroom.

    The location was amazing especially for the price. Staffs were friendly and the bathroom is small but really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Very old rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful, old and scary. The fabric of the bed was dirty and the bed was very uncomfortable. Not like in the pics

    The lady at the reception was absolutely lovely and helpful. The location was great and bathroom was new

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and nice and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 Adjacent Double Rooms.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little tired and dated decor wise, but we had a nice new bathroom to offset that.

    Fantastic location, perfectly clean and everything I was expecting for the great price we paid

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Great for solo traveler & short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not expecting old fashioned lock & key to room. Ancient style I didn't think see this ever before as I usually stay in new hotels.

    Very friendly helpful staff, quaint antique style hotel. Old fashioned style elevator for 3 persons max, hot water radiator heating, bathroom updated & clean. Special thanks to Hamid & Mahroud for making effort to make a solo traveler feel safe & at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Staff were friendly and did a good job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is dated and the room was extremely small. There was a persistent foul smell in the room that I could not identify.

    Staff were friendly and did a good job

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    The location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad smell in the room. Even after opening the window during 15 mn, the bad smell was still there. Not a smoke smell but a bad "human" smell impregnated every where. I will not stay again in this hotel.

    The location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Staff were so kind, accommodating and helpful and also an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was a bit noisy, could hear some sounds through the walls, but neither were overly loud

    Staff were so kind, accommodating and helpful and also an amazing location, really close to Louvre and not far from Notre Dame. Lots of wee cafes, restaurants, shops and a wee supermarket very close by and also really cool keys/fobs!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect price-quality ratio and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No general facilities like a bar / lobby, but actually there's no need to with plenty of great cafes/bars/restaurants nearby.

    Great location: close to Louvre and metro stations and situated in a nice neighbourhood with good restaurants (Nomad's), shops, cafes and coffee shops. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our rustic and romantic room (especially for Paris' standards) and bathroom. Although I don't know if all hotel rooms are like this :) Friendly staff,, clean, great price-quality ratio. So definitely recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    This is a truly ancient Paris apartment building, narrow...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In principle, the whole ancient hotel could be updated, top to bottom. But that would erase the charm.

    This is a truly ancient Paris apartment building, narrow with lots of character and corners, with a reliable elevator, updated bathrooms and a cheerful and professional staff who make it all work. Stay here for a feel of Paris in the nineteenth century, and walk a few hundred meters to enjoy the Louvre or the Palais Royal, a hidden residential gem of the French elite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    For next year’s visiting I will stay st same hotel and will suggest for other family member.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very nice and friendly. They patiently to show me the way I would like to visit supply with map. It’s very helpful for overseas visitor. I think your staff add a lot good mark for Paris ‘s tour. Also The location is very convenient to visit the museum, ... Breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, but hotel was run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator. Do not leave valuables in your room, not even for 5 minutes. Doors are thin and locks are not electronic. Safe is tiny. Anyone can walk in from the street and reach the rooms. No privacy, your neighbors will hear anything you say. Hotel needs to be refurbished asap. All furniture was run down. Bedspread was frayed severely at edges. Only French language channels on tv. Not very clean. Bathroom had seen better days. Leaky faucet. Only book here if there's a deal and your standards are low.

    Lady at check-in was very friendly. Location is superb. Quiet street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location at a reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair dryer was not working

    Fantastic location at a reasonable price Convenience store with long hours closeby, close to several metro stations Good free wifi (ok for streaming TV) Has elevator Quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Nice staff, great location, affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proof of the room wasn’t too great. I could hear the noise from next door. But overall, the experience was great.

    Extremely great location, close to three metro stations. Close to big museums. Very friendly and helpful staff, they made the highlight of my stay. I would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    The location was very beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was very beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is also a safe and clean place. The hotel has shuttle to airport. It can be added the transportation information details to booking page. I'd prefer when I come back to Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Old hotel, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very old furniture, limited selection of TV English channels, almost no plugs for notebooks or cellphones.

    Good location near Louvre, metro station and many restaurants, good bathroom, every day new towels, minibar, free wi-fi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    i would return to this hotel and recommend to everyone visiting Paris for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds a bit too soft

    Perfect location for sightseeing. Quiet small street. Very kind and helpful staff. Clean rooms (the beds were however bit soft), great refurbished bathroom, separate WC, a lot of good restaurants,,bars and fabulous Saturday food market 100 m away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    They cheated us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cheated us. They promise we can order taxi through them directly from hotel to airport which costs 18€ per person. But when we book it, they force us to take “taxi” at 10:00 with stupid excuse, although our airplane take off at 13:55. Then the “Taxi”came, it is actually a mini shuttle bus, which still continues picking up other people from other hotels. It means, we wasted almost 1 hour time waiting in this bus till it is full. At last we arrived at airport later than 12:00!! I am really angry. I am a travel guide, work in tourism branch. TO BE HONEST, NO CHEAT is the only way to keep business going well. I hope you treat your guest at least honestly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely staff and great location but small rooms that felt a little unclean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. A little old looking and aged which gave the appearance of being unclean. Very small bathroom with little counter space.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great location easy to get everywhere. Decent price if you don’t need to stay in your room a lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location. Safely area and a lot of restaurants. Everyone in the hotel was so nice and helpful for me. Close to the Louvre museum and d'Orsey. I will be back to Paris and I will stay in Hotel Prince Albert Louvre😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    The only good thing going for this hotel was the location, I would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought the rooms were well overdue a renovation, very run down. The room we had, had a bad smell coming from the bathroom we didn't notice it the first day, but after that we had to keep a window open, the cleaning staff always left both windows wide open!!!!

    The location of this hotel was ideal, we were able to walk to all the attractions and there were plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay near louvre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite old, I hope the room will be renewed and mordernized soon like the bath room. I put "do not disturb" signs in front of my door but maids knocked the door a couple of times which disturbed me a little..

    All receptionists are very kind and friendly. The bathroom is clean and modernized. Easy access from Tuileries station. Great location. Taxi driver found it well too.. I had to leave the room key everytime I went out at 24hrs reception (little unconvenience at first)but in a later night when I got back to hotel, I even felt safe doing this way. And antic room key!! Thanks to Hajer again to let me know how to use it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some new bedsheets and duvet covers?

    Staff s very nice!!! Very welcoming and helped us with the adaptor and offered us a tea before we left. Room is a bit of a vintage but toilet is very very clean and modern! Water supply was great!! Felt like home!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    The location of this hotel is so perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is so perfect .I can just walking to all the places I want in this great city.The area is safe and quiet at night.The staff are nice as well.I definitely will stay here again if I come back to Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location, but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, specifically the bathroom, was dingy. The lock on the door was unsafe- you could open it with a credit card. The safe didn't work and the front desk couldn't help. If I was staying longer than 1 night I would have checked out early.

    The location was excellent. The mattress was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Exceptionally value for money .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally value for money . Perfect location to visit all Paris monuments and attractions . Very helpful and friendly staff . Good breakfast . Cleanness is top as well as wifi and comfort including air conditioning .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable clean and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quilt on the bed instead of blankets room had a little tired furnishings but was adequate

    The Location Fridge in the room and onsuite customer service was very good too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    I liked that it was relatively comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wouldn't stay here again as there were some issues primarily with cleanliness of the room. Dirty sheets with hairs stuck on them, yellow worn pillows (underneath clean pillowcases) which are unhygienic as well and some stuff moved around. I had to ask the front desk a few times to help with the situation but they were swift to respond. There's hundreds of other hotels to chose from in Paris, and plenty around that area close to the same price, so think I'll give this a miss and choose another place next time I go.

    I liked that it was relatively comfortable. Small but ok tv, good wifi and short walking distance to many main attractions, museums and restaurants is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked with two other couples they got front rooms looking over the street with a view and large rooms and my husband and I where given a room at the back of the building it was small dark it smelt and our view was looking at a dirty roof top with wire mesh on it it was disgusting the gentleman did have a giggle and said sorry your friends have a better room I don't know how they can charge the same price it was only worth about 40 euros was upset as it was my first time to Paris it was not the romantic experience I was looking for ,they where good enough to change our room to the front but only single beds And the bedspreads where not clean they had stains on them I would not recommend this property to anyone .

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Staff you can trust!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody already said about how perfect the location is and how cozy and clean the hotel rooms are. That's all true. But what I want to add is a review about their staff. The two gentlemen who works at the reception are so warm and helpful... AND they told me about the wallet I left at the breakfast area so I was able to go back on my way to the airport to get it. I truly appreciate their honesty and help! It felt like home surrounded by people there I can trust.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Beware of room description
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So apparently I booked a room without air conditioning, and I would have to pay 20 extra euros for a room with air con. Fine, thing is booking.com is highly sneaky with this info: it does not expressly tell you there is no air con, but only excludes it from the list of facilities in the room. That's quite misleading to say the least, and I do think booking.com is more at fault here, not the hotel. In any event, the single room is small, and the shower spot is not well-designed as water spilled out to the bedroom easily.

    People there are friendly. Great transportation as well. Closer to Tuilieries than it is to Pyramides.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.. Amazing staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thin walls. You could hear ppl walking and talking

    The super friendly staff (especially Hajer) she even offered me her own portable fan when my room ac didnt work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Out of expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beddings dirty and I got skin allegies. Can find hair on the blankets. Bathroom isn't the same as the picture description. Too small and toilet was stinky and dirty. Have to clean myself before used. Totally out of expectation.

    Great location and friendly staffs. Close to metro. Restaurants and shops nearby. Easy to reach certain tourist spots.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, but room a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was very dated. Bathroom was extremely small.

    Location was excellent. Close to the Louvre, Palais Garnier, Tuileries Gardens. Walkable distance to Musée D'Orsay and L'Orangerie.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A well priced Hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel suited my budget and exceeded my expectations with the little extras that made my stay enjoyable

    This quaint little hotel is in walking distance from the Louvre, many shops and restaurants. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful, there is a breakfast room and lounge area for your convenience too. It has a 24 hour manned reception area The hotel supplies a map and internet access if required with free WIFI as well. It is clean and offers you the convenience of complimentary toiletries as well as a small hair dryer. I was not disappointed with my choice :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and large room for 2 star hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have an inside room, so no view (except the air shaft) but perhaps a blessing as an outside room could be noisy at night due to the bars at the end of the street. The street is generally quiet during the day. The smallest lift I have ever seen. Old furniture in the room.

    Quite a large room for a 2 star hotel. Good bed and clean. Completely beautifully modernized bath room, which is more than half the size of the sleeping room. It has a tub. Impressive. The best bathroom I have seen within my price range. Steps away from Rue St. Honore and short walk from Opera, Louvre, Lafayette, etc. Just a short stroll from the jewellery store on Rue de la Paix that got robbed millions of dollars of jewellery the day we visited (the street, not the shop). The hotel is on a quiet street but bars at one end of the street. Wouldn't mind staying again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was clean, but could have been better. First time to see a plastic bathtub. No tissues or toothpaste. Tiny lift, but better than none.

    Great location. Walking distance from the Tuileries Gardens, Place de la Concorde and Louvre Museum. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was cleaned daily. Our room faced the yard so it was very quiet at night, unless the guests next door/upstairs were very noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in a very good location, helpful staff - Breakfast to improve.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast options are very limited, no real coffee, very few choices, frankly for that quality it could have been offered.

    Exceptional location, quiet hotel, comfortable rooms. Price is very reasonable for the area. Staff is lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in great neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very small, but it was clean and had everything you would need. The breakfast was ok.

    The service was great and everyone was friendly. It is located in a good neighbourhood and I felt very safe during my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Easy walk to all the major landmarks of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to all the attractions and historic sites of Paris. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby as well as the Metro. There was a bit of late night noise from the local bars but overall a very central and affordable place to stay in beautiful Paris. Thanks to lovely Hajer at reception for her excellent tourism information.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    wonderful place
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wonderful location! just 2 minutes from louvre mesuem and very easy to get oriented!! amazing staff, always smiling and ready to help you, even helping me to improve my french :-))! great value for the money! real gem in paris! hope will be soon back to paris and lovely hotel prince albert louvre!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Prince Albert Louvre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: