Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Prony 3 stars

103 bis, Avenue de Villiers, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#1029 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 762 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The room is super comfy, super central and the staff is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, the locker safe wasn't working and the room after cleaning there wasn't towels! even i asked twice for both.

    The room is super comfy, super central and the staff is friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summer, it is hot and the room does not have air condition. The eletrictical fan they provided did not help much.

    The location of the hotel is really close to the metro station, just only 10 seconds from metro :). The room is super clean and comfort even the hotel doesn not provide air condition in summer but it s still great and comfort. The most important thing is staffs ! They are helpful, friendly, and kind. We feel like we are at home!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    The hitel was exactly how it was on line and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and no kettle in the room.

    The hitel was exactly how it was on line and staff were polite and helpful. The metro was just round the corner with local shops and places to eat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend this place if you are looking to pay less to stay in a good central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wi-fi is spotty, especially at night, when everyone is trying to use it. The room lacks certain amenities I am used to in American hotels: no moisturizer or even pens. The bathtub was very high off the floor and hard to climb in and out of -- especially getting out when soaking wet after taking a shower; it's a fall hazard.

    The location is great! So is the price. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and steps from both Metro and RER train stations. The staff is friendly and speaks enough English to help Americans. They even let me borrow a US-Europe charger converter, which I did return at checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    The guy at the reception was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower holder was broken. I asked for a quiet room but the walls and doors are made out of paper. No air conditioner and too liud traffic to ipen the windows.

    The guy at the reception was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, internet was down 80% of the time on our 3 night stay; no trash can in room (only in bathroom); no complimentary coffee or tea inside the room; noisy, you can hear the cars passing outside

    Great location (near Arc De Triomphe) some rooms are newly renovated, clean, comfortable beds; near nice restaurants, you will never get hungry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poooooor and expensive! The room is small and Noisy!!! I couldn't sleep! The Windows arent isolated good.

    Good location.. nice stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    We liked the location since it is very close to Champs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the idea of closing the main door after 12 AM,and the receptionist doesn't open immediately so we should wait outside for around 10 mns everytime we are out for drinks.

    We liked the location since it is very close to Champs Elysees and everything else is close by (from cafés to pubs/restaurants supermarkets and especially the easy access of the Metro)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    It was okay hotel to sleep over. Near in groceries and transportarion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave oven to warm for example baby’s milk and food. There was no electric kettel for tea or coffee. The personnel doesnt smile at least.

    Confortable. Very close to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.9
    The staff was unprofessional with a very poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unprofessional with a very poor service. The lady at the reception doesnt know how to communicate with the guests. I was treated as if I was asking for a free room.It was a horrible experience to stay in that miserable place. If I have to list the number of incidents I had, it would fill a note book! Extremely rude and unprofessional hotel staff. I dont recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay overall and the friendly staff made it nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is also no lift from the ground floor to the reception on he first floor, this could be tricky with heavy bags. We had to hand in our key when we left the building and then collect upon return, it would have been easier if they used keycards. However, it meant that we talked to the staff a bit more and practiced our French (they did speak English too).

    The staff were very friendly and the location was good. It is only 30 minutes from Gare du Nord by Metro and easy walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe. We arrived very early and they allowed an early check-in before 12pm!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    loved the place and would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - first day they did not clean our room until 5-6 pm - no elevator from the first floor

    -The room was so cozy and had a perfect view -metro station right around the corner along with restaurants and coffee shops which was amazing - staff was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Bad room isolation outperforms good hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms wit bad isolation. You can clearly hear what neighbour is speaking via the phone. You can clearly hear a morning routine of neighbours from the left and right.

    Nothing apart location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is slow and unreliable. With the current needs of internet. They can setup it better and make it faster and more stable. Too noisy from other rooms. Sound isolation is 1 of 5 mark.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is ridiculously small & below normal in Paris& facilities, reception & elevator are at 1st floor, elevator can accommodate 2 slim adults or 1 big adult only.. & finally, staff are not much of a help, I asked them for a larger room, they said "You can upgrade to triple room for extra charges", I asked for extra blanket since the heating in the room wasn't sufficient, they said they're not sure they can find one but they managed to get it in the end..

    Location & view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud - could here every move of other guests, a lot of traffic even late in the night. My toilet was broken and the stuff didn't show much willingness to solve the problem.

    Very clean room, some of the stuff members were very nice. Close to metro and rer train station - the eiffel tower can be reached in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Just lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was comfortable. Soft very clean linen. Sparkling clean bathroom. Nd lovely hot eternal towel clean and fluffy. Room well presented clean and appropriate decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    It is still my best place to stay according to my finance position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In winter the heater not that much and the room with no carpet so cold will be more than carpet room

    Location and staff Always i do my booking in this hotel since i tried it as it fairly price and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Well being that we were told we can have free croissant for...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Treatment from the staff.

    Well being that we were told we can have free croissant for free the next morning "since a lot was left from the previous day".

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great little hotel, excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel in the heart of the city, close to everything.Clean room, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. Professional team & service. Highly recommended 👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.5
    Never again in this place whose staff behaved unprofessionally more like jailers !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conduct and rude behaviour of staff at the reception. Small crampy room and dysfunctional bathroom. Hotel was virtually empty yet treatment of reception staff made my stay uncomfortable. Never again there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    On the whole I'm satisfied. A nice place, clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive. My friend stayed fir a night and it cost me 30 euros (I didn't know about that rule beforehand). The walls are thin (Once the cleaníng and vacuuming woke me up at 8:30)

    It's clean. Small hotel, the stuff remembered my room number without saying.they cleaned the room every day, in the bathroom there were a soap, a shower gel, a shampoo, clean towels every day. If you check out, they will keep your luggage as long as you need.If you need breakfast, you must inform about that in the evening in advance (it costs 14 éuros). There's an underground station near it and a good cafe which works all day (Royal).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Good spot, next to metro and nice neighbourhood, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a challenge, bed small and could not turn off the heat.

    Good spot, next to metro and nice neighbourhood, breakfast is great, staff too, especially the breakfast guy, room clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    My safe haven
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Special Staff, really kind and helpful! Nice rooms, perfectly cleaned and comfortable! Good position close to the metro but really good even for a walk! Delicious breakfast, small but good! I use to go often in Paris for work and Hotel Prony has become my safe haven!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Good experience in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on the street There is no phone in my room

    The staff was nice and helpful Breakfast was great with a good variety Croissant is sooo crispy and flaky Location was convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a 3rd pillow as our child is sharing the same bed with us but they couldn't help and said, we have 2 pillows per bed And the room decoration is different from the pictures on booking page and it was a surprise for me

    I like very much the hotel location, in front of metro and RER stations and the stuff is very friendly and cooperative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because I was travelling with a expensive roadbike which was superclean! I took it into the hotel because leaving it in the car,.. not a good idear. The first thing, the manager said not looking at us!!..on a very rude tone was "Huh no there bringing in bike's to it is not a garage it can not stay here!!" so the tone with that guy was set for me!... luckely the klerc behind the desk took over and offort a place for the bike in the celler, which costed me 18 euro's including toerist tax,.. for a bike??

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend and stay in again! Vert friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an older building so there was some noise of the plumbing and from the street, but nothing bad.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, and the hotel was clean and well kept. The location was convenient due to its proximity to the metro and it was easy to travel around Paris. Nice cafes and amenities in the immediate vicinity too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel. Lovely staff. Great location. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of minor fixture issues. Walls a little thin. Some more information in advance on long term parking.

    People very friendly. Nice original features. Value for money. Kept very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    The rooms on the fifth floor was nicely decirated and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daytime staff is a very rude man. On arrival he did not know what he was doing. We booked 4 rooms for 5 adults and 3 children but he insisted we pay a supplement for the children or he would call the police. Thankfully bookings.com sorted this out for us. The lift only holds 2 people if you staying on the top floors it is most inconvenient we really struggled not what you want on holiday. Would not book here again

    The rooms on the fifth floor was nicely decirated and the beds comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The location, just 8 minutes walking to triunph arch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In summer must be a little problem that there is no air conditioning, we know about that but we didnt expect so hot weather the first days of July y Paris.

    The location, just 8 minutes walking to triunph arch. Great personal a very very clean the room, great view from our window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Newly renovated, comfortable, at good daily rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Very good hotel and great value. Location is a bit out of the way but has a metro station 30 meters from hotel entrance. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice little convenient place for a solo traveller or couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no elevator to the lobby however (I did not mind as I only had a backpack) and you have to leave the key with the staff whenever you left the hotel. That made me feel a bit weird because they constantly knew when I was going out or coming back. Also I was here in Summer and it was super hot. There was no air conditioning but just a fan in my room. This was fine for me because I don't really care about heat but may not be suitable for others.

    Great little place near the Arc du Triomphe. There are a few restaurants nearby and a Monoprix (supermarket) so getting supplies was easy. Breakfast was nice and the staff were lovely people. It is also close to Pereire station so you can go anywhere really.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Needs work!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in need of refurbishment - the wallpaper was stained and the curtains weren't in the rail properly and were the wrong size for the windows. The room and bathroom were very small and because the room overlooked the street, it was very noisy. No aircon, but at least an electric fan was provided in the room. Elevator was ridiculously small and doesn't go to the ground floor. The buffet for breakfast was very difficult to access if there was more than one person there, although the Breakfast area itself was a nice, light room although the tables were very close together.

    Staff were very friendly and the location is excellent, with good links for public transport and plenty of cars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    I was so pleased to find this little, welcoming and well placed hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have made my stay perfect!

    Very friendly, welcoming staff. Clean, comfortable. My room was light and spacious. Breakfast could have been included in the room price, or, less expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    the location is very suitable, close to arc de triomphe and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some of the staffs are unfriendly. Moreover, the price is to expensive for that kind of hotel

    the location is very suitable, close to arc de triomphe and Champs-Élysées.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, well-located
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location had lots of restaurants nearby. It right at the Metro station. The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the Arc de Triumph. The area is a large round-about so green.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need earplugs. Lots of traffic outside.

    Very kind staff and nice clean hotel. Very close to metro. Easy to reach everywhere. Nice restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service, excellent facilities, and a good price in central Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warning that if you are carrying bags, you will have to walk up one flight of stairs to get to the main reception. The elevator is also quite tiny and can only fit up to 2 people. We had an initial problem with the shower, where the water was cold but I addressed this problem to the staff and we found put that we just had to let the water run for 5-10 minutes before the shower turned warm. Overall, there is nothing drastic to complain about and it was all minor! The staff are willing to help any time, with a 24 hour service. The only thing that annoyed me was that the street was busy at night so you might want to bring some ear plugs with you.

    The service was superb. I was hesitant to book it here considering older reviews but was delighted that everything went smoothly. The room even contained a fridge where we could store food, and the supermarket and metro were less than 5 minutes away by walk. The beds were comfy too, not too hard. There was a wardrobe provided. Other facilities included a TV, and we had a lovely view of the opposite street from where we were. Overall, we were delighted with our stay, and the staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Spent a wonderful week in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little weak sometimes, only english speaking channels on tv. The rooms are a little small.

    The location is marvelous! Metro stop just at the corner and you can easily reach the hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Good Price for Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would be a bit cheaper :)

    The location was simply amazing. 30 meters away from the Pereire Metro Station, reasonable walking distance from Charles de Gaulle and Champs-Elysee Avenue. 15 mins away by walking and 1 stop away from the airport shuttle stop of Paris-Beauvais Airport. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were so helpful and kind. Nothing bad :) (From CDG Airport, RER trains should be used and metro transfer at Gard du Nord would be enough to reach to hotel.)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Good for one or two nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was narrow and uncomfortable.

    Good bed, nice view, plenty of restaurants around, next to the metro-station. Very helpful and pleasant staff with good language skills.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    For a 3 star in Paris it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit shabby entrance and tiny lift compared to the rooms which were nice.

    For a 3 star in Paris it was very nice. No carpet on the floor, newly painted and new bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was very clean and close to metro station and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a pizza take away on one of the evenings and the receptionist did not help us much on getting this service, did not provide with brochures or information and my son and nephew had to walk to Pizza Hut to buy them themselves as we could not do it on line, it was late and it was a bit of a walk. Also it rained badly one afternoon and on returning to the bedroom one of the beds was soaked, directly above the bed was a leak, on the positive note they did move us to another bedroom but the water supply was suspended for about two hours.

    The place was very clean which stood out for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for money for a night or 2. Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin. Noise from other guests returning at 2:00 am woke me up. No view at all (even on 5th floor) OK for a business visit where all you want is a bed, shower and wifi. If you went on holiday you would probably expect more. but this is typical of Paris buildings of this type and age.

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Love paris,,love hotel de prony
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to inform 1 night before if you need to take breakfast in the morning

    Stuff was very very nice and helpful. They are always smile and answering you.the hotel is near by every thing metro and shops resturant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Location was great, staffs are very friendly and helpful but...
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great, staffs are very friendly and helpful but our room is next to the main road so it was quite noisy, and the hot weather did not help as windows could not be opened at night due to the noise

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    so Worth of cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is really nice and helpful. The room is very clean. Good location that you can walk to the arc de triomphe. There is a metro station nearby. Neighborhood is quiet and safe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.5
    GOOD HOTEL IN GREAT AREA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street comes to life early so if want long lie ask for room at rear.

    Very handy for the Metro. Great cafe's, bistro's or restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator on the ground floor.

    The location was excellent, and the bathroom though small was very clean and updated. This is an area of many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfi and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    Very well located, the brasserie by the corner of the metro and the sushi restaurant on the other side were excellent, room very comfortable, great for resting after a long tourist day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic small friendly hotel - 10 mins from Arc de Triomph - great local restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con but fans were provided in each room. Tea/Coffee making facilities would have been nice.

    Great location - 10-15 mins walk max from the Arc de Triomph. Plenty of good restaurants next to the hotel serving breakfast and a hot drink for 8 euros. Excellent quality restaurants in the evening next to the hotel offering differing prices. Very helpful and friendly hotel reception - they made us feel very welcome. Comfortable bed, very clean. New but small modern bedroom. Located next to a metro station. Fans provided in the rooms as the rooms were quite hot. Mini bar in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in an oldfashioned way. They should get airconditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    The location is great! Walking distance to La Tour de Triomphe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    I got the value of the room for the money I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    i like he confort of the bed, the situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise, the isolation is not good

    i like he confort of the bed, the situation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.0
    Should be explained that lift only starts on 1st floor.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be explained that lift only starts on 1st floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Manager was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Should we return to Paris, we will check out this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    low water pressure in the shower. But this is probably a regional problem.

    Very kind and helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    More than perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, hospitality and cleanliness:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking advertised but that was not the case. Nearest parking 10 min walk away, cost €39 per day

    Location, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money for this very well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very good value for money for Paris, friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom soo tide

    Location and service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok but nothing special. I think I may have paid top price though as did my booking at short notice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to have a cold shower as no hot water, safe was locked and unusable, bottle of cheap water costs 3.50 euros!

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Friendly staff, excellent location, great view from room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    A bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Satisfied!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included in the price

    Very comfortable hotel at a convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath too small for average adult, lift too small

    The hotel was close to local shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.5
    Lovely hotel, would not hesitate to return or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room; shower not great & a bit messy.

    Lovely room, staff helpful and patient with language.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    I LOVE IT & WILL REBOOK AGAIN when i'm in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small issue of No 'Do Not Disturb' sign or 'Make-up Room' sign.

    Beds and blankets!!! They are perfect match :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is in a busy area close to the metro and train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The location is in a busy area close to the metro and train

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel and good location, very near with Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Good hotel and good location, very near with Metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Prony traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: