Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality La Marebaudière Spa Vannes Centre 4 stars

4, Rue Aristide Briand, 56000 Vannes, France

#29 of 53 hotels in Vannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very helpful when I asked whether the breakfast might include gluten free items and each morning I was presented with a full tray of very nice GF products. Free parking so close to the city centre was great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest area, scrambled eggs for breakfast were made from powder, no cappuccino choice in coffee machine, room not the cleanest, heating was insufficient, we were cold in our rooms. Does not look like 4 star hotel at all, looks like a budget hotel, heavily overpriced.

    Location was not bad, 10 minutes walk to old town. However, this was not the nicest area, so I felt a bit uncomfortable returning back to hotel late evening. Receptionist was kind, explained everything nicely and recommended a really nice restaurant with seafood in the port "L'Atlantique". However, I have spotted better reviews on other seafood restaurants ("Chez La Mere 6 Sous" and "La Howard Frites" and I wonder whether these were even better. Risotto starter was really tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet room. Very comfortable bed. Extremely well located a few blocks from restaurants and major attractions. The possiblity to borrow bikes was an extra.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and you didn't get much so we didn't bother. Just went to Intermarche on the outskirts of Vannes and got bread, croissants etc which we ate at a picnic site en route. Hotel bills itself as a spa but you have to pay extra for that.

    Great location, only a short walk to to town centre and plenty of free parking on site. No height restrictions either which was a bonus with bikes on the roof! Room was spacious with a double and two single beds. Super comfortable too! This was the second time we'd stayed here on our way to Roscoff from the south west of France. Vannes is a lovely place too with lots of great shops and yummy food!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is nice enough but was more expensive than other similar ones we stayed in during the same week.

    Nice room, friendly staff. Nice choice of restaurants close by. Ample on site parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good parking, easy to get to, easy walking distance to old centre. Very comfy beds. Worth paying the extra for an air conditioned room if visiting in summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa facilities would have cost us extra if we wanted to use them.

    Well situated to walk to harbour and city (once we got our bearings). Plenty of eating places nearby. Rooms clean and modern. Staff very friendly. Great parking. Didn't use the spa facilities as this was extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom but adequate

    Cleanliness of room and bathroom. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Easy parking if you have a car. Easy to get in and out of.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked superior room with air con, booking confirmed this and room on ground floor. When we arrived were shown to room which was like an attic with high window and no view. Complained and told the only rooms with air con were what we were shown. Reception showed us another room, not superior with no air con, but least we see out of the window. They could not reduce the price. NOT Happy as we paid for something we did not get. The weather was hot and room therefore too hot. Have booked many hotels with booking . Com and usually very happy

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A vety minor problem was the small lift to our 2nd floor room. But we only needed its use to move our cases as we tended to use stairs on all other occasions. If you're fit and healthy though, not a worry.

    Location was ideal. Within a short walk of the historic centre of Vannes but also with easy access to main roads in and out of town. The hotel was very quiet and beautifully decorated within. The bonus for us was the availability of bikes for patrons use, a facility we took advantage of during our stay. We'd recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark and smelled musty, a supposed four star hotel with no air conditioning! a cheap fan was provided, when we asked for another this was refused, I was told I could speak to the manager.....the next day! This Hotel is advertised as a Spa and shows the Jacuzzi pictures etc, except when you get there its 15 euros to even use the facilities! This hotel is to be avoided.

    I liked leaving as I did not like the hotel. The first member of staff was quite rude and abrupt, the overnight and morning were far better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been beneficial to have had aircon in bedrooms as very hot overnight.

    Good location near centre of town but far enough away to be peaceful with no road noise. Very friendly helpful staff on reception. Good on-site parking. Comfortable beds and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    W..C. mentioned above. Cramped room.

    Very clean. Fine bed. Fine rainwater shower. Minimal closet space. Weird w.c. (On a pedestal). A short walk into town. Fine in fine weather.Better than average breakfast. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is picky, but I really dislike hotels that use liquid soap dispensers in the bathroom. .I much prefer real soap

    With the help of the SatNav the hotel was easy to find, and parking plentiful behind gates that are closed overnight. The check and welcome were fine - and the room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The facilities in the room were good - with mini bar, TV with some English channels (BBC1 & 2 etc). Breakfast is adequate. The old town centre is about 5 minutes walk - with the Port being 15 minutes away.. so all the restaurants and bars are well within staggering distance..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid room 24 - it's adjacent to boiler which fires up throughout the night.

    Well decorated , with comfy beds. Excellent spacious car park and easy walk into city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning unit in our room gave off a loud drone precisely every 60 seconds, once it had been running continuously for half an hour or so. As the room was in the attic and it had been a very hot day (and it was a very warm night), we had the choice of either being swelteringly hot (and not being able to sleep), or not being able to sleep because of the annoying and repeated noise from the unit. At about 23.30 hrs we'd had enough: we complained to the night-time reception manager about the noise. When I enquired about the source of the noise she claimed it was a known issue, which didn't exactly improve my mood, or the situation. Worse, at first she was also unhelpful to an extreme. She pretended to phone a superior, but only ever actually stared at the list of phone numbers, pretending to do something. She only sprung into action when we threatened to not pay for the room fully. She finally offered us a different family room. So we moved our two children and our belongings, only to find that the air-conditioning unit in the replacement room developed the same noise issue, if not quite at the same loud volume as in the first room. So we tried to sleep as best as we could, but it was not the restful night we had hoped for.

    • the room itself was nicely furnished, very clean and fairly spacious for four • the hotel is within walking-distance for Vannes' old town and yachting harbour • free secure parking • the day-time reception manager took our complaint about the terrible night we had to heart, and gave us an entirely satisfactory discount on payment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the additional cost of breakfast here was a little too expensive compared to the same type of other similar hotels.

    The location is set close to the picturesque Old City of Vannes in which it's outside appearance seeks to compliment. A large, secure car park fronts the building. Inside it is a very modern,stylish hotel with welcoming facilities along with friendly Staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to shower without getting water all over the place (minor inconvenience).

    Outstanding friendly and helpful staff, two breakfast options, 5 minutes walk from the old city walls, roomy and comfortable room, private parking lot. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor fan in bathroom on whole time and air con quite noisy, even when off oddly enough (didn't complain about either as wear earplugs to bed so couldn't hear anyway!) Breakfast expensive so we ate at a bakery in town. Cost the same for 4 of us to have pastries and drinks as it would have fir two express breakfasts at the hotel.

    Large comfortable room. Bed v comfortable and two pillows each which was fab! Hotel in great location. Quiet but very near the centre of town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Huge free secure car park. Would definitely stay here again. We were right at the top but rooms on the ground floor looked like they had French doors and a little terrace. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Vannes is fab!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff (to find good bars and restaurants). safe and closed parking place. 5-10 minutes walk to old town. And, a quiet place to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was modern and new, it felt like they had run out of money for the bathroom, which felt rather dated

    Good comfortable room, friendly staff. Reasonable location, about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Vannes, near a large selection of restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels were not replaced first night. Breakfast variety was a bit short for the high price (12,5 €/night), e.g. lack of enough fresh fruit, natural orange juice,... Air conditioning a bit noisy.

    Free of charge bicycles (half a day). Nice quality hotel, big family bedroom accommodating 4 people. Well situated, 10 minutes walking to historical walled part of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason that I gave the rating for quality is that the breakfast is not value for at 13€ . We have been in many hotels that deliver the same or better breakfast for less money

    Excellent room, very comfortable. Lovely hotel near Vannes centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to highlight.

    Very effective air-conditioning in our room on top floor. Friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. Although additional to the room cost, we thought breakfast was worth the extra. Wi-Fi worked well. Easy, secure parking. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cooked bacon, sausage & egg (microwaved?)

    gated parking location, walk to old town centre & port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great welcome, good bedding , everything spotless, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Situated in quiet part of town but good access to centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Good sized room with effective air-conditioning and wifi. Large parking area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for walking to town centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photograph of the hotel was very misleading.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was similar to a Travel Lodge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no issues all thumbs up.

    easy to find, plenty of parking, great staff. Good rooms. ideal for business.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good situation, free parking, good breakfast (bit pricey). Good, free wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only issue was bar was not open etc. But has lots of them locally.

    Excellent hotel, good location. Thumbs up.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and free car parking. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed and room. Very good coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Convenient location with Private secure parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    strange decor with very limited facilties and disengaged staff

    The bedding and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just average.

    Location to Vannes old town & port was excellent. No need to use the car

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small reception with limited facilities

    Location and standard as described, list of recommended restaurants very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and fairly easy to find, ample parking. Large clean rooms. Helpful staff. Breakfast was perfect for an over night stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was invaluable during the heatwave. Very helpful staff. Lovely breakfasts. Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the quality and reduced facilities.

    Convient location for walk to town. Good parking facilities. Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't great up in our room

    Lovely sized room, nice bathroom, comfortable beds, air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of Air Conditioning and VERY poor internet speeds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    During our stay, there were some storms during the nights and since our room was on the last floor with a roof window it was a lot of noise and thus very difficult to sleep.

    The room was very nice and spacious (we had a triple room). The bathroom was well equipped and clean. The breakfast was ok. Free spacious parking is available on the location.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a four star hotel and superior room I was disappointed to see wallpaper peeling from the wall near the bedroom window. The window was so high you had to stand at it to see out. Hotel was clean but there just seemed to be something missing - no atmosphere to it at all.

    Comfortable large room with hot drink facility. Good sized shower. Free car park.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative of our stay was that the shower door was a bit narrow, so that neither of us could shower without getting water all over the floor.

    It was a good hotel, have nothing especially negative to say about our stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find initially. Quite a walk to restaurants and historic part of city and port.

    Staff were very helpful. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Parking was free.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a commercial feel about the entrance area. Hotel a bit tired in places; the room we occupied was acceptable but could have done with some TLC. A lounge/bar would be a great asset.

    Convenience of location and car parking. Obliging and friendly staff Cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Disposable cups weren't changed Shower over bath soaked floor Dark hairs on bathroom floor when we arrived (we are grey!) Insufficient staff at breakfast, especially with a coach party Egg boiler - not enough water and not hot enough so eggs didn't cook Coach party depleted food for those coming afterwards Very little storage in room

    Beds very comfortable Free Wi-fi Free and plentiful parking Pleasant lady at breakfast despite her difficulties in managing alone Convenient location near restaurants

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Driving to the hotel the area didn't look that great, but actually it was very close to the lovely old town and only a short walk away.

    Rooms were very clean. Short walk to the old town with shops, bars, restaurants and harbour. Free Wifi. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of pillows and towels for three of us. Breakfast @ 13 euro per person was expensive. Food in hotel offered set menus with nothing child friendly based on the menu in room.

    Location and parking was excellent. Rooms were a fair size, we had a triple room.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was extremely difficult to find because of the No Entry, one way roads and pedestrianisation of the Old Town. The hotel after 1 hour of searching was on the town edge. Beware the high step which housed the toilet!!

    The tiny double room had everything for a short stay. It was very clean and a fair walk to the town centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were some problems with sanitary engineering, it was difficult to turn on the tap, and in the other room it was blockage in the shower.

    Private parking, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were driving and it was difficult to find the hotel because of the one way streets even with the help of the GPS. But the parking was good when we did arrive.

    It was well located, lots of things within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficulty to get to the hotel at night by car, since street name couldn't be input on the display of the car navigation system. 夜の到着となったが、住所の通り名がカーナビになく、目的地近辺で道に迷った。

    The facilities are rather new. Staff is kind enough. Not so far to the historical district on foot. 設備は新しく清潔感がある。フロントも問い合わせに親切に対応。歴史地区にも歩いて左程遠くない。

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to the car park is very tight. Entry to the lift from the car park and the lift itself looking tired and in need of rejuvenation.

    Rooms appeared recently modernized to a good standard - liked the fully frosted glass ensuite.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 20 years. The hotel staff are lovely, it has excellent parking, the rooms are fine for short stays and it is in a very good location for the City of Vannes

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel makes a withholding of one night when you book the room. Later, when you pay the previous withholding last until the following day. For instance, if you are going to stay one night, at the end, with the previous withholding you have a total withholding of two nights. Finally, you pay only one night but the credit of your card has been reduced into two nights cost. I do not like this type of practices, because it is an important restriction to the limit of your credit card when you book.

    The room was excellent and also the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was on the hard side

    Location. 5 minutes walk to old town. Basic, clean, minimalistic. Great shower

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    La situation de l hôtel

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, very helpful staff, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    were it was

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable room, quiet location, but close to the town. Good choice of restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very convenient quadruple room

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    personal service nothing to much effort to ensure a comfortable stay

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good but expensive breakfast buffet

    Free Parking Easy walk into Vannes Friendly staff Quick breakfast available Modern facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con.

    Room size, good shower. Excellent bed. Super car park.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good sized quiet room, large parking area.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice rooms (clean and comfortable), and excellent location!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N / A

    The decor and staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Light airy room. Helpful staff. Secure free parking. Hotel was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms very warm!

    Parking

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location was perfect, just out of the town, with English speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's proximity to the old town of vannes, comfort of hotel room and off street on site parking.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: