Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre 3 stars

27 Rue du Parlement Sainte Catherine, Bordeaux City-Centre, 33000 Bordeaux, France

#11 of 69 hotels in Bordeaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2386 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location,really helpful staff and great room the bathroom was very spacious with a great shower.would definitely recommend this hotel,thanks to all the staff we met

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was never working, and when it did, the speed was so low you could only check email,nothing else. People at breakfast are not very nice.

    Very comfortable bed. Amazing breakfast. Excellent location. Quiet rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staffs are not friendly and cheerful.

    Hotel is right in centre of town with easy access to tram for main train station.The room is good enough for 1 person.A lot of shops and restaurants around hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value at good price,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two comfortable chairs would have been nice,

    Location is great! Room not luxe but clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Nice to have coffee machine and refrig in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t feel very clean. There was hair on the carpet and the shower needed a better scrub, nothing flip flops couldn’t fix!

    Location was perfect, close to many wonderful restaurants and the sights in Bordeaux.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    A trip highlight and much better than I had expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was good but the location was PERFECT. So many restaurants close to select from plus it is in the middle of the shopping area and an easy walk to see the main tourist spots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are so courteous and helpful. Luggage storage facility is great. Beds are so comfy and the room was spotless. Excellent central location - loads of shops, bars, restaurants and sights on your doorstep, you can walk everywhere easily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Bordeaux is a great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the hotel and they very professionally upgraded us to a 4* all done by phone with zero hassle and zero cost and a great location too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location to see an exciting town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom and WC rooms were very small (better to make one room + shower only rather than a cramped bath) and the facilites rather worn out. Furnishings/cupboards OK. The rooms need redecorating. WiFi not too strong and one had to keep re-connecting.

    Excellent location for the best restaurants in town with good shopping nearby. Many hotels in the old town don't have a lift. This hotel did. They offered an "express breakfast" = croissants, fruit juice + hot drink for 8€ as alternative to buffet - well done!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable -- everything I needed was here and staff answered every question and request
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    signage to find the hotel, accessibility for taxis to get us to the hotel

    Staff were extremely helpful, room was clean and bright and well appointed, location was perfect,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and lovely staff for Bordeaux stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not tell us about Fete du Vin & tallships aling the docks & fireworks display at night.

    Very good breakfast selection. Great location to walk around Bordeaux. Good places to eat & shopping nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    The concierge was very helpful in booking a restaurant for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was very helpful in booking a restaurant for us- and our rooms were ready before the check in time. The location could not be more central- walking distance to all the main sights and the shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    The position was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was too espensive for the continental type we usually have ,in fact we decided to do it outside

    The position was great. The hotel was quite and the bed was good, not the usual small french bed.Good thing e that they have the tram tickets available in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location but be prepared to walk your luggage to the hotel on cobblestone walkwaysl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not accessible by taxi, except for one company which is totally horrible when you call to try to request them to pick you up at the train station! And then they tell you they have no taxi’s available. I even tried calling a day ahead.l You have to walk at least a block to the hotel from the nearest possible drop off with any other taxi service unless you bribe the driver, which we did.

    The location is definitely in the city center as described and as we desired

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall we found the hotel and staff very good. The staff were very helpful and our room was very clean and very quiet, as requested in our booking. The location is very central. The breakfast was very good value for money, the scrambled eggs were especially delicious. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Best value in Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from the rooms we were in were of a brick wall. But we weren't there for the view anyway.

    The location was perfect, right off the main pedestrian shopping street. Very clean. Good size room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff was excellent and always did their best to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room I had didn't have any internet connection but was allocated another room as soon as one was available a day later.

    The staff was excellent and always did their best to communicate in English (my French is very poor). Rooms were very good, clean and comfortable and located in a great position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    In the very center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to find. Bigger Logo and signs would help.

    In the very center of the city. Close to everything. Thought the breakfast was small, but could not find anything better around. Strange for France well known for Boulangeries...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Bordeaux Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced. No issues with the quality, but too expensive.

    Lovely old building in the pedestrianised centre. Rooms very nice, extra little details made this hotel the best of its type I have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved this hotel from the moment we came in to the moment we checked out. Safe, near shops, restaurants and attractions. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Best value in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seemed a little pricey. But lots of options just a few steps outside.

    This property is very centrally located, easy walk to almost everything. It's right off the pedestrian-only Rue Saint Catherine. Lots of shopping and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Unbeatable location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was unbeatable ! The hotel was with no frills but practical and clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. Have stayed in many other hotels in Bordeaux, but this one is the best value for money. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Size of the room too small to open my suitcase
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room too small to open my suitcase You should at least think about changing the chair to a stool to save space. Could not get in and out of bed without moving the chair

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Too short, but comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water closet has to rate as the smallest I have ever seen. Windows are very strange due to the construction of the outside walls. Light was provided but through the lower two feet of the windows. A bit strange.

    Service personnel were excellent and always helpful. Location of the hotel was very convenient to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    good trip weather could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bad points really, and would recommend bordeaux to anyone

    the breakfast was very good when you found where everything was, the room was very clean ,the position of hotel could not be better right in the heart of bordeaux , and the transport around bordeaux was very good caught bus from airport the airport and for two people and the fare was under four euros for two people for an hours journey,caught train to angouleme very quick but unable to catch train back as they were on strike ,thats france ,the tour bus was very good the driver stop at all spots to let us take photos that's the yellow bus,a good trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything.

    Great little boutique hotel , situated right in the centre of the old town, with very easy access to all of the sights. Great bars and restaurants in the immediate area, and a few minutes from the river.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Neat and tidy place to stay in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff members was a quite rude on the phone. (Note: it was just one isolated incident, the rest of the staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful)

    Room was neat and clean, bathroom products were high quality and fair trade, and could ask for any extras from the reception. But the best thing about this hotel was the location! Can't have picked a better place in the city to stay!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    A splendid hotel experience spoilt by the noise in the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was excellent, super room, staff, friendliness, perfect administration, cleanliness, can't speak too highly of it. But it is in the centre of an area of pubs and restaurants and our room (second floor) overlooked the noisy rue du Parlement. Shouting and screaming until 0500 in the morning, and the windows were insufficiently insulated to keep out the noise. Unfortunate perhaps that we were there during the weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could do with a little refurbishment, and a look at the lighting. To have a quiet room you have to accept the view of the wall 2 metres away, which makes the room very dark. For sleeping, it's just fine. If you are a couple, accept that you cannot use the WC with the door shut. One T bag in a double room is a bit mean though.

    Excellent bed. Big shower. Very friendly staff. First rate position in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located. Best solution for city center. Tram stops nearby and you can go anywhere. Breakfast is nice with enough choices. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice interior and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was too expensive. It was also a little dusty in the room and the blanket was crumpled.

    Very nice interior and comfortable room. It is rather difficult to find hotel of such level in France for reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, welcoming city and hotel with some interesting sights and very good food and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. One of the best hotels I've stayed in at its price level.

    Unfailingly friendly and helpful staff who would go the extra mile to help with difficulties which I had (lost passport). Modern, well-maintained rooms with comfortable beds. Good bathroom - a bit tight in places. Useful very central location in quiet pedestrian district with many sights, restaurants, bars etc within short walking distance. Varied breakfast buffet. Staff make an effort to meet any special food and drink requests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were extremely uncomfortable, ridiculous in fact. 2 Being fussy/ pedantic I would have preferred a bath (although I had a good sized and very adequate shower). Main gripe would be the bed pillows!

    1 Location 2 Room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in dead centre of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty with parking, only because the area is central and pedestrian so need to park some way off in an expensive car park.

    Location! in the middle of the historic centre, cafes shops bars right outside the door. Comfortable small room, all Bordeaux colouring!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable. Bordeaux was a great city, and the hotel location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was an awkward shape but we managed to make it work. Lots of street noise, particularly a problem at 2am every morning as nearby pub and club emptied out.

    Location was excellent, near to everything. Although an old building it had been well refurbished and facilities were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfy bed, spotlessly clean bathroom/toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are finding it hard to suggest any improvements. Maybe fix the coffee maker.

    Very comfy bed, spotlessly clean bathroom/toilet. The staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and nothing was a problem for them. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Perfect business hotel in city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect hotel in the center of town, near shopping and restaurants. I was able to check-in early and get exactly the kind of room I wanted: high floor, bright and clean room, open view, double bed. Red+purple color scheme was a nice change from the usual, boring earth-tone hotel decor. Nespresso machine with free coffee was convenient too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    We picked a super weekend, Christmas market, Antique Fair, lights, people...and a hotel in a great l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and WC were rather small, but otherwise fine.

    Excellent size of room with welcoming facilities eg. Coffee machine, free bottled water. Whilst we did not use the Room Service meal menu, should we have wished to there was a very good choice with prices similar to local restaurants. Despite the hotel being busy and in a very central location, it was quiet at night. Reception staff were very helpful even when dealing with a busy check-out period. We will use this hotel for our next stay in Bordeaux.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    A very well located hotel in the centre, wonderful front desk staff. Rooms very comfortable. Would s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable, liked having an Nespresso machine in room, as well as a mini fridge. Rooms kept very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    - Pleasant and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 216: - The bed was too short for me (I am 1.9 meters tall) - The bathroom was very small (see photo). Other rooms have larger bathrooms - No electrical outlet near the bed. I couldn't use my phone as the clock.

    - Pleasant and helpful staff - Clean, well-maintained room - Good coffee in the room - Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a city break.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little night noise from revellers- inevitable in this part of bordeaux. The hotel itself was very quiet during my stay.

    Staff helpful and responsive. Room comfortable and with good amenities. Location perfect for exploring bordeaux on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    We spent a pleasant time at the hotel but wished had been bigger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for two occupants. We requested separate beds but it was difficult to do so given the room dimension.

    The hôtel is well located in the pedestrian area and close to several good restaurants. The staff is very nice and was very responsive to our requests. Price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel right in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit difficult there in the center, better leave the car outside and travel the last mile with tram or taxi.

    The location is excellent, right in the city center - restaurants, bars and lots of sights easily reachable by walking. The nespresso machine in the room is nice :) staff was helpful with recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    I was recommended this hotel by a friend and would certainly recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in the single room was not very comfortable. It is jammed up against the wall.

    The room had its own espresso machine for coffee and a large TV with English channels. The breakfast was excellent, best of all the hotels I stayed in throughout the Bordeaux region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and would certainly revisit using the same hotel but make the stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat surprised at the lack of atmosphere and substance of the cathedral and churches.

    We all decided to eat out. Many eating places nearby worth exploring during our short trip. This hotel is central and close to all transport facilities to get one around the city, and extremely low cost. Being near the river with ample seating facility and coffee cafe's all adds to the easy going atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    An excellent short city break & apparently safe during most hours of the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The costs for excursions to local vineyard tours & for a bottle of a good local wine is quite expensive.

    Room was very comfortable but the view from our room on the 5th floor wasn't particularly good. The petit dejeuner was very good & varied. The best feature by far was location - superb for a city break & close to the tram & public transport network for which we suggest those visiting central Bordeaux should purchase a short term pass as we noticed activity by TBS ticket inspectors was high & why should it not be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great little boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The crowds in the main shopping street.

    Great location in the centre of the old town. The staff were really helpful. If you want to shop (which we don't) this is shoppers heaven. Lots of excellent and economical restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small. Air conditioning was uneven - cold in one part of the room and very warm in the other. Clothes hangers didn't hold clothes much heavier than a shirt

    Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Our room was very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing Hotel staff and air-less room made our stay very negative & we couldn't wait to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hot and air-less. Air conditioning turned off centrally and staff could not/would not turn on despite complaints from several guests. Told by rude Receptionist to open the window! Bitten by insects overnight. We both slept badly.

    Good location for seeing the sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is right in the centre of Bordeaux. You can walk to everything. Staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hot with no way of shedding any of the bedding. The window could not be kept open for fresh air.

    The facilities in the room wer better than I expected for three star. There was a nespresso coffee machine and large flat screen TV with over 40 channels

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in the center of Bordeaux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very confortable room, small but very quiet, which I had asked for. The personnel at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. Recommended 2 lovely neighborhood restaurants. Breakfast was good, excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location. Nespresso in every room. But in no-car zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In no-car zone. Closest car can get is about 400 metres from hotel. A/C takes a while to cool room but does work well!

    Extremely central location. Have discount for Grands Hommes car park. Nespresso with complementary pods in your room each day!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is not the fault of the hotel the pedestrianization of the streets around, caused a bit of a walk with bags from where we could park. One sees the benefit for visitors and shoppers however.

    Marine on reception was exceptionally helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine didn't work & tiny window in room made it feel quite closed in. Staff were helpful enough but some staff were not the most friendly.

    Location very good & beds comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location. Small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 210 quite small. We had to move desk chair to move comfortably around bed. Shower in bath a HAZARD. You need to install a GRAB metal bar to assist in getting out of the shower easily because the bath is quite high off the ground.

    Location. Friendly staff at reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and very friendly staff. I got an upgrade from a single room which is always nice. The room was compact but very comfortable and had air con and a fridge which was a nice bonus. It is right in the centre of the old part of the town so ideal for sight-seeing. Really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    The room is spacious and the shower is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were not very clean on one side of the bed; made me sleep all night on the other.

    The room is spacious and the shower is very good.The Nespresso is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views. Easy to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave. Great hotel and wonderful city

    You can not get any closer to the centre of old town. Hotel in a pedestrian mall. Tram one street away. Shops bars and restaurants in the same street. You can walk to everything. I didn't want to leave. Would love to return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    apart from the nightmare of trying to drive to the hotel everything else was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    getting there by car was a nightmare!...all roads were one way and closed by bollards...the staff (who were extremely helpful)had to help us get to an underground car park. The underground car park was discounted but when we left on a Saturday morning there was no one at the car park til 1pm so we couldnt take advantage of the discounted parking!

    the grear choice of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfy place centrally located
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault but I couldn't find the proper parking lot so I didn't get their discount. I don't like walking in a city with suitcases but you have to in Bordeaux

    The hotel was in the heart of Bordeaux's downtown. Close to lots of restaurants. A great walking neighborhood. There was something wrong with the TV and Amelie came right away and fixed it. The staff were really pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    comfortable bed, location is excellent, in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi practically didn't exists, very bad connection.

    comfortable bed, location is excellent, in the middle of shopping area, restaurants, sightseeing, cathedral. We couldn't ask for better location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    I send customers there and they were not satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I send customers there and they were not satisfied. staff did not perform as promised. I will not work with this hotel again. This was not the first bad experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location and room but don't rely on staying in touch on internet f
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection and speed was very poor. Having to log on every five minutes or less to a network speed which was too slow to download websites or check FB updates was extremely frustrating especially if you are trying to do banking of any kind. Despite double glazing on windows city nightlife came straight in till early hours of the morning, ask for a room away from the front road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Top Quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a perfect base for an overnight stay in Bordeaux - just a short walk from restaurants, bars and shops. The staff speak excellent English and are very friendly, and the rooms are air-conditioned, with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Weekend in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention to detail. We reported our curtain hanging off- nothing was done about it

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of local restaurants to choose from

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Location was very central and made it easy to get to most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was slow to respond to adjustments (it was very hot weather but room was freezing). Outlook from window was a brick wall

    Location was very central and made it easy to get to most things. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Room was very quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good stay, close to all important venues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was horribly unstable and, when available, weak. Also, room service forgot to put new towels and the card key had to be re-activated after leaving me out of the room.

    The central location is great and the room was small but comfortable, fit-for-purpose

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    We were pleased with the room. It was spacious and in a great location. Close to shopping, restaurants, and sites. It was only a couple blocks from the tram we took from the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.2
    Staff are not welcoming , very bad breakfast and too expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was awful and very bad quality, nothing that deserves to be paid 15€ per day. The staff didn't inform me about the price when I did the check in. At my arrival, the receptionist wasn't agreeable at all. The staff is not welcoming either. The smell when you enter in the hotel is awful and all my journey doesn't deserve to be payed 530 €+ 32 breakfast and city tax. Maxuîmum the value of this hotel+braekfast is 80€ per day, at this price I will accept those negative points.

    Just the position.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    A great location ,good sized room ,best of all the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine glasses in a room in Bordeaux!

    A great location ,good sized room ,best of all the staff were outstanding ,able to make recommendations and book activities .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    City break Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room on the first floor and from very early in the morning we could hear all the noise from the kitchen for breakfast service. As parents on a rare night away this early morning wake up was disappointing.

    The location and cleanliness were excellent and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    This hotel is very well located in the walking street area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is very well located in the walking street area of Bordeaux. The Quality Hotel, Bordeaux serves a great breakfast, has friendly and helpful staff and the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our 4 night stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay in Bordeaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in our particular room very small - difficult to get in door ! Bath difficult to climb in & out of - no grab rails.

    Very comfortable bed & room. Nice to have a fridge. Staff very helpful & bar area good for a nightcap!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Quality tells it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Amazing location, you can't be more centered. Very cosy, clea, modern rooms. Not big, but perfect for a short stay. Nice view on Bordeaux roofs from our room. There's a real bath, not just a shower, which was a pleasant surprise. Enjoyed my staying, will definetely come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Small single room with no window, but the staff and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small single room with no window, but the staff and location made up for it. Very clean contemporary design. Quiet & comfortable for getting thru a day of jet lag. Just a few blocks from the Tram with quick access to the Gare for 1.50€. Shopping & restaurants literally outside the front door. Wish I could have booked it fir my last 3 nights before flying home. 60€ Taxi from airport!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: