Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prince Albert Lyon Bercy 3 stars

108 Rue De Charenton, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#1309 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel with great facilities , air-co, wifi, lift, nice breakfast . Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel with great facilities , air-co, wifi, lift, nice breakfast . Friendly staff and good location (near gare de lyon and 20min. walk from Paris center. Small but fully functional and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a better experience here for the money in April. Would not stay here again in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was clunky and hard to manage. We asked to have the non-working hairdryer fixed and nothing ever was done. 140 euros per night seemed high for what we got, but it was high season.

    Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean and OK. Room was small, but had everything we needed, except a working hairdryer. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location near the Gare de Lyon was good; cafés nearby. Beautiful raised park with walkway right down the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed a bit of maintenance. Hairdryer was broken and an issue with one of the beds.

    Friendly staff despite my inept French. Breakfast was simple,but made the start of the day easier. Convenient location, close to Gare de Lyon and not that far to the Seine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    We didn't have breakfast at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFI connection plus AC in the room didn't work at all.

    We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. WiFi didn't work most of time, had to use 4G. Good location, short walk from Gare de Lyon Metro Station. Room small but very clean, nice polite staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and speak very well English as I’m bad speaking French.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like because dining have a car parking to park our car over night time.

    I liked the hotel it was close by Effiel Tower and also shops were close to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a comfortable stay near the Gare de Lyon
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The convenient location: In a quiet street yet very near the busy Gare de Lyon for transportation, food and drink - I stay regularly in the area and this is one of my 2-3 favorites. Best of all for this stay was the discovery of the Rue Charenton/Rue Crozatier neighborhood with some awesome restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    I would recommend your hotel mainly because of it's location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was satisfied with the hotel mainly it's location as I had to get a train from Gare de Lyon at 07.13 hrs. on the day of my departure. As I departed early breakfast was not an option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and great for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was unreliable - especially in room. It kept dropping in and out! ok in main foyer area.

    Location was excellent and street very quiet. Although the room and bathroom were small it was managble. We didn't eat in house, but there are multiple choices within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location to catch an early train from Gard du Lyon
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tired A few hairs in the bathroom

    Staff were very nice We had a ground floor room with a small outside area for our dogs Excellent value for money for Paris

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small. In the bathroom was cold. You can hear noises from the other rooms.

    The room was clean every day. You can order the breakfast in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift too small and u still have a few stairs up to get to your room. Heavy luggage make a different even if its only a small step.

    Good bed and quite near to pblic transport. Cant say much cos stay only for 1 night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Friendly and neat, but the mattresses and pillows were poor quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is very bad, and that's the most important thing of a good rest in a hotel. Very hard mattress (like rock), bad pillows. The free WiFi was only useable in the lobby, not in the room.

    The hotel has a very friendly staff. The hygiene in both the room and the bathroom were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    A stressful night as fire escape routes were not fit for purpose for a young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly manager was rude - started accusing me of not declaring one of my children during checkout. Not sure how she worked that one out, when all 5 passports were presented during check-in. Should there be a fire in the hotel it would be very difficult to escape due to very narrow spiral and steep risers on the staircase. Its difficult to navigate them during the day - so you can imagine of your chances of coming out without breaking your arms and legs on the way down under smoke, fire or dark conditions. I was really worried for our safety. This really needs to be looked into.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Small hotel with simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were extra small. Good for very short stay. The breakfast room is very small and the stairs to get there was very curvy.

    Walkable distance to Gare de Lyon station. The hotel had elevator. Very Friendly and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Great simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired. A extra bed was added as we were a party of three, so minimal space. There was no tea coffee, in the room so early am was not so good. You look to wake up have a hot drink available

    The breakfast was excellent, with good choice, very fresh. Staff were superb, could not have done more. Always smiling. The location was ideal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    Ok, but I was hoping for better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to our room we had to carry the luggage up four or five steps, and vice verse when leaving. This is difficulty with large luggage. It would have been of help if when directing us to locations more info could be given as to best transportation and where to take it Specifically.

    The location was excellent to the train station and was easy to find once I spoke to the hotel staff. A working lift was also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Good basic hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room Small room lift wasnt working all through our stay and smell of paint

    Excellent value for money very friendly staff quiet road good basic breakfast plenty of nice restaurants nearby within walking distance to the station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tiny. The shower was not very clean, mildew on the door. TV handset did not work, despite having spoken to reception twice. They couldn't find my booking. It was an OK hotel but slightly disappointed especially as it was a 3 star hotel.

    Staff were friendly and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.1
    Close to center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is much to small

    The staff are all very friendly and most helpfully

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    Very helpfull
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff too tired, especially in The evening. Hard to find contact

    Very helpfull

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk, especially Anamarie is very friendly and helpful.

    Not to far from the center centet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi doesn’t work at all. It’s frustrating because you connect but it simply doesn’t work !

    Localisation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    The only thing that I asked for, was air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I asked for, was air conditioning. Well, I did not get it, cause it wasn't working at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant reception staff and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast facility and breakfast staff

    Pleasant reception staff and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    Proximity to rail station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service whatsoever from arrival to departure. No porters. Very poor and unclean rooms.

    Proximity to rail station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is great from Gard de Lyon station and RER station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small and can hear other room quite clearly

    Location is great from Gard de Lyon station and RER station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Restricted area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restricted area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is good, near gare de Lyon station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small.

    The location is good, near gare de Lyon station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, quite thin walls so had problems sleeping bcs of loud guests

    Location, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Very near Gare de Lyon and we managed to experience Sunday...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near Gare de Lyon and we managed to experience Sunday market nearby..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Location is good but the room was very noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey property - you hear everything

    Close to Gare de Lyon Close to shops

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.5
    As a place to put your head down after a full day of sightseeing it is fine. If however you are look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was far to small

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Adequate stop over from London to nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wear earplugs as I am a light sleeper

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is very basic. Cleaning is a bit slow.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel fort sympathique

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Just right type of hotel for our needs(attending an all day sporting event)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit pricey(no discount for kids)

    Helpfulness of staff and nice quiet hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The one night stay was nice, but it was a last minute stop off for us due to travel plans!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris!

    Staff were accomadating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    No Air condition in the room ,bad internet connection,room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air condition in the room ,bad internet connection,room too small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Brief description of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls

    Very friendly staff. A good all round stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable stay in Paris
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Wifi intermittent

    It was close to Gare de Lyon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not stable WIFI, regularly lost the nett

    super location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.4
    clean hotel for 1 night stopover okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff unfriendly

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    In all not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny and no tea making facilities

    staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    2.9
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down, noisy and the lift was broken.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and avaiable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Staff very helpful and avaiable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    Staff at reception very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The elevator is so small that it is rather a joke. No parking available in the nearby, despite the hotel's indications. Rooms are small. No minibar, or fridge. Wardrobe unusable.

    Staff at reception very kind and helpful. Beds were comfortable. Quite well located hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    Well the staff were just so nice, helpful and always joking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have included bacon/ eggs / sausages/ hash browns etc. The coffee machine was badly places so that no one could getfood if there was a queue for coffee.

    Well the staff were just so nice, helpful and always joking with us.Our. Room was a Bit small but perfectly formed. Walkable distance from the Game deLyon

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.9
    Easy to access with metro/RER, lots of restaurants in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are a bit thin!

    Easy to access with metro/RER, lots of restaurants in the neighborhood, small room but with bathtub and comfy beds. Ideal for a stay of 1-2 nights in Paris.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.8
    Super close to Gare de Lyon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny room. Uncomfortable bed. Every wall or light fitting was literally falling or had fallen off the wall. Smallest bathroom, ever. Really old and crusty and needs a refurbishment. I wouldn't stay there again.

    Super close to Gare de Lyon. Staff really nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    Staff is very friendly and capable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel needs more staff! The poor porter had to deal with many customers at the same time, when I arrived. When one of those customers has a real problem (and he had), others wait forever.

    Staff is very friendly and capable.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location, just a few minutes away from a metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic room, we missed having a fridge.

    Great location, just a few minutes away from a metro and train station. Great street market nearby, shops, restaurants and bars. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    We asked the front desk person at checkout if he could call...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked the front desk person at checkout if he could call a taxi for the next for the next day as we couldn't communicate with the small local taxi in the small town outside of Paris. It seemed like it was an imposition for him but he said he would try again later, but the next morning no taxi showed up.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    fine hotel, friendly and professional staff, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    fine hotel, friendly and professional staff, location convenient, close but not excessively close to Gare de Lyon, in a real urban neighborhood with a nice feel. I stayed once alone two years ago and liked it so as to come back this summer with my teenage family.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Location & lay-out, also friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good experience, but in my view, the single rooms are a bit small overall, in terms of space. Also, there is no mini-bar option in the single rooms. It seems to me that a 3-star hotel should be better equipped.

    Location & lay-out, also friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    2.5
    This hotel is in the red-light district of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is in the red-light district of Paris. My Wife found a toenail in the bed sheets, and we have both been bitten by Bed Bugs. The room was really small, and the bathroom even smaller, with hardly any room to get out of the shower without knocking the shower door on the toilet. Being in a busy area it was very noisy during the night, and you could here other guests contamtnaly coming and going with doors opening and shutting all night long. We would NOT stay here again

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.4
    Central location, friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lift is very narrow. The wardrobes in the room and the shower are old. The bed lamp has a missing cover. The price was relatively high, maybe because of the season (mid May).

    Central location, friendly personnel.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is right next Gare de Lyon therefore also close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They had a promotion for a 18 euro taxi to the airport which I ordered without a problem but upon my arrival at the airport I had to pay 60 euro!!! They had a wrong promotion and didnt inform me about it at all!

    The hotel is right next Gare de Lyon therefore also close to a metro and easy to find. The rooms were a bit small but alright for parisian standards.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.4
    Staff is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet is not good, have experienced lot of intteruptions

    Staff is good

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Noisy at night , Drunken man walking around knocking door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy at night , Drunken man walking around knocking door..wake all of us middle of the night.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee facility in room.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.8
    very helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small room and bathroom

    very helpful staff, clean good location

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.5
    Location is not far from station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is quite small

    Location is not far from station. Staffs are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, old facilities

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    Near Gar de Lyon ,good neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Near Gar de Lyon ,good neighbourhood

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    2.5
    la suprficie de la chambre evaluée a 20M) n'aavait que...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    la suprficie de la chambre evaluée a 20M) n'aavait que 15M°

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Just lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just lovely staff. Made us feel at home. Breakfast room was great. Reception staff were great

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    nearest to Train Station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nearest to Train Station

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    Good location, near Gare De Lyon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI is free, but is not working most of the time. Small room.

    Good location, near Gare De Lyon.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    4.6
    The receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too small

    The receptionist

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathtub had no plug.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, well connected location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very "cosy" although expected from a Parisian hotel

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, well connected location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    locates in a quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is quite small

    locates in a quiet place

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.1
    Not far to gare de lyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small

    Not far to gare de lyon

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: