Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Vacances Bleues Provinces Opera 3 stars

36, Rue De L'echiquier, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1249 of 1,602 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1019 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.4
    Not happy with staff actions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The man in the room before us had all his stuff moved into another room without him knowing. On that evening, the reception gave him a key to our room without our permission as he had left something in there. He burst into our room whilst we were in there asking us for the things he had hid under the bed. We gave him the items but are very annoyed the hotel staff gave out our key as it is an invasion of our privacy and we could of had items stolen if we weren't there. The air-con in the room did not work The main light did not work - only lamps There was no tea/coffee or kettle in the room Not very clean with wallpaper/paint peeling off Room was small and a bit awkward to move around

    Close to Metro and convenience shops Bed was comfy Shower was very good TV was small but did have some English channels

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Closer arrangements could have been made so that we could enjoy the day. Lost Paris experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our arrival, we were told that we had to be transferred to another hotel due to construction.?? The other hotel (Ibis 12th Arrondisment) did not meet our needs and we lost 1 day in Paris (due to location) out of 4 days in Paris. Very disappointed.

    The room and facilities met our needs. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    For 2 people, get the bigger room. Solo travellers will do fine in smaller room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free airport shuttle was listed when I booked and was instrumental in helping me decide to stay at this place, Alas a shuttle is not offered by the hotel, costing me 54Euros in taxi fare to get to the airport. They said it was an error on the part of Booking.com...if this is the case, Booking.com should make amends.

    Great breakfast! Staff were friendly and helpful. Location close to metro and restaurants, other sites. For the money, room was small but quiet, especially considering how noisy Paris can be. Day & night. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    Great location, shame about the hotel standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and dingy. It was dated and in a very poor condition. The bathroom tiles were damaged. The lighting was extremely poor. The wardrobes was insufficient and pokey.

    The only positive review is that the location was good. The breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    Below expectations for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled with a friend. Paid same price for our rooms. One room half the size of the other and an amazing contrast. Complained about this and was shifted to a similar room. Noisy overall. Window did not lock and when asked to fix it, it was simply bolted shut.

    Staff were mostly friendly but some totally incompetent. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms could use an update, and the shower was extremely small. The bed was just okay. Again, if you are only in Paris for a night this hotel is fine.

    The front desk staff was very helpful. The location of the hotel is great, especially if you are only there for one night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, very close to 2 metro stations of Line 8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in was a let-down: we booked a twin room with 2 single beds, somehow a single room with one single bed was prepared. The receptionist went through a lengthy time to get the new room set up, her English wasn't very good and manner was rather curt. It would have made a difference (at least to this review) if the matter was sorted in a more professional way - an apologetic and courteous attitude, and a smile.

    Excellent location, very close to 2 metro stations of Line 8, 9 & 4. Spacious room, clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    It served the purpose for just needing a bed for the night. I would not recommend it however.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom TINY.. No tea making facilities. No bar - the excuse was that there are lots of bars in the area. Staff in the dining room were disinterested. The dining room floor was not very clean. Breakfast very basic and uninspiring.

    Reception staff on the whole were very helpful and friendly - they all could speak very good English which was helpful. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    Very good hotel. Close to metro - only 2 minutes. The hotel is clean, the staff is helpful and smiley, good breakfast, comfortable bed, and nice bathroom. For a 3-star hotel in the center of Paris, good value for money. We will definitely choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures make it look much nicer than it was. The hotel needs a full refurbishment to be honest. The rooms were shabby, the doors were chipped, the furniture is old, the tiles are cracked, the bedside lights were old and the wiring was loose on one and the button was broken on another so not usable. The room was dull. The towels were old and holey or stained. The shower knob to change from tap to shower head was broken. There were no usable plug sockets, only for the room commodities - we had to take out the lamp and tv plugs to use the electricity. We were given a twin room when we’d booked a double and it took a lot of effort to get the front desk to sort it out. They weren’t very helpful or friendly. Oh and as we were asking to be moved someone came to swap rooms as their door handle had broken off. Parked at the suggested carpark where we were supposed to get a discount - but it wasn’t manned so we had to pay a considerably higher full price. All round shabby and bad service. Would not recommend.

    Location was ok, close to metro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is within walk able distance from the subway,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is too small for a family

    The location is within walk able distance from the subway, supermarket, Galeries Lafayette and many Halal restaurants. The bonus pint is the bathtub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested for a double bed and was given single bed, we requested for a change and was not given. Aircon in room 223 was not working, maintenance came and then I requested for a room change again. Then was given a smaller room. Which is not what we paid for, I wonder what room was given to us nd what room rate? No one inform us of any price change for a smaller room.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was unfriendly and very slow. I was first given a tiny room that looked nothing like the hotel room I bought. I had to go back and ask for a new room. Check-out took ages.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Paris I have stayed so far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Huge room for 3 people. I have stayed in Paris many times...this is the biggest room I've had by far. Breakfast was great and wifi actually worked (great when you have teenagers...) Close to metro. Staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend this hotel for tourist out of Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way to expensive for the facilities provided ! Not so great breakfast (not suitable for Asian ) ! Room were very small as shown in the site

    Close to metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.9
    Definitely a hotel that I will not repeat. Certainement un hôtel que je ne répéterai pas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the worst experiences I have ever experienced in hotels: 1- I booked a room for 3 people in booking.com: 2 adults and a child of 11 years (I filled in the data of all guests at the time of booking); 2- When I arrived at the Hotel, I was installed in a room with only 2 beds. When I asked for the extra bed, they replied that the reservation had been made for a double room; the receptionist confessed that he was aware that the information presented in the booking was "purposely ambiguous" ... 3- He also informed me that despite having made the reservation for 3 people, as he had selected a double room, only breakfast was contemplated for 2 people. You would have to pay an extra 9 € per day to be entitled to breakfast of 3. 4- Asked for the possibility of "adding" an extra bed, the receptionist replied: In theory Yes, it is possible: there is an extra charge of € 25 per night. 5- Despite being displeased, I agreed to pay the extra. However, being a Sunday, they had no staff available to install the extra bed in the room! 6- After much insistence on my part, I was upgraded from the double room to a triple room, during the 2 nights I would stay in the hotel. 7- To my great astonishment, the next morning I was woken up by someone at the front desk informing me that "since we are going to receive a family, you will have to leave that triple room and return to the double room." 8- I refused to change my room. 9- As for breakfast, I witnessed a caricature situation, never seen before: Breakfast was served until 10:00 am. At 10:01 am, while the guest room was still occupied, 3 employees (sweaty and devoid of any delicacy) began to havetily collect all food into the kitchen and turn off the coffee machines. Faced with this situation, guests (like me), had no choice but to hurry up some food to make the meal. 10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Elegant looking Hotel. Comfy and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Showers are very small. Tea and coffee in the rooms would be good.

    Great breakfast which was available from 7am. Good for setting out early. Close to restaurants and cafes. and easy to walk to Metro 2 mins. Pastries at reception was a great idea. Plenty of info available at Hotel on sights to see. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located a walking distance to the Eurostar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be better if they had tea/coffee facilities in the room

    The hotel is located a walking distance to the Eurostar station, 3mins from the tube station and lots of shops around. Staff were very friendly, understanding and helpful. The Hotel itself is very clean, beds are very cosy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    While we were away from the room, someone messed around in our bags. In addition, when we arrived for breakfast on a Sunday at 10h30 (breakfast ends at 11h00), there wasn't much food available, the employees refused to bring more food and they also complained about us arriving "late". After informing the front desk about these two situations, no one seemed to care much.

    Nice location, near three metro lines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff was helpful, premise is clean and very strategic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful, premise is clean and very strategic. Close by to two metro stations and bus stops. Love the surrounding neighbourhood, quiet at night and room is pretty spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    It was OK, good service for the price you're paying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Equipment is old but it seemed somewhat clean. Breakfast could be a bit richer.

    Overall it was OK. For the price you're paying you get good service in good breakfast. Staff was really friendly and nice. On the checkout they were friendly enough to store our luggage so we could go out and explore Paris for one more day...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Hotel was great and staff were really helpful and lovely, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great and options were very little. Only at the hotel the first day and then eat out the rest of the time we were there. If paying extra for breakfast you expect it to be edible.

    Hotel was great and staff were really helpful and lovely, it was clean and exactly what we were looking for in a 3 night stay. Central enough to metro and other ways of travel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Location: the hotel is in good area, close to metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the hotel is much better on photos than in reality, some renovation would be needed. One morning there was no hot water.

    Location: the hotel is in good area, close to metro and somehow in the middle of Paris - every place that we wanted to visit was maximum 30 min by public. Staff: was very nice and really helpful. Breakfast: was really tasty The hotel is good for 2-3 days

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    One-two nights close to city centre, helpful staff, but the hotel badly needs refurbishment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property needs proper clean and major refurbishment. Terrible smell from well used carpets. Don't expect hot water - it was lukewarm two mornings, absent completely one morning.

    Location is very good The staff was helpful and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    This hotel was disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel services and room did not meet expectations and descriptions. Room was untidy and noisy. Elevators did not function. There was no phone coverage in my room.

    Breakfast was ok but not special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good quality, comfort rooms and tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are very - and I mean it - very thin - you can hear when somebody is taking shower in next room, when someone watches TV or even sneezes.

    Great location, good quality, comfort rooms and tasty breakfest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Helpfull and kind receptionist, good area, the bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean enough, the room was too warm and no possibility to modify the temperature one of the room was too noisy.

    Helpfull and kind receptionist, good area, the bed is comfortable. Recommended hotel for 1-2 days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    A good location but disappointing overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con was broken. Bath plug didn't work properly. Room was dark day or night (even with all lights on). Musty smoke smell in non-smoking room. Mould and rust on bathroom walls. Received confirmation of double room but given a twin room - asked for this to be changed twice and were reassured it would be, but it never happened. Also, images of the room online suggested it would have a sofa and modern furniture, but none of this was true.

    The location was good, very close to a Metro stop and within walking distance of a bunch of restaurants. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    3.8
    Frustrating with no customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After requesting a double bed, I was given a twin with a promise that we would get a double bed the day after. After complaining the following day nothing had been rectified. Appalling service but when you don’t have to worry about selling rooms, it’s no surprise.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Well located, nice view from the balcony, very good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The personnel at the desk doesn't know about such thing as lunch boxes. We departed early in the morning and I asked for the lunch boxes a day before - girl at the desk said OK but next morning there were no lunch boxes and another man at the desk couldn't understand what I want. But! They opened a restaurant half an hour earlier so we could have coffee and snack before departure. So there was a misunderstanding about that matter.

    Good location - most of the tourist attractions can be reached by feet. Metro station is in 2 minutes of walk (mention that you can buy the tickets only at the western entrance to the station). Very nice breakfast and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Correctly, except the good location and solid breakfast not to expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a very good breakfast, every morning is the same. The room is very small, with old furniture that's in bad shape. The curtains on the windows were broken, although I immediately upon entering the room reported that a malfunction they didn't fix it during my stay. Bed was small and not enough for two people.

    Breakfast was very good quality and tasty. The hotel's location is exceptional, close to the Center and Metro. Staff was very pleasant!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Fine. Would visit again if I needed a cheapish stopover in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was next to some functional room which had a huge duct coming out of it and made a continuous rumbling noise. Probably fine if you avoid room 110. We slept well as the bathroom was enough of a buffer between the bedroom and the next room. Reception was always full of guests trying to sort things out with the receptionists.

    Freindly staff. Very accommodating. Spacious lobby. Good value for money as far as Paris hotels go (which isn’t really good value for money but probably about as good as it gets). Near some good bakeries and restaurants on the main drag so you can skip breakfast at the hotel and eat cheaper nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    3.8
    Stay away from this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got a Single room at the price of Standard/Twin. The second day when I got back to my room I noticed a lot of dift in the room and noticed that someone has been laying in my bed. pretty disgusting feeling.

    nothing except location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Decent hotel , cleaning is always done on point .. the staff spoke good english and were super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight problem with the heating and we kindly asked more than once to get it fixed but no one showed up

    The hotel is based in a perfect area , metro station bonne nuovelle 2 min walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    location next to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater system did not work in my room, i had to change the room 3 times in one night. The staff is polite but couldnt solve my pb. i am alergic to heater machine and i had to use it, to get the room warm enough. The bathroom heater works on schedule and did not work in my room !!!!!!!!!! Management should be aware of this huge problem and actually do something about it.

    location next to the station. Staff is very polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location to visit all the interesting spots in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work well at all except for the lobby

    Ideal location to visit all the interesting spots in Paris. The Hotel is in a quiet and nice street, with nice facilities and friendly staff. I picked an offer that made this hotel much better than any other price competitors as it it spacious, clean and practical, something you don’t get in Paris for such a price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    While arriving at the reception, it seems that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While arriving at the reception, it seems that the reservation was not taken into account, apparently an error between booking and the hotel. Anyway the hotel aligned their prices on the one I’ve seen on booking. Otherwise hotel was nice and location was quite ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Small conference venue in excellent location for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fire alarm went off three times during our stay, once in the dead of night. It was not conducive to a restful evening. All were false alarms so the hotel needs to invest in better security systems as the guests were then unsure if other alarms were true or false. Breakfast was expensive for the star-rating of the hotel. Bathrooms could do with some modernisation. Wndows did not shut propertly so general structural renovation would help.

    Excellent location, in the 10ème and not far from the 2ème. Plenty of well'priced restaurants a few minutes´ walk. Street quiet although area busy. On-site conference facilities were practical. Reception always manned as far as I could tell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    Hopefully this feedback helping for u guys to do better next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom the heating didn't work at all. The room need a refurbishment because on the picture looks much better than actually it is. Also the hotel should say something to the visitors about the pre autorization on the debit card before they doing because when i arrived just realized the hotel charged me already about £300. They said this money will go back to the account in few day..... That's why my girlfriend paid for the room....was sooo shame. I got that money back after 4 days... Not happy...

    The hotel was in really good are.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good quality for money hotel for Paris, good location, clean, rooms on courtyard are quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room can be noisy if your neighbors are.

    The place is very decent for Paris. Relatively calm and clean though room are not very well isolate from a sound point of view, but this is true of many hotels including hotels of superior ratings. The staff is generally helpful and efficient. If you get a room on the courtyard side it can be quiet which is VERY good for Paris as noise on the street side can be a huge annoyance in this busy and noisy city. For Paris I would say it's rather a decent quality for money and probably a fairly "safe" choice (especially for family but also for business).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    A convinient hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to have Kleenex , shower cap for the room and at least have a coffee -tea pot in lobby for the afternoon . other hotels have cookies and tea and coffee all the time in the lobby . A waiter trying to give me Indian restaurant name was severely reprimanded in front of me , which showed uncalled for rudeness on part of the supervisor .

    Most of front desk staff were friendly and helped with directions to attractions . breakfast was good and tea was always good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    A convenient hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Butter is served straight out of freezer it could be at room temperature ,fresh fruits were very limited .no Kleenex or shower cap in bathroom

    The staff in breakfast area were helpful ,hot tea and coffee were always good .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bathroom WAY too small; no English station on TV; not all hotel workers spoke English; broken items in room not repaired even when reported; furniture in common rooms was for people about 3 feet tall; no variety of foods at breakfast - each day exactly the same.

    Close location to many important sites and stores; comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Lovely, friendly, comfortable place to stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything - very happy with the accommodation.

    Breakfast was great, good position, clean room, pillow and bed were awesome. Staff were very helpful - organised a taxi for our trip to the airport and gave other advice on tours, etc. in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Thumbs up Hotel Vacances Bleues Provinces Opera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we would recommend this hotel without hesitation for the budget wise traveler.

    Everything about the hotel in terms of location, value for money, met or exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly, breakfast range and quality was very good 😊.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Adequate nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and gloomy. Unfriendly welcome by a lady who told us three times 'no check in till three o'clock' that was all.

    Nothing out of the ordinairy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - interrupting and slow internet -very slow elevator in a small rise hotel is not good. Stairs were under maintenance as well so could not use them and was stuck waiting forever to get the lift. -no coffee maker in room I find ways to enjoy my time anyways but an accurate feedback will always help hotels improve should they choose to.

    Comfortable bed. Clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Overall good. Would have no problem coming back, but massive fail on the details, and in kindness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff does not go above and beyond to be nice. The room was minimal, I ended up asking to change, because all I had was a small corner window. Felt like a bit of a prison. The lady at the reception said I could move on the next morning, and they would call as soon as my new room would be ready. Never did. Air conditioning stopped in the middle of the night (was 40.C). The room was barely cleaned during my stay. Bed covers pushed up in a sloppy way. Bathroom was left as is. No new bottle of water... It's not bad, they just fail massively in the details.

    The location is great, and it's 2 minutes walk from the metro station (exit 4 if I can remember). The area is safe and has a lot of restaurants and nice places to eat and shop. Overall the hotel looks nice and clean. Room is clean and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Quiet location in a bustling neighbourhood. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water after the first day of our stay (we were on the 2nd floor) and although the airconditioning unit in the room was quite responsive, it produced little in the way of cold air, which meant we had to set it to its coldest (and loudest) setting to get any cooler.

    The room was spacious and comfortable, and to charge my devices, I managed to find three separate sockets (one of which was next to the bed). The hotel itself is very well located - it isn't on a busy road but it's close to several ones, meaning you get all the benefits but (literally) none of the noise. Staff was quite friendly and willing to both endure my mediocre French and to switch to English after I needed to. Great experience overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    (Below) Average 3 star hotel in 2e district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showering is hard with no shower holder. Bathroom floods when showing. Wifi is really bad to nonexisting. Breakfast is below average

    Good bed and comfortably sized room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited in choice .there was a city tax to pay per person per day ,neither booking . Com or the hotel informs you of this charge it feels like stealing.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the hotel twice during my visit to France - first time was awesome, I had a big room, with moderately nice view out the window. The second time my window looked straight into the windows of other rooms and staircase which were very close, so it was possible to see what exactly I was doing and what I was wearing.

    The breakfast was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near a metro station, train stations, restaurants, grocery stores and a little market. Also there are a lot of discounts for shops and attractions on the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Excellent breakfast, big clean room, very polite receptionist. Lots of discounts for different shops and attractions. Located near metro, on foot you can reach both trains stations in 15 minutes, you can reach Opera in 20 minutes on foot. There is a grocery shop nearby, lots of restaurants and kind of market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Needs to be refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main door lock was loose and was fixed the next day . No telephone in the room I stayed so every time I needed something I had to go down to reception and inspite of complaining they could not provide a phone in four days that I stayed at this Hotel. .AC was also not upto the mark very old split units..Bed headboard was missing.Improper room curtains cannot close them completely.Very little lighting in room.No electrical sockets provided near bed for charging .In Fact there was no socket anywhere so I used the socket meant for the room heater for charging my phones.No mini bar or Tea kettle.

    Location and Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Good for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not work properly and was very noisy. Not all personnel was friendly. Elevator and fire exit stairs weren't accessible.

    Large rooms, good and quiet location, clean rooms (except toilet in the lobby). Breakfast was fine. Good value for the money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have an iron it was broken and it didn't seem like a priority to get another one, especially as they didn't have another one throughout the entire hotel. The person in the restaurant I think he is the either the restaurant manager or head waiter was a little bit rude. I watched him talk to a customer rudely when it was the hotel's mistake with the breakfast numbers. He should check with the front desk before accusing a customer. All the other staff were friendly and helpful and more chilled.

    Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is off of Grand Boulevards so it is in a good area and lots of places to eat. The room was lovely all the amenities needed. The bathroom was clean , spacious and well equipped. They offer you a free complimentary water on arrival too in your room. The have room service and a alarm call service. The receptionist allowed me to check in a bit earlier than usual as my room was ready. Close to Metro. Lovely clean facilities. Really lovely breakfast and a range of things to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again but perhaps not if I was planning on staying in the hotel all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit smaller than we expected and the air conditioning wasn't great at all, there was also a significant amount of construction in the stairwell which was a bit concerning but caused no problem.

    The room and bathroom were very clean and there was a big window to open which was even better than air conditioning. The staff were very friendly and didn't mind the bit of English they had to speak to us. Breakfast was lovely and we were more than welcome to get as much as we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location and staff, poor sound proofing rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing construction of hotel, can hear doors closing sound and foot stepping clearly in the night, even with earplugs on. Bearly have a undisturbing night sleep.

    Welcome staff, spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facet in the bathroom was stuck, and through out the whole stay (5 nights) cleaning crew didn't bother to unplug it. The facet was being cleaned everyday, but left stuck, which made it hard to use it everyday. A small suggestion for the hotel - to install in the rooms mini fridge and the electric kettle. There were two things that we really missed not having. If you are lactose intolerant, you won't find lactose-free products for breakfast (no lactose free butter, milk nor yogurts).

    The nearest metro station is the Bonne Nouvelle which is really close by the hotel, and from there you can get everywhere, so the location is perfect for sightseeing. Not too loud for sleeping, but also an easy start point to every destination in Paris. The huge plus is that, if you are using the Paris Pass, you can get from the hotel to the Paris Pass office by foot, it's just 5 minute walk away. Room was clean, beds are ok. There is enough room in the wardrobe. The crew at the hotel was very nice, especially one receptionist, and one bar tender, who were so kind to help us to get some hot water for our tea, even after the bar was closed. We are tea people, and when coming back to the hotel after sightseeing at around 11pm, after the whole day outdoors during that cold, windy days, tea was the only thing we truly dreamed of having. There was no electric kettle in the room. Breakfast are fine, however if you are lactose intolerant, you won't find lactose-free products.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice area, close to public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not very welcoming. The room looked better in photos than reality. The breakfast was ok but not fancy and the coffee machine is not the best.

    Close to metro station. Nice area with many bars and cafes. 15 mins walk from Paris Nord train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no shower curtain so it is hard not to flood the bathroom.

    The hotel is well located near subway station Bonne Nouvelle (metro 8 and 9). If you don't mind a little walking, you can get to Notre Dame or Louvre or Galeries Lafayette in 20 minutes, and to Montmartre in 30 minutes on foot. The breakfast is ok, yet the same every day. The room was clean with a very comfortable and wide double bed. Helpful staff with good English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location, no hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water for a large part of our stay!!! We came back to the hotel on our second night, tried to take a shower - no hot water. I call reception, I am told by the morning it will be fine. 9 am still no water, I call again, they tell me 1 hour max. We go for breakfast, come back at 10, still no water, they tell me one more hour. It's getting close to 11 am so we call and ask them again and ask for a late check-out because we couldn't leave for the day without a shower. The reception staff said Ok no problem. However there was this very rude woman, who didn't speak any English and tried to kick us out at 11:30 and then again at 12:00 even though I told her we agreed on late check-out, she didn't not understand a word, she wasn't from the cleaning staff as she was wearing a suit.

    Large room, great location, right next to a busy main street. Good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Location was good, very close to metro stops and also BigBus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Work was carried out in the meantime, but generally its not a big deal. Breakfast supervisor could be more friendly

    Location was good, very close to metro stops and also BigBus stop Musee Grevin was only 7/8 min walk, front desk staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Good location, but won't be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first checked in our room hadn't been cleaned and there were dirty towels all over the room. Staff in the restaurant were rude and made us feel uncomfortable. Air conditioning didn't work but we also couldn't turn off the radiators so we had to have the windows open overnight in order to be comfortable. There was no hot water on the morning we were checking out so we had to go without a shower. When we phoned reception to inform them, they hung up on us. When we informed them at check out they said that it was broken but had been fixed (no good to us when we're checking out!) but never apologised for the inconvenience. When we mentioned that our stay hadn't been all that comfortable, the staff member just shrugged his shoulders and made no effort to apologise or reassure us.

    Comfy bed. Good location, close to good transport links.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel at a very very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos on booking.com are very well photoshopped. Although our room was decent it wasn't near as fancy as it looked in the advertised pictures.

    We really enjoyed our stay here. It's a classical parisian 3 star hotel. Comfortable, clean and decent. Breakfast might not be worth 15€ but it is decent enough to start your day with a traditional French breakfast. It might not be the at the center of Paris but it is in a great location. "Le Boulevard de Bonne Nouvelle" (the main street nearby) is full of cafes, restaurants and shops you can enjoy. Galeries Lafayette and Opera square are in 10 mins walking distance. You can even walk to Montmarte in 15 mins if you don't mind the hill and stairs. For everywhere else, you can take metro lines 4, 8 and 9 from the nearby metro stations "Bonne Nouvelle" and "Strasbourg - Saint Denis" (1-2 mins away) and go to all off the main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Requested a twin room and got upgraded to a suite which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a twin room and got upgraded to a suite which was a real treat. Having the breakfast included was great - we were really set up for our days of sightseeing after a substantial meal with eggs, coffee and fresh fruit. Location was good at about a mile to notre dame and there were lots of places to eat very nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Great week end in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    All was good. Staff very smart, hotel in very good position, very closed to the underground station. Good Breakfast. Room was cleaned and big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    near metro, place, breakfast ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi doesn't work, poor lightin the room, no fridge, carpet dirty, small windows, the room wasn't the same as in photo

    near metro, place, breakfast ok

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast not super friendly.

    Good stay over-all. Located close to metro station. Staff at reception were very friendly and check-in was quick and easy. Beds very comfortable. Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location, perfect hotel for a touristic stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good if during the next rennovation the bath would be replaced by a shower.

    A perfect location, walking distance from restaurants and the Louvre, close to many underground lines. Spacious room for Paris norms, we had a room looking onto a quiet court yard, we could even sleep with the window open! The bed was a bit small but comfortable. The breakfast was very good for Parisian norms. Definitely a hotel to come back to during our next stay in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money... in Paris for this season of the year!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service minimum at reception. And they kept my lugguage without label. Anyone else could have collected it! Not very safe... Ah oui, breakfast is poor!

    Location is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Quiet around the corner from busy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is 15€ , totally over priced and unreasonable. Tv remote needed batteries maybe, was also a bit dirty.

    Great ambience. Very spacious room. Pleasantly quiet given the very busy neighborhood. Clean. Found a great deal for two nights on Booking.com. Otherwise the room price would have been beyond my budget!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    Good position and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room had a heating problem but we got un upgrade.The receptionists do not speak english very well. Poor wifi connection.

    The breakfast was good. Good position. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    4.6
    Good location near train station and metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not so friendly and some how un respect the guests. Talking in rough and some how not gentle way.

    Good location near train station and metro

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.7
    Good location, dates ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt very dated. Felt a little unclean even though I don't think it was. The room had a smell of smoke when we first arrived but opening the windows a little helped

    Good location, staff were pleasant enough but certainly didn't go the extra mile.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Vacances Bleues Provinces Opera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: