Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Promotel 2 stars

117 Rue Du Faubourg Bourgogne, 45800 Saint-Jean-de-Braye, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Saint-Jean-de-Braye

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some signs and advertisements were a little tasteless. I would have liked more tourist information in English, but I suppose it depends how many English use the place!

    The grounds of the hotel were lovely. Plenty of wildlife, bird song at all hours. red squirrels and a little white and black cat! The view from my room was very entertaining. The grounds were well cared for and flowers were just being planted. (April). The blossom was beautiful. The location was quiet and peaceful. No traffic or other noise. There was always hot water. The maid service was very good and friendly. For the area I wanted the location was excellent but a 15minute bus ride from the centre of Orleans. Very good value for a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel description may be, inadvertently, a little OTT. The hotel is not situated on the banks of the river Loire (although these are within a reasonably short walk) or in the middle of a large park, although there are pleasant gardens nearby, but it is in exceptionally well-kept and pleasing surroundings and within easy reach of the facilities described. May be a little difficult to find (Tom Tom to the rescue every time),

    The room was excellent value (price discounted for last-minute booking). The hotel is tranquil, set well back from a busy main road. Parking, in a private courtyard, is ideal for travellers who (like me) have vehicles which don't fit well in underground car parks. The room was large and clean and the en-suite bathroom (unusually) had a bath, not just a shower - piping hot water at all times. The staff were charming. The breakfast was plentiful and good. Fellow guests were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly English speaking staff, an excellent quality breakfast, secure parking and all situated in lovely grounds - there was even a pair of red squirrels to entertain us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt and looked a bit like a hospital accomodation building.

    Set in large grounds with a spacious conservatory style foyer / breakfast room. Good value mainly due to location which is a bit outside Orlean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there were Tea and coffee making facilities that would be fab.

    The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable with lovely fresh bed linen. The rooms were spacious enough. Plenty of hot water, and the towels smelled fresh. Lovely outside area with plants and grass lawns, all well kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just good for us. Breakfasr was good too. The only thing I just found out that the charged me two times for the room. One time on the 18Th and one time when I left and paid also for the breakfast. How do I get my money back. They charged for the room before I was there. Strange not according your rules

    Very good place, close to the center of Orleans and the river Loire. You can walk along the river to the center, appr. Two KM

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a cheaply built motel but at the moment it is still in fair condition

    staff were super helpful, compared with photo the entrance was off the road and attractive, everything was new-looking, it was convenient for our route

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - 1 Doube Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High floor when we'd requested low. Basic beyond basic. No air conditioning. Shabby decor in a run down area. I don't feel safe in the hotel as we were the only room booked. We didn't see any other guests the entire stay. The hotel room was so hot we had to fling the window open as far as possible and then tell our son to stay away from the low open window. Just grotty really

    Not much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - 1 Doube Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needed a place to hang the shower head

    Easy to access from the E71. Pizza Hut and kebab shop nearby. Lift. Hot hot water. Off street parking. Price. Availability of rooms for more than two people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - 1 Doube Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been to many 2 star hotels and most are better than my expectations. Sadly this isnt the case. The critical issue was the bathroom: no shower though there is a showerhead in the bathroom but not wall mount. There isnt even a loo paper holder...

    Cheap accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quiet location off the main road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms, although very clean, could do an update (shower).

    Nice rooms, lots of choice for breakfast. Beautiful surprising park setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room, secure parking, quiet location 15 min walk into the centre, friendly staff. Comfortable bed with nice linen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and peaceful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - 1 Doube Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - 1 Doube Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    11

    11

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    economic furniture

    Location, free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - 1 Doube Bed + 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young lady on reception was extremely helpful!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some music playing in the dining area would have been better than silence.

    Great situation, easy to get to the centre of town, quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Very useful stop over - close to city centre and river. Adequate room, good off street parking. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Group

    The 2nd bed could perhaps be replaced with a proper bed as opposed to something more akin to a "put you up".

    It is ideally located fairly close to the river, very clean , quiet, superb enclosed gardens for the dog to exercise securely. I have stayed there 3 times and will continue to do so.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shower curtain in bath

    Hotel staff welcoming , clean hotel, plenty of parking ,quiete, short walking distance to City via back lanes or river front. Wifi intermittent

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could do with a facelift.

    It's beautifully situated in a large garden with mature trees and shrubs and is quiet and peaceful with plenty of parking. The breakfast room is very pleasant as it looks out on the garden.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Couple

    There was no aspect I did not like.

    I loved the hotel rooms decor, size, cleanliness and price which was way below what this hotel could have charged. The reception lovely too and breakfast room. Surrounding gardens pleasant too and ample parking. Would definitely visit again.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was broken.

    Excellent parking

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet,comfort,breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heat was not available until sometime in October even though it was unusually cold.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Air Conditioning, Room much too warm

    Quiet room, no disturbances

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: