Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Bordeaux Lac 4 stars

Jean Gabriel Domergue, 33300 Bordeaux, France

#30 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 954 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be, the menu choices in the restaurant were very basic for dinner. I was hoping for something more exciting than Steak, salad or Pasta. Although the portions were large.

    This hotel was in a perfect location for us. Only 2 miles from the motorway, so no battling with city traffic. We traveled with our dog, and the lake opposite was great for her to walk around. The staff were really helpful and dog friendly, she was even allowed in the restaurant with us. We even got a free upgrade!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not 4.5klms from the city centre its €38 and 20klms in a taxi from the Bordeaux train station. I demanded a refund and was refused saying it was booking.com fault.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very good experience with individual employees at the restaurant, at check-in with special demands (Mathieu), and especially at check-out with extra questions and needs when Adele Peronnet was of great help and competence. We thank them both.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations going on at hotel, were not informed, restaurant closed at weekend due to staff not turning up,

    Staff were amazing! Tram to city right outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in bedroom badly stained. Air conditioning didn't work properly, room very warm. Bathroom needs to be redecorated & redesigned. Breakfast not nice

    Staff friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was hit and miss. The meeting rooms leaked, poor business center with no dedicated reception. Restaurant slow and for lack of a better word the staff overall in the hotel were quite incompetent

    Next to the congress center and the tram line into city. Otherwise area bit like an industrial estate of chain hotels. Bedrooms are well insulated and quiet, beds comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My booking and reservation with you was for a Deluxe room with 2 single beds. As a result, The Hotel Receptionist advised that booking.com informed them that our reservation was with One Double Bed and after a long and non polite conversation they ended up giving us for the first night a standard room with 2 very tiny single beds, one chair and No telephone. As for the 2 remaining nights, we were given a Deluxe room with twin beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a Club Sandwich from Room Service and it was abysmal. The sandwich came straight from the fridge, the fries were lukewarm at best, and the salad was limp and tasteless. It did not help that the wine I ordered with the meal was below my expectation.

    Really nice staff. Given an upgrade to Junior Suite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was shut in the evening at the weekends and the other restaurants nearby are all chains and pretty grim. The very limited room service food which you could order at weekends was not great and expensive for what it was.

    bed was very comfortable and friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say was the prices for food or drink were exceptionally high( and full breakfast was extremely high, ours was not included in the price so we ate in Bordeaux)

    The room was lovely and modern , our party were up graded to a deluxe room with a lovely view of the lake The bed was firm but comfy .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of drinks was ridiculous! For a double shot of Baileys I paid £22! Extortionate!

    Loved the pool area- even better if there was a bar there or at least ability to order drinks to the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location for an overnight stop to Spain. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Dog friendly. Secure parking. Very comfortable bed. Best hotel we have stayed at Le Lac. Excellent prepaid rate via Booking.com for 4 star accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a swimming pool but no towels offered or anyone there for drinks etc. No changing rooms? The restauarant was closed. On a saturday night? Only bar food available or room service. We had not included breakfast but took the option os 13 euros each for a continental breakfast . A full breakfast was 26 euros each. Nothing near the area but we got a tram outside and went into the centre of town. This was very easy to use.

    The rooms are very spacious and beds extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee machine and glasses could have been cleaner Easy access to city center by tram but 20 minutes away (30 minutes to the train station)

    Quiet location of property and quietness inside the premises Nice view on the lake Free water and juices in the room Very efficient service on check-in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place and very good location if you have a car on the outskirts of the city. we left the car at the hotel and used the metro right in front of the hotel. Excellent restaurant with a lovely wine list

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was very little seating around the pool and not enough towels provided. Not the hotel's fault, but the taxi's to and from the airport are very expensive and much more than quoted by the hotel staff. Did not have breakfast there - seemed very expensive for what was on offer. Wine in the hotel is surprisingly expensive (for a very average quality bottle of Haut Medoc.)

    Nespresso machine in room. Very professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Got an up grade which never happens but when we went to the room the air con was not working and had to move late at night.

    Lovely hotel, staff lovely. Great public transport links to city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area and patio adjacent needs TLC to make it more inviting with more loungers umbrellas and easy chairs. This is a wasted opportunity to sell the hotel more. In addition drinks etc should be available for sale in this area. The pool was not heated and this discouraged many from staying and enjoying. A few plants etc would create a more inviting atmosphere.

    The breakfast was superb never had such variety and the quality outstanding. The staff were all very helpful and polite. The room spotless. The reception area was very large and very clean. The proximity to the tram and Bordeaux central a real advantage together with its proximity to the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday evening dining options in neighbourhood were limited

    We explored the region - road links excellent, tram into city a good option, and hotel was modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly room, stinky cleaning staff, chipped and marked walls, corridors full of cleaning trolleys and food with old food outside rooms and stains on the carpets everywhere. The cream carpets in the rooms are covered in marks. No soap to wash hands at the sink. One pair of slippers between two people. Not enough loungers or parasols round the pool. Why do they charge 8 e per day for parking. How do they justify 26e per person for breakfast. Just don't spend 156 e per night here plus parking and breakfast until it has been refurbished.

    The reception area is lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful. It all goes downhill from there until the renovations are finished

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar prices are very high. Example €11 for 50cl lager on tap and €13 for a cocktail.

    Very nice hotel. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with a view of the lake (lac). Very quiet. Air conditioning. Excellent shower. Coffee and tea in the room. Secure parking €8.50 per day. Fridge in the room. Staff very, very nice and speak good english too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive, a continental breakfast should be available at a reasonable rate of between 12 to 16 euro.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite and then because of mobility problems we were moved from room with bath only to a room with bath and walk in shower which was excellent. Staff helped with luggage on arrival and departure and gave good recommendations for restaurants in town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    24 room service appaulling - nothing left at 12.15 a.m. after Celine Dion concert in nearby Stade- couldn't get through and incompetent Front of House Manager

    Bed comfortable - large TV - Free soft drinks in mini-bar - Italian shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, the location makes the hotel not convenient. But it's very near the Palais des Congress, it should be the first choice for business travelers. However the hotel is in 1 min walking distance to the tram station which leads you directly to the city center.

    very stylish hotel with simplified northern European decoration

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have stayed there before and couldn't fault it ,it has now added a casino which draws the pond life associated with gambling.

    length of stay-short

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most disappointing issue is that, after two weeks still almost £900 is locked in my bank account! I sent an email and contacted the hotel but no one even responded. Nobody even informed me in advance that there will be any deposit locked in my account. As a 4 star hotel, breakfast was disappointing. The variety of breakfast items were low.

    The hotel was fairly close to airport and very easy to commute to town center by tram. Staff were helpful. Hotel was really clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel under renewal... with its inconveniences.

    Staff kindness & fairness (upgrade) in front of technical inconveniences due to installations refurbishing (no aircon cooling in heath wave, strong tobacco smell in our room one evening, although whole hotel non smoking). Very good breakfast. Nice big room, with windows opening to get some night coolness. Free parking given (Bordeaux city center is a car hell).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I was told by bookings.com I had the lowest priced room. I booked for 8 nights. I told our friends to come and they came to stay as well for 1 night. They got a much cheaper room. The nightly price for 8 nights should have been cheaper than for just 1 night. I wasn't very happy.

    The rooms were large and comfortable. The pool and pool area were lovely. The trams were very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast could have been warmer Directions to the swimming pool was poor- but as it wasn't open perhaps the signs will appear when it is. Car parking was expensive but safe as there is construction work ongoing near the hotel.

    As a disabled person I was delighted with the extra assistance I and my husband was given. The tram line being so close to the hotel was a real bonus and cheap. View from our room was superb - looking over the lake. Heating was excellent, couldn't hear much footfall. Staff were very friendly and helpful. In house restaurant- didn't use because ate in city were there is variety of different cultures- thai in particular!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bed was rather narrow and not what would be expected from a hotel of this calibre.

    The breakfast was exceptionally good but quite expensive. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel restaurant very good indeed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I got really confused by the "two-level" pricing for breakfast, especially since the "full" breakfast is set at a whopping €26, which is more than what you'd pay for a dinner at the hotel restaurant. Not only the directions weren't clear on what you could and could not get with either option, but the charging criteria wasn't either. For instance, every morning I specifically told the waiters I only wanted "express" breakfasts (just coffee and sweet stuff, such as croissants, cookies and bread+jam), yet I discovered at checkout that one of them had been charged as full, and had to have it fixed on my bill. I wonder how many people end up having the same issue, and how many of them don't notice.

    Kind and helpful staff, cozy rooms, fast Wi-Fi, right next to the tram and three minutes walking distance from the Exhibition Center. On top of it all, I got a free upgrade to a deluxe room with a free minibar, which is always welcome. If compared to the average French business hotel, this one really stands out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Room Service, Room 406 a bit tatty, Pool looked awful. Some areas of the hotel very dated. Breakfast very disorganised lack of hot buffet and other items such as bread for the toaster & crepes to name a few things

    Lovely Staff super helpful, very close to the tram stop to get the tram into the centre of town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is far way from things in the area.

    The staff tried to do a good job in handling the needs of guests. The hotel itself is a standard business hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet needs updating or the interior designer needs shooting!

    The pool was really nice. The breakfast was excellent and we couldn't fault the staff who were extremely courteous and helpful.The location was ok and with the cheap tram stop outside travelling into the centre was an enjoyable 15-minute journey. Our room was modern and the bed was very comfortable. We had a room overlooking the lake and found it nice and quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room was extremely dirty, with numerous stains including ones which looked like fresh blood. Room was otherwise clean. Expensive bar and breakfast prices.

    Friendly, helpful efficient staff. Large comfortable room with good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast somewhat expensive. - Schedule to access pool was tight.

    - Personnel attended us nicely every time. - Spacious room, comfortable bedroom, good views. - Hotel right next to a tram stop. - Wide bathroom with adequate set of toiletries. - Wifi connection with enough speed and stable. - Wide selection on breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was not open on saturday August 28th - one of the busiest days of the year for vacationer travelling in France! We were exhausted from travelling back from Spain to Paris and had no other option but to eat bar food that was totally mediocre - not 4*. The bar only food option in the hotel was understaffed and the staff present was totally stressed out having to service many bar customers wanting food service! The access to the pool is not 4* (winding back room access?!)

    the waitress in the bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounded by other hotels so nothing to do in the vicinity of the hotel.

    High standard of everything, reception, room, pool, food. Opposite a stop for the Bordeaux tram.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it really. Aircon a little noisy but fine

    Lovely clean fresh feeling hotel. Staff very polite and helpful. Kindly upgraded our room. Perfect location by the lake with a tram stop right outside so commuting into Bordeaux was easy. Lovely Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very dirty communal areas & pool Old rotten food & crumbs around window cills & floor edges of breakfast room Gym is a complete farce & shouldn't be advertised as such Quite far from town, which was not abundantly clear (we should have checked this more thoroughly before visit)

    Beds very comfortable & staff friendly, if not efficient. Some seemed a little pompous & busied away a silly little things rather than getting on and delivering service (restaurant staff) Very good access to trams Breakfast choice & quantity (inclusive)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) My parter is very into fitness, we booked the hotel because it had a gym, there was barely anything in the tiny room, can't be called a gym. - he couldn't use it so that was a waste of the extra money we paid for the hotel having that facility. 2) We paid £80 extra for the 2 of us to have breakfast for the 3 mornings then spoke to a couple on our last day that had been sneaking through the pool door and walking into the breakfast room through the back entrance and eating for free every morning. Very annoyed we were cheated out of £80 when others were getting away with having the same thing for free. 3) Although the communal areas were nice the bedroom was very dated. The wall paper was falling off the walls and the carpets were filthy. 4) We were extremely disappointed that we weren't told there was building work going on in the hotel, we wouldn't have booked it if we knew. This is are main holiday this year that's been very much needed and we were woken up every morning early to the sound of drilling above our heads. 5) Struggled to get a sun lounger around the pool so didn't get to use this facility either which was another reason we paid more for this hotel over others.

    - Reception staff incredibly friendly and helpful - Great location for going in to the city centre if you didn't want to stay in the centre. Tram line is right outside and gets you in to the centre within 15 minutes. - Breakfast had a good selection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to Change rooms late at night as air con stopped working, staff were very good and very helpful as we had little french. It is about 15mins via tram to get into centre of Bordeaux

    Pool was lovely, tram and bike station across the road from hotel. Reception staff very friendly and helpful and for us non french speakers, they spoke very good English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No poolside staff to monitor guests "hogging" the pool chairs even when not in the area by leaving towels on them and shooing off would-be usurpers. Quite far from centre of tourist activities. Use of private taxis that cost €38 when an Uber costs €24 to the airport.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Air conditioning. Tram stop right outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far into town on tram. Not much a choice of indepedant local retaurants near hotel.

    Good breakfast. Pool very pleasant. Terrace by pool very pleasant and relaxed (with view), could chill out by pool if not wanting to go into Bordeaux. Staff all professional, friendly and unobtrusive. Enjoyed position of hotel next to tram stop and lake. Good size room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky the bar prices were a bit expensive but that could be standard prices

    Staff spoke excellent English Tram to city centre across the road Had one issue as we were leaving and the hotel receptionist sorted it straight away The day we headed into Bordeaux Arthur in reception give us a map and told us where to see. What tram stop to get off at. Where we needed to go to get back to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise early in morning from drilling, staff dealt with this however and gave us some wine as compensation. Hotel does need some renovations.

    Good location, loved the pool. Staff very helpful. Breakfast nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately We woke up to the sound of building works during our stay and they started work at 7am in the room next door to ours. When we told the reception on check out they said the builders should not have begun their works until 10am which wasn't the case. We only got the car park charge refunded. Not great compensation as I didn't even think we had to pay for he car park too. Don't think I would stay again.

    The staff were wonderful on check in and at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was very very poor and expensive. At 26€ per person !! breakfast should have had lobster, caviar and champagne

    Upgraded to better room free of charge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking of the hotel was not cheap, but there are another parking free of charge just nearby so it is not a problem at all.

    Our room was huge and nice, facilities were really good - not only shampoo and shower gel, even conditioner and other small cute things. The minibar actually was a good refrigerator. The staff was really helpful. Near he hotel there is a tram station and from there you can take a direct tram (C) to the center (15 minutes between trams, 12 minutes going). It is very convenience. The breakfast is very reach and good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking Nespresso machine, TVs impossible to use. No terrace, expensive. Limited Room Service menu.

    Lovely hotel, expensive for what it offers. Nice rooms. Pool. Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the service I booked to get from hotel to support they told me a set price at reception for 38 euro and was charged 65euro which I was very dissappointed with it was in professional to not tell me ESP when there is set prices for the fare

    Everyrhing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner overpriced Overpriced glass of wine at pool bar€11 way too much Duvet too hot in summer

    Pool Parking though not free Excellent breakfast Strong internet Tram opposite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my earrings in the room when I was leaving in a rush, and never got them back. Someone from staff must have taken them. Another thing - the taxi driver asked for more money then the hotel offered - always take receipts!

    Nice rooms, facilities, welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows were not comfortable and the charges for parking in out of town location seemed excessive for guests, The pool had insufficient sun beds versus no of guests. Did not understand why dogs inside the hotel as allergic and lifts only held 3 people as weight restriction?

    Staff were excellent breakfast and bar very good and well stocked selection and quality. The location with the lake was lovely and overall design of hotel good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was very poor, we asked for this to be looked at twice and it never was. There is no where nearby to buy water / snacks and the bar was often closed or unmanned.

    Nice rooms and bed, good to have the tram outside, and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little out of the city centre but easy tram ride which ruins regularly theiughout the day.

    Bright modern facility with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid a premium to be beside the stadium. My son and I arrived back after the game, we decided to escape the crowd and order room service. We asked for chips, they were out of chips, we asked for Sprite, they were out of Sprite! We asked for a Margarita Pizza, it came cold, soaked in Balsamic vinegar, with ham and mushrooms, I ordered a caesar Salad, listed as having bacon and chicken, it came without sauce and no bacon....seated in a pool of Balsamic Vinegar. I had to make 5 calls before room service answered to take our order. I understand the hotel was busy but frankly that was not my problem!

    very little

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar facilities available on a Sunday evening. Couldn’t even get a snack in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception and information we received by Adele was excellent. She is a credit to the hotel. The bar prices are very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with tram stop outside HOTEL, and only 15 minutes to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a suite which they always tend to do if they have room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too stuffy. Staff was helpful but not very knowledgeable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould and broken light In shower.Renovation work in hotel not signalled at booking.

    My room faced the lake.,Easy access from airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service impeccable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO RESTAURANT OPEN SATURDAY AND SUNDAY NIGHTS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant wasn't open on Saturday evening.

    Lovely place, clean and very efficient staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restaurant closure during xmas holidays

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs refurbishing in many public areas. The food in the restaurant varied between good and average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bordeaux v Marseille football on.. couldn't get in car park for ages. Restaurant shut!! Chaos around hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, extremely friendly and helpfull staff. Highly recommended place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscine difficilement accessible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait a while for the batman to appear to order a drink at the bar

    Loved the decor. The breakfast was amazing so much choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot , tram stop right outside Breakfast 26 € but sadly worth it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs were too runny

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The so called gym. It was really lousy.

    The big, comfy room and the view of the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: