Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont

3/5 cours du 7e Art, 19th arr., 75019 Paris, France

#355 of 1,454 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 920 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommend this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping/Maintenance in relation to scuff marks on walls/doors etc should be managed soon, as in time they will be a major issue and devalue the rooms, but in present condition it was a great hotel overall.

    Having stayed at an Adagio in Disneyland which was awful, I was not looking forward to check-in here, but fortunately this place was great. We are a family of six, it was very spacious, a great kitchen, 1 bathroom, 1 shower room and a separate toilet and amazingly comfy beds. location was great for travel on Metro to city centre and hotel is located right beside the most beautiful park. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.. We loved our stay here. It will be our first choice of hotel if we visit beautiful Paris again and have already recommended to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    A different experience to what was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very small. The bedroom did not have much walking space around it. We were expecting an apartment with a bed for our daughter in with us instead she had to sleep on the sofa in the lounge. The lounge area was tiny. There was no complimentary coffee or tea in the room as had been provided by other apartments. We discovered that the linen only gets changed once a week - although they did agree to replace the linen when we went down with it due to the hot weather. There was no air conditioning- the staff gave us the last fan they had which kept our daughter cool at night but not us. The toilet was on the opposite side of the apartment to the bathroom. There was room outside the toilet where a hand basin could have been placed which would have been more hygienic.

    The apartment had some restaurants near it that had great food. We got to try food from a French Restaurants, a Jewish Restaurant and Italian restaurants. The food was all lovely. There was a supermarket just down the road which was handy. There was a soccer game table which my child liked playing on in the lobby entrance. The apartment was near a lovely big park with a great view of the city. It was also near a metro line. The entrance hallway to the apartment was large. Being away from the tourist areas was an advantage as it was not a very noisy area traffic-wise. It also gave us a sense of what it is like living in the suburbs of Paris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly personnel at reception speaking well English!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 days and no cleaning services was provided. Yard was dirty. Small room for 4 persons.

    Friendly personnel at reception speaking well English! They gave us a 1hour late checkout. Quiet area, close to a beautiful park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Utilitarian stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly equipped kitchenette. No air-conditioning: without the little fan provided it would have been stifling hot, even with the windows thrown open. Sofa, which was actually a wooden bed base with a mattress and horrid cover, was outrageously uncomfortable to sit on.

    Close to Buttes Chaumont park, a rare oasis of green in Paris city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, especially if you are in a group. I plan to book here again!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Only having two keycards for a room that would fit six people was a bit of a problem sometimes. And for a room of that size, having only two rolls of toilet paper at a time was kind of a hassle, even though it was readily available at the front desk.

    Location for our group of nearly 15 was excellent, and the surrounding neighborhood provided us with everything we needed. The kitchen enabled us to provide us with our own meals, & the open market was right down the street!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    wi-fi was too bad and when i told the reception he told me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wi-fi was too bad and when i told the reception he told me "no one told me this but you and try to close and open might work with you" when i ask him to book a taxi he told me to book form the internet the crew was not helpful this is different than the review i read before booking the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Location great, but poor customer service and dirty floors.
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors are filthy! We had to buy toilet paper and paper towels. Not enough provided for the 2 weeks stay. Broken dishwasher which was repaired. My husband wanted to surprise me and sent flowers, chocolates and champagne to the front desk labeled with my name and room number. I learned about it 3 days later and went to retrieve it from the front desk. Most places would notify clients that a package arrived. Poor customer service! This Aparthotel is directly across from a school which is very, very noisy.

    Location is close to metro, restaurants, shopping, workshops and park. About 15 of our group stayed here which made it easy and convenient for us to meet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    It was a fine place and conveniently located. I'd stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Because the hotel is right next door to a school, there is a LOT of noise of young children screaming. If you desire silence, you need to rethink. OR request a room that does not front the school.

    The security of the place is good. You need your room key to get anywhere, even in the elevators. The room we were in was comfortable, and there are several sizes of rooms to choose from. Those with a patio are very nice. We wouldnt even have known this except we were with friends who had a patio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.9
    One-off the worst experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One-off the worst experiences. I it was noisy all night, very hard to find car park and to get inside must walk around and leave the car in bad spot. The rooms were very small, the toilet smells. Absolutely not worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful place to stay with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If only they add AC :) + have spoons & forks :).

    The location is near to the Metro - about 300 m from Botzaris or 700 m from Jourdain, and it only took 20-24 minutes to Paris Center. There is a wonderful park near to apartment, and supermarket is only 200 m from the hotel. The family room is big enough for 6 people. Recommended for family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice quiet location to use as a base to go out see the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi can't reach the front door as the hotel entrance is on a pedestrian-only lane. So you have to travel up the road with your luggage and children, to get a taxi on a narrow lane where there is nowhere to stop so you have to hold up traffic... Very unique... Phone in room didn't work. They took it away and never brought us back another one with 3days left to stay I thought this was odd. No fans or air-conditioning

    Staff were helpful and nice to deal with. Rooms were good size. Fully equipped kitchen was good. Close to a supermarket and large park for walks; Buttes Chaumont.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all fine.

    Loved the location - very near metro, quick into central Paris, lovely pizza place & supermarket 30 seconds walk from apartment & lovely park nearby too; apartment was great, comfy, enough space for 4 and well equipped kitchen; staff friendly and helpful; good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay in a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were short of a few kitchen items, but nothing important.

    The apartment was in a pleasant neighbourhood, with access to good facilities, including a local supermarket and restaurant. There were also metro stations and an excellent Boulanger nearby. We liked being at the top of the apartments, which afforded great views and the staff were "tres serviable et pleasant".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location with Auchan 100m away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights were not working in the bedroom and although we notified the reception,nothing was done. Overall we survived,but it should have been fix within our stay.

    Perfect location with Auchan 100m away. Breakfast can be done easily in the appartment since they provide all that is necessary. You can walt to Jourdain metro station hwo serves Chatelet,the main hub with train connections to Disneyland and Versaille. Very pleased

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    The property has a large bad, and a sofa which is suitable for the third person. Towels, shampoo and shower gel in bathroom, iron, kitchen stuff - you can cook in apartments. A big supermarket is near by. Staff is friendly :-) Location is good, 30 min by underground to get Louvre museum / Notre dame de Pari or Gare de Nord railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the aptt location is near to the metro, still you need to consider a 30-40 mins travel time to reach the central Paris, specially during the night, when most of the attractions/restaurants/streets looked great in the lights. (sunset during the summers happens at 9:30PM)

    The location is excellent. The nearest metro station is Botzaris. Surrounded by a number of restaurants. The Hotel staff is very friendly. The proximity to the nearby grocery store (Auchan) for daily consumables stuff really helped. We were travelling with a 3 year old kid and could do the cooking comfortably in the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    It's a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet does not provide bidet. I wish they will provide the guest their own keys to the garage so that , guest won't have to return it upon exit and entrance as it consume time and effort.

    The room is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay. Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The furniture especially at the reception is dated. Honestly, while checking in I did not get a great feeling. But the apartment given to us was quite OK. 2. Reception did not give a feeling of being welcomed. May be it is not well staffed. We were given early check in which was helpful but it seemed the people there were quite worked up. 3. For the first time it happened to me that a hotel did not have a map of the city !! On asking the person said 'we used to have but "....

    The apartment was nice and big enough for the 6 of us. Kitchen was adequately equipped. The surroundings were calm. The road in front is just for the pedestrians.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was very cosy and spacious with all necessary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very cosy and spacious with all necessary facilities needed for a comortable stay. The service of the staff was great and wellcoming. The position of the Aparhotel is great, too and in terms of trafic (metro) very well connected not only to the Center of Paris but also to the CdG airport (metro and RER). Furthermore, there is a calm and plaisant parc nearby. All in all,the Aparthotel to recommand for a great stay and vacation in Paris.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    It is an apartment with utensils and pots and pans for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is an apartment with utensils and pots and pans for cooking facility. It also had paid laundry facility. It was quite close to the Botzaris metro station, which kept us connected to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Great value for money and helpful staff, but could do with a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen lacked a decent range of cooking utensils and the single cooking knife provided was blunt. The TV had SMART functionality, but wasn't connected to the internet.

    Aparthotel Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont was clean but a little run down. The travel cot provided for our infant child had probably seen a couple of years of service too many but the staff were very accommodating when it came to fetching it and setting it up. I was hoping there'd be enough room in the bedroom of our three-person apartment for the cot, but it was only slightly larger than the (pleasantly firm) double bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NA

    The Hotel was perfect for our stay, safe, quiet, close to Metro and the apartment in the Hotel was more than our expectations. The staff are friendly and helpful and we enjoyed using the Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    --

    Nice and clean apartment. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good kitchen equipment. Good location, near the metro stations (400-500 m), several supermarkets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel old, tired, needs attention. One bedroom apartment small. Bedroom too small for double bed and door could not close. Toilet claustrophobic. Wi-fi poor.

    Location and environment of area was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first night we got an apartment at ground floor. It was very dirty, with garbage from other guests on the floor and hair in the bathtub. I've got dust allergy, and the night was not a good one. The beds were horrible (singles) and had big dumps after other bodies. The toilet smelled strongly of urine. We requested a new room the next day, and got the pleasant choice between two other rooms. The new room at 4th floor was a lot cleaner and the air was of better quality. The room was also brighter and seemed newer. Had we got the second room at the beginning, the rating would be much better. Stay away from room 004! Complimentary wifi ok, but a little unstable.

    Perfect location. Reasonable sized apartments with a lot of amenities for a long weekend stay. Comfortable bed (double), and well equipped kitchen. Close to supermarked and local nightlife and shops. Complimentary wifi and coffee, spacious balcony (not all apartments got large balconies).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room was disappointing. When shown to the cleaner she thought dirty wallls and dust was ok. We then had to escalate the problem to the manager. It was then cleaned. Overall, the cleanliness of rooms needs to be addressed.

    Friendly staff in reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    7 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster, door to bedroom would not close as long size bed in the way, window opened over bed, pull out single bed in living area didn't connect to sofa to make a safe double bed.

    Clean, well equipped, easy to use safe,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Big spacious two-bedroom apartments totally equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minus - bad soundproofing both internal and from other appartments.

    Big spacious two-bedroom apartments totally equipped. Excelent stuff which helped us in all issues. So we liked our stay very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to dislike really

    Our room was pretty spacious, and the kitchen had most of the utensils we needed for cooking. Location was close to two metro stations, and two supermarkets - Monoprix and Simply market - were nearby. Self laundry service also useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet has strong urine smell Kitchen was very small, not convenient to cook, and some of the utensils were missing No washing machine in the room, have to pay to use the laundromat Soundproofing of the room is not good, can hear a lot of noise from the corridor outside the room

    Staff was very friendly and helpful Location was relatively quiet, other then the school directly opposite the accommodation Supermarket and restaurants are very near Short walk to the Metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great stay, good location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To get to any of the major tourist attractions you need to take two different trains/metros, however, you do get the feeling you're in an actual neighborhood.

    I liked how close we were to restaurants, the grocery store and little shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    Need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleannles, the carpet was dirty, maintenance details, hot water problems, wifi irregular. Toillet soace is too small.

    Location, is a quiet zone, but one side of the building facing a school to much nouse in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little small, but for the price and the location it is well worth it. would stay again.

    The unit is not large, but we had enough room for everything, kitchen is basic, but has all you need. There is a medium size supermarket at the end of the lane, which has no traffic (blocked off) public transport nearby, and hotel will call taxi if you need one. Can also store luggage there on last day in safe room. there is also a park nearby, worth a quick wander through. it's also very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been a bonus to have had more English speaking channels on TV - CNBC, Bloomberg and China Today weren't great options for us. The bin in the bathroom hadn't been emptied before we arrived - used nappies - ugh.

    Staff were excellent to deal with - easy check in, helpful advice and consistently cheerful and friendly. We were given an upgrade on our room, which was huge. Good sized kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Good range of pillows too. Just great. 5 mins walk to 2 metro stations. Great neighbourhood, safe and plenty of shops. It's a bit out of town but for a 5 day stay we though it was an ideal mix of location vs price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    lovely place in paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None.

    all very good. We had long trip and was welcomed warmly by the reception. they have free coffee/tea all day and some pastries (morning), and a small kids corner (my kids love to coloring here). Parking was underground and safe, you pay 15 euro/day. Location is strategic, only 5 min walk to metro Botzaris, pharmacy, supermarket, and bakery are just in the corner. The apartment itself also warm and cozy. Is big enough for 6 people with one toilette, 2 bathrooms. Kitchenette also an advantage. There is washing machine if you want to do laundry but you have to pay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location for our stay in the Northern part of the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location for us was great as we were visiting friends/ bars in that northern location of the city. The room was comfortable & had everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    1. the hotle charged my crdit card after we left extra 28...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. the hotle charged my crdit card after we left extra 28 eur with no reason, it is elready a 2 weeks and i did not get my money back niether from the hotel nor from booking. 2. in the room there was a note "if you want your towels to be washed please put them on the flour, i throw all 6 towels ( we were a family of 6) and the towels were not wasted , when i asked the hotel they told my that 5 days stay is a short stay and they don't give that servise for a short stay, all our towles got mixed becaus of the nite in theroom and we had to use them for the next few days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Quiet family apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area served by one short metro line so at least 1 and often 2 or 3 changes of line needed to get to any destinstion

    Quiet, safely location. Lots of kids playing in the street after school.Close to beautiful park.Apartment functional for family group. Supermarket and bakery very close. Pretty of bars and restaraunts nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Horrible stay at a dirty hotel with no service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not clean, black moist and dirty tiles everywhere. We stayed to nights, the room was not cleaned after the first night, the beds were not made up and we dit not receive clean towels. At the reception we were told to come back the next day for clean towels, after explaining we really wanted to take a shower we received two clean towels, for four persons. It is a disgrace how dirty the bathroom was, that the room was not cleaned and that we had to share towels. We paid € 543,32 for a two night stay, for this amount we expect a clean bathroom, the room te be claned and enough towels. This hotel is not worth 4 stars!

    The hotel has a good parking facility and is located nearby a great park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice area in Paris. wifi is poor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room is small and the carpet was dusty. Wifi was very poor. Some people in reception were quiet nice, but some were not nice. I know this is aparthotel...so I can understand that they clean a room once a week. However, when I asked a towel changing in bathroom(without cleaning)...the person in reception was not kind. What he strongly said ....if I change a towel once, there won't be room cleaning at all....I asked one time during 8 days stay. I was wonder...couldn't I asked towel changing twice for 8 days stay? In addition, another person in reception asked my contact for texting a message. His attitude doesn't look very professional at work...and I felt uncomfortable whenever I passed a lobby...

    This aparthotel is located in nice area; not very touristy, but has many nice local restaurants, craft workshop and pretty stores. It is also close to metro(both no.7b and no.11 line...I found a metro line no.11 at the last moment...which is better than line no.7b. and direct to the Châtelet-les-Halles Station)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place with wonderful staff.... like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not too big but okay all the same

    Very comfortable and neat, very friendly and helpful staff...they were always available to direct us on tourist and shopping locations.... close to a supermart and all we needed wad gotten in a jiffy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no air conditioner in the room. it's quite muggy if you open the windows. The Fan in the living room was very dirty. you don't want to use it.

    Parking place is nice and there is a big supermarket next the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Despite the staff and the dirtiness, the apto is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We made a reservation for room with balcony, but they gave us another one without it. When I asked at the reception, the guy told me literally that "next time I have to call In order to have it, because the balcony is when there is familly with four or more members" which is ridiculous! So if this is true, it should be specified at the description of the place and they shouldnt put the balcony as "characteristic of the room" if it actually dosent have it. Otherwise we as guests are paying for something that do not correspond to the room description. Futhermore, the actitude and the response from the receptionist was not polite at all. The apartment wasn't so clean, the bathroom, the floor and the curtains were dirty and with dust.

    The apartment is how you can see at the photos. There is a supermarket five min walk from the building and the metro station is close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    We had a grest stay thanks !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 bathrooms in our room for 6 peole but only one toilet room. A second toilet would have huge plus.

    We stayed in a comfortable 1 living room and 2 bedroom family suite. We had a nice balcony facing the the courtyard. The staff were friendly, the room clean and it is in a convenient location a 2 minute walk from the Botzaris metro station which due to the great Paris underground metro network makes all attractions easily accessible. Also close to the lovely Parc des Buttes Chaument. Just by the hotel there is a supermarket where we bought all our groceries and prepared meals in our room. The room was practically furnished with sufficient closet storage space and suitable and safe for young children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Paris bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The location was fantastic for a Paris weekend getaway especially as we arrived by car. We then used all day Metto passes to get around. Very easy walk to metro so very convenient. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Lovely quiet location but work needed on the level of cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room with the toilet smelled very strongly of urine. It seemed to have soaked into the flooring. The shower room had damp patches on the wall. There were stains on the carpet in the bedroom and the main hallway. Curtains had dirty marks on and weren't hung properly. Four wardrobes but only nine coat hangers in the whole place. No drawers.

    The staff were great. The hotel is in a quiet area and the nearby park is lovely. The "room" was much larger than I expected. There was soap, shower gel, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets in the apartment. Good security: keypad to enter building and keycard needed for the lift. Plenty of spare towels and pillows. Bedding was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city center. Cleaning is only after check-out - need to

    Friendly and helpful staff. Big apartment (for 6 persons) is with two bathrooms. Kitchen with all needed items. Two metro line's stations near hotel. Supermarket is on the same street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning, which is a big problem in the European summer. When we tried to ask for a fan it took the staff 3 days to find us one, and when they did the fan was extremely dirty and dusty. There is no room cleaning, unless you pay extra. I wouldn't recommend this establishment and definitely will not return.

    The apartment was spacious. And that's about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and affordable family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were clean and functional but ageing.

    The location felt like a real Parisian neighbourhood. The staff were excellent. There was a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    It was close to family market which open late and closed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AC!!! NO FAN!!! NO ROOM FOR LUGGAGE. NO PARKING! NOT ACCESS FOR CAR PICK UP OR DROP OFF!!!

    It was close to family market which open late and closed early. It was close to the metro. It was close to a park. Had a small kitchenette.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Best price,Best Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good.

    Location of hotel is very close to Metro station, big park (very nice) and supermarket. we (my daughter and wife) went to all destinations included Disneyland from here with metro and RER links easily. Facilities of hotel was good, If I come to Paris again, I perefer adagio again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Overall very nice stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper holder falling out of wall.

    Front desk staff were exceptional. Very friendly helpful. Room was clean and spacious. It was nice to have two sinks/showers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Recommended stay in Paris for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was met our expectations. We traveled to 5 European countries in this trip. In conclusion, this is the most family-friendly properties. We spent exactly the same budget for accommodation in each cities (Copenhagen, Brussels, Rome, Paris and Amsterdam), and this property surely exceeded our basic needs. We'd like to come back when we are visiting Paris.

    The property is closed to 3 metro stations which make it easier to travel around Paris. There is a supermarket next to the property (opens 8:30 until night). The room is also equipped with kitchen and its cooking tools. In addition, their room is clean and tidy, wi-fi works well and the price is reasonable for Paris itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great staff, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great staff, clean and comfortable. Nice location close to a number of Metro stops the Jourdain neighborhood, and of course one of Paris's greatest parks, Parc Buttes-Chaumont.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noyhing. Apartment was as advertised.

    Hotel was lovely. Simple with everything needed for our stay and fantastic value for money. Staff were lovely and helpful, happy to point us in the right direction if needed and stored our baggage on the last day after we had checked out. Very close to a metro stop with easy access into Paris centre and beyond (We travelled to Disneyland via metro/train- was very easy)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Quite large apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In bedrooms was ok but rest places in apartment was a little bit too cold (february).

    Quite large apartment. One big bedroom, one small bedroom, one living room with kitchen, separate WC, separate bathroom, separate shower. Close to two subway stations, close to supermarket, bakery, cafe, and nice park. They have own parking garage under hotel (15euro/24h). Wi-Fi is ok. Personel can speak english (they will give You a map with Paris).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, calm and nice neighborhood, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we made reservation we were looking apartment for 5 adults and they offered us apartment with 2 bedrooms (one with with full bed, one with two beds for one person and one sofa bed). There is no clear info that one room has bunk bed and it can not be visible in any available picture. Perhaps we would not have decided to reserve such apartment if we had been aware of that fact. This should be clearly described in offer, not "hidden" in one sentence in English that "...The bunk bed is not suitable for children under 6 years of age...".

    Very good location, calm and nice neighborhood, near supermarket, several restaurants, bakery. Very close to two metro stations, you can reach any part of Paris easily. Personal very polite and helpful, they made our visit more pleasant (having in mind that nobody of us can speak French). Apartment and kitchen well equipped. Besides comment of bunk bed in one room it was good choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Value for money option from Accor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for 5 nights but the room cleaning was not offered even on request.

    Value for Money. Walking distance from Botzaris and Jourdain metro stations

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Hidden treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to locate, the wrong location comes up on a GPS, very frustrating when you have travelled all day.

    Nice neighborhood, staff were very helpful, easy access to the metro. Nice and clean apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money, close to metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had special request while booking and send them mails two more times but nobody from hotel bothered to answer. Receptionists are not friendly nor willing to assist.

    Good value for money, close to metro stations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is so expensive with no air conditioning , which in Paris in the summer is a must. It is close to other apartments which have noisy residents

    It had parking and was near the metro

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Not as good as other Adagio Aparthotels I have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no air conditioning. The rooms do not have any! It was 28-30 centigrade when we were there and the rooms were too hot. We eventually got a fan from reception but they did not have enough of them. Our toilet had clearly leaked in the past and there was an unpleasant smell coming from the floorboards. Even constant spraying with air freshener could not disguise it.

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Metro system close by and kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro system close by and kitchen facilities. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning. No fans either.

    Beautiful apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the place and car park was bit difficult.

    Close to my location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    El sanitario olía horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El sanitario olía horrible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff really supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of studio room very small No daily cleaning service

    Excellent staff really supportive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    2.5
    unhappy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wrote owner. Have not gotten a response. It was dirty, made my party sick with odor, and could not get wheelchair past hall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit run down, guests smoking on corridor

    Very good family room, fast and friendly service, well equipped kitchen, super italian restaurant closeby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent value way to explore a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was excellent value

    The staff were really friendly, which was very welcome as we arrived late in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    The parking facility was excellent and to add to that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking facility was excellent and to add to that the manager gave us a bonus and didn't charge us for parking the car!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location but over-rated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Squeezy, older, tired apartment

    LOCATION

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet location. Very well equipped. Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Very small toilets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small toilets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    The mattresses were quite hard for my family's liking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were quite hard for my family's liking

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: