Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of nhow Marseille 4 stars

200 Corniche J.F. Kennedy, La Corniche, 13007 Marseille, France

#15 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1055 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Premium Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are with the car it’s a bit difficult to find the entrance of the hotel. It’s not indicated. At night you see it better. They have NH light letters in yellow.

    Nice place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Perfect way to enjoy our last day and night in Marsailles!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nhow Premium Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool was absolutely amazing!! The room was so clean and the rain shower was perfection!! Staff was very welcoming and the food was excellent! Great stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    overpriced and not even including spa access, staff is friendly but slow and amateurish,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no access to spa facilities included despite a very high price, friendly but amateurish staff, breakfast trays lying around in corridors for days,

    the swimming-pool and the rooftop bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was nice enough - a little expensive, but it was peak season. Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Premium Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The halls were painted black with yellow (representational) graffiti. I found it dismal. Fortunately, our room was nice.

    Clean, comfortable room. Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    waste of a lot of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Premium Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has been re decorated and looks awful ,very dark an gloomy. Much preferred it before it was changed. corridors so dark they were actually quite depressing.who paints walls and corridors all black, when you are on holiday it should be bright !!!!lot of wasted space not nice at all wont be going back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Functional and nice pool but shabby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have redesigned the hotel and it's terrible. All black walls in public areas which are only a month old and look tatty already. Difficult to find your way around because the signs and directions are all projected in light on the floor, but nothing tells you what floor you can find the pool or car park. The decor looks cheap

    The swimming pool is stunning, the breakfast is good and the parking is very convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Great boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Premium Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about area or hotel in the room. Front desk staff had trouble answering questions because of the language barrier since we only spoke English. Staff at the bar was difficult to get service from, we had to go get our own menus, go in to ask for anything and had to find someone to pay. The low tide smell was kind of rough in the pool area, but the service there was great

    Great boutique hotel! Beautiful views and area. Decor was very fun and trendy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Modern Show Style - always a bit too much but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Premium Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Service from staff could be better (faster, more guest-orientated). Unfortunately algaes from the beach nearby causes a very strong smell of sulfur. Really heavy that a stay at the pool or the balcony was not possible.

    Modern Show Style - always a bit too much but nice. Its very new, so everything is up to date.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Suite Room Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With such rate, the hotel should have a private beach for hotel guests. The hotel is at the beach( great location) but can not be used for swimming. You have to walk for 10 minutes to reach the place for swimming.

    Staff is wonderful and very helpful Location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Just walking down they hallway is an experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Premium Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to parking is a little difficult to find. Since the entrance comes up very quickly, the sign should indicate 'Parking' in big letters Also, if it is possible to get 24 hr room service, it should have been possible to get served at the bar when we came in at midnight. What does it matter where they take the food.

    Just walking down they hallway is an experience. Everything is modern and chic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    It was a clearly no smoking room and yet clearly there had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a clearly no smoking room and yet clearly there had been smokers in this room previously - informed reception staff and they simply emailed ‘all our rooms are non-smoking’!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    the view on the sea with upgrade of the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    still have not received the invoice when staff promised to send it asap

    the view on the sea with upgrade of the rooms.Thanks Good offers for late dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Evasion from urban noise , beautiful sunset to the sound of the waves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No waiter at the pool at the apéro time, even if you order a bottle of wine . Needed to bring it with the glasses myself . The barman were really nice and pack it on ice and gave me few olives but still I had to bring it myself to the pool .

    The team really happy and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    unsafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we didnt expect that such Hotel will be not safe even the room safe was not working and no action has been taken from NH staff and their staff has opened my wallet during my absence and took 500 Euro plus 100$ same has been reported and no corrective action taken against that we have assumed that its high level hotel and more secure and safe such behaviors is not acceptable im not recommended anyone to stay there as safety First

    location and room view was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    The staff were friendly and very good and my low rating is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is unbelievably overpriced, it is old hotel and it was not logical what I paid. I booked a room with two beds and I came to see a very small beds! Extremely small!. Also at the end of the stay they charged me for the daily parking!!! All what I paid and still I had to pay for the parking! The staff was very nice but for all the other reasons I don't recommend this hotel at all.

    The staff were friendly and very good and my low rating is not because of them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok, but would not go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ugly and the pool area is very noisy as there are lots of kids.

    It's located right at the ocean with a stunning view. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not close to the subway so we had to take Ubers to wherever we'd go.

    It really is a five star hotel. The breakfast was divine, the room was great and the pool is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Good view and comfort, right in city of Marseille, so the price was worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little problem with our room key card which needed renewal many times while we were there.

    The view from our room was marvellous right above the sea with mountains, coast and a small habour with a sailing school. The hotel has some amenities including a reasonable (though not very large) swimming pool. Interesting is a large rock integrated into the building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Wish I had stayed longer to use the pool area and other facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Built into the cliff face, great bed, balcony view to the sea, friendly helpful staff, nice pool and dining area facing out to the sea. Very relaxing stay. Prado beach 15min walk away. 83 bus stop is located less than 5mins away and takes you to a metro station and then straight into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice experience to explore Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not updated, with difficulty to shower without have a dry floor. Offers at bar and restaurant are limited, also the different bar list during the day versus the evening is confusing, epically with different prices for simular drinks. More creativity and different offers next to the standard pasta or salad would be welcome.

    Bed comfort is super. Location of swimming pool and restaurant are very nice and give you a beautiful view. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is super located to relax, enjoy sea and pool. Well located to explore the city easy by driving to city Center or near acces to routes to Cassis and Bandol.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    The pool was as it looks on the hotel website but it was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not book this hotel or stay in this area again. My husband and i arrived after a 30 hour trip from Australia and were greeted with incredibly rude staff at 3AM.. The area around the hotel smelt like a toilet (from the port) and was windy as hell!! I highly recommend you do not visit this part of the world if you are looking for a romantic getaway in the sunshine. The area is known for it's food but that's as good as it gets.

    The pool was as it looks on the hotel website but it was too windy and cold to swim (we travelled late June) and the rooms were clean and a good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sulphur smell around the swimming pool. Drinks very expensive

    Location was fantastic, the food and staff were excellent making a very enjoyable short break

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were air conditioned and the pool was lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was quite expensive €24. Ran out of potatoes and were low on alcohol (beer specifically).

    The rooms were air conditioned and the pool was lovely and clean. Pool bathrooms were clean and staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.0
    Short holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was frustrated and staff just ignored it...)") le client n'est pas le roi ici!) " so nobody's perfect, that's why I keep it in the past:) at all I recommed NH Palm Beach Marseille and also i recommend to visit website NH group to read all rules one policy of their hotel:)

    Nice hotel , locates like seaside , with private swim pool, which is really big, it's useful for people who really like to swim and swim long distances:) staff is very cute and kind, I've enjoyed 2 days under the sun at swimming pool, it's very panoramic hotel. Nice bed and nice tea carte in the room. They have also a spa and coiffure, restaurant at the terrace, and breakfast served good quality and high level food and good champagne Mercier!) it's a reason to use it!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    The View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Room Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices are a little steep but not as much as the €60 nightly parking fee. I had no reference to it when I booked the room and I was not informed at check-in either.

    The view is exceptional! Just that is worth the stay. The staff was very friendly and always ready to assist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast,very pleasant staff comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was extremely small and would have been very tricky for 2 people. It had a view of a concrete wall a couple of feet away and nothing else and suffered noisy footsteps early each morning from above. I think it was right below reception,and this was the reason. So avoid room 209! The hotel was almost empty and they missed a trick not upgrading me to something nicer. Certainly I feel my room was very overpriced for what it was.

    Nice breakfast,very pleasant staff comfortable bed. Great view from restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful situated hotel, very quiet en lovely service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a Pullman Hotel but when we were at the property we learned that NH Hotel took over the hotel. This was not as advertised by booking.com. We specifically choose for Pullman because of their high standard. So we were somewhat disappointed. The hotel needs some renovation. However, the staff (did not change) did a wonderful job and we had a very pleasant stay.

    Service was very good, quiet hotel, situated beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In November 2017 the hotel will close for 6 months for a revamp. It really needs it. I was a bit disappointed with the quality of the room fittings/furniture. It looks very tired.

    The staff are super helpful and friendly. The food in the main restaurant is very good (but quite expensive). The pool area is nice has plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    I am not satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most of the staff do not speak english. Despite of my unwiling for room service the housekeeper were embarasing me for 3 or 4 times daily. The furniture is very old. There is some insects which were biting us during the night. Every morning we find a lot of new papule which were very itching:(

    The bed were very comfortable. The kitchen is quite good. The view is unique.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.4
    Our 10 year rendezvous with this hotel was a big disappointment!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff never listened to our enquiries regarding extremely dirty windows, it was impossible to look at the nice view unless windows were open. We arrived to a room which had a lot of dog hair on the couch and a phone soaked in red wine. We asked for another room and was downgraded to a room without garden. We asked the staff to clean the windows since they were so dirty that you couldn't even see anything but the dirt, salt etc. The reception said it was caused one day of wind and salt. I have been living at the seaside for several years, I do not clean my windows more than 4-6 times a year and funny enough they never looked like this window. I do not like that staff don't try to solve the problems in a better manner, don't downgrade people when you give them dirty rooms and don't lie to a guest please!!! I went here 10 years ago with my dad and the hotel was beautiful back then now its pretty worn out and apparently very dirty. They say the hotel is kid friendly but the pool wasn't open and it was illegal to bring your kid in the spa. I must admit this stay was A big disappointment, I used to love this hotel and had talked about it for several years and I really wanted to re-visit with my family. I wouldn't go again.

    Breakfast is excellent at this hotel, and roomservice has a pretty decent quality too. The views are wonderful and it is lovely to have a bit of piece and quiet and only a bus trip to the centre ville. Next to the hotel is a great beach, playground, mini golf, outdoor training facilities. I liked it better 10 years ago though.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    4.6
    Great potential but poorly managed
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels had hairs, no turn down service, no tissues in the bedroom no water, only 1 face cloth. Courtyard light facing the room and in front of the window. One of the Elevator not working

    Staff very nice and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this outstanding hotel . We will definitely return !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Premium Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional sewage smell in the pool area

    Bed extra comfy Staff really friendly and attentive Excellent location Food was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The view forma the bedroom was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Premium Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view forma the bedroom was great. Really style decoration !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Location, staff, restaurant, pool and beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Premium Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, restaurant, pool and beautiful views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Can’t say enough wonderful things about this fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Nhow Room Sea View with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say enough wonderful things about this fabulous hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa was closed

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels in Marseille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern new hotel with perfect service, food and excellent rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Little paradise on earth!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nhow Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! New beautiful hotel

    High service level, magnificent sea view, most friendly personal, huge breakfast. Pool towel service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Calm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in and check-out could be faster.

    Great location, close to the ocean, great view, quiet and calm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Too far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all is well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Cold and Icy, no warmth by personel or building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nhow Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff can hardly speak English. No personal attention and very stiff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful spot in great city with stunning sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very crowded round the pool and not enough sunbeds

    Incredible sea views and very comfy beds, lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The restaurant and the bars, was to expensive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and the bars, was to expensive For the standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in an amazing setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel. Situation exceptionnelle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Marseille is interesting place et have to Cassis, try to École de Plongée, one of the best
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    One of the staff was not so fair.

    Not good not not bad, some of the staff are really correct.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and room but overall the location had a aweful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and room but overall the location had a aweful smell which made the stay a little unpleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    I would go back but stay at the raddison next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from Marseille and watch your handbag if you travel on the bus

    Hotel lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outdoor pool should be heated

    Beautiful view, peaceful despite being on a main road, delicious breakfast, very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    1st class in Marseille.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Hotel was perfect. Beautiful view from room. Staff were super friendly, could not help us enough. would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Staff great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.4
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 100% clean

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    excellent acceuil et profesionalisme
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent acceuil et profesionalisme

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    canapé sale tv en pane et pas de colation possible le...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    canapé sale tv en pane et pas de colation possible le 31/12 domage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    A very nice hotel with very tiny thing to complain about. It's good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a real 24/24h meal service

    The view we had directly on the sea and the proximity of it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    great location and views, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    windows not too clean but on sea front so !!!

    great location and views, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    It was wonderful the only downside not much variety on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Sea View Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was wonderful the only downside not much variety on the bar lunchtime menu especially for kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    The location is great, on the sea front, away from the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is great, on the sea front, away from the town centre but an easy commute if you want to visit the sites in Marseille. The restaurant is very good and the view!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable resulting us spending too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding the entrance was a bit tricky. Bathroom was a bit mouldy in the shower. Electrical cable for light very dusty. Would have been nice to open the patio door at night (to hear the sea) a little but it still be securable.

    The bed was very comfortable resulting us spending too much time in it and having to changed our bedding at home. Location was what we were looking for.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    During the french taxi drivers strike time, the hotel could not offer any kind of help to get into the airport. I had to cut my stay short cause according to them there will be traffic. I have to go to the airport pulling my large luggages into the bus then the subway then the airport shuttle bus! And there are alot of stairs!!

    Nice view

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable bed , good location , fresh bright feeling .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stupid stool in room , impossible to work from , no decent chair to sit at desk . Room overlooked by adjacent rooms . Signage to locate rooms hopeless ! Shower in spa dangerously slippy , an accident waiting to happen

    Comfortable bed , good location , fresh bright feeling . Great sauna but watch out for the showers! Friendly staff !

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Great room with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel a bit remote from centre but a convenient bus stops nearby. Not a problem at all for us, even better than being in buoyant centre

    Great room with great view Breakfast buffet is nice Pool Wi-fi works well

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Location cleanliness friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't like Bill system when checking out breakfast , one lunch and drinks had been added when we had paid all in cash. Not sure how secure charges to room are but check bill when leaving. There was no problem when we queried charges they were removed with no hassle

    Location cleanliness friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was over priced. I felt that the hotel was a bit expensive for what it is.

    Amazing view of the sea. Staff were very helpful. Hotel is very well maintained. They pay attention to all the little details.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    This is a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved everything and we wished we could stay longer!

    This is a wonderful hotel. It's location is perfect and the staff were fantastic, we cannot rate this hotel highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Location close to sea, politeness of some staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Private system of reservingpool beds that nobody ever sat on, inefficient room system that had us locked out of our room twice and slightly superior attitude of reception staff

    Location close to sea, politeness of some staff. Room which had nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    This Hotel is situated on the Mediterranean and gives a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The meals are good but not cheap and there is no real alternative nearby. Although transport to the centre is easy during the day getting a taxi back from the centre later in the evening was difficult.

    This Hotel is situated on the Mediterranean and gives a restful holiday quite near (about 2 kilometres) from the bustle of Marseilles. There is bus and a taxi at about 15 Euros from the centre. The rooms are comfortable and the meals good.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Pool was a good size and the view from the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was hectic and disorganised. Staff didn't always respond to requests.

    Pool was a good size and the view from the room was fantastic. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    Great location with a fab pool for a luxurious stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't eat breakfast but I find it hard to imagine a breakfast that is worth 28 euros. If I'm paying that much for the room I'd also expect proper coffee cups not nespresso paper cups

    Great location with a fab pool for a luxurious stay in Marseille. We were treating ourselves at the start of the trip and actually extended our stay by 1 night

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.3
    Nice room, comfortable bed , quiet and relaxing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Crazy that in 2015 you can't work out how to have shade around a pool . Insane. No creativity around activities , you have a wonderful location but don't use the water. Arrogant staff around the pool

    Nice room, comfortable bed , quiet and relaxing .

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.3
    Location by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast far too expensive Drinks too expensive

    Location by the sea Not far from restaurants/ supermarket Room with balcony overlooking the sea Pool and pool area; V stylish & modern decoration - loved the reception area & cliff/water decoration

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.3
    view of sea, breakfast amazing, friendly staff booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location: nightmare getting into town with overcrowded bus No balcony: staff could have warned or suggested an upgrade.

    view of sea, breakfast amazing, friendly staff booked restaurant for us, room was very nice, no noise, comfy, air con worked well,

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: