Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pyrénées Zenith

Rue Des Mercarts, 65120 Luz-Saint-Sauveur, France

#25 of 34 hotels in Luz-Saint-Sauveur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We expected hot water, cooking facilities and working bathroom facilities for the 5 day stay. In one of the apartments there was cold water at night and frequent power cutouts. No instructions on how to change heating setup and only a phone number with voicemail to report problems. It took 4 hours to cook dinner one night. A blocked toilet on the last day was the reason for a 45 euro cleanup charge subsequently charged to the person who made the booking but not the person who stayed in and paid for the apartment.

    Location only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed is hard and there weren’t enough pillows, pillows that were there are a wierd shape , long and thin not normal square (french style ) or English rectangle.

    Quiet , nice view, near centre of town, basic but great for short get away. Well equipped for simple evening meals but no oven.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, tv and wifi don't work and no possible to speak with some receptionist. Required to pay before and must clean the dirty room to avoid penalty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is very poor, looks like the worst dormitories you have ever seen. It based on self cleaning after leaving otherwise you pay 30 € for cleaning servise, so the apartment is very filthy. The balcony is dirty like no one ever cleaned it. The dishwasher didn't work and we found dirty dishes in the cupboard. We minimized our stay at the apartment as much as we could and shortened our stay there. My recommendation is to void from staying at this ugly place!

    The village which the hotel is located in is great but the hotel is terrible

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice apartmets, close to Luz St Sauveur center (less than 5 min walk). Plenty of space for 4 friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ras

    la situation, l'atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pyrenees Zenith advertises itself as a hotel. It is not a hotel, there is no service, you have to pay extra for bedding, for towels, for wifi, you have to make the beds yourself and clean it afterwards. There was a sofa bed and a bunk bed in an alcove off the corridor. We had to collect room details within a specified time and went to wait for check out (except they were late so we had to leave) Very disappointing as regards Booking.com for allowing it to advertise as a hotel. Ended up more expensive than a good hotel in the centre of Luz St Sauveur.

    Bath as well as shower

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We requested ground floor apartments when we booked. We didn't find out until we arrived that our request was not granted. We have elderly dogs who did not manage the stairs resulting in us having to carry them up and down which was not easy. We have a large German Shepherd who we could not carry and he badly cut his paw on the stairs. There was an uncovered manhole in the garden which one of our party fell down and hurt their ankle. The apartments were in a very bad state of repair and not very clean. The beds were uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price did not include the bed sheets, so we had to pay extra to use them for each person. Most of the places from this type should include them

    The place has an excellent view straight to the mountains. An unforgetable place where everithing was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My only complaint is that the so called "Final price" was not. Once I had clicked on "reserve" it then informed me there was a 15% surcharge payable on arrival. Dishonest.

    Comfortable and well situated

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable place to stay, great location and good value for money.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: