Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Paris Bercy Village 4 stars

1/7 cour du Minervois, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#278 of 1,454 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1181 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean apartment, spacious for Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice clean apartment, spacious for Paris! Its the location that is the best, right opposite Bercy village with shopping, restaurants and all other amenities. If you prefer to have healthy meals in your room during your stay but still have the flexibility of deciding to walk out to a restaurant for some good food, this place is right for you. The MRT station is right opposite, but if you choose to hire an uber or taxi, that is pretty easy as well and economic if you are planning to go to locations like Louvre, as they are quite close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Small congested room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sad part started from check in it took them 1 hr to make our room ready that shows hotel is under staffed . Second problem was the room size its too small .

    Location is very near to Bercy mall which is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice family hotel close to Bercy village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not at its best. Some of the staff at reception were not very welcoming. They were just doing their duty. I reported that and the manager responded well the next day.

    The apartments are larger than usual rooms in Paris. The breakfast is a good continental breakfast. Staff is warm and hospitable. Location is 100 meters from Bercy village restaurants which are open until late night. Cobbled streets and fashion stores. Grocery is also available. Taxi stand is nearby and so is the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    kitchen was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    my credit card was charged in the name of pre -authorization which was not really a pre authorization and money was deducted from my account. The refund was not done even after calling several times and sending mails. This was very disappointing i had to pay fine to the band because the refund was not done. Still waiting for refund:(

    kitchen was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location very indifferent front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff very indifferent. Really didn't care about non French speaking people. It had a kitchenette. It would not have hurt to it some tea, coffee etc in your room

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Odor that was in the bathroom coming up the drain pipes...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odor that was in the bathroom coming up the drain pipes probably. We closed them as much as possible but it wasn’t eliminated . We were on 8th floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location with access to Metro and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Windows were weird not many of them opened. I had to argue and pay MORE money to get a 2 room place so that my son had his own space and we could sit on a couch etc. Breakfast wasn't worth the daily money and there is a great little place right there for breakfast and lunch on the plaza- not super early breakfast though, only if you get up later. Pretty expensive for the week and they only cleaned once. You couldn't buy alcohol after 10 at night!!

    Great location. Bercy Village is right there with tons of restaurants and shopping. Metro also right there. breakfast was pretty good but continually the same. It was quiet. The toilet was separate from the shower which was convenient. Nice to have a fridge. You could buy snacks and alcohol downstairs. Air conditioning was good. You could turn on towel rack to help dry hand washables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very good sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good sleeping. Quiet, darkening curtains, A/C, no staff knocking on door. Also the amenities of kitchen like dishwasher, sealed garbage unit, cleaning supplies, microwave, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Loved Paris but not the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small with a Murphy bed which we weren’t expecting. Having to put it up and down all the time quite inconvenient. When down could hardly walk around it, bruised shins, Staff not friendly and not helpful. Could not answer questions regarding bus/trains to city centre and didn’t offer to find out. Asked for room with balcony and a nice view, too small for a chair and overlooked an ugly office building

    Kitchen convenient for 5 days

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    It has everything you need for a comfortable stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff are ALL rude. Except for the lady who check us in in the morning, every single male staff was just rude and unhelpful. Whether you tell them ahead or not, if you are going to check in late, better not stay in this hotel because most likely you will be walked out. The room is also smaller than what it shows in the picture.

    It has everything you need for a comfortable stay in Paris. It is also accessible to public transport, mall and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, with supermarket, metro and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It will be better if there are more pieces of furniture, such as table or cabinets in the room for us to put things on. also not enough chairs for two people.

    Location of the hotel is very good, close to metro, and there is a shopping village with lots of bars and restaurants. Room is not very large, but quiet and comfortable. Generally, it is a nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull down bed was a surprise and the rooms are tiny. Booking.com does not honestly sell this property. The photos are not representative of the majority of rooms.

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Apartment was confortable, well equipped and well maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is NO housekeeping included if your stay is shorter than 7 days, you need to make your bed, ask for clean towels and even mop the floors if necessary (or pay extra), please take this in consideration when planning your stay, it isn't exactly hotel service.

    Apartment was confortable, well equipped and well maintained, location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, not too bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had expected the beds to be made prior to check-in, however, had to make them yourself. And the reception didn't advise of the utilities that were available to guests (free of charge) in the kitchen area.

    Location was good with the Bercy Village across the road, also quite close to the Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Kitchen was very well equipped Plenty of hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very firm. No space for a table to eat from No English Channel on TV even though it was advertised.

    Kitchen was very well equipped Plenty of hot water. Hotel was in a perfect location close to Bercy Park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel locates on the excellent location. It is very convenient for travelling from train station (Gare Montpanasses) to hotel, and from hotel to everywhere in Paris since it is very close with metro. Moreover, it is very close with department store, cinema, shopping, and park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    ..Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms: would rather to see a layout-plan for each room type if possible since the room images shown here aren't exactly what I got - room view better to be mentioned - limited Satellite Channels. Toilets: a hand shower or water spray near the bidets would be good - there wasn't enough toilet-paper. Breakfast: less than ordinary and very limited. Kitchenware needs to be cleaned before using. 5 days no cleanup - It was better to deduct the initial deposit from the full charge paid at check-in, instead of waiting it to be refunded. Also It would be better to have some basic medicine (for headache or fever) at the reception since the nearest pharmacy is 400mtrs away.

    Location (very near to supermarkets and metro station - quiet area) - Nice Room Design - Reception activities were delightful (especially the Baby Foot & the small library) - WIFI was very good - opening windows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    2.5
    Worse hotel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- This is a student college accommodation. The rooms are extremley awful 2- the room was extremly dusty and the bed sheets had blood stains on them. We got sick because the of the severe dust comming from the centralized airconditioner. 3- students smoke in the rooms. Therefore, the elevator, halls and our room was full of cigarette smoke. 4- the staff are very rude and they expect tourists to speak french. If you speak with them in english, they get upset and yell at you back in french. I dont know whats wrong with these people. 5- the location is far away from tourist areas and shopping centres. Unlike other hotels. 6- at night, students staying in the accommodation tune up loud music and there is no way you can get good sleep. 7- lastly, i got ripped off because i had to pay an initial deposit and when i checked out, they said that they returned it to my credit card...but i never received it.

    Nothing. The pictures on booking did not do me justice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Not much "bang for the buck"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed comes from a wardrobe, the room is pretty small, a lamp didn't work and neither the telephone so I had to go back to the reception to ask a question.

    The location and decoration of shared places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    The reception staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than we had expected

    The reception staff were great. Nice concept of being able to take books, computer console etc to your room. Lots of places to eat nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a different pillow but none were available. There was no decaf coffee.

    Great location and really nice room that was quiet & comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant room with great metro access to the centre and next to Bercy village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled slightly like cigarettes

    The room was incredibly clean, as were public areas. The staff were also very friendly and we're happy to help whenever directions or recommendations were needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.4
    Location of the hotel is good, neat a metro stop that takes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very small. No cleaning during our stay. No coffee. Room very hot.

    Location of the hotel is good, neat a metro stop that takes you into the centre of Paris within 20-30 minutes. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and overall good accommodation for Paris visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio room not that big, but we knew that when booking so no real issue there. Note bed in studio room folds up against wall and needs to be put away each day to use couch.

    Excellent location. Bercy Village 2 min away is excellent for restaurants and a small supermarket. Room was tidy enough with good kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Everything I needed for a successful week in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It would be nice to have a 'starter pack' of coffee or tea. I arrived at night and it would have been great to have a cup of coffee the next morning without having to go down stairs to buy one.

    Clean and neat apartment with everything I needed and in an excellent location with respect to shops, restaurants and transport all at a very affordable price. Reception staff were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall good to stay and value for money while staying in Paris .Also convenience to travel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't open the window due to the next room smoking and the smoke come to my room which I had allergy to cigarettes smoke.

    Good kitchen facility and easy for self cooking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    We did like the aparthotel and the area and we will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Accommodation is fine. Cleaning is only once a week. Twice a week would be much better. Staff could offer a smile from time to time since it's the same price for a face with no smile and a face with a smile. However, they were quick to solve the few problems we had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Happy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No cleanup for 6 days is too long, at least tower should be changed.

    You get everything you expect, very close to metro, stuff are friendly, everything is new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative thing is there is no laptop/PC access... I can understand this hotel is more about leisure and vacation. Unfortunately I didn't bring mine. The Ibis next door has that but they only provide for their own customers. So I have to go to the National Library to finish my work. A bit inconvenient. The wifi also works slowly but not too bad.

    I am on a business trip.So this is not a bad choice. The room is clean with a bed "in the wall".The shower is great. The microwave oven works well. I don't have the time to use a lot of other stuffs so can't comment. I have been to Paris for four times. But this is the first time I visit Bercy. The transportation here is convenient, it is closed to the metro line 14. And then can transfer to everywhere. Bercy is a great shopping place and has nice park. The receptionists are very friendly and can speak a variety of languages. They help me with photocopy, print and luggage. In all, I have a good time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room (so small) and limited breakfast food (was good but not enough. Some days i did not have what to choose and i ate the same food).

    Breakfast, staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c not cooling, lamp not fixed after told front desk on first day

    self contained, good supply of utensils and dishwash cleaning blocks, opening window, good mattress

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    clean,well appointed appartment,in peaceful quiet safe locatation with easy rapid access to central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally we liked most aspects of this hotel Space was very limited and bathtub potentially dangerous to less mobile clientele.!

    We catered for our own breakfast,which was a great success..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The manager was the best person to talk and arrange,find...
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was not thing that we did like.

    The manager was the best person to talk and arrange,find place to go. He was the best manager we came across on are travel. Idid ask him for his but i have miss place it. He his the young man, always saying hello to the customer thank you Francois Delpech I hope you look after him he will improve your business alot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    I was not mentioned that is self service apartments hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not mentioned that is self service apartments hotel with 4 star I book another room by mistake as non refundable but the hotel refused to help even booking they try to call them i ask for cancellation for one room after two hours only from the booking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, helpful staff and overall comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The drainage in the bathroom wasn't great, we had a stuck bathtub for a few days until the technician came to fix it for us, and then we had a stuck sink after but we gave up as we only had 3 days left for the stay. The room was surprisingly small and not according to the photos in the booking, but it was cosy.

    The staff were always polite and helpful, you can get your various tickets printed for free at the front desk. The area was safe and quiet, but with conveniences easily within reach and the metro is 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the reception staff were great, they helped us on which routes to take on the Metro. The only bad experience we had was with one of the reception staff, he didn't seem to want to help us. When we asked where the market was he told us he didn't know of any, later we found the market was just across the street.

    Location was excellent, close to a market, shopping and restaurants. Also the Metro was really close. Breakfast was excellent for the price. The bedroom, living room and bathroom were larger then I expected. I would stay there again. I thought it was a great property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    convenient short stay studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    , the air conditioning never functioned properly and it took the week for them to fix it although we complained about it numerous times. We actually left a day before the other 2 units used by my daughter family.. after the AC was fixed...

    the convenience of a kitchen, decent size of the room, easy access to public transport and shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    We had a ball of a time and tonight we are going to see a Cray Horse Extravaganza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not extend existing booking and had to cancel another at the same group. System only allowed me to include another room. Wife had too many things to do and see

    Access to stores location was excellent. The staff found us more accommodation at same hotel thus we didn't have to move

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    When it's very hot (30+ degrees Celcius), the air conditioning doesn't work very well.

    Very convenient location, close to metro line 14 (fast lane). Lots of restaurants nearby (Cour Saint-Emilion area). Good value for money. Very quiet (office building area).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Loved the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the toilet sat across the hall from the sink in the other bathroom! No big deal, but I would change this setup, if I could!!

    Proximity to metro, bars, restaurants and more! Easy 5 minute walk, to include a gorgeous park!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel to stay with a family which has a sloppy and incompetent staff at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The communication with the hotel staff before our arrival was poor. I left a note on my booking.com reservation asking for a cot. I received no answer to this request so I phoned the hotel directly to ask whether they could provide us with a cot. They told me the cot wasn't available during our stay and for this reason we bought a travel cot and brought it with us. To our surprise when we arrived to our apartment at the hotel there actually was a cot there which belonged to the hotel. I was rather upset as we had to drag a cot from the UK on the Eurostar (15kg of extra luggage and an extra item to carry) only to find out that the hotel had one but they didn't bother to let me know about it. On our departure I asked the receptionist to book a taxi for us. She ordered us one which turned out to be an unlicensed taxi without a meter. We were charged twice the amount we had paid when coming from the train station to the hotel on our arrival. I was very upset about the dishonesty of the hotel staff. I assumed that at a four star hotel you can trust the receptionist to book you an honest cab driver who drives a licensed vehicle and charges a fair price. I wanted to file an official complaint about it but I didn't know to whom to turn. This experience really colored my memory of the stay in this hotel and I would like to warn anyone to be cautious of trusting the hotel staff there.

    We chose a hotel with a kitchen and a separate bedroom because we were two adults traveling with a toddler. This hotel was a very comfortable place to stay in. The child could sleep in the bedroom while we had the sitting room and the kitchen to ourselves. The bathroom had a bathtub which was very convenient for bathing the baby. There was also quite a spacious foyer in the apartment where we could store our suitcases and park a pushchair. The hotel is located very near a supermarket. There is also a small bakery in the same building as the hotel. The metro station is a couple of minutes away on foot. You will get a very particular Parisian experience as the entire district is new and it lacks charm. However, the many comforts it offers compensated for us for the lack of charm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    hotel for sleeping only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was no room cleaning for 5 days!! Breakfast is OK for one or max 2 nights, it never changes, so for us 5 breakfasts of same bread / butter and boiled eggs were too much.

    location of the hotel is good near the small village with lots of options for dining and shopping. close proximity to metro station. Silent place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Easy access. comfortable, safe, and very returnable to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the sockets in the room were coming out of the wall, and in particular the bathroom socket beside the wash basin was hanging out of the wall. There was no slip mat in the bath and no handles either. Everything else was of good standard and very comfortable.

    Excellent and easy access to hotel, very friendly, unflappable staff, good beds with white linen and excellent mattress, great air conditioning, great Wi-Fi access, safe surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely aparthotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only few things , I can say are there was no vacuum cleaner in the room maybe because we were only there 3 days , and something I missed was a toaster , and the dish washer when I opened the door water poured out , because not fixed to top and because who ever had the room before us must have started the machine up . Told them at desk . Had to use towels to sook up water . But had no problem getting clean towels for our stay .

    The Staff were very nice ,and helpful, and the bed comfortable, kitchen was very good , and room was bigger then I expected, bathroom was modem and had shower over bath with plenty hot water , no worry of a cold shower , and had a washing line going over the bath if you needed one . Plenty of selves around the rooms and had Iron and Ironing board . Which I did not use , but there if needed , even had washing up liguid and dishwasher tablets and sponge and duster and bin bags put out , so did not have to buy them .would go back to this aparthotel again , did not eat at the hotel part so cannot comment about that .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    The location was nice and our stay comfortable
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We enjoyed our stay, but on departure we did not get a proper bill for the extra's, so we couldn't check whether we paid the correct amount. At the very moment we were in a hurry to get our train. this is the reason for the bad rating for the staff. The room wasn't cleaned at all during our stay, but perhaps this is usable in an Apart hotel

    Our enjoyable stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Awesome location, bad Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What I found extremely disappointing was the free Wifi. For the price I paid for the room I would expect much better. There was an option for better Wifi but with an extra cost. But even that was not working for me. And especially if you need to work this is a big issue.

    The room was really nice but much smaller than shown online. The location is fantastic for business and holiday trips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Great price, neighborhood, and hotel amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing significant. But perhaps a real bed would be nicer than a folding bed because the mattress could not be fixed and tend to slide off.

    The hotel is really a great value considering all aspects especially the price and the the quality of the amenities, location, and neighborhood. Previous reviews about this hotel at booking.com are pretty accurate based from our experience. The room is bigger relative to that of above average room in Paris. The kitchen was well equipped with cooking utensils, eating paraphernalias, as well as fridge and diswasher. There were also iron and iron board. Basically, we could find all necessities in the neighborhood in just very short walking distance. The Bercy village nearby offers various Restaurants, shops, and Boulangeries. The park and Seine river are also walking distance. The public transport is also nearby and Paris center is less than 10 minutes ride. Unlike in some areas in Paris, the neighborhood seems safe and less tourist - packed. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard bed Bad pillow Service did`t work: They promice bring an extra one-person blankett - nothing happened Fire alarm at night; reseptionist didn´t know what had happened, he gave information only in french. It was quite unsafe feeling. Hoped that we are alive in the morning. Fire-doors were open after alarm 2 days. When we left they were still open. Unthinkable occupation! Nobody cares... Toilette and bathroom separed spaces (handwash!) Staff unfrendliness Not four-star hotel (2-3)

    Location Spacious apartment Kitchen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt clean the room and change the towels. Only when I asked they gave me new one.

    Nice hotel .near the hotel has lot of restaurants .easy access to the metro. Nice breakfast. Friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Helpful staff and excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were freindly and helpful. I also loved that they offered free coffee during the day. The proximity to the Bercy village with supermarket, and resturants, just walking distance. Clean rooms! Have nothing bad to say.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay in Aparthotel Adagio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was really slow in our apartment. Downstairs in the lobby it was fine.

    Room was really nice and the breakfast bar was well catered. I found it neat that they allowed guests to borrow a range of random items, ranging from Books to a Gaming Console.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    A great hotel in a beautiful and leafy area of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor gripe is that I didn't see any supermarkets nearby, so if you were going to use the kitchen facilities, you'd need to wander a bit further to find food to cook. Although there was a sign saying food could be ordered in.

    Everything was great! Clean, modern hotel, room furnished to a high standard, fast and free wifi with no password, helpful reception staff, and a healthy array of items at self service breakfast. The communal area had table football, a scattering of sofas, PCs you could use and lots of books, there were also plenty of snack foods and condiments for sale if you were self catering, but no fresh food, although it could be ordered in. It has a very good location too, as near a metro station, but also near lots of restaurants and boutique-style shops. One of the shops was amazing, Boardriders. A. Loathes shop but it also has a barber's, a juice bar, surfboards, skateboards and a music stage as well as events such as cookery classes and running groups. Well worth checking out these local shops! The other side of which there is a well planted park, Bercy Park. Via the park you can get to the Accors arena which is why we chose this hotel to go to a concert. A very pleasant stroll to the arena! You can also see the river Seine via the park as there's a large footbridge crossing it, with great views on the bridge. From Bercy it's very easy to get to central Paris via the metro, but tucked away enough to be in a leafy area. Also, it was very cool that the room had a kitchen area, even a dishwasher!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    2.5
    Not worth of money paid
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very far from downtown, no housekeeper we have to clean by our selvs all dirty towels you have to carry to reception and replace them by clean onces , small rooms and cheep shampoo quality , RRICE IS NOT WORTH OF MONEY ,,,, i'll never repeat my stay there again ,,,,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Location, value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with booking,instead of premium i had studio, after that i had to explain to stuff... a lot of dust (i had a baby 20month), instead 1bed we had it 2beds.

    Location, value of money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Definitely would use this aparthotel again especially location wise was excellent :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    We had a party of 20 staying for a family wedding and required taxis to locations and we felt the staff very helpful at all times and especially as we needed emergency services for one member of our party taking ill and needed to be admitted to hospital .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location with the Bercy Village (Shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sadly there is no free cleaning for stays under 8 days. We stayed for 4 days and after our 2nd day the garbage can was full...

    Great location with the Bercy Village (Shopping, restaurants, cinema & supermarket) and a big park nearby. The metro station (line 14) is only a 2-minute walk away. We came from CDG airport and it only took us 50 minutes to reach the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I lost a bag from the room. Nothing really valuable but still something important to me. It took 4 days for someone to get back to me.

    Location was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    2nd time and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a full bed instead of 2 twins, but comfortable nonetheless and the early check-in helped.

    Proximity to metro, close to Seine river for an early AM or late day jog, Bercy Village now has a supermarket - super convenient! And I was able to ship a larger piece from LaPoste (a few blocks away), cheaper than other options and it arrived at my home state in 3 days!! In Paris specifically to shop the Brocantes and the extra room was perfect to unload my finds!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Not bad but not worth coming back either!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, as all have said before me as well, leaves a lot to be desired! Also, the staff is a bit on the cold side. It's one thing to not provide cleaning service, but to not even take the trash out is downright ridiculous! The only English channels are the news channels.. who watches news during the vacation! The apartment is good for couples without kids..

    The modernness of equipment and furnishing. The proximity to metro station and quite a few spots like Louvre and Notre Dame. Eiffel tower is reasonably close as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little room service, and the room, apartment, was small. There was only a bed and very small kitchenette, which made cooking difficult. It felt very cramped for a week's stay.

    The location was very good, close to Cour St Emilion station and the Bercy Village scene with lots of cafes. It did provide basic cooking facilities and coffee percolator.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    The stay was awesome, the hotel could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor drainage. Bathtub would not drain, kitchen sink and dish washer did not drain properly and the hotel plumber could not resolve the issue completely. We were forced to eventually wash our dishes in the bathroom sink. The wifi had its ups and downs.

    Kitchen is well equipped, staff was very nice, the location was good, the air conditioning was good and room was quite pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    Hotel is OK, the staff is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was miserable, even though they said cold and hot buffet, there was nothing hot there, only some eggs to boil yourself... 2 types of pastry, cheese and ham, that's pretty much it, on the 2nd day they didn't even refill it much, so there was barely anything to choose from, dishes after other guests left there for 30 minutes, etc. Worst hotel breakfast I ever had. And when we asked at the reception when does Eiffel Tower open for visitors in the morning, she practically laughed at us, saying the tower is open non stop, there is no fence or gate... Well there is actually a fence, gate and armed guards with a security checkpoint, and it opens at 9:30, good thing we checked online, if we had woken up at 5 to try to avoid the long wait in lines, we would be very disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Please provide an English speaking TV chanel then it would be perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They never have an English speaking channel on the TV at the Adagio hotels, it's so annoying as they advertise for international visitors and its nice to have a TV on if your on your own working in Paris

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Spent too much time on public transportation but otherwise very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow! It is pretty far from the major tourist attractions but the metro is very close and cabs aren't too expensive.

    Quiet room with a kitchenette which saved us time and money. Near Bercy village with great resteraunts, bars and shops. Staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    A solid choice in Bercy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had asked for a special arrangement of Champagne to be in the room on Tuesday which didn't happen at all :(

    A superb location and a great base to operate from throughout your trip to Paris

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Smal, but sufficient, in super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smal, but sufficient. A table to eat on and a second chair would be good! A bit noicy at night due to trafic at the bigger hotel.

    New, clean, efficient. Super location with restaurants and shops. Close to metro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Exceptional but not if you want to be in the action of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far out of Paris. 14 line not a well connected to line. Not convenient to stop back in afternoon for break.

    Quiet, very comfortable. Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is bad

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, new facities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air-conditioning was not very cool and sometimes was not working

    Convenient location, new facities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Spacious apartment, very quiet place and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment, very quiet place and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wrong photo leads to misunderstanding that studio has a couch. hotel management should remove this.

    great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    location, comfortable rooms, nice desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    odor that comes through pipes into bathroom

    location, comfortable rooms, nice desk staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Location, clean room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfriendly stuff, slow internet.

    Location, clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    The bad and the size of the room we’re not satisfactory the convenience of the location was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad And size of toom

    The bed was a Murphy bed out of the wall in the pictures it was not detected that way and I would’ve preferred to know that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    No cleaning service with offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in demand

    Close to metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Adagio Paris Bercy Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: