Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prince Monceau 2 stars

9 Rue Tarbe, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#1393 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that wasn't great was the location. However, the hotel is a quick walk to the metro which helps navigate into the city center. For the price and quality of the hotel, the location was a minor factor while staying here.

    Prince Monceau was a great place for a quick leisurely weekend in Paris. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating with any and all requests I had. The room had all the basic essentials for a nice stay in Paris.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got to the hotel at 10pm and given the key to our room by reception. The room was very very small, more like a single room size, the bed was crammed in the corner so one of us had to climb over the other to get in and out! We had no coffee facilities in the room. The first night we sadly had a very noisy drunk couple in the room next door, singing, music, shouting and everything else! They may as well of been in our room it was that loud! This continued till about 4 or 5am. We did complain to reception in the morning before we left for the day and they did apologise. The bed was very uncomfortable. Sadly the pictures that are on the website do not show the small rooms and small corridors. It's like they have tried to jam as many rooms into a small space as possible. The second night was slightly better... but would not recommend!

    The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room in ground floor with no windows.Bed was uncomfortable, blankets were not clean.Bathroom was ok. Wifi was working.Not a good experience

    Payment with credit card was easy,wifi speed was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly, don't understand why people say their English is poor, it's good. And the rooms were tinnier then expected, but they were very clean and good enough to get some rest and sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally I booked a single room ,but my partner was able to join me so I asked for a double They said for an extra 25 euros I could have a double room But I know I was in the same room because it was set up for one The bathroom was very poor The tap was loose so I got soaked We had to hold the shower head as there was nowhere to hang it The flush on the toilet did not work We went to breakfast at 0730 But there was only minimal food eg four prices of ham and cheese in plastic and a dollop of cold egg The light was on a sensor so we ate most of the time in the dark the coffee was good I ended up paying 111 euros from originally 55 for a not very good experience

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect. Nice neighbourhood close to public transport (10 min). A good 24h reception service.

    The breakfast was really basic, room really small and the bed really hard. At night the doors were quite noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Room, I do like their breakfast, the room was really clean, i was really satisfied about their bedding, I slept very well without annoying sounds , good staff which helped me a lot about my questions and which was always smiling . Great !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too clean, poor amenities, poor soundproof.

    Definteley not the best accomodation in Paris. I didn t find it a good value for money. Nice location . this has to be said

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi has to be paid for sepparately and works only on one device.

    Super clean and silent, nice location. Many places to eat nearby, metro stations within reasonable distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit on the small side, but I only used it for sleeping - I was out and about the whole time, so not that much of a problem really.

    Very helpful and friendly staff -some of the nicest I have come across and a real asset. Hotel is the cleanest budget hotel I have stayed in so far on my trips to Paris. Location was good. Very central and yet off the beaten track at the same time. The area has the same feel about it as Dalston or Clarkenwell in London.Brilliant market, Les Halle's de Levi, with some amazing artizanal shops,and the beautiful Parc Monceau and Square de Batignoles nearby. Montmartre was a half hour walk up the road, and the Arc de Triumphe about the same in the opposite direction. I think this might become my little bolt hole when I want to have a short break in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet at all in this hotel, the hotel staff claimed there internet provider let them down. Despite that, in 2016 charging their customers for internet is not acceptable! The metro station was a bit too far away but still in acceptable distance.

    It was a comfy hotel, not to much noise I was probably lucky in that sense as my room was courtyard oriented which was calm and no disturbance from other customers either. The hotel staff, especially during the night shift was really helpful and smiling. Big plus in terms of overall satisfaction.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel location is handy for sightseeing, in a quiet and safe area. The rooms are nicely tidy and clean. The shower is great. The bed is large, cosy and warm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast and wifi not included in the price. their computer was not working,

    accommodating staff, super comfy big bed, spacious lovely bathroom with nice shower. sense of security

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really strict minimum available in the room, not even water.

    Relatively lower priced hotel in an okish area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they didn't returned me my money for the booking

    Everything was okay for this price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little tight

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, Location, Facilities, Cleanliness, Comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, very clean rooms and excitedly what a tourist want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le bruit. Le désordre. La surtarification. / Noises. The mess. Being overcharged.

    En partir. / Leaving the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made a mistake with our booking. Bed was shoved in a corner and the linen has been bleached a couple of times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to re register the hotel keycard everyday, otherwise you could not get in your room

    Location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and toilets.

    Very poor breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy.

    Price and location .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost is too high, and no compliment of breakfast at such high cost..

    Ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad and expensive Breakfast

    Localization

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests that we could hear from our room

    Great location, good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain, no enclosure in the shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay fo wi fi and it worked on only one device

    Silent room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was full of dust under the bed. the rooms were small and the shower was small.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10min walk from metro

    Nice hotel, clean, calm, staff friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the guy who was working at the night time was really rude

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet at all, the welcoming was poor.

    The location was not bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent budget hotel. Nothing fancy, but good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    people fixing the air conditioned. and to pay for internet

    we kept our luggage without any extra payment after we checked out.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, second stay at this hotel, very convenient and excellent value for money.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    only one towel for a double bedroom, Need to pay for Wifi Tv signal not great Very bad soundproof (Heard everything in the room next to us).

    Near the subway. Bed very comfortable Heater good, Good bathroom Calm District

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Hotel under repair (dust and painting smell) No free access to wifi Receptionists are fakely kind. They don't know hiw to compromise neither how to make the customer feels satisfied

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Couple

    Staff was very bad, didn't help for anything with awful attitude.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very small

    The hotel, decoration, simplicity and helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: