Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Prince De Galles 4 stars

4, avenue du Général de Gaulle, 06500 Menton, France

#2 of 30 hotels in Menton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2102 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    YES! THIS IS THE ONE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    everything. Location is great. waterfront views. parking at the back of the hotel. complementary update. It was the 3rd time that I have stayed at this hotel- we will be back next year.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful view from sea view room, lovely staff and private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To walk to the Menton beach and restaurants there, it was at around half hour so a lot further from there than we realised.

    Beautiful view from sea view room, lovely staff and private beach handy and very close

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Good parking and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-Conditioning wasnt really working in our room; room was way too hot. There is an acces to the beach, however the beach is not really clean in front of the hotel. Use beach a few hundred meters away for best experience.

    Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Restaurant recommended! Close to the beach; we had a room with mountain view. Good car parking for only 10Euro close-by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Balcony Sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress is too soft, it's actually very comfortable but not very good for back so i can't really make it as a serious minus also size room is not very big (maybe it's really 18m if include bathroom and wardrobe) but since i was alone i had enough space for me

    everything was perfect got me room with balcony and sea view.. view is amazing breakfast is very good shower room also fine cleaning was very good free mini bar that refilled every day (just 2 small juice bottles, 2 water and 1 coke, but very pleasant) was on car and first asked for private parking (10 euros day) but when arrived was available free place in front of hotel, couple times parked there, another time no parking places was l were left but fuond public place nearby about 25 min drive to monaco from here, or can take a bus but never did if come back to this area definitely will stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very comfy lovely big shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a noisy road. Restaurant took ages to serve and was a bit pricey

    Very comfy lovely big shower. Rooms have kettles and dressing gowns/slippers. Really lovely location next to sea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The view was jaw-dropping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was quite noisy, couldn't open the windows at night and sleep with the sound of the waves. But the doors blocked 90% of the sound.

    The view was jaw-dropping! We just sat there and looked at the turquoise sea for a long time. Plus, the moon's reflection on the sea at night was incredibly romantic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Good, but needs some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First the room, was not quite as we expected... we booked a triple room, but what we really got was a very small and basic double room with an extra bed. Also, it was located on the ground floor, right above the restaurant terrace, wich is kind of annoying, you can never relax on the balcony, because there are people eating there and staring at you. We booked about 3 months in advance, we expected a more convenient room. The reception said the hotel was full, so they cannot exchange it. I really don't know which are criterias based on which you give the rooms? Please consider in the future that is not ok for 3 people to share such a small space for an entire week. The hotel is right next to the sea, but separated to it by a very busy road, with plenty of cars and scooters. I have to mention the closet in the room, extremely small for a family of 3, who stayed there for 7 days! No shelves at all, just a few hangers, so we had to keep almost all our clothes in the suitcases! And another suggestion will be to consider decorating the walls in the room with something, even some posters or photos, the room looked like a 3 star basic. Even Ibis has more decorations. Here was just white plain walls. About the cleaning, it was good overall, but the bedsheets was exchanged only in the last night !? that is a little strange, to change them after 6 nights, on the 7th, when we leave the next day... The private beach that belongs to the hotel is quite expensive, 18 euros/day/person, but the towels are provided for free from the hotel.

    The property is very nice and the staff is very professional and kind, willing to help. The breakfast was good, the same every day, but still good, with quality products and good coffee. Located on the proximity of the sea, with a very nice restaurant and a beautiful garden. The toiletries in the bathroom were also good quality, Nuxe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice location and a good standard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really as we thought this was good value for money. A beachfront room would have been lovely but we booked late and got a good deal so couldn't expect that.

    This hotel is over the road to the beach- ie almost on the beach. Very helpful staff . We caught the train to Monaco for a walk around so suited us for this purpose. Breakfast was nice from the terrace looking to the sea and we managed a park right outside which was a bonus although you can book and pay just a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, wonderful!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. I booked this double-room with sea view ages ago for a special birthday. It was even better than photos. I think this is best hotel/ experience/ sea view I’ve ever stayed in. I would really, love to come back one day ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    A friendly staff and a good location on the beach, but a very bad mattress clouded our two day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed (which we thought was going to be a queen) was most unpleasant. Both my wife and I had very sore backs the next day.

    The staff were friendly and helpful with our questions. The 7 Euro lite breakfast was reasonably good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous state
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in Menton previously in an apartment and whilst that was lovely, nothing beats this fabulous hotel. From the wonderfully attentive reception staff to all the other staff members who combined make this a relaxing stay. The location is perfect, with great access to the efficiently run Solenzara beach club and just a 10 minute walk into the main town which again has many lovely restaurants to choose from. We would not hesitate to stay here again and commend the staff on their excellent customer service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic holiday,great location would totally recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of soft & alcoholic drinks.

    The bed was very comfortable we had sea view with balcony which was amazing also the fridge in room is a bonus which is stocked everyday with a selection of soft drinks. Staff we're very helpful & it was nice & quiet also hotel has access to a private beach however there is a charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel in small city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conditioner doesn't work - and it spoiled the experience from this hotel. Road view with very heavy traffic during the night. The bar in lobby doesn't work and take something in restaurant takes a lot of time. Personal in hotel very was different - first day it was very friendly girl, but next day the guy didn't want to get away from computer.

    Good hotel in small city. Parking for reasonable price Very close to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Good enough hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little further out of town than I first thought, about a 20 minute walk to the centre. The private beach was not the hotels beach but you do get a discount when booking. The hotel is not quite as grand as the pictures make out, but is all ok.

    Good hotel close to the beach, good restaurant and friendly staff. Rooms were nice with a good balcony. The hotel is not in the centre of Menton so it is quiet and calm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    would stay there again if I went back to Menton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    while it is "beachfront", the beach is extremely rocky- have to walk about 10mins to more sandy beach. Had 2 rooms- both very small- seems like others were bigger- make sure to ask for the bigger rooms.

    front staff is excellent, restaurant on premise and lounge area in front is very reasonable. breakfast very good as well. they provide free beach towels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room could be slightly bigger

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice views from the double room with balcony sea view. Drinks from mini bar were a great bonus on a daily basis

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good service and very professional and kind team at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only inconvenience is the small parking with a limited number of places and far from the hotel.

    Very good service and very professional and kind team at the reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    French riviera with italian taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All was good except exo factor - the noise from traffic

    The hotel is located on the first line and You can enjoy the seaview wright opposite the hotel. The staff was very nice. We've used to visite a beach in 500 metres walk in the neighbour village Rockbrune, the other beaches are also not very far from hotel. We had an opportunity tho stay a car on private parking. Can't say anything about breakfast, because we had not them in price but the dinner in the restaurant was very tasty (Michelin recomended status) - You can ask for a menu to try 3 courses at time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Personal and hotel in common very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minutes by walk from the center of the city.

    Personal and hotel in common very nice. And service making this place so comfortable to stay! Would like to come there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location,lovely friendly staff and very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice.Croissants and bread fresh and nice to see melon and other fruit.Outside terrace was not usable due to pigeons everywhere.The location on the seafront was stunning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was a visit down memory lane. We met at the hotel 47 years earlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was good

    The staff were charming and helpful. The rooms are small but have good bathrooms and wardrobe space . The views are good over the sea and old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Special stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money of the breakfast isn’t adequate. Too expensive for a regular one. It could be worth to have more information about the history of the building and an access to the beach

    The bed was very comfy and the staff cared a lot about us, making our moto trip much comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, clean room, excelent shower gel and cream,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some spider net on the outside lighter, near balcon :)). To park the car around is a bit stressing.

    Perfect location, clean room, excelent shower gel and cream, free mini bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely sea view from our room, love the toiletries by Nuxe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!!!

    Lovely sea view from our room, love the toiletries by Nuxe and fabulous dinner in the garden’s restaurant. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had only booked it for 1 week. The room was reserved for 3 adults, space and comfort was slightly restricted.

    The room, view, breakfast and staff were all excellent. Well located and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location for a French/Italian Riviera vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Hotel perfect position, charming atmosphere friendly and helpful staff and right on the water. Rooms comfortable and the balcony perfect for breakfast and lunch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was a great place to stay to explore the South of France.s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a balcony room with a beautiful view of the sea. The staff is so nice and very helpful. The room was small but there was a place for everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!!! Very clean room, it’s important especially if you are with a baby. Fantastic sea view from balcony, nice restaurant for dinner (if you’re hotel’s guest, they give you free glasses of prosecco). Hotel situated a little bit far from restaurants and citi center, 10-15 min walking, but this is good if you like walking like we are)).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff and clean rooms, lovely views from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no private beach as mentioned in the description and the breakfast was over priced.

    Nice staff and clean rooms, lovely views from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with clean and comfortable room with lovely sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was approx 10-15 min walk from centre with its bars and restaurants which normally would not have concerned us but a member of our party suffering from back pain and found the walk a bit too far so on reflection we should have booked accommodation closer to the centre. We booked a taxi one way which was extremely expensive (not the hotel's fault).

    Nice hotel with clean and comfortable room with lovely sea views. Helpful staff. We were travelling by bus and the location was very convenient being close to the bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    Charming, romantic but not practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large stairs in entrance to building and no one to help carry our suitcases up, even after asking at the front desk. Saw old people having to do the same. The car park was down the street and around the corner (200m 10€per day). I had to climb across the inside of my 320 and climb out the passenger side as the parking was very small. The hotel rooms were very small and we found it difficult to go around the bed at the same time without falling over each other. The restaurant was expensive and posh with very few choices for simple international tastes. No room service except for breakfast and there was no customization of said room breakfast. If you balcony doors open at night you will be woken at 7am by the noise of the traffic on the main road below.

    The views from the balcony on our room were spectacular. At night if opened the balcony door you could hear the waves crashing and smell the sea breeze. The breakfast buffet had great quality cheeses and breads with great views over the sea. Mind the pigeons though, as they steal whole croissants from your table if you don't guard your food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Wouldn't hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pigeons all over the tables when eating breakfast on the terrace.

    This hotel is across the road from the beach with stunning views of the ocean. Excellent service, very comfortable, well kept. Overall a complete pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the seagull pinched my sausage at breakfast. Of the two nights we stayed, on one night the barman refused to serve us after 10;45,when it clearly states bar open till midnight.I guess hed had a bad day..

    Location superb,great value for money,comfort,food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Stunning hotel and views in a beautiful French city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    iron room

    stunning view of the coast from the balcony, staff were exceptional, great champagne bar in reception, a bit of walking distance to restaurants along the sea front but who doesn't love a holiday stroll. comfy beds, very clean room. great free mini bar in room with soft drinks and loved the Nuxe toiletries in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    LOVELY PLACE BY THE SEA IN MENTON
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the restaurant could have provided us with gluten free bread, everything would have been perfect. In any case, they tried very hard, and we appreciate it.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room, very comfy bed. Dinner was very nice, and the staff were great. It was lovely to have breakfast on the terrace, overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel on the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare in Menton in general. It would be helpful if the hotel could mark out a disabled parking space as we were rarely able to park in their parking bay and needed disabled parking

    Generally, a great little hotel with a decent restaurant and agreat view from the sea-facing rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not in front of hotel. And there are ladders to enter hotel lobby. We are traveling with baby, stroller and large luggage is not so convient.

    Very comfortable room. Employee are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a good location on the beachfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The mattress on our bed could do with replacing as it had worn unevenly. - We kept having to re-sign into the Wi-Fi and on one evening, it was completely down - There are some parking spaces outside the property but they’re not marked out as individual spaces, so inconsiderate drivers parked badly, wasting space that could have been used for more cars - suggest the hotel mark out spaces properly and include one disabled space.

    Great location. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Loved Menton but would choose a different place to stay next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was off and it was extremely hot. I heard numerous guests complain - as did I - and we were told that management were being consulted and eventually that it would be next week before it could be switched on. The rooms were so hot that even with windows open you couldn’t sleep plus it was noisy. The hotel needs to listen to its guests. Location is a little outside the main hub of Menton and there were strange rules ie 4 of us wanted the express breakfast outside. Apparently that was not possible - you could only have it if you were 2 people so we had to sit outside? Coffee in room is limited; cheap and with cream.

    Lovely comfortable beds. Beautiful views. Very clean hotel. Room was a little small but contained everything you needed. Good shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice... good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a four bed room you cannot get an ocean view... they are on the backside... but that was fine...

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location was very good. I strolled thru the park at night and felt very safe. It was clean, comfortable and in a nice area, close to everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    A recommandable hotel near Monaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean room, they suggested us a payment parking near hotel, that, considering the crowded street with limited space, was comfortable. Good option to visit Monaco.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel with great view but have to pay extra for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast system. You had to pay extra 14€ per person to have full breakfast or 7€ per person for the mini breakfast. When I booked this room there was no option for breakfast at all. You could not choose to get a room with breakfast included even if you pay more and there was no mention at all about the breakfast. Ridiculous. All 4 star hotels should have breakfast included. The room was not cheap. Yet we paid extra for the mini breakfast which was ok.

    The hotel is very good, modern, clean and next to the beach. Loved the sea view from our room. You could also see the city of Menton.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location France on one side & Italy on the other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went above and beyond to be helpful. Right by the sea, walking distance to most places. Hotel rooms have been modernised - very nice. Breakfast both the full or express set you up for the day. Accommodated us with our bicycles and good location to cycle to the famous climbs. Room was very comfy - sea view and little balcony. Easy to get to with the Airport Express bus to Menton. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    i cant wait to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would just have liked to have a pot of coffee for breakfasr

    I stayed In the hotel about 6 years ago, since then the bedrooms have been refurbished and are lovely, the bathroom is marvellous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Enchanting, lovely stay by the sea for the celebration of life and lemons at the lemon festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would just have liked to stay longer..everything was so good Well Done best place I've stayed in. I had the best fish dish ever in the restaurant..the grilled sea bream with pistachios..

    The staff were so welcoming and friendly yet so unobtrusive and respectful. Illaria on Reception and the man who served the breakfast were particularly thoughtful and caring. THe 4 complementary soft drinks in the mini bar were much appreciated thank you. The decoration was beautiful, understated yet elegant, pictures of Menton and the sea. The situation is outstandingly good. Right on the seafront.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant was a bit disappointing - food looked good but was a bit tasteless.

    Comfortable beds, room very clean. Excellent buffet breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.2
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Acused to get room staff. Not authorized credit card cost. Email using french language. Had to call 3 times to clarify hotel mistake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and clean hotel in front of the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean hotel in front of the sea! Everything you might need in walking distance, hotel is like new. Easy to find a parking on the street, give no headache at all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Room was large and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WI-Fi was slow , we had to move rooms as our first room stank of smoke as people go out on the balconies to smoke as even though we had our window shut our room smelt of smoke ,thankfully we were moved to a much more pleasant room , to me non smoking means non smoking !

    Room was large and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, quiet comfortable hotel with exceptional staffing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of a walk to the old town where most of our interest ended up being around. The mini bar was not working initially and took a bit to get sorted. We were provided with an alternative however which was great. Minor irritation only.

    We really enjoyed our stay overall, The staff were exceptional and nothing was a problem at any time. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was great to have a few TV chanels that were English , Air con also was very good. The hotel is difficult to fault.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    We've been for 5 nights with a family in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We've been for 5 nights with a family in this hotel. Our stay was just great: very friendly and professional personnel. Beautiful view from a big balcony (on the first floor, room 3) The room was cleaned every day and minibar replaced with fresh juices :) Children loved it! Fast internet connection and lovely weather. Would definately come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    We had an awesome stay at BW Menton the room, seaview and staff were all exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff at reception and at breakfast were extremely friendly and helpful. The room upgrade to a seaview room was amazing. The whole hotel was extremely clean and tidy. We really enjoyed the breakfasts on the terrace! Didn't want to leave!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was over priced and the restaurant onsite wasn't my cup of tea.

    I loved the hotel. It was very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. great views and plenty of parking on the road opposite. free drinks in the room replenished daily. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    A Room with a View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small.

    Beautiful view, just by the sea, near airport shuttle bus bus stop. Clean, modern hotel in an old villa. Very helpful staff, good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall Really Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the room was a little bigger, that being said it was good value for the rate. Lighting was only real disappointment. There was a sort of main room light and side lights for bed, but they were either all on or all off, couldn't turn on bed side lights without lighting entire room. Pretty hard to set relaxing mood. Balcony is beautiful overlooking the sea but room is noisy if doors are open, very quiet when closed.

    Cant say enough about staff. They really helped us with rooms, parking, and local area orientation. Helpful, friendly, responsive, good English speakers. Bed was very comfortable. Sea view and small balcony were great. Bus stop for Monte Carlo within a few hundred meters was really convenient. Breakfast terrace is vey nice. I've stayed here before and would gladly go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend the hotel, 5 minutes walk out of centre. Recommend a balcony sea view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excellent. There is a road between hotel and sea, but all the hotels on the front have that. Wasn't noisy at night.

    Position, room with balcony, slippers and bathrobe. Toiletries used Nuxe. Restaurant was good in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, superb views , helpful staff, would return but book much larger room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small,room and not designed very well only room for one suitcase on stand, had to walk around the other one. Also could do with a space for sitting. Lighting also a problem. Could not isolate reading lights from one side to the other if someone wanted to sleep.

    The views at the hotel are superb, all staff very helpful. Room Nice and clean. Free soft drinks replaced every day. Lovely location would return but in larger room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    A real pleasure to relax in a clean, efficient Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ideal in every way.

    The choice of food and drink were more than adequate. This has been our fourth stay at this Hotel, and each time we have thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The main asset of the Hotel is its Staff members, especially those folk on the Reception desk. Nothing was too much trouble for them. A pleasure to meet such helpful people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money break to explore the French Riviera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy, drinks at the bar were reasonable and restaurant was fantastic. Reception staff are very helpful. Great location for the train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we were upgraded very happy

    Clean fresh modern Business to nice airport outside hotel door Lovely community garden over the road Away from tourists!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dog in the hotel

    liked everything except that I saw a large dog in the hotel and the guy at the desk told me the hotel was pet friendly. Wish I had of known that before. YUK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the hotel

    Again problems with address on booking.com website. Luckily we found hotel by accident but cost us 2 hours of holiday. Come on booking .com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Location and view from the room are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, really small. Separation for adjacent balconies is not adequate. No room service. Not even for a glass of milk for a child

    Location and view from the room are excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real criticism other than we couldn't stay longer

    The hotel staff were very helpful,the beach is opposite the hotel and lots of restaurants within walking distance love the 12pm check out time no rushing in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, great location, very clean and newly refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an access room on the ground floor on the mountain side, which was lovely and no problem for us but as there was no balcony we had nowhere to dry our beachwear and towels except on the heated towel radiator in the bathroom, which worked ok, but an outdoor area would have made it easier. I will definitely return to this hotel but will book earlier to get a sea view room with balcony next time. Also there are less car park spaces than there are rooms, which is a shame. I was lucky finding a free car park space on the street, you have to book early to get a car park space on their car park.

    Good selection at breakfast, staff very welcoming and helpful the whole stay. Beautiful hotel from the outside and in, very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning that you can control yourself, plenty of light in the room. Lovely outdoor seating area and restaurant which we didn't have chance to try unfortunately.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Sea front hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location was excellent. Ideal parking if you travel by motorcycle. Hotel and staff of a very high quality as was the breakfast. The rooms were very clean and included tea and coffee facilities. The view of the coast and town from the balcony make the stay even more worthwhile. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay it was very hot- more then 30 degrees- and the AC was not working very well- it was cooler then outside, but still too hot for us to sleep comfortably. The hairdryer in room 315 is very very low- almost pointless.

    Great service! Very clean! Spacious rooms, comfortable beds! Parking is free. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels on our way from Prague to Alicante
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We stay for 3 nights and we were very satisfied with everything, breakfast is expensive but worth the amount. Water for free if you asken on the bar was surprising us :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Very clean, nice view but NOT a 4 star expirience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that this place is branded as a 4 star hotel but does not have room service. They dont serve food in the rooms and drinks only after 5pm. Thats not 4 star. And: dont order beef steak tartare there..!

    The view was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In restaurant - manager wasn't very talkative filleting our fish at the table seemed a chore and we got a small dish of what was supposed to be mixed veg but was just artichoke

    Drinks included in mini bar. Lovely hotel x

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Reception and night staff were extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, very disappointed with the service, waited over an hour for our main course after our children had got theirs.

    Reception and night staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    An enjoyable stay with no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A drawer in the bedroom to put out girly underwear in! There were no drawers at all.

    Having drinks in bar.croissants were but dry and not warned but had continental breakfast not full breakfast, perhaps they could have been warm. The staff were very warm and welcoming. Also very professional.The bedroom was a little small but had loveky roomy shower and top quality toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    The views on the South side rooms were extremely good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was just what we hoped for after a long hot ride down from Geneva

    The views on the South side rooms were extremely good. The parking provided for bikes was also excellent as it was safe within the grounds - not sure parking is so easy for cars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room wasn't particularly great, it was hot when we stopped and I don't think it was particularly effective.

    The location of the hotel was good, a 10 minute stroll along the promenade into the main town where there are many bars and restaurants to chose from. Hotel an easy walk from Carnoles train station, closer than the main Menton station (which we discovered after walking from Menton!!). Hotel staff excellent, knowledgeable and multi-lingual. Rooms were nice, comfortable beds and mini-bar re-stocks daily with soft drinks at no charge. Can't comment on the restaurant as didn't eat but it did look very good indeed from what we saw. Express breakfast just enough for 7 euro each.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Menton stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like but if I have to be really picky I would say the parking facilities.

    The location & stunning views. Nice rooms , wonderful staff. The history behind the hotel building which I was totally unaware of until I stayed.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: