Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Princess Et Richmond 4 stars

617 Promenade Du Soleil, 06500 Menton, France

#1 of 31 hotels in Menton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bath. Breakfast very average. No pool as beached were pretty rocky. The hotel had a hot tub which everybody wanted to jump in.

    Great location. Sun terrace nice but small and very compact. The view at the front of the hotel, if you have a sea facing room is beautiful. AC good and not loud.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast plates too small for 2 pieces of brown bread toast but hey this is me just being picky:-)

    The room size for two was perfect, BBC 1 & 2 available on the TV and a shower that finally meet my expectations, a wonderful stay in a wonderful hotel. Thank you for the Easter eggs, a nice touch!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, tired interiors; the room was very hot (considering it was only 14 degrees outside) and the shutters didn’t close completely, making it a very disturbed and uncomfortable sleep.

    The property served its purpose, in that it wasn’t too far from our dinner location and had parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything with our visit at the hotel was excellent. The hotel is situated in a wonderful part of the ocean. We hope that we soon has possibilities to come back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good, nothing we didn't like

    The staff and the hotel were excellent, we couldn't have asked for more. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and internal areas looked newly decorated and were beautifully done. Only 5 minutes walk to historical centre with bars, restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was sub-par, and for the additional cost, not worth the money we spent - we ended up going to the local bakery to pick up some croissants and a baguette for our onward trip. Limited English spoken by front desk staff.

    Close to the water; clean and modern rooms. Excellent location with easy parking outside the peak season (park at the public beach parking lot, as free parking is limited at the property).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly and welcoming staff, lovely roof terrace with a fantastic sea view and a room that looked to have been very recently updated all through and to a high specification. The beds were extremely comfortable. The gym is well equipped and the jacuzzi and shower just off the terrace area are great to pop in and out of whilst sunbathing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a general comment. It's very misleading and disappointing when all accommodation photograph their rooms and amenities with such a wide lens camera. Almost always when we walk into our reserved room it's half as large as portrayed on the website. It's a big help when booking.com give the size of the rooms, this however doesn't always seem possible. Reason for this comment. Princess et Richmond described our room with a terrace, for me it was a balcony, and considerably smaller than the advertised photograph.

    We had breakfast in a cafe nearby, and we didn't eat at the hotel, BUT we enjoyed our "gin & tonics" on their lovely terrace, and our room overlooking the sea was excellent. Location very good. Approximately 10 minute walk into the town proper. All in all very recommendable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good secure parking.(not free).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike - but wifi was a little slow

    A very good hotel with excellent facilities- clean rooms with great views - and close to all amenities and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is not the hotel's fault, but the promenade does have busy traffic, as does the road behind the hotel. There is no restaurant at the hotel.

    Good seafront location, away from the noisy bars. It was spotlessly clean, with excellent air conditioning, and all staff were really friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could be more options for the breakfast.

    I really enjoyed staying at Princess et Richmond. It is very comfortable and clean. It is easy to arrive from Nice (bus 100) and/or Nice Airport (bus 110): the bus stop is just some meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No better place to have spent our 10yr anniversary! The view is spectacular. The staff attentive, they upgraded us to the top floor with large private balcony and put flowers in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bug bear was the price for parking, especially at the moment when there is plenty of available parking nearby, one afternoon on our return from being out all day we managed free parking out the front for hotel guests, so to pay 11€ a day I thought a little steep, also parking is seriously tight..

    Everything, we didn't take breakfast as there are so many cafes around to choose from, however it looked good from what we saw when passing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast isn't great value for money - go to local bakeries instead.

    The location is excellent - step out of the front door of the hotel and the sea is right there. It's also in a good position for the town - about a 20 minute walk away - and also close to very nearby restaurants too. Local boulangeries are wonderful for breakfast (behind the hotel). We found staff at the hotel to be very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally no real issues with the hotel, we had a sea view but there is a road between you and the sea, in the week no problem but at the weekend lots of mainly motorbike/Scooters with loud exhausts going up and down to fairly late/early hours of the morning. Any of the hotels along this strip will have the same problem. I ride a bike but the French police don't seem to inforce their own laws

    We used this as a base for 3 nights, hotel modern and clean, we had a sea view which is always good, also has underground parking which is useful for motorbikes although they charge. Staff helpful We caught the bus to Monaco from just outside the hotel, cant remember the price but very cheap/convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit old style here and there, but nothing too critical.

    Great supportive reception at arrival May 1st. Easy parking. Sea front location, good choice to visit both Menton and Monaco. Nice breakfast, while looking at the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit basic although tasty. A basket of fresh fruits rather than fruit salad would be appreciated. Better quality coffee also. A pity that there was no atmosphere in the salon in the evening.

    Room view. Quietness. Friendly staff. Little attentions like morning newspaper. Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this is a great place.

    The view from our bedroom was stunning. The room was well soundproofed so there was no noise from traffic on the seafront. The sun terrace and hot tub were great extras too. The staff were very friendly and helpful, suggesting places for dinner etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely refurbished hotel and perfectly isolated from outside noise. Pleasant Jacuzzi and rooftop. Dedicated and friendly staff, congrats. Outside dedicated parking lots.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was fantastic we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and treated us like family. We will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located on the busy Main Street through town, so noise was a problem for me - not much sleep for me.

    Location was good. Staff were friendly. We were delayed due to travel and lost luggage, and were unable to arrive by reservation date. Manager allowed us to push our reservation forward one day and did not charge us for the no show date. Very accommodating and understanding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities

    Loved this hotel, close to restaurants and the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi was lovely with great view of the sea. Breakfast was ample and nicely presented on the balcony of our room overlooking the sea or you can go downstairs. Great vegan restaurant 2 doors down with fabulous vegetarian food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    It is located near the coast which you can easily access the beach. Staff greet us on arrival and very helpful. Room was large and comfortable with large balcony and sea view from side. Hotel has a secured garage upon reservation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT was the 8 times

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly, curtious & helpful staff and very nice room with a great view of the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent. Location great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Hotel nicely located in seafront. Ideally place to visit anything in area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent and comfortable hotel in a good position on the seafront. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great bath tab on the last floor. Rooms are quite big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor parking

    The room, location, the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little outside parking & tight underground parking for a few vehicles

    Fantastic location with views of the sea. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no water at the arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was positive.

    Location, close to the sea and a great selection of restaurants. Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was really small in the mountain view room we stayed in - I am 1.86 m tall and could barely shut the door when I sat down on the loo!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor television channel selection and reception

    The staff were polite and attentive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was very small. The terrace sliding door did not keep out the noise of the street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the toilet needs improvement. The room rate is high.

    The location, the sea view and the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hair conditioner too windy at the terrace they need glass protection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning.

    Location and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No television in the salon

    extra beds the toilet outside the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tout.un week-end

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable hotel.all was fine.we forgot there a book and the manager was doing the best go return it back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room

    Beds were comfy and rooms very modern. Good location but quite a walk into the centre of the city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Mountain View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast selection, great location, nice and quiet, comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second elevator wasn't working but in general all was very good

    Very friendly in reception desk and good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Lateral Sea View and Terrace -
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room service too late in the afternoon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/twin Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast with look at seaside. Location is near the beach. Very kind stuff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom fittings were poor quality. They looked smart but were weak. Impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom. Rooms on the 3rd floor were better than the 4th. Better standard of fittings.

    The cleanliness, the breakfast, the view, proximity to the town.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel, the room were perfect. We had a mountain view room, with balcony. Rooftop lounge chairs & jacuzzi. The room is modern, comfortable, with all the amenities. The bathroom is also perfect. Good lighting, plenty of electric outlets. Privacy shutter and good windows blocked out street noise. Lots of beach restaurants nearby. Friendly, professional staff. Parking on property.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to attract critiscism.

    The hotel was clean, friendly and helpful. Our room was roomy and airy. The beds were comfortable, the bath and shower were excellent and the balcony was warm enough to sit out in early March. We were very happy with everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price there are no faults.

    Very warm and friendly welcome, very dog freindly with only a small extra charge. Family run hotel so kind and attentive staff. All areas are very fresh, smart and clean and the terraces are superb. Facilities a little limited but as expected for the price - great value for money. Breakfast and hot choc delicious. Mini bar prices are are more than reasonably priced. Generous check in/out times. Would book again.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel was excellent, and our room was simply perfect! All the staff, with no exception, were friendly yet professional, and they went out of their way to make you feel welcome....but we never felt fussed. We came and went as we pleased. Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Couple

    The wifi is terrible. If it worked at all it was extremely slow. One of the male staff members explained that this was the case all of the time. If you have a need to access wifi, then I would consider staying elsewhere.

    The location was good and most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is wonderful. The rooms are very clean, modern, comfortable and thoughtfully laid out and equipped. Our room on the 5th floor faced the Med and the views are outstanding. Breakfast in your room is an option we recommend highly - you set the time and breakfast arrives which you can enjoy on your private balcony overlooking the Med. The staff are multilingual and very helpful. This is our favorite hotel.in our favorite place.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought €12 for what wasn't a very substantial breakfast was expensive.

    The staff had taken note of my room request. I received a lovely welcoming email, in English, from the manager. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rock hard pillows

    Quiet apart from the sea!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They said that we had breakfast included and made us pay at check out

    Great location, facilities and fantastic view

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the road noise

    SWe enjoyed the lovely view, comfy beds and friendliness of the staff. Very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was a little slow.

    Nice small hotel on seafront .staff very helpful anf friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved that you could order express breakfast, have it delivered it to your room and enjoy it on the terrace overlooking the sea - fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of kettle and hospitality tray but the other rooms had them.

    Good location rooms light and airy.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect ! Well done!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, kindly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, very comfortable rooms, well organized service

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Do not rely on Wi Fi there!

    Staff and location.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wi fi

    location

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi in hotel was unacceptably bad

    Lovely modern room and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Super and spacious room with balcony and views, very clean, very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was fantastic, staff were very friendly, comfortable room and hot tub, rooftop lounge area overlooking the sea

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy road staircase needs upgrading very dark and dingy

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfortable room with sea view

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: