Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances La Promenade des Bains 2 stars

109, avenue des Chèvrefeuilles, 83700 Saint-Raphaël, France

#26 of 61 Holiday rentals in Saint-Raphaël

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location, mediocre apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty checking in: check-in is unstaffed all Thursday afternoon, but they didn't send any alternative instructions or respond to my text. That's understandable - it's not a hotel - but the main problem was that nobody answered the phone number provided on booking.com, and the other number shown at reception was staffed by someone who knew nothing about the check-in arrangements. Eventually we found a member of staff, but it would be better if they had a working phone number. The apartment was very small for 4 people.

    Great location near the beach, town centre and station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Close to the beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dirty, need to wear shoes inside. If you travel with your pet, be aware there is a hole under the bathtub where your pet can hide and get really dirty.

    The staff is very friendly and speaks English! I know it sounds strange but it is still an issue in France., It is close to the beach and some coffee and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Air Conditioning (6 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed as I thought we had booked a two bedroom apartment rather than just a two roomed apartment (1 bedroom). Additional bunks were in the entrance doorway opposite the toilet and bathroom. Very cramped. Had a view of a construction site.

    Close to beach, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent - plentiful hot water, shower, bed, duvet, pillows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Less good - Dirty Windows, building site outside, generally tired bathroom, not having a balcony (I had expected one from the write up), being at the back of the property.

    Excellent - plentiful hot water, shower, bed, duvet, pillows and bed linen, dish washer. Kitchenette good.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All services you would expect to be included in the price are not, and are offered as extras: wifi, laundry, parking, midweek cleaning. The price is a bit higher than elsewhere.

    Friendly staff. Great location. All necessities, Welcome package for the kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lift out of order (been told by reception it had not been working for 2 weeks already...) The studio was not cleaned properly before we arrived (dirty & sandy floor & loo seat with faeces skids) The air conditioning was not effective Uncomfortable Beds

    Great Location The price

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    Great location, wonderful appartment, although we personally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    :-( the worst part of our stay was that on arrival, we were told that the Lift was out of order and that we were on the 5th floor, but was assured it will be rectified by Monday , Alas it wasn't and when we left a week later it was still out of order, not good when having to carry luggage or shopping up .

    Great location, wonderful appartment, although we personally would have preferred an Oven to a Dishwasher, but that's just us, also maybe 1 English Channel on the TV would also be an improvement...even if it was a news channel, But neither of the above quibbles detracted from Our stay :-)

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location and helpful staff.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: