Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Adagio Paris Montmartre 3 stars

10, place Charles Dullin, 18th arr., 75018 Paris, France

#433 of 1,454 Holiday rentals in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1150 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full length mirror in the room, cant check if dressed properly. Its kind of difficult to prevent water from spilling out of the bath tub while taking a bath, as the partition is too short and the area too tight. On our last night, when we got backed , water was all over our flooring may be due the heavy rains in the afternoon. We had closed all our windows properly. So there must be leak somewhere somehow.

    The reception people are so nice, especially Manuela😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos were not realistic to what the rooms looked liked. There was mold in the bathroom and paint chipping off all of the walls. The property was old and deteriorating the beds were hard as a rock. I would definitely recommend paying more and staying somewhere else.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet apartment. Perfect location. No disadvantages. Reasonable price. Asked for an apartment with a balcony and I was given one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - apartment was not clean enough: room's floor. the walls and the ceiling at the bathroom; - kitchen was okay, but it would be more friendly if salt/sugar were provided; - the fridge door was broken; - not comfortable though we stayed at the superior studio

    + friendly and helpful stuff; ++ great location, next to Montmartre, metro station; easy to get to anywhere in Paris including train station (Paris Nord), centre etc. by metro, bus or taxi; + wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Interesting location and very convenient to reach interest spots and easy for food shopping very atmospheric of french domiciles and close to metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean room, adequate facilities for our needs, plenty of kitchen utensils and crockery etc. Friendly and helpful staff. The weather was very hot during our stay and on one of the days we returned to find that an extra fan (in addition to the desk fan) had been put in our room, without us even requesting it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit smaller than appears on photo.

    Location is very good. Walking distance: Sacre Coeur - 3 minutes, “Anvers” metro station (direct line to Arc de Triomphe) - 1 minute. Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops around. Surrounding is very quite but in the hotel you can hear neighbors sometimes. Rooms are clean, personnel is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a misunderstanding by hotel staff on the check in (they charged different credit cards and try to find out why) and we have to wait for 2 hours until we get the keys with 10 months baby. That is not the way to treat the guests, specially with babies.

    More less everything beside nightmare check in and cleanness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, studio apartment "superior", was much older than the pictures. The shower, in the bath tub, was uncomfortable because of the very small glass protection. At the arrival, around midnight, the third bed had non sheet and duvet at all and they were provided only from the second night on

    Position is great, near Sacre Coeur/Montmartre and metro stations. Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no easy access to the building with baby-prams.

    front desk people are very good and very helpful. Problem with the shower was fixed pretty soon. we, family with a toddler, enjoyed our stay. :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgustingly Dirty. No parking. Bad internet. Rooms were completely dark which is very bad for people with poor eye sight. Walls were peeling or filled with stains / damp. Nothing like the photos at all!!!. Staff very unknowlegable, unhelpful or just slow, except one (Aniel).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room, first night very freezing at room,cos no hitting. We needed to keep curtains closed to protect room from cold. After 4 days we ask about hitting for 3rd time and one of the hotel staff bring the hitter.So last 2 days we don’t need to sleep in jumpers. Kitchen area very small,need to choose- to cook dinner or make tea. Duvet inside cover, but very dirty. Also in apartments no main light, just floor lamp and bedsides. Very dark.

    Good hot water, quet room, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 108 is above an open air area, so it’s bot worth to get that in winter time with small child, as the room floor was very cold even if we used heating on high volume. Lighs in the room were not that light during the evening time, but overall these did not make our stay bad.

    Nice location close to Sacre Ceour. Room size was very large conpared to what we’ve seen as other options for ainilar price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early, there was no parking, we could not check in early, therefore we were stuck for 3 hours and 1 member of staff was rude.

    very good place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a mop in the bedroom. We would have also liked having sockets in the bathroom.

    The kitchen was clean and had all the necessary stuff to cook. The heating worked properly so the room was warm. Having wifi is also a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine

    The position, the quiet even if the hotel is clise to a lovely theatre and Montmartre is the mostly lively arrondissement of Paris it was a really relaxing stay. Than the place and staff overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos online made the accommodation look bigger than it was

    The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming ! They made extra effort with our 4 year old boy and could answer all our queries ! Accommodation was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures look better than the room. The room was much smaller than photos suggest. The toilet closet was a bit bleak. The salmon color on the walls was dated and unappealing.

    Location, having a kitchen, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs between the arrival and the main entrance door needs to have a sliding ramp for heavy bags. In addition, management needs to think about replacing the pavet in front of the main entrance with smooth concrete to help guests carry their bags.

    The location is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a lot cleaner. Hot water ran out quickly especially when giving kids a bath.

    Location was great. On two Metro lines that got you to all the great sites. Easy to get to from Gare de Nord. Montmartre was a great area with great food options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position was so close to everything The beds wet so comfortable as were the pillows and the linen felt so fresh and crispb The staff were so helpful and went out of their way to make us welcome and to answer any queries If I am ever lucky enough to come back to Paris I would certainly stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is a lil dark

    Great staff, peaceful yet in a great location, nice yard, convenient kitchenette with everything, big bathroom, separate toilet room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some problems with the room, the heathing wasnt working and also internet. We had to wait for more than 2 hours to have a solution.

    the area was amazing!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the price that we booked for on Booking, and the price we paid were not the same. even if when booking the additional city tax was mentioned, what we paid at the end was some 10% more than booked, which i did not like. the place prices an extra fee for the dog, which i always find very pet-unfriendly. if you do not pay an extra fee for cleaning, noone will clean. the place has a garage, but charges it 25 euro for the night.

    the location is excellent, the studio was very lovely. the staff are nice, though not very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were not the most comfortable. Too firm.

    We stayed for a week with our 5 year old daughter. Great location near Abbesses metro stop. The surrounding neighborhood is vibrant with many restaurants, a grocery store, and fun shops. We picked up croissants and coffee every morning at nearby Pain Pain -- delicious! Friendly front desk staff and they let us store our luggage for a few hours after we checked out. It was nice to have a bathtub for our daughter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is just a single and small elevator; breakfasts are not included;

    Location is perfect, close to subway, supermarket and coffee shops; quite safe area as well; the receptionist in general were pretty kind and friendly; the aparthotel is well equipped with a complete galley, ironing and vaccuum machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was not so comfortable...mattress was very thin. Would have appreciated a washing machine but a laundry service was available at quite a cost (there is laundrette in the next street if needed too.

    Very good apartment in a great location...easy walking distance to most tourist attractions and good bus service. Appreciated having a well equipped kitchen and good sized fridge. Able to leave luggage on check out day and come back later to collect. Staff excellent (24 hours on site) and happy to help with any queries or requests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the restaurant are so close it is very noisy till early hours of the morning ... but this added to the artsy vibe ...

    It is excellently situated in the Art district and restaurants and cafe's are on the door step .. very close to the metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small especially one side of bed whereceiling leans in for a peak but we are average to small people. Not a good room for tall and large people.

    The bed was very comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we had 2 small mouses in our room !! they ate our cheeses that we brought from Netherlander. hahahaha. but they were cute.

    this hotel is comfortable and near to ANVERCE merto station. using metro in Paris is very easy. our room was clean and had all thinks that we need such as plate, glass, microwave, pan, iron , refrigerator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked this hotel for my parents. I therefore paid for it with my own credit card which was not available with them at the time of arrival to the hotel. I read the instructions at the time that I have booked it and knew that I have to call them beforehand and inform them that my parents won't be having the credit card that the booking was made with. I made the call few minutes after the booking and the guy said everything is OK and they have deducted the amount few days after from my card. To our surprise, when my parents arrived to the hotel, they have been told at the reception that they have to pay one more time because they are not carrying the card the booking was made with!! They charged them 8 Euros more than the agreed booking amount and they said that they will make a refund to my account. The refund was received a day after, however, it was 2 Euros less due to the exchange rate fluctuations in this period. Of course this total 10 Euros is not a big deal, but I don't think this is how a hotel should treat their guests. Specially that I have personally called and made sure everything is under control and that they deducted that money from my account more than one month before the arrival of my parents to the hotel. So no, I am not happy with their service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bigger room but for a couple - more than adequate

    Great location in the heart of Montmatre. Handy to Metro and not far from Gare du Nord train station. Room was cozy for three but suitable - great to have a small kitchenette and tiny balcony for the end of day wind down glass of wine!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave not really working properly and street little noisy at times ,ok if windows closed as great soundproofing but I love fresh air !!Some scaffolding on other side of street and very noisy work one day.

    All the little extra pieces you might use cooking were provided.ie draining sieve cheese grater ,can opener etc etc.As a rule I did not hear much noise from other residents,that's important for me as I love quiet !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Visited with my extended family and was able to feel comfortable since we could cook what ever we desired with reasonable super market around. Staff was helpful too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    The staff were fabulous, particularly Manuela. We were made so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The location was convenient to the Metro, supermarket. Laundromat Sacre Coeur and numerous delightful cafe/restaurants. Our windows looked out over the roof-tops of Paris. Definitely a wow factor!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and it had been advertised as having it. Because we had our windows open to cool it down the street noises were loud.

    We were upgraded to a bigger room after they kept us waiting for our room for 3 hours. Something had happened in our original room and they were not able to have it ready.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor and kitchen items were dirty. Terrible lighting - light in toilet was blocked by the hot water cylinder and no light in the kitchen. Wi fi terribly slow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit dark. Tub could have drained better.

    The set up of the room, one tiny room and two beds, worked very well for a mother traveling with her two teenaged sons. The balcony was a nice addition and the property was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints....

    Close to the metro, supermarket, laundry, restaurants etc. nice location quiet room. The kitchen well provided, and the staff responded to a couple of requests in a friendly way.no complaints

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building has seen better days and needs work, re-plastering, painting etc and small garden area to be tided up.

    Originally booked a studio for 3 which is good for a couple and small child but is a small studio ie one room and bathroom. The manager was very understanding and gave a 1bed apartment for an extra fee and it was worth it. Staff were extremely helpful and property was very clean. Location and car parking is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing was room was very hot in the evenings as the day temps were quite high. They did provide a fan so that helped.

    Nice small apartment in a very good location with lots of great cafes nearby and easy access to two Metro stations. The apartment was very quiet considering the busy neighbourhood. Facilities were all good with a dishwasher and microwave. Bathroom clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful even though I could only speak basic French. They organised a really nice taxi for the trip to the airport. Was good value for money and perfect as a place to base yourself as a tourist in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing- we had a view of Sacre Couer from our room! Perfect layout for a family of four- right number of beds and plenty of room. Area was safe and vibrant. Metro nearby. laundromat right nearby. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most lousy place to stay in Paris. A pigeon hole for a lift to go to upper floors. Poor facilities, poor space utilization. unfriendly and intimidating staff. hot in summers with no aircoditioning. Insufficient fans, ( they were rationed on request one for each apartment irrespective of the number of occupants). one stinking bathroom insufficient for 5 people , that too without proper drainage. No exhaust. Kitchen without a window. No house keeping in 5 days. Room opening towards road is very Noisy, esp on weekend as there is a theater nearby and rowdy youngsters keep everybody awake. Suspicious looking Hotel staff may enter your room unannounced,(when questioned, presented a flimsy excuse of retrieving the only fan) and then leave quickly if they spot you are still inside the apartment. You feel unsafe in the apartment. Look for some other place if you want A vacation in Paris.

    There was nothing worth it's name to like anything. We regretted our decision the moment we checked in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Decor dated. No overhead lighting and one of the lamps did not work. Only one pillow each. Noise from building work opposite very loud.

    Decent size room. Beds comfortable. Location good with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Kitchen area well equipped. Accommodation was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly. There was nothing that bothered me enough to complain about without just nitpicking.

    It was Paris, what can I say! If we'd wanted a 5star experience we'd have stayed in a 5star hotel. This hotel has a good location and was all you would want or expect from a mid-range apartment. It's not our first stay there and if we ever go back to Paris again we'll most likely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa bed was very unconfortable, impossible to sleep well for more than one night. The rooms have not conditioned air, although a cooling fan is provided. Unfortunately the apparthotel is very noisy (the hours of silence during the night are not respected and it is a problem if you are forced to sleep with opened windows due to high temperature!).

    The position was excellent, near anvers M2 station. Good cleaning for kitchen and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic room, separate toilet and shower again very basic. Shower rail broken, furniture all chipped and old, very low supply of glasses and cups just a base really.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is no more than a three star hotel. One pillow per bed, one coat hanger only, the shower head sprayed everywhere, hard beds. Lots of little aggrevations such as this. Supposed to be an apartment but so small it was just a room with a kitchen alcove tacked on. Inadequate sound proofing so next room noises could be heard. I'm tired of places misrepresenting themselves through carefully taken images.)

    the hotel is a couple of blocks from Montmartre steps. It's a busy tourist area with lots of little cafes and souvenier shops. A few minutes from the Metro as well. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay - great location - friendly staff. Area is not too noisy and within walking distance to great restaurants, coffee shops and sights. Rooms are comfortable size and very clean. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the reception to arrange the 6 seater taxi for the AirPort transfer (family of 5). We got non-licenced 5seater car, got no receive for the ride. This was the only dissapoontment with the hotel. The location and services are just fine and worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ceiling fan, because the weather was hot and humid. A few Salt and pepper packets would be nice and a few start-up coffee or tea packets would also be helpful. More towels for rooms that don't have daily maid service. More ourtlets for chargers by all the beds so we didn't have to choose between having lights or to charge our phones! A Brighter light by hallway mirror because it's hard to get ready in dim lighting.

    The balcony where we had snacks and breakfast and the tiny room with one bed for our daughter. They had dishwashing soap ready. Theatre district setting and nearby market was great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like the shower being in the bath tub as this is always a big step out of a slippery tub. In the five days we were there, the apartment was not serviced at all. A clean set of towels would have been nice.

    The apartment was very large and well suited to our requirements. It was quiet at night so we slept well. Fully equipped kitchen. Separate loo to the bathroom. Everything at hand including a supermarket. Recommend staying there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I don't know that I understood that the room wasn't going to be cleaned every day. It was only cleaned once during our 9 day stay. Bag storage felt very unsecured, and not big enough for all the luggage that was in there. Oh and you have to store your own luggage, so if your bag gets piled on by a 500 pound bag, you are on your own to dig it out.

    The breakfast was very affordable and delivered to the room on time. The rate was ok, the location was perfect for our needs as our friends live in that same neighborhood. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, booking our car to the airport and exchanging dirty towels for clean ones. The Italian restaurant at the end of the street was delicious, friendly and offered great service. The grocery store around the corner was perfectly located and provided ample selections for grab and go meals and stocking the min-fridge for the week. The kitchen was a good size, fully stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, coffee pot, electric tea kettle and more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in Montmartre on a nice small square behind a theatre is idyllic, quite large apartment that's fully equipped. Nothing more to wish for a stay for business.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, well thought of and clear... I stayed in studio with kitchen, closet, bath and separate toilet, also a small balcony, great for 3 people. Clean and tidy...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could of been nicer.

    On arrival we were given room 305 which was in need of some improvements. The next morning I went to the desk and was moved to 607 which was much nicer and in much better condition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tile in our bathroom was peeling up and really needs to be replaced. (I never had a chance to take a picture as I was too exhausted to care) But, it wasn't horrible. The morning we checked out, a friend and i left first thing in the morning to see the Catacombs. We asked at reception if it would be possible to have a late check-out due to the fact that we didn't think we could get back in time. The reception desk said it would be fine to leave the car late, but we needed to be out of the room by noon. Since my husband and 3 children (all under the age of 8) were staying behind, we were super thankful the staff was willing to work with us. As we headed back at 11:30, my husband was calling me frantically trying to get everything loaded up alone with the 3 children as the reception told him this wasn't possible and he should have been out of the room at 11. It ended up being fine and they let us have the car in the garage until 1, but more communication with the staff would have been much appreciated so when the staff changed, they would have known what was going on and my husband wasn't left to deal with throwing everything in the car and 3 kids all alone.

    The location of this place is perfect! Tucked back away form the street so you don't hear anything at night. Supermarket right across the street. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't honestly fault the place one bit.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very good from the metro. Excellent view from our window.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen accessories are not enough and cooking utensils and cookery is very limited for the family Bathroom is big but arrangements of bath shower needs to be modified

    The location is excellent and staff are very cooperative and friendly . Helping us for each of our queries. Supermarket and shopping area are very near by metro station is very near by the hotel Overall the hotel apartment is very good for family long stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too hard to have a comfortable sleep

    Location and facilities were very good. Right on the doorstep of Sacre Coeur and Monmartre. Good local selection of Restaurants, bar and a local supermarket. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit uninspiring. The 40 watt bulbs in the room could have done with being a bit brighter. They made the room look duller than they should have been.

    The location in Abbesses was great, near bistros and shops and bakeries and the Metro. Great for travelling around PAris or staying in the immediate area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil. Beware of pickpockets.

    Location within walking distance and near to halal and asian food restaurants/cafe, metro stations, souvenir shops and theatres & concert halls.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the studios was a lot smaller than the rest but still OK. We didn't have breakfast as there were cooking facilities and well-priced restaurants but it seemed a bit expensive in any case and the one we saw being delivered didn't look worth having.

    I had booked a number of rooms for a family gathering in Paris ranging from apartments for 4 to studios for 2. The location in Montmatre was perfect. The area is less touristy and surrounded by small, friendly and reasonably priced restaurants (12.50 euro for a 3 course meal).The Abbesse metro is close and it was easy to get around. It was a very safe area and quiet at night. Most of the accommodation was spacious and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The funicular railway for the Sacre Coeur was very close by so you could avoid the steep walk to the top. We had a particularly excellent meal at La Bonne Franquette which served all 18 of us without difficulty. Many of the group said it was the best meal they'd ever had! There were two supermarkets close by with good wine and calvedos and an excellent bakery with great croissant and baguettes plus a splendid shop specialising in pate.from Breton so you can easily eat in for lunch and dinner if you prefer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit small. welcoming coffee/tea supply would have been nice

    Location is brilliant. We felt like local residents. Easy access to shops restaurants and Montmartre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building across the street was in construction and making a lot of noise.

    A lot of very nice restaurant close by, as well as grocery stores and bakeries

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was very firm which was simply not my personal taste. Our apartment was next to the lift which squeaked a lot during use so was a little noisy when trying to sleep. That said our stay was still very enjoyable and these were small niggles in the context of our stay as a whole. In terms of location, I was wary of venturing in to the neighbouring areas after dark as I'd heard that Pigalle and Barbes Rochechouart were red light district/not for tourist areas. That said the immediate area of Montmartre was lovely.

    The staff were excellent, the apartment was well stocked, well sized and clean. It was a great location to explore the tourist friendly parts of Montmartre/Sacre Coeur and I can definitely recommend booking during Montmartre's annual wine festival. There are also lots of lovely food options nearby and Sacre Coeur is beautiful at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The in room telephone wasn't working. We had to come down at the front desk to make outside calls.

    Convenient location for our group. Close to many metro stations, supermarkets nearby, shops and restaurants all over. The rooms were well equipped. The staff was helpful and nice. A good place to stay in Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally there would have been a washing machine. No air conditioning but fortunately the apartment did have a fan which helped as the weather was extremely hot.

    Compact clean room with kitchenette overlooking fascinating Paris street minutes from the Sacre Coeur. The staff really couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Loved the courtyard garden too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for five nights and were given a room overlooking the street with restaurants. As it was quite warm and the room had no aircon or fan, we had to sleep with the windows open. This meant we were kept awake with the noise until late and were woken VERY early with the bin men. It would be advisable to give this room to people who are having a one night stay only. Also the phone did not work and when I reported it, I was told no it doesn't work. The tv stopped working on our last day. Also we asked staff to book a taxi to the airport fixed charge of 50 euros, but they booked a private car which cost us 65 euros.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable and the phone in the room didn't work. The room was poorly lit on top of having very little natural light.

    I love the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could have cleaned the apartment during the day.

    The matress was heaven, not too soft, which I really like! Everything clean, nice area, nice staff at the reception, luggage room, safe!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds. We were a couple. We requested a double bed but didn't get one .

    The accommodation was spacious and comfy. It felt good to be able to make coffee or have a drink lounging on the sofa after a long day sightseeing. We requested a double bed but got twin single beds instead. For me , that was a let down though the hotel had sent an email earlier noting that they could not guarantee a double bed .😟 Apart from that, it was otherwise a good stay. I would recommend my friends to your hotel anytime.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard to sleep when you are directly above the restaurants who don't go home until after 1am most nights. Ask for an apartment higher than the first floor or not overlooking the side street.

    Location. Customer service. Roomy. Kitchen has all you need.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky enough to have a balcony, which was fabulous, but it could have done with a bit of a clean.

    We were two sisters staying in the room and as requested we were given twin beds. The facilities in the room were ideal for us so we could relax over breakfast and in the evening. Staff were very helpful and The location was within a couple of minutes walk of the metro, a supermarket and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning and booking.com's cancelation policy re this room is enough for me not to use booking.com again

    Staff were helpful and friendly! Room was clean and bright.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Adagio Paris Montmartre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: