Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Madame Vacances Résidence Provence Country Club 4 stars

Route de Fontaine de Vaucluse, 84800 Saumane-de-Vaucluse, France

#5 of 6 hotels in Saumane-de-Vaucluse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like, that all the services in the apartment are at additional charge - TV, Internet, safe, even linen (never had such experience before, that you have to pay extra for the sheets etc.). Also, the cleaning service of 96 CHF is way too expensive, I think, for such a fairly small apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge door mounted the wrong way around Kitchen appliances and ustensiles insufficient and old (no bottle opener, no mugs, cutting board worn completely) Greasy cuttlery Fees for everything (internet- tv- unwashed cup - bin not taken out etc ...) Conflicting information on departure time, opening hours or on fee to pay depending on language Restaurant was supposed to be open for lunch but was closed ...:

    Decent mattresses Quiet Spacious Nice view in golf

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Silly (read: outrageous) to charge an extra 45€ for a week of Telly that only had BBC world as only non french Channel, we naturally declined.

    Excellent location close to Fontaine de Vaucluse and l'Isle sur la Sorgue. Our ground floor flat had a beautiful view of the countryside. Ok beds and facilities, we had super 4g coverage in the flat, but if needed wifi is a reasonable 15€ a week and it seems that the signal strenght is good. Green fee was 75€ if you're a golfer, I'm told that's pretty expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The park is surrounded by a golf territory. I almost got run over by a golf cart twice. The golf people look like they own the place. It's a shame that there's so much green area around the park and it's strictly reserved for the ones who golf. There was a very small swimming pool if you look at the number of guests in the park. No air conditioning. Not much to do for children except the swimming pool. We paid a very high rate for that appartment. More than 1700 for a week, rates for a 4 p room go from 299-1379 I saw on the door. I was very disappointed when I saw the value for money. The bar is expensive but it gives low quality. Service is not good. We hadn't eaten at the restaurant because of our experience at the bar.

    I liked the big bath room. Wifi was installed in the appartments during our stay. The bread service, they offered to bring it at your door in the morning. The hotel offers a bus service to the local markets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We would have liked more information. Some of the personnel in the reception could be more serviceminded.

    Beautiful view, nice terasse, spacious appartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the Ryan air of hotels: everything was extra. The room was not clean, we were not offered mattress protectors, the staff was rude. Awful. No double beds. No extra toilet paper. Expected to clean or pay a cleaning fee. The four stars relates to the gold-course, definitely not be apartments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of Aircon is a real downer.

    They really need to install Air Conditioning as who wants to deal with mosquito's in the summer afternoon's when it gets really hot. It cooled off after 7 pm fabulously, but this property is hindered by some short sighted owners who don't want to install Air Conditioners on economic grounds. Other than this bit of slumming it through hot temperatures from noon to 7, this is a fabulous place for a family (with golf and huge heated pool) vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked in after midnight and they were kind enough to leave a key out for us, even though we did not have a chance to call ahead to let them know we were arriving late. It is very "DIY." You have to rent linens and towels and clean up after your stay. They have a checklist they bring to the room and examine your cleaning efforts to make sure they are up to par. (We didn't clean up the dead spiders we found the next morning under the sofa that were there when we arrived and they didn't notice.) Otherwise, they charge you for each item you did not complete to their liking. It's a fine system, we just didn't understand this would be the case when we booked. The location near Ile sur la Sorgue is great, especially for the Sunday antique market, and the golf course looks fine. It was pleasant and very good value for the money, especially for six of us. There's also an easy coin laundry, which came in handy for our family as we had been traveling for more than a week at that point.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room, staff said that can't be as they had checked the room hours ago! Even thou I could show a photo of ants in our dinner pot! No wifi available! No air con Fridge didn't work Had to pay extra for towels and bedding and make the bed ourselves! Had to even clean the room before leaving! When asked for some bread in morning by reception was told I had to order it the day before and couldnt have one!

    The location and the fact that we where leaving after a two day stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust webs, dammaged bed, 3 bulbs need to change, lock on terase doesn't work, torn curtains, door lock look like from cellar, clogged bathtub, lime scale on faucets, dust on phone. You have to pay for linen pack with towel and hand towel is extra pay? Apartment was not prepared and we had to do the beds for childrens. It was dissaster we have never seen before in 4 stars accomodation. They don't know the state of the accomodation, because they fit all before. Absolutely strange is to do the final cleanning even you get the poor appartement. On saturdays the acces code are changed. Nobody give it you !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our travel was sightseeing and golf tour together. So, we chose Madam Vacances Residence Provence Country Club. This accomm9dation which they explain 4 star is very rare to meet. It's because they ask the costs for linen and towel, cleaning, tv and wifi. I have never seen such a 4 star accommodation during my life. We can use wifi only in reception. So, in the night time there are a lots of people outside of reception to use wifi because Reception closed at night.

    Here is quite good who play golf as well as sightseeing. Golf course was high level where we can feel Provence quite well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very dated and in need of TLC. Our apartment didn't look anything like the ones on the website photos (with lovely views). Very dirty fridge, and dishwasher filter full of dirt and extensive mould. The fridge was cleaned on our request and the dishwasher filter was cleaned when brought to reception, but no apologies given. Limited reception opening hours. On one occassion reception was already closed 15 minutes before closing time at noon. If you are interested in the Gym/Fitness area you will be disappointed as all 4 machines were held together with duct tape and/or broken. We might have been placed in a run down area of the park, but to me it's a great mystery how the accommodation can have 4 stars. Maybe the 4 stars only relate to the golf course which looked better maintained.

    Strategic location for visiting L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Gordes and Sénanque Abbey. Nice views (but not from every apartment)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information about the location is vague and there are a lot of extra things that we needed to pau for. One of them was the tv tax of €35 per week, which they ended up waveing as we explained the info was not on booking.com. We had to pay for sheets and towels as well - the sheets were offered a per person price, even if we had a double bed. Also, they were asking for a €260 deposit if we wanted to clean the apartament upon check-out. The cleaning fee was €28, so I don't get why the difference. The apartment was full of spiders and bugs - which I understand may occur- but they could have at least prepared the place for the first day. The accesa code at the gates changes every Saturday, and nobody let us know, and we were locked both inside and outside on the same day. The wi-fi was only in the common areas, which we knew from the begining. The common areas meant just the reception and in front of it, outside. We dis not have wi-fi at the pool - a common area- or at the bar upstairs- another common area. Moreover, they were advertising wi-fi in the apartments at €5 per day per device, but it was down and it did not work.

    We loved the location and the easy access to the small towns nearby. We had a lot of space in the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ryanair of hotels Rooms dirty & poorly maintained, had to pay extra for towels

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying no a/c in 35 degrees heat very uncomfortable

    Leaving

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no wifi in the apartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    much to small area for free wifi

    environment

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pull out bed not good.also no free Wi-Fi.and when paid for it wasn't good .also 75 euros for bedding very bad .noise from other apartments bad .plus fitments loose and lights not working.

    Pool was nice .also country views .and walks good .area very nice

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wi-fi in the flat is only available paying 5 euros per day and for one device only. Which is unbelieveble these days

    The flat is nice and comfy, the balcony facing the golf course is beautiful. The swimming pool is quite nice too.The bar and restaurant are handy. I think that for 90 pounds per day is good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt the property is beginning to look shabby & tired. Lots of dust & dirt in corners & nearly blocking extractor fans. Plenty of cob/dust webs.

    Handy for golf & plenty to see locally. Area also good for biking.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    advertised to have views of the Golf course but this was not the case and was extra, apartment was dated and well worn and we had to get the pillows changed as they were dirty. Bedding / towels etc were all extra. Would not come back.

    Location was good for surrounding area

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room service paid and done after you finish your stay or not paid if you actually did it yourself, wifi is literally around the reception and the bed linens and towels are extra paid as well (not the extra bed linens, your regular ones :P). It does not match the stadard it's supposed to be representing (4 stars, really?).

    The space around the hotel is really nice and the location of the city itself makes it a good place to plan further one-day excursions.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi access almost non-existent, i could only get it in a small corner of reception. Apartment had neither air conditioning or fan. We were not given complete information about cleaning arrangements when we checked in and were charged 28 euros for a 2 night stay for cleaning.

    There were many lovely villages and a lot of spectacular countryside within easy driving distance. If you are a keen golfer it looks to have good facilities for this.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi in apartments, you have to walk up to reception to access same and when the office is closed you have to stand outside to use wifi. Apartments had a basic setup with added fees for linen and TV access. You have to hire linen & make your own bed when you arrive.You have to clean the place before departure- this takes from the overall holiday experience. Cleaning, Linen & TV should be built into the price quoted. Only one double bed so one person has to sleep on sofa bed and so you can't use the sofa to sit on the rest of the time.

    Quiet relaxed atmosphere...beautiful setting in the countryside. You can order fresh bread from the boulangerie & collect at reception the next morning. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were rude and arrogant. The internet did not work, when we said that, the response was, that's not our problem! We paid 25 euro cash, and after 4 days were given a form to complete to maybe get a refund on credit card in 3-4 weeks. We had to clean our own room, and were given a rag to get on our hands and knees and wash the floor. They came and inspected it afterwards to make sure we did a good job, like we were in school. I would never go back

    beautiful golf greens

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front reception poor.Charged twice for extras. A 2 plus week wait for a refund! A lot charged for extras. Linen and towels old and worn. Apartment not clean, Euro56 fee!!!

    Wonderful location, good place to base yourself to explore the area. Great Restaurant. Good location to rest and relax after travelling,

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rien

    la situation sur le golf

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rien

    la situation sur le golf

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very tired accommodation And a lack of comfortable furniture...

    Location was good Staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Niquel ??

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay extra for television use ,safe and cleaning

    location and scenery.good sized apartment,lovely balcony.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO free WIFI is unbelieveble these days. The appartments was not cleaned thoroughly

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    had to rent linens, remote control! No maid services. No a/c in sweltering Provence. EVERYTHING cost extra

    Location was beautiful

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: